RON97 petrol in Malaysia hits another all-time high – up 1 sen to RM4.84 per litre for June 2022 week four

It’s Wednesday, which means it’s time for another fuel price update, this time for the coming week of June 23 to 29.

After hitting an all-time high of RM4.83 per litre last week, the price of RON 97 petrol has gone up once again, this time by just one sen, to hit a new record of RM4.84 per litre.

Meanwhile, the price of RON 95 petrol remains unchanged at the ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre set by government in February last year. This is also true for diesel, as both the Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends are capped at RM2.15 per litre as per last week, while Euro 5 B7 diesel continues to command a 20-sen premium at 2.35 per litre.

These prices will come into effect from midnight tonight until June 29, 2022, when the next set of fuel prices will be announced. This is the 26th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 180th in total since its introduction in 2019.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Veyron Owner on Jun 22, 2022 at 5:53 pm

More posers and fake rich will make the move to RON95. That is good, it separates these fake chaffs from us truly rich wheats who continue feeding our luxury cars with RON97 above.

• Chiron Owner on Jun 22, 2022 at 10:42 pm

Only because you steal money from the rakyat. Typical BN crony.

Harsh truth.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
      • Veyron Owner on Jun 23, 2022 at 11:22 am

Sorry but Imma PH crony. My daddykasi got me that car.

Harsh truth

• Veyron Owner Daddy on Jun 23, 2022 at 5:05 pm

I’m your daddy from BN and gave you the car to showoff others of how much money we have.

• Divo Owner on Jun 23, 2022 at 11:02 am

My Divo, although there were only 40 in the world, I also pump RON 95. Pfftsss.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Jun 22, 2022 at 5:53 pm

LOL barang naik (BN) betul

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
    • RON97 je naik, yang lain tak naik pon.

• Zakir Naik on Jun 23, 2022 at 5:00 pm

Ayam naik, Minyak naik, Telor naik, Kereta naik dan Gaji BN naik. Semua naik macam nama saya.

• Kancil Hybrid on Jun 22, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Tak pe.. Janji kangkung dah turun.