December 2019 week 1 fuel price – RON 97 down 2 sen

Time for another weekly fuel price announcement, and for the coming week (December 7 to 13), RON 97 petrol will be cheaper at RM2.64 per litre, which is two sen less than last week.

As usual, RON 95 petrol continues to stay at its fixed price ceiling of RM2.08 per litre. It’s the same for diesel – the price of Euro 2M diesel remains at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more, stays fixed at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry, Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations show that RON 95 and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.34 and RM2.30 per litre respectively if there were no price cap in place. It added that for the period of December 7 to 13, the government will absorb a total of RM107.40 million to subsidise these fuels.

These prices will remain effective until the next fuel price adjustment is announced on December 13. This is the 48th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format which is announced every Friday and runs from Saturday until the following Friday. This pricing and subsidy system will come to and end when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for RON 95 petrol early next year.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Fuel cost is expensip, other countries are moving towards better mass transportation and EV vehicles, meanwhile our bloody ministers and kerepot PM still dreaming of flying cars.

If they dream with their money I dont care but they are dreaming with my money!!! Dream that costed RM20 million initially and godknows how many billions later.

• FeldaDron on Dec 06, 2019 at 11:11 pm

Enough of making fitnahs and sowing hatred.

Flying cars made by EastCap, helmed by Datuk Seri Zakwanhafiz Ahmad Ansari, the MD and CEO, is involved in the plantation industry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
      • Avenger on Dec 07, 2019 at 9:32 am

Flying cars got 20million grant from MOF. Don’t lie to plotek your masters. We all know what is happening.

• Engineer on Dec 07, 2019 at 11:15 am

“Plantation industry”
        You said, you admitted it. So what on earth does a plantation man got anything to do with flying car huh?
        Does he have the billions like Musk to attract the best minds and engineers to create that flying car? Nope.
        Does he have flying car knowledge? Nope.

We don’t know where he would get the resource.
        We don’t know how he would get the know-how.
        We don’t know what he has to pull in the experts.
        What we do know is this Government has given him RM20 million as a start and compared to the billions needed to make this come true, either we are going to be spending more billions RM to realise this or we are sinking millions RM into a project destined for incompletion. Pakatan don’t seem to want us questioning the transparency and where did the RM20 million have went into.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
        • Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:55 pm

does not matter whether it is Pakatan or BN. Greed is still there because they are the same people. Look at the 1.6 million Government servants….still as corrupted as before. Who ever takes over, same type of people there. So, there won’t be any changes

• Angry Voters on Dec 09, 2019 at 2:27 pm

Greed is from our new 100 hungry ministers that is songlapping like no tomorrow. Just change the 100 new ministers and you will see real changes.

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:09 pm

but….but….we do have billions. JJ had billions in his estate. So, we do have billions to do research on flying cars.

• Angry Voters on Dec 07, 2019 at 4:29 pm

The problem is, PH ministers and cronies are not using THEIR billions, they are using OUR billions of taxpayers money for their pet projects!!!

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:52 pm

This is why we need more foreign labour and CEOS to run our companies in Malaysia. PEtrol prices will go down because of hard work and fair competition amongst all the players.

Most of the GLCs in Malaysia is losing money. Look at TH, need RM10.3 bil bailout just to survive, an example

We need to revamp all our GLCs with fresh blood and also new brains. Those in high postions in GLC as well as the 1.6 million Government servants are too relaxed in their jobs, they have become very complacent and do not want to work hard to make Malaysia competitive.

Only by being competitive can our petrol prices go down

• Another week, I hope our regular troll, who is frustrated because of lack of dedak, does not come here with his 50 dupes trying to create an impression that everyone is angry with PH

Try to work hard and make your life useful as opposed to just waiting for handouts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
    • When Najib worked towards job creation for the rakyat, it was by creating 1million honest jobs as Grab & Food Panda deliverymen. Ini keje halal.

When PH worked towards job creation for the rakyat, mana tau it was by creating 1million keje keji as penfitnah & pentaksub Red Bean troopers. Ini keje haram.

• Najib creating work? My foot

• Brian on Dec 09, 2019 at 11:36 am

Who delivers food to you in your man cave? The tooth fairy? Come out and see so many Grab taxis, Grab Food & Food Panda agents. This is employment, real honest employment, you know.

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:53 pm

I think you are talking about the 300 Birkin handbags that cost RM500k each. That is really haram

• Hafiz Hisham on Dec 09, 2019 at 12:24 pm

Not haram to own something when they paid with their own money. It is more haram to make promises and they lie to them.

• We must not complain so much about petrol prices. Just that we are so pampered and used to bantuan kerajaan all the time, until now, we cannot stand on our own two feet.

It is bad demanding cheaper this and that, buy houses also want discounts, want special high interest bearing accounts, never save for education etc etc.

In other countries, people just pay the current petrol price and never complain. They never get special privileges. Buy house also they pay full price. And they all save for their kid’s education. And yet, they never complain.

Let us be grateful for what we have. Enough complaining and let us work hard together to make our nation shine bright!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
    • Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:57 pm

Does not matter who takes over. 20 million people out of the 35 million people in Malaysia do not want to work hard and still waiting for freebies. Until mindset is changed, only then, MAlaysia can change.

• Logical Deduction on Dec 07, 2019 at 6:47 pm

Can you blame them?! No you certainly cannot! The 20 million work hard yet they don’t get rich, but they see the 15 million taukes and taikors being lazy and earning rich profits from the hard work of the 20 million. Who doesn’t get angry seeing this?!

The only way to change this is to change the 15 million that is profiting from the hard work of the 20 million. Only then Malaysia can truly change.

• 4bini on Dec 06, 2019 at 6:15 pm

Singapore Merdeka same time as Malaysia but Singapore has been FIRST WORLD for 30 yrs now. We are still THIRD WORLD.

2020, we are supposed to be FIRST WORLD. Yet, our currency is 3X less than Singapore and our GDP PEr Capita is one of the lowest in the world rankings.

Time we stop relying on bantuan and aim to achieve higher in life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • Down 2sen. I full tanked my 50liter Iriz 1.6L Premium , jimat RM1. Boleh beli aiskrim McD Rm1. Terima kasih gahmen , MY life is beautiful!

• Why we need Expensive Petrol? on Dec 06, 2019 at 6:43 pm

We need high petrol prices because Government needs to feed the 1.6 million Government Servants

Malaysia population 30 million – 1.6 million Government Servants

Australia population 30 million – 250,000 Government Servants.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
    • Aura89 on Dec 07, 2019 at 9:30 am

Malaysia isn’t burning because they have 1.6million Government servants to be vigilant and quickly put out fires.
      Australia is burning because they only got 250,000 Government servants so they are shorthanded to be vigilant and aren’t quick enough to put out fires.

Try harder.

• Copy Paste on Dec 07, 2019 at 1:24 pm

Copy paste: “When we had 1.6million Putrajaya workers plus previous 100 Cabinet ministers, we were heading towards parity of USD1 to RM2.50.

Now with 1.6million Putrajaya workers plus new 100 Cabinet ministers, we are going towards USD1 to RM5.00.

What has changed to make it deteriorate? Certainly the new 100 Cabinet ministers that caused this to drop. So better for 100 Mainland people to replace our useless new 100 Cabinet ministers. Do you agree?”

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:00 pm

Better we get Mainland people to replace our 100 Ministers and also the 1.6 million Putrajaya workers. This is a good point and I agree fully.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Dec 07, 2019 at 5:52 pm

The 1.6 million Putrajaya workers can excel if they had good leadership like in the past but this is not coming from our 100 inept & corrupted Ministers. It will save us more money to just replace the 100 inept & corrupted Ministers.

• redpilled on Dec 08, 2019 at 5:38 pm

nothing to see here. argument debunked to death already.

• Harimau Malaysia on Dec 06, 2019 at 6:45 pm

Once we abolish NAP and NEP, our country will progress and we will find petrol to be reasonable

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
    • Johnny on Dec 07, 2019 at 7:21 am

You try to abolish NAP and NEP, later the majority will protest how? they will think that DAP is taking over everything.

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:06 pm

They like to blame others for everything but never blame themselves for not working hard.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Dec 07, 2019 at 5:55 pm

If DAP can perform, nobody cares. Until today DAP has been an utter failure despite all their talk, so now we know this is what they good at; just talking & promising, but failed to deliver.

• PH Didn’t campaign in GE14 to abolish NAP & NEP. They campaign to abolish tolls & fuel price hikes. Stick to the promises, not what you didn’t promise.

• John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters on Dec 06, 2019 at 6:57 pm

I wish the same fellow with many different names don’t start again with the RM1.50/L petrol mana?

Tun already said this is fake news. Time to give up your fraud. Pls give a link to show this promise was made, otherwise, it is fake news

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • Angry Voters on Dec 07, 2019 at 8:23 am

Tun M also told us all their promises were fakes and only made to win votes but they never had intention to deliver them. If he was telling the truth, then PH was lying to us. So should we trust Tun M or not.

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:04 pm

another fake news. Pls indicate when Tun M said this. Tun is not foolish to say he lied. Looks like you are ying as usual

• Copy Paste on Dec 07, 2019 at 4:51 pm

Copy paste: “The people are concerned that the government that they have elected is not able to deliver the promises in the manifesto, especially when the PM said that the manifesto was crafted – Ronnie Liu”
          Tun Dr M now confirmed the whole Pakatan promises was a big lie. So we should believe him that you are all liars?

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 06, 2019 at 10:45 pm

We just wanted to kept spinning Pakatan is a government full of broken promise. Actually no one cares about RM1:50 , is the dedak we are after.

What is RM1:50 when we are already up there, and owned two Harley-Davidson bikes, Ducati Hypermotard and Ducati Diavel Carbon motorbike, a Kawasaki KLX250, BMW R1200 GS, BMW R1200RT and BMW C600 superbikes.
    Mat rempit dah upgrade to Pak moto

Two Lexus LX, 3bijik Toyota Vellfires, BMW 320i, Mercedez Benz CLS 350, a Toyota Land Cruiser, a Honda Odyssey, Chrysler Jeep Wrangler, Audi Q7 and my favoret kapchai Honda C100. Hoi mana RM1:50 hoii !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 07, 2019 at 12:59 pm

It is high time to boot out this incompetent and underperforming Government.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 8
      • Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:38 pm

Vietnam already overtaken Malaysia by 20 years. So has Indonesia and Thailand. Maybe we should stop blaming whichever Government and blame ourselves for always expecting help and not wanting to work hardMoh

• Ismail Bahrain on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:24 pm

Every comment here is spinning. The real question is above. Macam mana ada banyak moto dan kete mahal???

• Shqry on Dec 07, 2019 at 5:39 pm

Orang kasi , dia ambik… taxpayers money

• Marty on Dec 09, 2019 at 9:40 am

Nowadays, Ill avoid any talk from PH politicians and their supporters.
          Sorry, but after all the broken promises which they had promised to carry out within 100 days and they broke that too, I am not feeling their sincerity anymore. Too many disappointments one after another for me to count. Sorry.

• Sanjay on Dec 08, 2019 at 11:44 am

Petrol stations cannot be competitive to give cheaper prices to the rakyat like the UK or other countries.

That i why gomen fixed the price of petrol

PDAM too lembap to be competitive. Always looking for bantuan

• Safety First on Dec 09, 2019 at 12:31 pm

The time to UBAH Malaysia is NOW!!!
        Viva le Malaisie!!!
        Time for the disenfranchised rakyat to RISE AND PROTEST!!!

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:36 pm

It is very shocking when Government officials have over 20 luxury cars in their house. Good point there!

• Ismail Bahrain on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:18 pm

BN Cybertroopers are all angry because there are no more contracts to go by. Simple as ABC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
      • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Dec 07, 2019 at 4:33 pm

Sure Kunta. We believe you

• Manifesto Dicapati on Dec 07, 2019 at 5:45 pm

You know why PH cybertroopers are frustrated with BN troopers anger? Because all the contracts are going towards Pakatan. Simple as DAP.

• Say NO to BN Cybertroopers on Dec 08, 2019 at 11:59 am

No more dedak, BN Cybertroopers are all angry. Dah lah kalah teruk teruk, still want to make noise

• Say NO to PH Cybertroopers on Dec 09, 2019 at 12:29 pm

Yes correct. PH dah kalah teruk in Tg Piai still want to make noise and create fantasy support.

• Ismail Bahrain on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:22 pm

best comment ever. This is what you call a perfect comment!

• Ismail Bahrain on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:29 pm

Gua nak beli 2 kereta jepun banyak mahal….apa lagi ada berpuluh kereta mahal!!!!

Aku nak join kerajaan lah macam ini

• Calvin on Dec 07, 2019 at 6:34 pm

Mesti high income earner … Baru mampu bayar roadtax berpuluh kereta mewah tiap2 thn

• Jamaluddin on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:37 pm

Mana 1.50 minyak mana 1.50 minyak???? Tapi rumah menteri semua kereta mewah!!!!!!

Rumah azalina penuh Ferrari dan Porsche

• Say NO to BN Cybertroopers on Dec 08, 2019 at 12:00 pm

cannot stop laughing, now on fb, got Zahid car rental…….ha ha ha ha

• English Teacher on Dec 09, 2019 at 2:18 pm

Am still curious how on earth a college grad turned minister within 1 year could afford for an RM450,000 Alphard. Can you tell me how so I can advise my students to follow his way?

• I used 52 litre per month, down 2 cents only save RM1.04

• Roti john (I'm not Kunta) on Dec 06, 2019 at 11:25 pm

They are so ungrateful, lazy and want everything cheap in life. Already given cheap petrol price, still demanding for RM1.50/L. Later given RM1.50/L also still ask for RM0.50/L. To all game over BN trolls, please learn to appreciate our game changing goverment and start to work smart. It is the time to get rid of our game over mentality to make our country move forward

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
    • granny on Dec 07, 2019 at 11:44 am

Not true. We gotta adopt short term thinking in Malaysia , we gotta increased more subsidi and feedings to the dignified majority. This the only way to survive for the ruling govt here.. We the majority dont like criticism or outside opinion , no matter how honest it was.

Do not attempt to change our kampung mentality at all …

• Ismail Bahrain on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:21 pm

Well said. I think you have summarized it well. Spot on. Perfect comment!!!

• Jamaluddin on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:40 pm

kampung mentality cannot be changed. Always want kereta mewah to lagak but go no money…..

• Steven Matthias on Dec 08, 2019 at 7:31 pm

It never end with those who want easy life. Give RM1.50 then they want RM0.50 petrol next year.

It never ends with lazy people

• History Bender on Dec 07, 2019 at 1:02 pm

Stop complaining about others complaining. You have been complaining for 60 years yet got the gall to complain about others when they start complaining. Stop your complaining and work harder to find a real job. You’re not cut out for RBA job with this kind of mentality if you only fire on yourself. Stop complaining here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
      • Jamaluddin on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:41 pm

sudah lah bang, orang sendiri hidup mewah tak nampak, nak cari pasal dengan orang pendatang

• Sick & Tired on Dec 09, 2019 at 3:46 pm

Orang sendiri hidup mewah, tapi rezeki mesti halal. Sedut2 duit yayasan no gud ..

• Say NO to BN Cybertroopers on Dec 08, 2019 at 12:02 pm

I don’t know how long BN Cybertroopers still want to spin their lies?

• Say NO to PH Cybertroopers on Dec 09, 2019 at 12:27 pm

About as long as PH Cybertroopers still continue to spin their lies?

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:39 pm

Time for the majority in Malaysia to work hard and not always rely on bantuan. We already Merdeka 60 over years. How long do they want bantuan?

• Rosman on Dec 09, 2019 at 10:27 pm

Too bad I can’t trust an RBA who says topping up RM60k to buy a car is no big deal for him. Either he is lying or he has no money sense and so doesn’t understand the hardship of the people.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 07, 2019 at 10:41 pm

I feel pity for you because you know that you’re lazy and want freebies and bantuan kerajaan. I’m glad that you’re aware of this fault and want to change your mindset but when? When can you change your mindset and join the majority of us that are hardworking in honest jobs? We still see you here as a lowly paid trooper lazily copy pasting the same comments everyday. You should work harder in honest jobs like the rest of us.

• Edwin L on Dec 08, 2019 at 1:37 am

Ungrateful? Lazy? This coming from you who were telling us, topping up Rm60k to buy a car is like no big deal?
      Oh that’s rich coming from someone as delusional as you. Either you are a rich PH crony who have no sense of the rakyat’s suffering or you are just a kid who don’t know any sense of the outside world.
      The big question is, which are you?

• Spin Too Much on Dec 09, 2019 at 9:47 am

Well done, Sir, on continuing to show your true colors on your sleeve. You are consistent – and entertaining, if nothing else!
      At times like this it’s really very easy to spot paid Pakatan shills.

• Goreng pisang on Dec 06, 2019 at 11:36 pm

Time for another weekly BN troopers trolling in this comment section again. As expected, we will see john, Aura89, Alan, Sick & Tired, Angry Voters, Gary and Copy Paste bombarding the comment section with their anger and frustations towards game changing PH gomen. I really hope that they will realise and start to appreciate everything in life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
    • Troll Hunter on Dec 07, 2019 at 12:57 pm

11.11pm, 11.25pm, 11.36pm. Wow you sure are busy trying to defend and deflect, aren’t you? Too bad isn’t working well if people can still tell it’s you.

• Andy Lim on Dec 08, 2019 at 7:37 pm

Aren’t you john and you have about 50 dupes

• Logical Deduction on Dec 09, 2019 at 12:51 pm

Based on your logic there must be 25,000 johns just in Tanjung Piai alone. Must be some world record or something huh? Why not you quickly go verify that with Guiness World Records so we can stamp that approval and concur with you that many critics here are john?

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:42 pm

I am sick and tired of those who want easy wealth and also want to keep 20 luxury cars in their garage.

• Logical Deduction on Dec 09, 2019 at 12:52 pm

If you are sick and tired being poor then get out and harder in a real job so you can afford the easy wealth and easy life. Stop your complain and work for it like everyone else.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Dec 07, 2019 at 5:59 pm

Only cronies like you would appreciate all the increasing cost in life because you all stand to benefit by arbitrarily raising prices and make the majority of rakyat suffer.

• Mohd Adnan on Dec 08, 2019 at 12:57 pm

Oh I appreciate alright. I appreciate that we don’t have peace anymore; while BN meetings are so boring affairs PH meetings are more exciting and less peaceful than a Mike Tyson vs Holyfield match. I appreciate that our currency is dropping rapidly so we have to pay more for essential things, poof goes my living. I appreciate we will have to pay more just to see a doctor now, there goes my health. I appreciate our AG & justice system now is stifling anyone willing to haul their political masters to court, no more freedom there. I appreciate our petrol is raising in prices so I have to pay unaffordable prices for daily commute to work. I appreciate the gomen is more concerned to earn money, politicking, jostling for positions & power, and disregard for the people because they thought; “Hey, you elected me, why should I care?”.
      I am so glad that I appreciate:
      Not having peace.
      Not having comfortable living.
      Not having my health.
      Not having my source of income.
      Not having a gomen that care when they promised so much.
      Err, tell me again what should I appreciate and grateful for?

• Frozen on Dec 10, 2019 at 1:55 pm

I Appreciate. I Reflect.

All your grievances were the failed previous Govt of 62 years. DEB… the majority 0.01% elite makan 99% of the cake. Wrong policy and corrupted ahli2 Majlis tertinggi past 62 year.. clinging to power by feeding their sapoters.

Majority special kuota to university , civil jobs and housing… but We prefer not to discuss this even among our own becuz shame. We knew the student kuota unfair and rotten but, We privileged benefit from it. We kept quiet, Garbage in Garbage out..

I am so glad that I appreciate: we pampered and protected. but We delusional. Opportunities given past 62 years. We think this will go on selama2nya..

We felt lost, now we need to face the real world. Easier to just blame the gov of the day. Point of no return , when you raised a pampered kid with entitlement and lepak mindset. Its hard for the kid when he is now 62, enjoyed money and life purely from his status and connections. Rakyat and Malaysia deserved better

• ANy news about RON95 Euro 4M implementation? Is it on schedule on 1st Jan 2020?

• Engineer on Dec 07, 2019 at 11:16 am

Don’t hope on it. Just like all their undelivered promises, it is all fakes & untruths.

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:03 pm

undelivered promises are like the many marriages. Always promise the world but when things get rough, terus tukar to the new one.

• Lets See on Dec 08, 2019 at 12:41 pm

You brought up a good example but more akin to after the man had promised her marriage, that man played her out and now said that he never promised to marry her. That is a totally despicable act to not fulfil that promise. Now the woman has to regret her whole life for believing in him. This is what happening to Malaysia.

• Angry Voters on Dec 07, 2019 at 8:22 am

A 10,000+ majority disproves your assumption. Continue thinking way, your government will soon be a one term wonder only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:44 pm

Does not matter who rule, the laziness and reliance on help will always be there. Everything also want free.

• Masih seperti Dahulu on Dec 07, 2019 at 9:34 am

BN troll is only saying what the PH troll is saying before they become government.

• History Bender on Dec 07, 2019 at 1:13 pm

What is good for the goose is good for the gander? And why not? Our country has turned into prime example of Animal Farm where the oink oinks are running the show behind the scenes.

• Mohd Shah Ibrahim on Dec 07, 2019 at 3:02 pm

You are right. Because no matter who runs the show, the majority are still lazy and want freebies and bantuan kerajaan. Until this mindset is shed, whoever runs the Government will still see the same result.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 07, 2019 at 10:40 pm

I feel pity for you because you know that you’re lazy and want freebies and bantuan kerajaan. I’m glad that you’re aware of this fault and want to change your mindset but when? When can you change your mindset and join the majority of us that are hardworking in honest jobs? We still see you here as a lowly paid trooper lazily coy pasting the same comments everyday. You should work harder in an honest jobs like the rest of us.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Dec 07, 2019 at 10:11 am

As above

• EDITOR on Dec 07, 2019 at 2:03 pm

A new bridge between Thailand and Myanmar has been opened connecting the South China Sea to the Indian Ocean, bringing Southeast Asia one step closer to the creation of an East-West Economic Corridor. Indonesia is moving its capital to Borneo and is launching a new metro network as part of Joko Widodo’s ambitious roadmap to create a US$7 trillion economy by 2045. Meanwhile, Pakatan Harapan is blaming Najib Razak for not being able to do what it had promised in GE14 last year.

• Copy Paste on Dec 07, 2019 at 10:06 pm

Copy paste: “What to do? Our ministers and politicians so busy playing politics, so syoik sendiri, or so tin-kosong kepala, that the economy of the nation is all forgotten and neglected.” BN was never this bad! Time to kick out PH!

• Sick & Tired on Dec 08, 2019 at 8:15 am

Nobody cares about your frustration with freedom to critic PH when they clearly lied and cannot govern, what we care is the majority voted for PH based on the premise that most if not all their promises will come true, but unfortunately they didn’t tell us that it was ALL A JOKE. A JOKE ON THE MALAYSIAN VOTERS!!!

We have jokers in the Parliament and the joke is on us. Now the world is laughing on us.

• Robinhood on Dec 09, 2019 at 9:01 am

It’s not the matter of RM1.50 per litre. It’s the hyper inflation that the removal of subsidy causes to the country. This has caused a lot of hardship to the people and the govt is NOTHING about it. Be prepared for a backlash from the rakyat!!!!! By the way, the govt has already taxed ‘kao kao’ the expensive cars so don’t talk cock with us ok!!! Not enough tax to cover, then pls impose higher tax to the luxury cars!!! The MIDDLE CLASS WILL SUFFER THE MOST BECAUSE OF YOUR IGNORANT POLICY!!! Don’t forget it is the middle class that put you there!!!

• azrai on Dec 09, 2019 at 11:42 am

At RM2.34 price, 1 sen a week increase will be stopped in June next year la.

• As far as I am concerned, all this PH supporting, BN whacking talk is to be avoided, entirely. I only look at policy implementation and I see plenty of PH policy inconsistency. Inconsistency means unreliability. Can I trust an unreliable government?