In light of social media posts and related comments regarding the recently-opened SUKE highway, specifically, on what appeared to be a small signboard located after the split junction, Prolintas has released a statement clarifying that all signboards installed along the SUKE highway fulfil approved standards by the Malaysian Highway Authority (MHA).
The company refers to its gazetted signboards, each of which are installed on an overhead gantry located 250 m before a split junction. The smaller signboards – which attracted attention on social media – are supporting signboards installed at the initiative of the appointed consultant and the company, which were installed at the junction, above the directional signage.
Although the supporting signboard at the split junction was smaller than those on the overhead gantries, they still conformed to approved standards, however Prolintas has decided to remove them in order to prevent further confusion among highway users following the feedback and comments on social media.
The operations division of the SUKE highway is firmly committed to continuously improving its highway service quality, and new supporting signboards are being designed and are expected to be installed as soon as possible, the company added.
“Prolintas affirms that the structural design of the SUKE Expressway had ticked all the safety standards as approved by the relevant authorities and subjected to the Concession Agreement (CA), thus safe for the users. Hence, the condemnation of the operating section of this expressway being unsafe is misleading,” the company wrote in its statement.
Given its location, the SUKE Highway offers quite the view, but remember, this isn’t the place to stop for photos, for good reason. Some have already come to a bit of grief, and round-the-clock patrols have been deployed to deter non-emergency stops.
GALLERY: SUKE Highway
Looking to sell your car? Sell it with myTukar.
Signboard kecil
Otak xtau…..
With GPS, who uses signboards nowadays.
Yalor… why study math if U got calculator
Yalor… Why do we need calculator when we got abacus perfectly fine for 1000 years
People that can drive sure learnt to read
The person that invented these safety standards should be sacked.
…Just like the person(s) that invented the Cohen-19 plandemic…
Just kidding, let’s go for a Cohen-23 emergency plan…. Pfizer’s shares are dropping, we need taxepayers to reinject some “capital” ah ah ah…
Did rona got into your brain my fren
U need to stop before you can read the sign.
Hello,all the Prolintas mavericks,
This SUKE cost Rm,how many Billions?
Billion Ringgit state of the art highway,cant hang some simple big enough signboards..what a bad joke.
Why are u wasting time ronda ronda to nab the selfie addicts? Just install cctvs at those “scenic” spots,with a huge “PDRM DENDA” GREEN SIGNAGE.
This is the same dude that, one day demand for “PDRM ronda” the next day demand “PDRM don’t ronda”. Like all his dupes, take what they say with 40ft trailer loads of salt.
Stop being sarcastic meh… Who still read?
People “watch”, they don’t “read” anymore!
Reading is boring! Reading is painfull!
It hurts the brain lol
How many people even need to read, for exemple, drug’s notice? … You know, the tiny paper plied within the box, with all the very small letters talking about many-many-many side effects?…
Forget sign boards! Hey? Paint is toxic for the sea-turtles, pandas and dolphins… You don’t want to hurt a panda? Do you?? We need bigger digital advertizing board instead ! To re-re-launch the EcOnOmY :-)
“Let’s force” the people to use disposable automatic cars, fully connected, which know “the Way” better than yourself.
Like this, good people can fully use Instagram while moving from point A to point H.
Immagine all that FREE TIME to post tons of “very important things” on social media? So beautiful… Very modern, very civilized LOL
Wow, who will read all those ‘perenggan’?
In KL, while driving on Jalan Ma’arof towards Jalan Bungsar, look at the size and location of the signboard for the slip road to Mid-Valley.
Although I had written to DBKL, they gave some unacceptable excuses and did not act on my observation.
Other than the size, a signboard for junctions also need to be placed well BEFORE the junction, not after. This is because drivers need to make the decision before they arrive at the junction. Any signboard AT or AFTER the junction will be useless and dangerous.
I haven’t use SUKE so I don’t know how the signboards are installed there.
Not only that, Signboard sizes and distances from said exit should be commensurate to the general speed limit of the highway itself.
Its no point for the signboard to exist if drivers can’t read it or react to it in time given the moving speed.
Just look at the NSH Northbound Ipoh exit sign(s). They were too small and led many people to miss it prompting the improved big signs we have now.
When hire incompetent pple then this type of nonsense issues pop up ,but when take time to accept blame these incompetent pple defense would be v strong and try to justify in all non sense kampong ways
Stupid people do stupid things. The words too small to be read with high car speed. Come on, common sense!
Nobody cares to look at signboards when busy using handphones anyway…
Without signboard, with Waze u still miss the junction.
Lol. So true
The detail signage at SUKE a total failure! No detail to ALL DIRECTIONS.!! Beginning from MRR2 Hulu Klang access and from Tmn Teratai route – TOTALLY POINT BLANK! If i am the licensor – WILL NOT APPROVE to operate yet! Be very careful if driving from MRR2 to Bukit Teratai access – NO DETAIL SIGNAGE AND WILL CREATE CONFUSION! Be very careful please!
OK then. The standards need a revision.
Either that or someone is lying. Have you seen other highways with such small signs? Nope.
Prolintas is 1000 times superior than Ekovest. Look at the inferior SPE highway. More than 50 pct nt done after so many years. Look at Suke sound proof partition board along the road, high quality and huge unlike the SPE pasar mlm quality miniscule sound proofing partition. Look at Jalan Jelatek tunnel, Wangsa Maju areas, and desa pandan, like a runaway contractor throwing rubbish what a mess and joke. Ekovest shld just close door. Wasted years of our life jam jam jam amd destroying car and moods. Some even already died in a covid before the road done. Destroying the scenic green wangsa maji and setia wangsa area for this mess. And DBKL, after ekovest return the JLN yahya in Wangsa Maju to them around 2019, they just throw it there like that. Now coming election, say baru tender out but work still hanging. Shld be done years ago. Nobody even realised it.
Haihh…
Okla do work twice get paid twice , second one more payment bigger sign. Purchasing department fella also get some income la. The final inspection team should be sacked, wonder what other safety aspects they have tutup satu Mata.