RON97 petrol price unchanged in July 2022 week one fuel update, continuing on at record RM4.84 per litre

With Wednesday comes another weekly fuel price update, as the ministry of finance announces the retail prices of fuel for the coming week of June 30 to July 6.

The price of RON 97 petrol has stopped climbing for now, but it hasn’t dropped either, so it’s not exactly cheer for users – for the coming week, the premium grade of petrol continues on at the RM4.84 per litre it was at last week.

There is of course no change in the price of RON 95 petrol, the fuel remaining at the RM2.05 per litre cap that was set for it by the government in February last year. Likewise, diesel, with the Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends continuing on at RM2.15 per litre, and Euro 5 B7 blend – which costs 20 sen more per litre – at RM2.35 per litre.

These prices take effect from midnight tonight, until July 6, 2022 when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 27th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 181st in total since the format’s introduction in 2019.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Jun 29, 2022 at 5:16 pm

Asal RON95 kekal murah

• Kancil Hybrid on Jun 29, 2022 at 5:42 pm

Set je 97 RM5. Senang.

• Brian on Jun 29, 2022 at 6:22 pm

When the rich & Sinkies can pay for it, lets keep it high or even higher. Rakyat are not affected.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
    • Jonathan Ong on Jun 30, 2022 at 3:00 am

If that’s the case, I assume if that’s your thinking. Then RON95 should also goes up even higher as well around RM4 would be nice for you too

• Angry Voters on Jun 30, 2022 at 10:20 am

I assume you don’t actually know what you are talking about. Sporeans and the T20s can afford for higher fuel cost and so they have to pay for it based on their affordability. For the B40 & M40, fuel cost eats a big chunk of their earnings so RON95 should be kept affordable for these segments affected.

• Jonathan Ong on Jun 30, 2022 at 11:56 am

Price of RON97 goes up. And you think T20 still pumping 97? They are switching to RON95 as well :)

• People is working hard to be T20, why should they pay more? Just because M40 and B40 have low income because of their on problem, jeolous abt T20 and want to punish them?

Do you think T20 get their salary for doing nothing? They have to study hard first to get at least bachelor degree, now even need maste degree. They also started as fresh graduates starting from salary of around rm2k. Working hard, promoted from junior exe level to senior exe, to asist manager, to manager, to general manager.

You do not want to work hard and just sit there to jeolous abt them. No wonder people is T20, you are still a pity B40 or may be even B40. Childish thinker!