GE15 bus tickets – Easybook, redBus offer discounts

If you plan to head back to your hometown to vote in Malaysia’s 15th general elections (GE15), you better sort out your travel plans now, if you haven’t already done so. Election day is November 19, which is next Saturday, and tickets – air, rail or bus – are in high demand.

If you’re taking the express bus home, the likes of Easybook and redBus are offering discounts. Easybook’s bus tickets are available with up to 15% discount with the EB15OFF promo code. The booking period is from now till November 22, for travel between November 16-22.

Billion Stars Express is offering a 30% discount on Easybook with the promo code EBBS30. This brand has services to Penang, KL, Melaka, Perak, Johor, Negeri Sembilan and more. The booking period is from now till November 22, for travel from now till November 30.

Over at redBus, you can save up to 50% with the JOMUNDI promo code and bus tickets start from RM5. There’s not much time left, so if you want to head home to vote, buy your tickets ASAP. Online, of course.

If you want to try your luck for free bus rides, check out this initiative by the KLSCAH Civil Rights Committee, Sayangi Kinrara and SKLHA Youth, which is offering FOC seats from Puchong to Johor, East Coast, Ipoh-Taiping and Penang-Kedah. Buses depart the night before election day. Very nice of them.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Time to end Corruption, if you don’t want to make

– Fuel prices will be higher again
    – GST will be back
    – Fuel prices will be higher again
    – Currency will be weaker again

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 14
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 07, 2022 at 4:12 pm

Rakyat Malaysia agree. Vote for 60 years stability and not 22months of chaos if don’t want all that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 43
      • If BN wins again, prices will be higher. So better choose wisely. PN and PAS are also corrupted like BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 15
        • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 07, 2022 at 6:59 pm

Yes, the wisely people shouldn’t vote for those corruptions from PH. No to PH!

• Dee Eemm on Nov 08, 2022 at 1:37 pm

“NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!” Agreed from someone said

• Arena on Nov 07, 2022 at 11:22 pm

I concur you bro

• Amran on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:01 am

No matter how much PH tries to downvote, Rakyat Malaysia speaks for the truth of rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
          • Invert on Nov 08, 2022 at 7:35 am

We are fighting for free speech but those cybertroopers from either bn and pn are putting so many dislikes on ph comments, doesn’t make any sense. No matter what. Even every parties have make empty promises but people won’t vote for BN and PN that are using for stealing pocket peoples money. People also won’t vote for pengkhianat

• Rakyat also knows that PN are backdoor party

• Amran on Nov 08, 2022 at 2:03 am

Only pengkhianat will vote for track record of 22months instability, utter useless governance with record level of corruption.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 20
          • Invert on Nov 08, 2022 at 7:37 am

Pengkianat is for those who vote for PN, not PH. Knock your head

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:03 am

Copy paste: “Helloooo undersea tunnel scandal? Rigging the judges selection? RM60 Billion sued by Sulu? Fire sale of Tabung Haji and other bumi assets for below market rates? Kajang Move & Sheraton Move by their own partners? Corruption Index the worst in history during PH? 60% of Selangor roads are expired and totally unusable? Malaysia 60 years were never as terrible as 22 months under PH.

Vote for them and we will suffer even more. Mark my words.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
          • Sunny on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:22 am

So we don’t know what happen if BN and PN wins, but we know that if BN and PN wins again, we are doomed for wanting to steal money including using huge money or wanting traitor politician wants to lead again. Enough of BN and PN

• Another not smart enough guy because you also like orang pengrasuah and orang pengkhianat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 15
        • Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 07, 2022 at 6:58 pm

So you go ahead vote for PH, if you think BN and PN is not as good as PH. But PH will bring more corruption due to greed of PH. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer during PH. Patriotic rakyats Malaysia will also not going to vote those corruptions from PH

• Invert on Nov 07, 2022 at 7:03 pm

Waiting for those cybertroopers from either bn and on as corrupt party, disliking your comment

• Arena on Nov 07, 2022 at 11:26 pm

I’ll NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!

• Sick & Tired on Nov 08, 2022 at 7:58 am

I’ll NOT be voting for PH thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst during their era, food prices really high after SST return, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit and their cronies, car usage will be luxuries exclusively for the rich, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN cannot match 22months of destruction by PH, they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO PH foreva!

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 1:49 pm

I agree with someone said “NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!”

Never read your history or you are so jealous

• Lets See on Nov 08, 2022 at 11:08 am

Another not smart enough guy because you also like orang pengrasuah and orang pengkhianat

• Dee Eem on Nov 08, 2022 at 1:48 pm

Says BN/PN fanboy according from you. The correct answer is only for PN and BN

• EV only benefits but for rich, but what happened to tax reduction for hybrid/plug in hybrid cars when hybrid/plug in hybrid cars also benefit to save the environment?? But only benefits to public transport and official government vehicles for environmental friendly

• 18 likes jumped to 40 likes, nice one from anti-ph cybertroopers

• Invert on Nov 07, 2022 at 7:04 pm

Waiting for those cybertroopers from either bn and on as corrupt party, disliking your comment on people voices on ph

I’ll NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!

• Sick & Tired on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:00 am

I’ll NOT be voting for PH thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst during their era, food prices really high after SST return, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit and their cronies, car usage will be luxuries exclusively for the rich, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN cannot match 22months of destruction by PH, they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO PH foreva!

• Lets See on Nov 08, 2022 at 11:08 am

Another not smart enough guy because you also like orang pengrasuah and orang pengkhianat

• Sunny on Nov 07, 2022 at 4:01 pm

As long as No BN or PN running after GE15, won’t get any more doomed

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 10
    • You say that but under PH, our debt rose from RM800million under Najib to a whooping RM 1TRILLION under PH!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
      • Stop defending as if BN are doing better than PH. BN is even more corruptions than PH. Got MAMINCO Scandal? Got PERWAJA STEEL Scandal? Got PKFZ Scandal? Got 1MDB Scandal? Got LCS Scandal? Our Currency is weaken during BN rule. 6% GST price for those items is already high. Food price is getting expensive, and now with BN rule. Corruption index the worst in history during BN rule. Malaysia 60 years were never as terrible as 22 months under PH.

Vote for them and we will suffer even more. Mark my words

• Lets See on Nov 07, 2022 at 7:17 pm

#AsalBukanPutusHarapan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
      • Sunny on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:16 am

If BN or PN wins, you will crying even more in Malaysia than PH

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 07, 2022 at 4:11 pm

Caring society working hand in hand with caring gomen to bring patriotic rakyat back home to correct the huge mistake of 2018. Well done to all but remember dont bring back Covid as well yea.

#KeluargaMalaysia #VotingStability

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 13
  • Better choose wisely to vote. PN and PAS are also corrupted like BN. Prices will be higher, if BN wins

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 07, 2022 at 7:00 pm

Helloooo undersea tunnel scandal? Rigging the judges selection? RM60 Billion sued by Sulu? Fire sale of Tabung Haji and other bumi assets for below market rates? Kajang Move & Sheraton Move by their own partners? Corruption Index the worst in history during PH? 60% of Selangor roads are expired and totally unusable? Malaysia 60 years were never as terrible as 22 months under PH.

Vote for them and we will suffer even more. Mark my words.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 20
      • Stop defending as if BN are doing better than PH. BN is even more corruptions than PH. Got MAMINCO Scandal? Got PERWAJA STEEL Scandal? Got PKFZ Scandal? Got 1MDB Scandal? Got LCS Scandal? Our Currency is weaken during BN rule. 6% GST price for those items is already high. Food price is getting expensive, and now with BN rule. Corruption index the worst in history during BN rule. Malaysia 60 years were never as terrible as 22 months under PH.

Vote for them and we will suffer even more. Mark my words

• Sick & Tired on Nov 08, 2022 at 7:59 am

I concur bro

• Sunny on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:16 am

• Sunny on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:20 am

So we don’t know what happen if BN and PN wins, but we know that if BN and PN wins again, we are doomed for wanting to steal money including using huge money or wanting traitor politician wants to lead again. Enough of BN and PN

• Lets See on Nov 07, 2022 at 7:18 pm

#AsalBukanPutusHarapan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
      • Sunny on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:15 am

• Arena on Nov 07, 2022 at 11:21 pm

I concur you bro

• Copy Paste on Nov 08, 2022 at 8:04 am

Copy paste: “Only pengkhianat will vote for track record of 22months instability, utter useless governance with record level of corruption.”