Customers of the Proton X50 will have access to a number of accessories, which are currently offered in two packages: Urban for and Utility. Both packages are fitted by dealers, with the main highlight being an electric powered tailgate.
Today, we bring you a small gallery of an X50 Flagship fitted with the Urban package, which adds on the aforementioned powered tailgate, along with a built-in SmartTag reader, a magnetic sun shade set and coil floor mats for RM3,500
Opening and closing the tailgate can be done remotely using the key fob, or using the release and a dedicated button on the unit itself. However, there’s no kick sensor here, so there’s no hands-free access function.
Meanwhile, the toll reader is placed in the SUV’s centre console for you to insert your Touch ‘n Go card, with the sensor being mounted at the top of the windscreen, near the rear-view mirror. The floor mats are a three-piece set (two for front passengers and a large one at the back), while the sunshades (one for each door window) are magnetic and removable.
As for the Utility package (not pictured here), it too comes with a powered tailgate, and is grouped together with PVC floor mats, a boot tray and door scuff plates. This package is slightly cheaper than the Urban, retailing at RM3,300.
Both packages can be specified with any of the four available X50 variants, which are priced at RM79,200 for the base Standard, RM84,800 for the Executive, RM93,200 for the Premium, and RM103,300 for the Flagship. Keep in mind that these packages are optional, and are not by any means compulsory to all X50 buyers.
How to go pass smartag lane if the toll reader thing is installed in the centre arm rest?
they put the sensor on windscreen too lah..duhh
Already so over price and now want to add more. Gilah
27,000 disagrees with you. That make your opinion only worth 0.003% or 0.003 sen pun tak smpi.
How many cancellation after price announced?
Perodua seems dont know what to do. Never seen their company trolls so confused and out of topic to hit. Good thing proton is on the track.
I think you skipped this part. “Meanwhile, the toll reader is placed in the SUV’s centre console for you to insert your Touch ‘n Go card, with the sensor being mounted at the top of the windscreen, near the rear-view mirror.”
Old news…. recycled
open eye big2…read carefuly
“the toll reader is placed in the SUV’s centre console for you to insert your Touch ‘n Go card, with the sensor being mounted at the top of the windscreen, near the rear-view mirror.”
How did you comment without reading and understanding the article in full?
use your hand and reach out to that centre arm rest to take out the touch n go card..open window and touch the smart tag reader..how lazy can you be?
The front sunshade is so damn small, hardly block any sunlights
wonder how much they charge for those aftermarket sunshade..hmmm
Unlike cheaper Lazada mart sunshade which uses clips, these ones are magnetic type.
The design is perfect. Larger ones will block you from reaching out to take parking tickets
So you drive by sticking your head so far front as to be right on the steering?
hard no
Oh we know, we know. Myvi owners are getting hard on for Proton X50. Don’t worry we accept brand new Myvis at good prices, many new owners kinda have a lot of dissatisfactions so you aren’t the first. Tho we advice you to keep to your ride atm, the queue for X50 is so long you might have to wait 6 months to get your X50. Keep your current Myvi for use until your X50 gets delivered. Just PM me when you need to dispose your brand new Myvi.
Daily essential items missed out, need to buy …
Toll reader…. sunshade… powered tail gate..
Security tint…
Top up another RM 3000
AEB at RM103k + rm3k+
Since new Edar CEO (from Honda) takeover, More add-on accessories and less features distributed onto lower variants, where is mr.Rashid musa now? Emulate classic japanese and Pero2 styles – stingy! Why not just take lower profit from 2020 up to 2021 to rebuild your brand first
The best SUV under Rm 100k is here. Wait no more.
Below rm100k dont comply to 2020 design value.
No AEB, kosong, old school for uncle
1.5TMPI specs, xberbaloi, low power
Even 1,5tgdi only does 10s to 100
then go to myvi lah..got AEB, below 100k, power?? it’s a myvi, say no more..u can do 0-100 even in P less than you can imagined….hahaha
We trust the proven X50 with SAE award-winning 1.5 TGDI engine & 7speed wet dual clutch combo used in 1.6 million cars sold in 21 countries worldwide. We don’t care if the design is boring since the is reliable. What we hate is boring Japanese cars with unreliable engine and problematic fuel pumps that will lead to accidents on the road.
to Saga’s project manager mr.Desmond Pinto
Before all new Saga4 release on 2022, on your next facelift or final iteration of 2021 Saga please incorporate similar X50 dashboard, 10′ inch infodisplay, aircond vent & door trim into the Saga overall interior landscape. the alcantara trim on the steering is a plus as the drivers spend most of their time inside the car. bigger 16’inch piano black sport rim is an icing on a cake too. The front & rear bumper & diffuser designs already great! You may trickle down latest looks & technologies from 100k lineup into your base 40k model. Saga’s now selling over 3000 strong per month. Slightly increase price is acceptable! Tqsm
Funny some Uncles feedback their SA force them to fork out RM3,500 mandatory in order to get thru their new X50 purchase.
Some SA might try their luck but they can anytime go to another showroom which don’t have such policy. Funny how many of those early bird owners that had put up review videos didn’t have any issues of being forced to get the accessory package.
I also would like to know any owner that manage to get car without buying the optional accessory package. Today i’m received call from SA, mention that i should be no issue to get car by mid of Dec. But, he asked me which package I take, just like hint that if i not get the package, then i might need to wait further.
Just wondering, is there any dedicated button available inside the cockpit to open the tailgate remotely? Based on the article, there are button only on key fob and the tailgate itself.
No, no button to open the boot from inside the car.
hope you guys can enlighten me on the sun shade.
based on previous post
so now sun shade is legal?
These are removable type sunshade so they are not fixed in position. No issues with the law here.
All those extra but doesn’t offer the thing that matter most…DASH CAM…an essential tool in modern car and very important during accident. If we want to fit it ourselves, the cable might not be so tidy and have to use one of the 12v socket.