Rapid KL bus schedule for Merdeka Day, from 4.30 am

Heading down to Dataran Merdeka tomorrow for the Merdeka Day parade? It’s best not to drive and you should take public transport instead. Rapid KL has already announced that the LRT, MRT and KL Monorail train lines will be starting operations extra early tomorrow, at 4.30 am. There are also extra early morning KTM Komuter services.

If you’re wondering about the buses, yes, selected routes are also starting from 4.30 am, so you can either take these buses directly to KL city, or use them to get to the train stations.

Check out the list below for the feeder buses to selected LRT Ampang and Sri Petaling Line stations, LRT Kelana Jaya Line stations, MRT Kajang Line stations and the stations on the latest MRT Putrajaya Line.

Also there is the list of regular buses heading to KL from the suburbs. The stops are Lebuh Ampang, Lin Ho, Pasar Seni, Menara Maybank and the Lebuh Pudu hub, among other places. All are within walking distance to Dataran Merdeka.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Najib on Aug 30, 2022 at 12:30 pm

In the spirit of Merdeka, I’ll share a poem:

Bulan Merdeka, makan Kacang di Kajang,
    Nangis dlm Penjara, siapa boleh dengar?
    Kesianlah Bossku, sebab kerajaan Bodo BN ni.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
    • Copy Paste on Aug 30, 2022 at 5:52 pm

Copy paste: “want to talk politic, somewhere else. Here, only automotive! Get lost!”

• Najib on Aug 30, 2022 at 7:50 pm

You everyday only know how to repeat the same sentence like a robot, what else do you know? Why do i waste money hiring dumb @$$ like you just to copy paste? Go find another job, you’re fired!

• The real Najib is in jail. Mana ada internet access bro. Ni puak Pakatan nak tipu org pun agak2 lah.

• Najib on Sep 03, 2022 at 9:00 am

How do I post in Facebook if I don’t have access to the internet? Think before spewing stupid comment.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 30, 2022 at 12:43 pm

Trims kaseh PM Sabrikor for this welcome help and get us to Better celebrate Merdeka as Keluarga Malaysia for a Better Nation.
    #BetterNation #KeluargaMalaysia

• Cindy on Aug 30, 2022 at 3:12 pm

Alot of Malaysian volunteers will be happy able to use the public transport earlier.

• UMNO Club on Aug 30, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Let us visit Najib beramai-ramai this Merdeka using the MRT Kajang Line stations.