Malaysian police offering 80% summons discount

In conjunction with the “100 Aspiration Days of the Malaysia Family”, police will be giving a discount on unpaid summons. For summons issued in the Federal Territory and Putrajaya, an 80% discount is offered, while a rate of 70% applies to all other states in Malaysia.

Payment can be made at the payment counter in the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre (KLCC) from December 9 to 12, operating from 9.00 a.m. to 6.00 p.m. The discount applies only to summons paid at the above location at the time and dates stated, subject to terms and conditions.

Police remind the public to adhere to Covid-19 standard operating procedures, including wearing a face mask, usage of sanitiser and practising physical distancing. The 100 Aspiration Days programme is a government initiative led by the Prime Minister’s Department involving 31 ministers, 26 ministries and 5 government agencies designed to showcase achievements of the current government after 100 days in power.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• kluster diskaun saman inkambing

• rahmat on Dec 06, 2021 at 8:07 pm

It should be available online and at all police station throughout the nation …how can a guy from Penang or Kelantan pay?

• DonkeyKong on Dec 06, 2021 at 8:35 pm

What a bunch of geniuses. This is the exact reason why collection rates for unpaid summons is so poor. Because everyone knows there will be some heavy discounts after a while. If summons are maintained as-is, with enforced blacklisting of road tax and license renewal for non-payment, the collection rate could be better. But we all know that on the one hand, people love breaking traffic rules and on the other hand, the authorities love to kick back and not do any real work. So, here we are..

• KK Cheong on Dec 06, 2021 at 8:59 pm

Why must go Kuala Lumpur convention center?
    Why cannot pay online?
    What is the century year we all live in now?
    Why must expose to big crowd and jam pack with people at there?
    Is it covid -19 not an issue already?
    ‍♂️‍♂️‍♂️

• 100 Days of Nothing on Dec 10, 2021 at 5:36 pm

All this is to attract more ppl to the PM’s event if no ppl go no face…ma

• Think ahead on Dec 06, 2021 at 9:21 pm

Whats the point of going to KLCC physically to pay summon? Its Covid time right but still with the old thinking. Enable online payments too la.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 06, 2021 at 10:37 pm

Syukur terima kaseh Gomen Penyayang Better Nation!

• Hello bro.. Tujuan saman trafik ni ialah utk menghindari org dari melanggar undang2 jalanraya. Dgn adanya diskaun denda saman sampai 80%, org2 yg kena saman ni akan pandang ringan aje.. Jadi repeat offender..

• Brian on Dec 08, 2021 at 11:07 pm

Some samans are unavoidable like if your wife urgent to give birth, are you going to follow speed limit? You don’t bloody care and just pedal max until reach hospital, if kena saman then so be it right? So this discount will help to save a lot of money.

• Spin Too Much on Dec 09, 2021 at 10:45 pm

When the cops pull you over for speeding & find out that you were sending wife in labour to the hospital, they are most likely to offer you an escort, instead writing you a summons.

• It should be 100% since it is for their so called self proclaimed 100 days achievement.

• Dewata on Dec 07, 2021 at 7:26 am

I insist on my rebate for prompt payments

• This kind of giving discount for summons should not promoted at all. Offences made could be life threating to public and yet as the law enforcement unit, Police is giving discount, 80% some more!

• Celup King on Dec 07, 2021 at 9:20 am

since gomen allow pdrm to give up to 80% discount on saman, it shld oso allow petronas to give discount on fuel too.

• Spin Too Much on Dec 08, 2021 at 1:31 am

Problem is Petronas dun wanna gip, so how?

• Amran on Dec 08, 2021 at 2:26 pm

Gomen tu kira bos petronas.. Bagi arahan aje mcm pdrm & jpj, boleh kasi diskaun mah..