JPJ offering up to 80% discount for saman, Dec 9-12

After the Royal Malaysia Police (PDRM) announced it would be offering discounts on summons in conjunction with the 100-Days of Malaysian Family Aspirations programme that begins tomorrow, the Road Transport Department (JPJ) has now done the same.

In an official release, the JPJ said from December 9-12, it will be offering up to 80% off outstanding summons, with the exception of cases registered in court, including those with the status of arrest warrant or trial.

Those looking to pay off their summons at a discounted rate can do so at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre (KLCC) within the four-day period, where the JPJ will have kiosk and mobile unit facilities prepared. Alternatively, you can also take up the offer at JPJ offices, branches, UTC outlets and kiosks nationwide, as well as via the MySikap online portal.

Keep in mind that those who have been blacklisted will need to physically present at a JPJ counter for re-documentation before any payment can be made. The public is advised to check their summons status, especially records relating to AES summons, to ensure they are eligible for any discounts.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Celup King on Dec 08, 2021 at 12:10 pm

now that jpj has oso joined pdrm in giving up to 80% discount, petronas shld be next…

• Kim Jong Din on Dec 08, 2021 at 1:41 pm

PDRM,now JPJ offering such unnecessary discounts.
    So the lesson is ” Dont pay summon promptly,wait for special occasion to pay only 20% “…is this the message?
    If this is the message,then no one will ever give a thought about not committing future traffic offenses.
    Imagine your cucu asking you,” Grand dad ,why you speed past the red traffic lights?”
    Grandpa said” oh,no worry,grandpa will pay only 20%,just wait for grand rebates,it wont burn a hole in my pocket”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • Ben Yap on Dec 08, 2021 at 2:45 pm

if breaking the law can have discount, will criminal trials follow suit later and give “discounted” sentencing too?

• Suwandi on Dec 08, 2021 at 3:48 pm

Summon license motorcycle

• Jasvin on Dec 08, 2021 at 4:32 pm

MySikap online portal is not working, site is down

• Dong Gor on Dec 08, 2021 at 5:27 pm

Those who are not paying got reduced sentence. those who obey got burned 80% more fine…no one is willing to be a responsible citizen anymore. it’s just common sense and that is the culture our Gov is cultivating.Give malaysia 2 more “likes”

• Gan ah mai on Dec 08, 2021 at 7:25 pm

How to give summon offer

• t333son on Dec 08, 2021 at 11:32 pm

idiocracy at its best

• ThePolygon on Dec 09, 2021 at 8:40 am

I will never understand why they give discounts for offences to encourage payment. They should stick a schedule to it and penalize instead for late or non payment. Giving discounts like this encourages the ‘tidak apa atitute’, jangan bayar sekarang, tunggu discount baru bayar.

• Kelvin on Dec 10, 2021 at 6:00 pm

If I paid my summon promptly without discount, can i still claim for the discount? If not, i vowed never to pay my summon without discount.

• Kong Tuong Pau on Dec 10, 2021 at 7:55 pm

Pay saman

• AES jpj summon Rm300 also got discount right?

• Owais Hussain on Dec 14, 2021 at 2:04 pm

I got 26 MBPJ summons it can be also discounted ? can anyone tell me how I can be discounted