RON97 petrol price October 2022 week three update – price of premium fuel unchanged, at RM3.95 per litre

With each Wednesday comes the weekly update of fuel prices in Malaysia, and so the ministry of finance has announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of October 13 to October 19, 2022.

The gradual drop in price for RON 97 petrol takes a pause this week, as the premium grade of petrol stays at the same price of RM3.95 per litre from last week. As before, RON 95 petrol remains at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre as set by the government in February last year.

Similarly, diesel fuel prices remain where they have been, with Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends continuing at their price of RM2.15 per litre, while the Euro 5 B7 blend of diesel stays put at 20 sen above, at its price of RM2.35 per litre.

These latest fuel prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, October 19, 2022, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 42nd edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 196th in total since the format’s introduction at the beginning of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 12, 2022 at 5:24 pm

Trims kaseh from all patriotic rakyats to caring gomen for lower fuel prices. Even with Ukraine war getting worse, we can still see RON97 below RM4.00 and RON95 is still super cheap. Tenkiu so much!
    #BetterNationGE15WinKawKaw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
    • Razif Ahmad on Oct 12, 2022 at 10:30 pm

I’ll be voting for PH for clean governance, meritocracy, better living standards and eradication of racism against our Chinese/Indian/Kadazan etc friends.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 17
      • Sick & Tired on Oct 13, 2022 at 11:21 am

I’ll NOT be voting for PH thanks to their chaotic and unmanageable governance, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, only cronies had better living standards, our RM drop from RM2.60 to RM 3.50 per USD, elevated highways that turn into aqueducts, nonexistent but paid for tunnels, and 7 generations of Malaysians suffer having to pay RM 60Billion to foreign entity. 22months is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO PH!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
        • Candid cutie on Oct 13, 2022 at 1:03 pm

Are u telling us about BN?

• Taipan on Oct 13, 2022 at 1:25 pm

Perhaps you’re not in tandem with Malaysian politics. Assess what the government of the day did to the current situation in the country…I don’t blame you if you’re in sync with the kleptocracy government…. if it’s benefitting you.