GE15: The cars of state rulers entering Istana Negara; Rolls-Royce, Range Rover, BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Audi

The latest announcement by Istana Negara is that Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has been appointed as the 10th prime minister of Malaysia, following the convening of state rulers at the national palace this morning. The gathering offered a brief view of the vehicles of choice as the rulers arrived, and it appears that the selection has a distinctly European slant.

Of the eight key vehicles captured on video, five were British, of which four were from Rolls-Royce (the other being a Range Rover), while the remaining three were from German brands Audi, BMW and Mercedes-Benz.

In chronological order, you can watch the footage of the state rulers’ arrivals below.

Sultan of Johor, facelifted D4-generation Audi A8, 9:40am

Regent of Pahang, long-wheelbase L405 Range Rover, 10:21am

Raja Muda of Perlis, W221-generation Mercedes-Benz S-Class, 10:29am

Sultan of Selangor, 7th-gen Rolls Royce Phantom Series I Extended Wheelbase (EWB), 10:46am

Sultan of Kedah, seventh-generation Rolls Royce Phantom Series I SWB, 10:52am

Sultan of Perak, Rolls-Royce Ghost Series I, 10:54am

Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan, 7th-gen Rolls Royce Phantom Series I EWB, 10:56am

Sultan of Terengganu, G12 BMW 7 Series LCI, 10:58am

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Iskandar Shah on Nov 24, 2022 at 2:54 pm

If BN menang, they can buy these cars also for their loyal cybetroopers. Can buy 2 Rolls Royce each for john and Rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 14
    • Celup King on Nov 25, 2022 at 12:09 am

That shows if BN menang rakyat jadi senang. Now rakyat jadi susah. Habeslah Msia!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 36
      • Steven Matthias on Nov 25, 2022 at 10:59 am

BN now choose to be kawan kawan with PH…..apa jadi? i thought PH was evil?

Now the BN cybertroopers like john and Rakyat are shocked. maybe they defected to PN because they frustrated

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 10
        • Manifesto Dicapati on Nov 25, 2022 at 12:51 pm

Aik. Last time PH said BN was evil but today they needed BN to rule. Suddenly BN is now the clean government?

PH troopers are so frustrated by this uturn from their leader and have to suck up with BN troopers ke? So what they said here all kena capati within 1 week! Hahahahaha!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 9
          • Roti john Reborn on Nov 25, 2022 at 1:30 pm

Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 31, 2022 at 3:03 pm
            Hidup BN! Only patriotic Malaysians will bersyukur and vote for our caring #BetterNation. All those oppo supporters can GTH and leave Malaysia!

Kalau PH menang, aku akan lari bogel kat KLCC! Mark my words. #PHenipu #BetterNation

I hope Rakyat Malaysia will fulfill his promise by lari bogel at KLCC soon, don’t just tok kok only, hahahaha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 8
          • Ramdan on Nov 25, 2022 at 4:24 pm

i hope this rakyat guy will fulfill his promise. if not, he got no bola

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
      • Steven Matthias on Nov 25, 2022 at 11:00 am

Syukur we Malaysians have a clean government once again. Already kalah teruk in 2018, they were hungry for power and stole rakyat mandate in 2020.

Last last also, the same people kalah teruk again ha ha ha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 9
        • Manifesto Dicapati on Nov 25, 2022 at 12:54 pm

BN is now clean Government? Last time in 2018 said they were not clean now 2022 said they are clean. If BN is clean then PH was not clean before gabung with BN lah?

So which is which PH trooper? Or are you still confused who is your friends and who is your enemy? Don’t worry your leaders are just as confused! Hahahahaha!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
          • Neutral POV on Nov 25, 2022 at 3:05 pm

PH must thank BN because they support Anwar, and UMNO must thank PKR/DAP because without them (PH), PAS and Bersatu will eat UMNO alive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
  • lowpro on Nov 24, 2022 at 3:05 pm

Mohan, maybe can show the bikes that are used as escorts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
  • venven81 on Nov 24, 2022 at 4:40 pm

damn funny sial… this also can become a story on the website :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 48
    • Open up your mind on Nov 24, 2022 at 7:46 pm

Whats so funny this is a site of automobile enthusiasts, the article is about cars, so far paultan had stayed true to their contents

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 2
      • For the worthy PM, the rajas trot out their top of the line Rolls, Bentleys, Maybachs. For the unworthy one, they send for their bog standard brand Mercs, Audis, Bimmers. Kecian…

• Jaguh on Nov 25, 2022 at 8:10 am

None came in national car, wow

• Kai Lai on Nov 26, 2022 at 7:47 am

It’s not a story, it’s an article genius.

• Ruslan Bahari on Nov 24, 2022 at 8:41 pm

Saudi Arabia gives Rolls Royces to team that beat Argentina. I hope they win the cup! LoLz

• I thought i saw agung driving a hyundai palisade on TV.

• Kancil Hybrid on Nov 24, 2022 at 10:08 pm

Agong punya Palisade tak masuk?

• who has the most expensive ride?

• not van on Nov 24, 2022 at 11:48 pm

Meanwhile, the many ordinary ppl still think being in a toyota van aka alphard or welfire look like real boss or commander. Wake up, Toyota van aka alphard is for body guard in most boss or rulers convoy. Real commander sit in Merc, BMW, RR, Bentley etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
    • WhatTheFish on Nov 26, 2022 at 11:56 am

The guy that sells meat in the wet market drive a Toyota Alphard. To buy this car, you need a piece of paper that costs S$100000 before you could drive off with another $100000.
      Malaysia Boleh.

• Jin Chee on Nov 25, 2022 at 12:15 am

Always wondered. Why not proton or perodua?
    Too cheap?

• Jin bangtan on Nov 25, 2022 at 8:32 am

They worried about power window stuck plus cheap plastic rattle sound package,basic knowledge to all Malaysian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • Andrio on Nov 25, 2022 at 8:49 am

Even rulers don’t supoort local. We could use lead by example.

• Lets See on Nov 25, 2022 at 12:57 pm

https://paultan.org/2016/07/04/johor-sultan-sticks-f1-plate-on-his-new-proton-perdana/
        Who sez?

• nice if you don’t have to pay road tax / import tax to get those cars.

nicer if we can extend those privileges to us normal rakyat.

• Can’t argue with your point here.
      It’s akin to giving/affording “privilege” to the already privileged.

• Observer on Nov 25, 2022 at 2:42 pm

UMNO/BN said “No Anwar, no DAP”
    PH said UMNO corrupt, sakau
    DAP said UMNO are chauvinis
    Rafizi said I object cooperation PH-BN
    All of a sudden…. UMNOPH
    All those politicians are funny & hypocrites at the same time!!!

• Alex valen on Nov 25, 2022 at 7:30 pm

After used BN. .to get PM.. PH throw BN tong sampah la..

• Kancil Hybrid on Nov 26, 2022 at 12:48 pm

Like how PH tried to game Tun M & Bersatu but last last kena game with Sheraton Move. Haha! If Anwar tried to do the same, expect Sheraton Move 2.0 in 22 months time. I will see you then. Wakakakaka

• Can we get the list of MP’s cars especially the one we saw earlier after GE 15 during their gatherings or meetings?

• Kabomm on Nov 26, 2022 at 8:09 am

All the sudden BN is a holy party and praised by PH.
    Good luck with Mat Sakau in your system.
    Sooner later he will wipe off the nation’s fund too

• Kabomm on Nov 26, 2022 at 8:13 am

Good luck to PH for having BN in your system.
    You will be scammed by mat sakau

• WhatTheFish on Nov 26, 2022 at 11:57 am

The guy that sells meat in the wet market drive a Toyota Alphard. To buy this car, you need a piece of paper that costs S$100000 before you could drive off with another $100000.
    Malaysia Boleh.

• Ab Jalil Nor on Nov 26, 2022 at 5:34 pm

Luxury cars? Why not should be more than those brands

• Ab Jalil Nor on Nov 26, 2022 at 5:36 pm

Why not? There should be more than those brands

• Why not? on Nov 26, 2022 at 5:39 pm

Why not? They are rulers.

• Hamid on Nov 26, 2022 at 8:19 pm

The world of politics…just bunch of Hippocrates . nothing more than fattening up the wallet…game of toppling the lesser

• Ke Vin on Nov 26, 2022 at 11:17 pm

Poor kampung fellas can only drool with incessant stomach drumbeat.

• Ke Vin on Nov 26, 2022 at 11:20 pm

The poor kampung fellas can only gawk and drool with incessant stomach drumbeat.