December 2019 week 2 fuel price – RON 97 unchanged

It’s Friday, which means time for the usual weekly price announcement for RON 97 petrol. The price of the fuel is set to be unchanged from last week, remaining at RM2.64 per litre for the period December 14 to 20.

No change of course to RON 95 petrol, which continues to stay at its fixed price ceiling of RM2.08 per litre. It’s the same for diesel – the price of Euro 2M diesel remains at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more, stays fixed at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry, Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations show that RON 95 and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.34 and RM2.32 per litre respectively if there were no price cap in place. It added that for the period of December 14 to 20, the government will absorb a total of RM111.44 million to subsidise these fuels.

These prices will remain effective until the next fuel price adjustment is announced on December 20. This is the 49th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format which is announced every Friday and runs from Saturday until the following Friday. This pricing mechanism and existing subsidy system will come to an end when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for RON 95 petrol early next year.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Kancil Hybrid on Dec 13, 2019 at 5:19 pm

Bila minyak naik, komplen… bila minyak turun,
    lg kuat kondem. Bila kekal RM2.08, knape xpuji?

• Sick & Tired on Dec 13, 2019 at 6:52 pm

Nothing to cheer when they still not giving petrol at Rm1.50 per liter as their promised.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
      • RM55B 1Mdb mana? on Dec 13, 2019 at 11:01 pm

As above

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
        • Dredd on Dec 14, 2019 at 12:01 am

The justice says where’s the proof?

• Azman Hashim on Dec 15, 2019 at 2:17 pm

Everything also want diskaun and cheap cheap. Give RM1.50 also, next week you ask 50 sen.

• Toll abolished mana? on Dec 14, 2019 at 12:09 am

As above

• Ibrahim Hassan on Dec 14, 2019 at 11:20 am

We can have free tolls if everyone works hard. Only 14% of working population pays income tax.

The remaining 86% do not pay tax. The goreng pisang fellow escapes tax and yet he lives of the 14% who pays tax.

See who is the majority tax payer in the country. They are subsidising 99% of the population

• Edwin L on Dec 14, 2019 at 11:39 pm

Back during BN days, the same 14% are paying taxes and yet BN can abolish 5 tolls, they did not promise to do that yet they just did it. Pakatan promise to abolish tolls did not specify it must come with more paying taxes. Walao! Like this why not say 100% of rakyat pay 100% taxes, sure Pakatan can give all the promises la! Like this any moron can do that, any moron can make such promises, any moron can say what you just said la.

• Adib Ismail on Dec 15, 2019 at 2:20 pm

Petrol is cheap if you live within your pay packet.

Most people just live above their pay packet. All want to show off. All go buy Alphard just to berlagak when balik kampung.

Then few months later, the luxury car kena tarik balik or have to do Sambung Bayar.

These people find petrol is expensive because they have no dispensable income

If you live within your pay packet, you will find our petrol very cheap.

• Fake News on Dec 14, 2019 at 1:40 am

They said have concrete proof but he is still free.

• Budiman Sariman on Dec 14, 2019 at 10:48 am

ha ha good one. Just like TH needs RM10.3 bil bailout

• Avenger on Dec 15, 2019 at 9:42 pm

ha ha good one. Just like they keep saying Pakatan is clean and less corruption but now getting caught one by one.

• Budiman Sariman on Dec 14, 2019 at 10:53 am

Where is the fake promise to reduce car prices by 30% that was promised to us 7 years ago?

That is more important.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
          • Edwin L on Dec 14, 2019 at 11:41 pm

That is not important. Car prices was going down until 2017. But since Pakatan tookover, car prices has been shooting up despite Pakatan promise to lower car prices. Where was that promise? Uturn?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
          • Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 16, 2019 at 3:32 pm

2007- Honda City RM97k
            2017- Honda City RM79k
            2019- Honda City RM93k

Thank u Najib! Cilaka lu PH!

• Copy Paste on Dec 16, 2019 at 10:58 pm

Copy paste: “Everything also want diskaun and cheap cheap. Give 30% also, next week you ask 50% diskaun.”

• Adib Ismail on Dec 14, 2019 at 11:43 am

Petrol is cheap if you live within your means. Problem with people, they earn little but still want to have many wives and children, their household costs escalate so high……then they find petrol so costly cause all money being used to maintain the households

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
        • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Dec 14, 2019 at 12:17 pm

As above

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 14, 2019 at 12:48 pm

What about Promise #1: Reduce petrol prices immediately to RM1.50/L?

• Azman Hashim on Dec 15, 2019 at 2:09 pm

There was no promise. This is another fake news by BN. This is why BN lost. Cause they spread lies. Pls show us evidence such a promise was made.

• Angry Voters on Dec 16, 2019 at 12:24 pm

Re-promised by PH during GE14. Honour it

• Western Star on Dec 14, 2019 at 12:16 pm

Pakatan Harapan’s 10 promise in 100 days is a laughable when they are still struggling with the financial crunch aftermath of just fulfilling only 1 of those (removal of GST). Even that, many foremost economists were slamming that move was bad and now we can see why. As always they had been fantasizing and dreaming, none which needs responsibility. Now their dream has ended, the horror of getting to work slammed right into them like a full steam freight train.

• Adib Ismail on Dec 15, 2019 at 2:23 pm

Financial crunch is becaus ewhen they took over, they thought only few billion debt. Then after they korek the books, they found out got RM1 trillion in debt because of corruption.

So how to fullfil promises when have to pay back so much of stolen money?

• Lets See on Dec 16, 2019 at 12:29 pm

Sorry larr I find your excuse for them even more pathetic. During GE, they keep saying that our country is already bankrupt and they must ‘save’ the country. So either when they made those promises, they had no intention on delivering them because -as they said the country edi bankrupt-, so means they outright lied, OR
          the country isn’t bankrupt because they had RM 1Bil to throw into 3rd national car which is unnecessary, so that would mean YOU lied. So which is it? You lied or they lied, here?

• We must not complain so much about petrol prices. Just that we are so pampered and used to bantuan kerajaan all the time, until now, we cannot stand on our own two feet.

It is bad demanding cheaper this and that, buy houses also want discounts, want special high interest bearing accounts, never save for education etc etc.

In other countries, people just pay the current petrol price and never complain. They never get special privileges. Buy house also they pay full price. And they all save for their kid’s education. And yet, they never complain.

Let us be grateful for what we have. Enough complaining and let us work hard together to make our nation shine bright!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 14
    • petrol bensin price even higher here in Indonesia.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 13, 2019 at 9:52 pm

I feel pity for you because you know that you’re lazy and want freebies and bantuan kerajaan. I’m glad that you’re aware of this fault and want to change your mindset but when? When can you change your mindset and join the majority of us that are hardworking in honest jobs? We still see you here as a lowly paid trooper lazily coy pasting the same comments everyday. You should work harder in an honest jobs like the rest of us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 9
      • Budiman Sariman on Dec 14, 2019 at 10:56 am

The majority have this problem. They need to change, only then, Malaysia can change

• Sarjit Singh Ahluwalia on Dec 14, 2019 at 11:27 am

everybody knows rakyat malaysia, aura89 and lolwhut? are the SAME person…..lolz

• Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Dec 14, 2019 at 11:34 pm

Sure Kunta, we believe you. hahahaha

• Troll Hunter on Dec 15, 2019 at 12:57 am

Hahahaha! For now I will take Pakatan troll’s word with a grain of salt. But with that said I’m glad you are still keeping to your regular name change act. Keep it up. We need your weekly jokes.

• Ya its obv. their typing style and rhetoric are exactly the same lmao

• Lolwhut? on Dec 13, 2019 at 11:17 pm

Lol! You still continue posting the same exact nonsense on a daily basis. I wished you put that much effort and work harder to find some real job. Being a paid trooper doesn’t suit you when nobody takes you seriously anymore. It such a pity to see my taxpayer money goes to waste seeing you post the same nonsense everyday. Have some self respect and find a real job.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
      • Budiman Sariman on Dec 14, 2019 at 10:57 am

Once we abolish NAP, NEP and Bumi policy, you will see our petrol prices also will go down a lot.

• Aura89 on Dec 14, 2019 at 2:28 am

Yeah sure Kunta. We believe you,…. as much as we believe the world is flat and the sun revolves around it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • Ibrahim Hassan on Dec 14, 2019 at 11:23 am

We need to do away with affirmative policy, then, open up petrol stations to all Malaysians. Be competitive in pricing like overseas

• PJ fella on Dec 14, 2019 at 1:13 pm

This guy reminds me of a comic where inside a burning room, everyone has ran out except a Zen follower who is meditating in that burning room, chanting “There is no fire, there is no fire, there is no fire….”. Not to insult real Zen practitioners but this guy’s ignorance just takes the cake.

• EDITOR on Dec 14, 2019 at 8:13 pm

Pakatan success was a one off, a success built upon lies and false promises. We must help expose those lies and reaffirm the irreducible value of truth and fact over opinion and comment.

This will mean all of us, offline and online, engaging in finding the truth. When we expose the lies everytime they tell us, when we call them out for the promises they had made, we expose the truth, we must continue hunting down the lies and misrepresentations, disavowing bad actors and good liars. Reality will always out. It’s waiting there. It can’t be covered up indefinitely. And so the resistance begins with us all becoming citizen journalists and editors and telling things how they are in order to make them better.

• Hussein Zain on Dec 13, 2019 at 5:50 pm

Petrol is so cheap in Malaysia. Syukur Syukur Syukur!!!!!

• Ajibkor on Dec 13, 2019 at 6:45 pm

If today under my power , my calculator showing RON95 petrol should be RM2.54 per liter.

• Why So Serious on Dec 14, 2019 at 12:29 am

lol. you’re a good laugh. too bad i don’t trust PH anymore. but good joke nonetheless.

• Hussein Zain on Dec 13, 2019 at 5:53 pm

I don’t know why the majority make so much of noise when they naik moto. RM5 also can fill full tank, still make so much of noise

• Sick & Tired on Dec 13, 2019 at 6:51 pm

You seriously have to come and post 3 comments with 2 names just to ask an obvious question?

Well, here’s the thing. When petrol prices goes up inflation goes up in tandem. Petrol might just be increasing only 2sen, no problem right? But you didn’t see that chap fan goes up 20sen, drinks goes up 10sen, essential goods goes up 50sen each. Add on all that and you’ll find the cost of petrol price increase each time has a multiplying factor on other costs.

The majority of people sees this problem, if you don’t either you are ignorant, lead a very sheltered life pampered by your parents, someone who profits from this inflation or just lying for godknows what reason.

• Sick & Tired on Dec 13, 2019 at 11:59 pm

Nobody cares about your frustration with freedom to critic PH when they clearly lied and cannot govern, what we care is the majority voted for PH based on the premise that most if not all their promises will come true, but unfortunately they didn’t tell us that it was ALL A JOKE. A JOKE ON THE MALAYSIAN VOTERS!!!

We have jokers in the Parliament and the joke is on us. Now the world is laughing on us.

• Khalid Nordin on Dec 13, 2019 at 6:20 pm

Good governance the past 18 month have given us cheap petrol and cheap goods (NO GST)

I am happy there is less corruption nowadays

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • Kelab Sokong PH on Dec 13, 2019 at 6:52 pm

Agreed. Also no more racism!

• Unknown on Dec 14, 2019 at 10:48 am

Oh no…. now you have sexism & bigotism on top of that racism. Wait, isn’t that worse than BN before this….

• Please explain to me how is PH racist and sexist?

• Geng Abang Nuar on Dec 16, 2019 at 12:22 pm

They discriminated our leader’s preference. So lacist n sexist.

• Fake News on Dec 13, 2019 at 9:55 pm

Petrol is still higher than promised RM1.50 per liter and after GST abolished goods prices did not come down.

• Smoke Gets in my Eyes on Dec 14, 2019 at 12:42 am

I love what youre smoking, that some really strong stuff to feel happy in depressing times. Can share which stuff youre using?

• vivizurianti on Dec 13, 2019 at 7:20 pm

I dont mind petrol prices fluctuates, adjusted by the govt. I just hate the side-effect of petrol price high………making the prices of daily goods to go up and NEVER come down again….