Proton Aftersales Service Competition 2018 – six winners secure cash, trip to Geely HQ in China

Proton’s Aftersales Service Competition 2018 (PASC) has finally come to an end. The competition drew 189 participants from all over the country, and today’s closing ceremony saw six winners earn their share of prizes worth RM50,000, which includes cash as well as a trip to Geely Holdings’ headquarters in China.

The PASC is a platform that is designed for aftersales personnels to showcase their skills and knowledge, and is a competition that is open to all Proton service technicians and mechanics nationwide. The goal is to enhance the quality of Proton’s aftersales service and to bring it on par with global standards.

The finalists were required to complete three tasks, namely Campro engine overhaul, engine management system and car body electric system. Through these tasks, they were each evaluated based on their troubleshooting skills and competency. Prior to the finals, each participant was required to dismantle and assemble a Proton VVT engine within a specific time frame and according to standard procedure.

Proton’s CEO Li Chunrong said, “this competition is part of our continuous effort to enhance the skills of our technicians to serve our customers better and also to reward those who show exceptional ability.” All six winners will visit Geely Holdings HQ to observe the entire inner workings, from designing to development of a complete vehicle, he added.

Li also said, “with the launch of the Proton X70 by the end of the year, we have to make sure our aftersales service personnel are well-trained and capable of handling the new model and meet the demands of our customers.”

“The quality of products and services are equally important to ensure customer satisfaction, which is why we need a high level of customer service to retain existing customers, while at the same time attracting new ones. We are enhancing our services through a holistic approach to ensure our outlets, people and products are meeting the standards we set,” he explained.

AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Honda Salesman Crying on Oct 03, 2018 at 12:42 pm

Aiyoo yoo. Habis la Honda now and their arrogant Honda salesmen. Nobody is touching Honda now. Honda Salesmen all crying. Honda Malaysia is known as Honda – The Power of Sucks. Bad luck to buy their cars. Lets talk about bad Service Quality in Honda Malaysia, Bad Assembly Quality in Honda Malaysia and Terrible Design for Upcoming Honda Models including Current Honda Civic

Firstly, after Honda Assemblypeople in Malaysia finish assembling install the Honda parts for Honda models, they didn’t even bother to check whether it has been secured or not. Or either, Honda Assemblypeople in Malaysia always use the fake parts to install for Honda models as many people complain that got many problems for Honda models after they bought for several months.

Secondly, after people service their Honda models, they felt that it is wasting times and money of servicing their Honda models as Honda service people in Malaysia either Honda service people in Malaysia didn’t service their Honda models properly or Honda service people in Malaysia didn’t even bother to service their Honda models.

Thirdly, upcoming Honda models front bumper design all copying from Current Honda Civic design, upcoming Honda models have no proportional at all. Also, Honda models rear bumper looks damn terrible. Aiyoo, I don’t know what kind current Honda designer are making.

Malaysians rather buy Hyundai, Toyota, Proton, Kia, BMW Mercedes, Volkswagen, Peugeot, Mazda, Renault, Mitsubishi, Nissan and even other carmakers. Malaysians also already know that Honda Malaysia regard Malaysian lives as dirt and don’t care whether you die or not. This Honda – The Power of Dreams should be named as Honda – The Power of Sucks because Honda Service Quality in Malaysia and Honda Assembly Quality in Malaysia is so teruk.

Malaysians have now dignity. they know Honda Malaysia are big cheats. Charge so much for the car, yet compromise on our lives and safety of the family.

How Honda Malaysia? Still giving bad service and bad quality for Honda Malaysia Car Assembly?

Our lives not important Honda Malaysia?

The Honda Malaysia is a hugest failure. No need to write good comments a lot about Honda for upcoming Honda articles in paultan.org website. We as smart people said that Proton, Kia, Toyota, BMW, Mercedes, Volvo, Mazda, Hyundai, Nissan, Peugoet, Renault and even other carmakers for service quality and assembly quality are much better than Honda Malaysia, even the apek jual ikan also said that too. So Honda Malaysia is dead.

Ben Yap and other Honda salesmen are also now hiding like chickens. They will come in here and Firstly, Ben Yap say that He got Civic who compares other carmakers and he also wanted Honda Malaysia to be top no.2 and top no.1. Besides that, Other Honda Salesmen also said that Honda Service Malaysia have good quality. Honda Salesmen are talking all the fake comments, especially for Ben Yap. Nobody is going to buy rubbish Honda in Malaysia. Even now, their Honda Malaysia Sales is always cheated and very biased as Honda Service Quality in Malaysia and Honda Assembly Quality in Malaysia is very terrible.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 114 Thumb down 15
    • Not Toyota Fan on Oct 03, 2018 at 3:00 pm

Cukup lah. How many times gotta repost this. Macam LiteFM, keep repeating the same old songs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 23
      • saiful on Oct 03, 2018 at 3:51 pm

True dat. Anwar also says Cukup lah, go find other new tricks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
      • Pilihanraya Kalah Teruk on Oct 03, 2018 at 6:30 pm

I don’t know why they win competition because in the official survey recently by a professional body, Proton came out last for customer service.

LAST

This is typical Proton style. You reward when company is doing badly and come out last in customer service survey

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
    • VoidDance on Oct 03, 2018 at 3:21 pm

Is this some kind of new PaulTan post within a post feature? The article is quite long yet boring. Please Paul, fire the writer already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
    • YB Albert on Oct 03, 2018 at 3:37 pm

Hello,we r talking about protong..Geely.
      You seem to hate Honda.Are u going to kacau their service centres? THis is a peaceful nation.
      If u dont like Honda,just stfu.Buy Protong or Nissan.
      You r writing a doctoral thesis that even the parrot gets tired of repeating.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
      • rightwinger on Oct 03, 2018 at 4:33 pm

just like you Albert, just like you…

You seem to hate P1. Are u going to kacau their service centres? THis is a peaceful nation.
        If u dont like P1,just stfu. Buy Honda or Nissan.
        You r writing a doctoral thesis that even an AI bot gets tired of repeating.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
        • Basher got his just desserts from an equally drone copy paster. Hahaha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • Carpenters on Oct 04, 2018 at 10:04 am

Wow! So many Honda Salesman came to join anti-honda fans

• Bernard on Oct 03, 2018 at 12:45 pm

Trip to Geely HQ? Rather stay at home….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
    • Sidek Kamis on Oct 03, 2018 at 3:01 pm

Fully agree. Better make Trip to Proton Tg Malim.

• Not Toyota Fan on Oct 03, 2018 at 3:04 pm

The winners are not as fortunate as you. For (dare I say) all of them, this is the first time they’ll travel overseas.

Congratulations to the winners. Well deserved win.

• rightwinger on Oct 03, 2018 at 4:35 pm

its ok, you can crawl back to your tempurung.

• Great incentive to spur these guys to a better servis. With Geely full backing and sapot, P1 can be the best local automaker in aftersales. We can alredi see the gap becoming miniscule, only 5points from P2.
    P1 can do it!

• Not Toyota Fan on Oct 03, 2018 at 3:11 pm

Fighting for last & second last place is nothing to shout over. BTW, the gap difference is not 5 points but 3 points.

Industry Average = 754/1000. P2 (second last) = 742. P1 (last) = 739.

https://paultan.org/2018/09/21/j-d-power-2018-malaysia-customer-service-index/

• Those P2 fanbois and SA can STFU, P1 is catching up rapidly and will overtake P2 when X70 debuts. 3 points to match, 5 points to overtake comfortably. A win is a win, it dun matter if P1 wins by an inch or a mile.

• Mario and Bros on Oct 03, 2018 at 7:02 pm

True. Not only that, Even Those Honda fanbois and Honda SA can STFU, P1 and Toyota and Nissan is catching up rapidly and will overtake P2 and Honda when X70, Camry, CKD CH-R, New Proton MPV, New Proton Crossover, New Nissan Teana debuts. 3 points to match, 5 points to overtake comfortably. A win is a win, it dun matter if P1, Toyota and Nissan wins by an inch or a mile.

• Le kop 555 on Oct 03, 2018 at 9:20 pm

DRB wud bring Honda down. they alredi buried audi suzuki chevy & mahindra.

• Sohai (not ori) on Oct 03, 2018 at 2:11 pm

Aiyo, these kinda publicity stunt dont sell cars la bro

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
    • Avenger on Oct 03, 2018 at 2:57 pm

It’s not meant for selling more cars you noob.

• SellUrMother on Oct 03, 2018 at 6:50 pm

Every marketing effort by any product is only for one and one reason only at the end . If not for sales …. Then ? For shiok sendiri ?

• Those who can’t differentiate marketing and aftersales are really bodoh. This is for aftersales, not for marketing purpose. Geely is helping P1 in improving on the aftersales performance and image, this help to retain customers. Unlike marketing strategies which are mainly geared to seek new customers. Only those shiok sendiri don’t know how to differentiate and do stupid pointless marketing gimmicks like the useless Vios racing series by “supposedly” celebrities.

• Harvard Buss School didn't teach you on Oct 04, 2018 at 2:09 pm

Ah-lan …Why do products have aftersales ? Just sell lah and forget about aftersales la. Why bother if it won’t help your sales … occasionally use your brains to think before the mouth open. Or maybe try reading more Ah-Lan .. because aftersales is marketing … And a aftersales publicity stunt like this is marketing. And marketing is sales. Get it Ah Lan ?

• newme on Oct 03, 2018 at 3:42 pm

Can they give a better present? So freaking cheapo…last time offer to work with Proton. Now visit Geely.

• kcchia on Oct 03, 2018 at 9:32 pm

good way to encourage and appreciate skillful technician

just rm1k cash for champion is not much. should be more.

i think, dear proton, just pay less to tabung harapan and pay adequately to technician, if you apprciate human capital then pay and reward adequately to hardworking and skillful technician.

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Oct 09, 2018 at 9:27 am

What about the other Service Centers that failed to meet the mark?