November 2019 week 5 fuel price – RON 97 unchanged

It’s Friday again, so it’s time for another weekly price announcement for RON 97 petrol. For the coming week (November 30 to December 6), the fuel sees no change in price, remaining at RM2.66 per litre as per last week.

No change of course to RON 95 petrol, which continues to stay at its fixed price ceiling of RM2.08 per litre. It’s the same for diesel – the price of Euro 2M diesel remains at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more, stays fixed at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry, Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations show that RON 95 and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.36 and RM2.29 per litre respectively if there were no price cap in place. It added that for the period of November 29 until December 6, the government will absorb a total of RM115.70 million to subsidise these fuels.

These prices will remain effective until the next fuel price adjustment is announced on December 6. This is the 47th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format which is announced every Friday and runs from Saturday until the following Friday. This pricing and subsidy system will come to and end when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for RON 95 petrol early next year.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Sick & Tired on Nov 29, 2019 at 5:10 pm

RON95 will gradually go up. So it is still bad news for all of us. Only cronies will be happy about it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 20
    • john Al tikus on Nov 29, 2019 at 6:19 pm

Let us all learn to be grateful and stop asking for help from the goverment. Game changing PH have done a lot for us especially by giving us cheap petrol to enjoy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
      • Damon Lee on Dec 02, 2019 at 4:42 pm

Yeah I’m sorry but I don’t believe you. Maybe your standards of cheap are a bit different than mine. But anyone here can vouch that RM2.08 is not the same figure as RM1.50 which they had promised. Easy to talk, easy to promise, but if they cannot fulfil them, then don’t bloody promise. I regret that we are being taken as fools and only late to find out.

• Sick & Tired on Dec 03, 2019 at 2:05 pm

Wonder why the corrupts started 1Mdb, when we alredi have Khazanah Nasional and PNB… then ended up RM55 BILLION hutang 1Mdb, poor us Taxpayers still paying.

• Damon Lee on Dec 03, 2019 at 11:26 pm

Wonder why if the debts was true, how come BN under Najib could pay entirely for MRT 1 & 2 unlike during Madey’s era when even simple projects like Monorel needed foreign bank loans? And then this contrasted with the mega projects by PH, all dependent entirely on foreign loans. I suspect PH is creating this loan myth so they could sell out the country.

• Rosman on Dec 02, 2019 at 9:59 pm

Keep your mouth shut if you don’t know what are you talking about. You are obviously a numbnut hiding behind an equally stupid name telling us to be grateful for what? More corruption and suffering and wastage under PH?

• Amran on Dec 02, 2019 at 10:53 pm

Spot on brader … Tingkatkan prestasi & produktiviti , gaji bakal ditingkatkan jua …

• Angry Voters on Nov 29, 2019 at 6:42 pm

RON95 go up, subsidi only for B40s … more money for schools and hospitals. Less petrol smuggled from kelatan to thailand. win for G.

• Angry Voters on Dec 02, 2019 at 7:08 pm

Win for Gomen but not win for rakyat. Is this Gomen taking care of rakyat or themselves? Looks like it’s for themselves!

• YB Albert on Nov 29, 2019 at 7:12 pm

When petrol goes up to Rm2.70/litre…tambang bas sekolah ,tranportation by lorries, skyrocket 30 percent…like Badawi dulu, …U Turn…U turn…U turn…u just watch and see this U Turn Gomen.
      No smoking,car child seat…all boleh bincang lagi…no jail term yet…exemption…exemption…education…semua boleh dibincang di kedai.(like used car dealers advert).
      We hope the demos in Iran will not happen,but no one knows…when putting bread on the table is a hardship by then.This gomen is like women having period…unstable,plenty of U turns…unpredictable

• We must not complain so much about petrol prices. Just that we are so pampered and used to bantuan kerajaan all the time, until now, we cannot stand on our own two feet.

It is bad demanding cheaper this and that, buy houses also want discounts, want special high interest bearing accounts, never save for education etc etc.

In other countries, people just pay the current petrol price and never complain. They never get special privileges. Buy house also they pay full price. And they all save for their kid’s education. And yet, they never complain.

Let us be grateful for what we have. Enough complaining and let us work hard together to make our nation shine bright!

• Rosman on Dec 02, 2019 at 10:04 pm

In other countries, their government did not come to power riding on promises made but did not intended to deliver on those promises.

In other countries, these kind if governments never last the first term in office. If Malaysians are smart, they would do the same to this government like what happened in other countries.

Obviously you want to keep Malaysians as stupid like you so your inept government could keep conning their people.

• Aura89 on Dec 02, 2019 at 11:40 pm

This type of juvenile comments are hilarious, what do you care if the government had taken care of the people in the past? Government is supposed to look after the people! Government shouldn’t be passing the burden over to the people, and that after they had promised to take care of the people’s wellbeing, needs & wishes.

While it’s not untrue that the overall performance of Pakatan government had been a total failure until now, they still have time to make things right but all they care about is who will become PM, jostling for positions, getting kickbacks as much possible, and daily infighting.

• JOACHIM on Dec 03, 2019 at 9:19 am

Schilling schilling schilling for your masters little shekels….

• The Truth About Petrol Prices in Malaysia on Nov 30, 2019 at 3:16 pm

Too much money spent to bail out TH. RM10.3 bil to bail it out. This money can be used to give us subsidised petrol for at least 10 years more

• This is really bad news. But what is really bad news is that big families are exempt from buying car safety seat.

Wow!!!! This is far worse than petrol price going up lah!!!

Malu malu malu

If you can have so many kids yet, you cannot buy safety seat for your child…….this is so sad lah

Petrol price also not as important as safety for your family !!!

• Roti john on Nov 29, 2019 at 5:19 pm

It’s Friday again, so it’s time for another trolling by our game over trolls using fake dupes bombarding the comment section with his fake news and complains. Please lah, petrol is already cheap, why keep asking for cheaper price? Instead of complaining, it’s time to change our mindset and start to work smart. Let’s show to the world that we have a game changing mindset!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 58
    • Karipap on Nov 29, 2019 at 6:50 pm

Agreed roti. Enough with superior tribe mindset ..

• Troll Hunter on Nov 29, 2019 at 7:14 pm

Enough with your trolling with 50 dupes lah Kunta! Work harder and find a real job because the price increase for RON95 thanks to your useless government will hurt your pocket eventually, what with your peanuts salary as a trooper.

• Roti john Sdn Bhd on Dec 02, 2019 at 4:11 pm

Kunta and me are two different game changing person larr, learn to differentiate us john…

• Damon Lee on Dec 02, 2019 at 4:44 pm

And why should we trust another Kunta dupe?

• Random reader since 2012 on Dec 02, 2019 at 5:07 pm

Lol even I can differentiate u and the kunta guy. btw, this Troll Hunter guy sounds like a lot of other users here, maybe he got dupes also?

• Lolwhut? on Dec 03, 2019 at 3:44 pm

Lol! As if we can’t tell your the dupe itself. Random reader my buttcheeks!

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 29, 2019 at 10:10 pm

As above

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 29, 2019 at 10:14 pm

This is the same guy whose Minister boss told us petrol stations will sell RON95 at below RM2.08/L but from PaulTan weekly reporting we know that is a lie. The minister was lying and his paid staff here is lying too.

• Aura89 on Nov 29, 2019 at 11:12 pm

Who still actually believes this garbage?

• Avenger on Nov 29, 2019 at 11:49 pm

So I am still waiting for PH to actually start fulfilling their promises during GE.

Try harder.

• Calvin on Dec 01, 2019 at 4:37 pm

Do you work for Pakatan? Just curious, cause you seem to wanna plotek it everytime someone says something you don’t like towards pakatan.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 29, 2019 at 5:39 pm

RON95 going up and up and up. Habislah Malaysia Ini Kalilah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 17
    • Smoke Gets In on Nov 29, 2019 at 7:10 pm

RON95 harge unchange lah! RM2.08 cepat gi isik
      Lambat kang, Ini Kali stok betui Habislah!

• Copy Paste on Dec 02, 2019 at 4:46 pm

Copy paste: “Enjoy the subsidize petrol while you can…..Come Wawasan 2020, all barang will become more expensive due to weekly up, up, up, up prices of petrol….”

• Once we get rid of AP and NEP and NAP, all our petrol prices and car prices will come down.

• Rosman on Dec 02, 2019 at 9:56 pm

How does getting rid of AP and NEP and NAP will make petrol prices come down? Why PH didn’t think about that when making all those fancy promises but never intended to deliver them? Can we safely say that even with the removal of AP and NEP and NAP, there is no guarantee that PH will deliver on those promises? Please answer that.

• Kancil Hybrid on Nov 29, 2019 at 5:48 pm

Bila minyak turun.. dipersalahkan kerajaan.
    Bila unchanged.. kenapa tak puji ?
    Karipap dulu naik, sekarang turun..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 35
    • Hafiz Hisham on Nov 29, 2019 at 7:28 pm

Kepala hotak mau puji apa. This is incoming soon
      https://paultan.org/2019/11/28/one-sen-per-week-fuel-price-increase-when-psp-starts-next-year-is-just-a-suggestion-not-finalised-saifuddin/

• Ajibkor on Dec 02, 2019 at 6:23 pm

Betuii..bukan saya yg beli birkin. tapi kondem

• Khairul Izam on Dec 03, 2019 at 12:26 pm

Birkin tu takpe! Janji kos kehidupan rendah! Ini pulak hantu2 PH gasap semua, janji2 manis tapi hidup rakyat semakin merana! Kos sara hidup setiap hari menaik! Ini bukan UBAH tapi MATI!

• P.Alyanna on Dec 01, 2019 at 11:22 pm

Naik 13sen turun hanya 4sen nak puji apa ye? Puji lutut sy lagi baik.

• Next year up 1 and 2 sen.. All malaysian bercukur kur kur..

• Next year up 1 and 2 sen.. All malaysian bercukur kur kur.. Kur kur

• vivizurianti on Nov 29, 2019 at 9:09 pm

Enjoy the subsidize petrol while you can…..Come Wawasan 2020, all barang will become more expensive due to weekly up, up, up, up prices of petrol….

• i want Euro5 petrol

• Amek lah semua duit subsidi tu…aku tak heran. Tak yah subsidi lg elok. Aku boleh adjust sket lifestyle utk cover balik amount yg tak seberapa setiap bulan.
    Janji roadtax kasi turun….Aku nk pakai cmne mnyk xde subsidi tu adalah hak aku.

Dan….kalo brg naik harga melampau, itu menunjukkan ada kementerian yg tidak efisien.

• Copy Paste on Dec 02, 2019 at 10:02 am

Copy paste: “Every time oil increase 1 sen… teh tarik increase 20 sen… hahahahaha.. funny but its fact..”