January 2022 week two fuel price – Euro 5 B7 diesel up 10 sen to RM2.35/litre, RON97 up 3 sen to RM3.03/litre

It is now time once again for the weekly fuel pricing update, with the ministry of finance having announced the fuels’ retail prices for the coming week of January 6 to 12, 2022.

The latest price adjustment sees RON 97 petrol climb three sen to RM3.03 per litre, from last week’s rate of RM3.00 per litre. RON 95 petrol continues to be priced at its ceiling of RM2.05 per litre, which was set by the government in February 2021.

There’s one more change this time around. The ceiling price for the B7 blend of Euro 5 diesel has now been lifted by 10 sen, to 20 sen above the Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends – which are pegged at RM2.15 per litre – therefore Euro 5 B7 diesel is now priced at RM2.35 per litre.

These prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, January 12, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the second edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for 2022, and the 156th since the system was introduced in 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• YB Albert on Jan 05, 2022 at 7:58 pm

The only thing worth noting is the Rm2.05 /litre price of petrol maintained,to the relief of most motorists.
    If it is Rm2.80/litre at market price,can you imagine Ajibkor will be calling for 2 more rounds of EPF withdrawals.
    Prices of everything will skyrocket,from peanuts to Mc Dee.tosei to rotichanai.

• Celup King on Jan 06, 2022 at 10:53 am

When I was a prince, they were pegging it at RM1.10 per litre and that was premium grade RON97 petrol. Ah! Such sweet memories…

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jan 05, 2022 at 9:41 pm

Syukur minyak rakyat still cheaper than 2 years ago.

• Malaysia Boleh on Jan 06, 2022 at 10:49 am

If Brunei can sell at RM1.63 per liter, Malaysia should also can.. Malaysia Boleh!!

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jan 06, 2022 at 12:17 pm

Brunei how many pipul, Msia how many pipul? If Msia can reduce population down to Brunei level, RM 1.50 pun bolehhh

• Amran on Jan 06, 2022 at 2:44 pm

Sabar lah.. Bila lebih org pakai EV, nescaya harga akan turun lebih rendah krn permintaan minyak mentah dah kurang..

• Malaysia Boleh on Jan 06, 2022 at 2:55 pm

You say Malaysia tak boleh? How sad for you…

• Avenger on Jan 06, 2022 at 6:14 pm

So how will Malaysia achieve that?
          A.Hunger Games
          B.The Purge
          C.Squid Game
          D.Infinity Gauntlet finger snap

Correct answer wins you the internet

• Malaysia Boleh on Jan 07, 2022 at 1:30 am

Do you mean Malaysia still tak boleh if didn’t emulate those fantasy stories of fiction like in your own universe?
            How sad for you, too…

• Sick & Tired on Jan 07, 2022 at 2:03 am

Most likely you need the same treatment I’m undergoing. If you care to join me, the doctors will likely charge us cheaper.

• Bro, diesel in Arab Saudi is at 70 sen/liter, cheaper than the 95 sen/liter diesel in Brunei, and Saudi population size is about the same as in Malaysia. So fuel prices are not tied to country’s population size, but tied to the policies of the gomen in that country.

• Kawanmu on Jan 12, 2022 at 11:37 pm

you should put in the equation of how much UAE reserves vs malaysia reserve first before commenting lmao

• Bro, at first you talk population. Then you talk reserves. But, bro, I don’t know why you bring in UAE when I mentioned Arab Saudi because they are different countries. You better hope you can find it back after you had laughed it off, bro..