Proton After Sales Service Competition – platform to bolster aftersales quality, winners to visit Geely HQ

Proton’s After Sales Service Competition 2018, which started on July 20, 2018, will soon see the top-three participants in Malaysia compete in the finals at the Centre for Instructor and Advanced Skill Training (CIAST) in Shah Alam. The event is scheduled to take place from September 27-30, 2018.

Proton’s director of After Sales Management, Azharuddin Abdullah said, “the competition will encourage our technicians to be more competitive, hence helping them to sharpen their skills. Ultimately, this helps to build the quality of aftersales services and take it to a higher level to be on par with global standards.”

During the qualifying event, participants were tested on their theoretical and practical abilities, where they were each given an engine overhaul task. They were required to dismantle and reassemble a Proton VVT engine within a three-hour time limit, during which their speed, accuracy and troubleshooting competencies were judged.

“Aftersales service personnel are the key to a great customer experience. We are continuously improving our aftersales service process. One of the initiatives we have taken is making proactive service appointments by calling our customers to make service appointments at their time of convenience,” added Azharuddin.

He also said, “exceptional aftersales service is the key to retain our existing customers as well as attracting new ones. When we provide good quality services to them, we are able to increase customer loyalty and benefit from them spreading the news via word-of-mouth. Technicians or mechanics play an important role in ensuring this happens.”

At the finals, six winners will be awarded cash prizes and a trip to Shanghai, China, where they will also visit Geely’s headquarters and research centre.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Wong Fei Hong on Aug 28, 2018 at 10:29 am

Aiyo no need lar

• Syndrome on Aug 28, 2018 at 4:11 pm

Shiok sendiri as usual

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
      • Jepunis brands does these kinda trips all the time. Shiok sendri?

• That’s an incentive for the employee to be better. Organizations do this to keep employee motivated. You must be a bad boss.

• P1, Geely, Mesidis, VolvoCar, VolvoTrucks, Lotus > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
    • Mikey on Aug 28, 2018 at 11:26 am

Dah muak baca same same comment everyday lah. Say lah something good about P1 after sales service. Got chance to say something good but still wanna copy & paste!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • If you want to organise competition, pls have a better hadiah. Hadiah like opportunity to visit China factory or opportunity to work with Proton are just pathetic.
    Lainlah if visit BMW factory or opportunity to work with profit making companies like Toyota or BMW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
    • This is aftersales & servicing, not factory guys. Why wanna visit factory where its not relevant to them unlike dealers? Better to visit HQ where they can see how Geely handles aftersales and services.

• So those who excels in after sales got to go? Those who are actually worse causing proton scores low in CSI score don’t get to go? Proton has at least 100 service centre. At least 250 service advisors.

• Yes. Incentive trip for those who excels. Then they can come back and inspire others to excel as well. Jepunis brands does that all the time & Shanghai interesting place to visit, esp when its company sponsored, yo!

• “Excel”? wow that’s a foreign word coming out from Proton.
            Btw, Proton being sold left right centre and dropping sales got people that is excel meh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • Ahmadjr on Aug 28, 2018 at 9:40 pm

Takkan lah dia bagi tengok pejabat je. Mestilah bagi hotel, duit makan, duit poket sikit, masa jalan2 tengok amoi asli

• M50B25 on Aug 28, 2018 at 11:10 am

Hello proton, you’re missing the point.

We don’t want fancy service centres.

The number one reason why I don’t send my car to your service centre is because…

Your spare part prices are too EXPENSIVE!

My used BMW E36 parts are cheaper than my Waja

Please wake up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
    • Grease monkey on Aug 28, 2018 at 2:58 pm

All becos of your beloved Tun.

• tokmoh. on Aug 28, 2018 at 6:10 pm

So go service outside for your Waja la, you go to Auto Bavaria/Quill/etc BMW SC to service your E36 meh? Bodoh BMW owner.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • M50B25 on Aug 28, 2018 at 9:12 pm

Hey bodoh, spare part prices la bodoh.

What’s the logic imported German parts are cheaper than so called national car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
        • Bodoh, you bought parts outside, not from service centre of course much cheaper

• Real BMW owners can tell thats bollocks story. Pls shoe proof.

• Not Toyota Fan on Aug 29, 2018 at 10:03 am

Ex E36 owner here, agree, spare parts cheaper than Proton.

Simply due to economy of scale, something Proton fail to achieve these past 30+ years.

• tokmoh. on Aug 29, 2018 at 4:42 pm

Suka hati dioranglah price whatever they want, it’s a goddamn obsolete model for donkey years.

You go outside, waja parts cheaper than E36, liddat also cannot do? Die2 wanna kacau Proton SC for what?

• That bodoh wanna compare Waja parts bought from SC vs E36 parts bought from half-cut shop. Liddat logic oso got kah?

• Ewwwww Proton again. Most people hear the Proton brand name feel disgusted. Proton cars shud be banned on the road cos it’s so disgusting that it’s polluting the environment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
    • P1, Geely, Mesidis, VolvoCar, VolvoTrucks, Lotus > all

• halloha560-john SDN BHD on Aug 28, 2018 at 8:53 pm

Eh Mr John I think the first comment is fake but the second comment is real user and first commentator as Fake John is actually Honda Salesman. Right John. I trust you and believe you John.

• Imitation is the truest form of compliment and I have plenty of imitators. Dun mind the other person.

• Gilay on Aug 28, 2018 at 12:11 pm

How to teach a cow to fly?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • tokmoh. on Aug 28, 2018 at 12:22 pm

Proton, Geely > all

• halloha560-john SDN BHD on Aug 28, 2018 at 2:18 pm

Proton, Geely Perodua, BMW, Mercedes, Toyota, Mazda, Volvo>all

• Grease monkey on Aug 28, 2018 at 2:58 pm

All becos of your beloved Tun.

• Grease monkey on Aug 28, 2018 at 4:04 pm

Service crew need to constantly keep up with new tech & learn new repair procedure becos nowadays cars not easy to diagnose like older cars,kena upgrade ma,so this is good,regardless of whether you works for P1/ any other brands.

• after sale service especially at Mutiara Damansara. Service is slow despite complaints. 1st class facility but 3rd class attitude

• Bernard on Aug 28, 2018 at 10:49 pm

No hope lah

• Golf MK7 Owner on Aug 29, 2018 at 9:40 pm

Actually they should instead send all the losing teams to Geely HQ to learn and improve on their mistakes, instead sending the champion there. Just saying…