Proton Atlas OS to receive Spotify music app soon?

Music fans among Atlas OS users will soon have a new feature to cheer about, as the system may soon have the Spotify music player application made available to its users.

“We will soon add the world’s most popular music streaming app [to the system],” said Li Pu, CEO of Aco Tech, the firm that makes Atlas OS.

While he did not specifically say Spotify, we can infer that since it is currently the most popular music streaming app. There have been 422 million monthly active users (MAUs) on Spotify in the first quarter of 2022, according to figures by Statista. In terms of its paying customer base, Spotify Premium has 182 million subscribers as of Q1 2022.

In addition Atlas being made available to the B-segment duo that is the Proton Iriz and Persona, the interface will soon be available on the Proton X50, the company added; this was teased in a festive season video released in April this year. For the 2022 iteration, more than 300 improvements have been made to Atlas, the company said.

At its launch last year, Atlas was based on Android 9 (Pie), arriving with customisable widgets for features including weather, navigation, media playback and more. At launch, entertainment content was provided by the Joox online music streaming service as well as Astro’s Syok platform, for digital radio and podcasts. Apps, content and data packages for Atlas are obtained through the proprietary A-Store within the OS.

The Atlas operating system will also feature Atlas Pay, which is powered by Fasspay and enables its users to make payments and transactions securely without leaving their vehicles. This is complemented by the Atlas Auto mobile application, which allows its users to integrate several e-wallet platforms and is available from the Apple App Store, Google Play Store and the Huawei App Gallery.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Can watch Youtube News/Netflix on the Go?

https://paultan.org/2022/04/22/united-kingdom-to-allow-drivers-to-watch-television-in-self-driving-cars-new-rules-may-take-effect-this-year/

• You shd read the link you posted. It is only applicable for self driving cars which none exist so far.

• babablcksheep on Jun 07, 2022 at 4:09 pm

how about x70…is it getting the new update

• How to get this ATLAS app on the car system? The OTA update didn’t install this app

• If your car is X50, it not here yet but soon
      https://paultan.org/2022/06/07/proton-x50-to-get-aco-tech-atlas-os-via-ota-update-soon-over-300-improvements-more-user-friendly-ui/

If your car is a recent 2022 Saga MC2, you already have that
      https://paultan.org/2022/05/12/2022-proton-saga-mc2-facelift-launched-premium-s-variant-revised-dash-esc-on-standard-from-rm34-4k/

• Here’s a piece of free one-million-dollar advice, Proton. Add support for Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, then you don’t have to roll all these custom implementations.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 39
    • like i said in another article, they shud add it as an upgradable item at the very least. those who dun wan can save the money, those who wan can spend a bit more to have it.

• Hard for any current cars to implement next gen Apple Carplay with the need for super long screen
      https://paultan.org/2022/06/07/next-gen-apple-carplay-previewed/

And Android Auto is being obsoleted
      https://paultan.org/2021/08/23/android-auto-for-phone-screens-to-be-replaced-by-google-assistant-driving-mode-on-android-12-devices/

The best free advice is to stick with built in player, no need headache as the functions are all suited for it.

• Arvin on Jun 09, 2022 at 10:22 am

Read properly lah, Android Auto is not being obsoleted. The Android auto app for phones is, they want you to use the driving mode app if you’re using it on your phone.

Android auto is still here to stay for cars.

• Gary is one of our resident trolls, dun layan him. he and his geng will criticise whatever is not P1 or geely.

• newme on Jun 07, 2022 at 5:12 pm

“While he did not specifically say Spotify, we can infer that since it is currently the most popular music streaming app. ”

Like that also can ar? Could he be referring to any of these?

QQ Music.
    Qianqian Music.
    Kugou Music.
    Kuwo Music.
    Huawei Music.
    NetEase Cloud Music.
    China Mobile – Migu Music.
    China Telecom – iMusic.

• better put focus in improving quality!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 18