November 2019 week 4 fuel price – RON 97 down 4 sen

Another Friday, and so it’s time for that usual weekly price announcement for RON 97 petrol. The fuel is set to be cheaper this coming week (November 23 to 29), down four sen to RM2.66 per litre from the RM2.70 per litre last week.

No change of course to RON 95 petrol, which continues to stay at its fixed price ceiling of RM2.08 per litre. It’s the same for diesel – the price of Euro 2M diesel remains at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more, stays fixed at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry, Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations show that RON 95 and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.36 and RM2.27 per litre respectively if there were no price cap in place. It added that for the period of November 23 until November 29, the government will absorb a total of RM111.56 million to subsidise these fuels.

These prices will remain effective until the next fuel price adjustment is announced on November 29. This is the 46th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format which is announced every Friday and runs from Saturday until the following Friday. This pricing and subsidy system will come to and end when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for RON 95 petrol early next year.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 22, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Tq Tg. Piai voters , our cheapest petrol in region!
    Now even cheaper beb, Cmon harimau malaya !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Roti j Sdn Bhd on Nov 22, 2019 at 8:25 pm

Another Friday and so many ungrateful people (fake dupes) are still complaining a lot in here and asking for RM1.50/L. I hope everyone can learn to be grateful and respect game changing PH. They have done a lot for us and give us cheap petrol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 15
      • Apam balik on Nov 24, 2019 at 7:15 pm

Let us all learn to be a grateful and hard-working person. Always complaining and asking for help will not improve our life, doing so will just show to the world that we have a game over mindset. Time to change our mindset to make our country move forward.

“What you’re supposed to do when you don’t like a thing is change it. If you can’t change it, change the way you think about it. Don’t complain.”
        -Maya Angelou-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
        • EDITOR on Nov 24, 2019 at 11:45 pm

“plus sa change, plus c’est la meme chose” The more things change, the more they stay the same.
          -Jean-Baptiste Alphonse Karr-

The change is happening alright, we can see it clearly from last week. You can’t control this change and you can’t stop it.

• Another Friday, and so it’s time for that usual game over troll john to come here asking for RM1.50/L petrol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
        • Aura89 on Nov 24, 2019 at 10:54 pm

Yea so when is PH going to honour that promise they made? Now we have ministers promising petrol will go 2.07, 2.06 even 2.04 but I’ve been checking today at Shell, at BHP, at Petronas, at Petron, none of them are going lower that 2.08. So what gives? Are the ministers continuing to lie even after now? Are you lying to us?

• Won ton mee on Nov 25, 2019 at 12:29 am

Another game over keyboard warrior who isn’t satisfy with anything just like that troll john guy. Be grateful that petrol price is still stable around RM2.00/L today. If follow previous goverment, maybe fuel price today already exceed RM4.30/L

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
          • Don’t go talking nonsense lah Won Ton Mee. Otherwise I will literally eat you for breakfast!
            During BN era never have they gone above RM2.70 EVER! But here in PH rule, we often breach that highest level during BN rule. So don’t go accusing others for something that never happened or will never happen. Why should we even be grateful? PH has not fulfil any of their promises. They came to power based on their promises and they cannot fulfil them.

• Troll Hunter on Nov 24, 2019 at 7:37 pm

Another fake news by our regular PH troll here. Already kalah teruk teruk, masih nak buat kacau ya?

• Sambal udang on Nov 24, 2019 at 8:13 pm

Work smart and you can improve your life to the next game changing level. When you can earn a lot of money, you wouldn’t even mind whether petrol price is expensive or not

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
          • Avenger on Nov 25, 2019 at 12:31 am

You should take own advice and find a better job than stay here as a Pakatan troll ya.

• X70 Buyer on Nov 25, 2019 at 4:41 pm

Re u ok ka bro…ketum tu go easy la.

• Johnny on Nov 24, 2019 at 8:59 pm

Tanjung Piai voters just wanted to punish Bersatu/PH. They wont necessarily go back to BN in GE15

• Rosman on Nov 24, 2019 at 7:56 pm

No need to add more lies here lah…. Tun Dr M is my idol and I believe what he says…. If he said PH manifesto were just made up to win GE14 and they have no intention or will to keep those promises, then I believe him to be true what he said…. Tun is correct here, you can’t defend your sorry bunch of lying & cheating politicians anymore….

• Aura89 on Nov 24, 2019 at 10:45 pm

Eh who still buys this garbage?

• So to Malaysians everywhere, if you want PH to fulfil their promise of RM1.50/L petrol you know what to do. Give them a big slap in the face during any by-election and general election. Thanks to Tg Piai!

• Norlia on Nov 22, 2019 at 10:37 pm

Syukur Malaysia masih aman … syukur selalu

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 23, 2019 at 9:50 am

As above

• vivizurianti on Nov 24, 2019 at 12:39 pm

syukur…..petrol still the cheapest in the region…