RON97 petrol price December 2022 week one update – price of premium fuel drops 10 sen to RM3.85 per litre

It is now Wednesday, which means the arrival of the weekly fuel price update here in Malaysia. The ministry of finance has announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of December 1 to 7, 2022.

After a solid eight weeks of no change to the price of RON 97 petrol for the past week, the premium fuel grade has now finally seen fluctuation in its price, which is set to drop 10 sen to RM3.85 per litre for the week beginning tomorrow.

There is however no change to the price of RON 95 petrol, which remains at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre as set by the Malaysian government in February last year. The same goes for diesel fuels, where Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends remain at RM2.15 per litre, and the Euro 5 B7 blend continues at its 20 sen margin above that at RM2.35 per litre.

These fuel prices will come into effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, December 7, 2022, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 49th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 203rd in total since the format was introduced at the start of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 30, 2022 at 6:04 pm

As above. Or was it janji dicapati?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 23
    • PH did not say about RM1.50 petrol for GE15 manifesto

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
      • Angry Voters on Dec 01, 2022 at 5:32 pm

No. Anwar & Rafizi did and they are both elected under PH, one who is now the PM so he should honour what he said & promised.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
        • Invert on Dec 01, 2022 at 7:18 pm

Can you read from GE15 manifesto mentioned from PH and see whether they put RM1.50 fuel as promise, if you don’t read, don’t simply comment. Thank you to you as PN famboys as PH/BN haters

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
          • Angry Voters on Dec 02, 2022 at 6:19 pm

It does not matter if GE15 or not but the fact that they promised so they must honour it lahhh!

Promises do not expire lahh brader!

If you promise to marry ur wife today, it does not mean you can marry someone else tomorrow!

This is nothing about hate, we voted for them yeah, but it is about not keeping their promises to their voters. Basically they are committing adultery with the voters. Understand?

• Aura89 on Dec 02, 2022 at 8:15 am

You Tube videos told us otherwise unless you are saying You Tube is fake.

• Invert on Dec 01, 2022 at 7:22 pm

Wow very interesting to see why there are 10 downvotes for this hater PH-BN comment from one of the PN supporters. This shows that PH-BN haters aren’t Malaysians

• Ghani on Dec 02, 2022 at 6:28 pm

Whenever someone party-bashes like this, they instantly disqualify themselves as an opinion worth considering.. Just throwing it out there.

• Zaman Khan on Dec 01, 2022 at 10:08 pm

PT already confirmed that this is fake news in 2018.

dah kalah teruk teruk, still want to cause trouble in this forum

• Ghani on Dec 02, 2022 at 6:29 pm

Kesian… PH dah kalah terok masih mau buat kacau disini. Brambuslah!

• Hidup DSAI!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • Angry Voters on Dec 02, 2022 at 6:20 pm

Hidup DSAI? Then what about his promise to give cheap petrol?!

• Najib Razak on Dec 02, 2022 at 10:44 pm

Oiii!! Jgn bash Anwar la bodoh! Kite kan same side…. sokong Anwar la!

• Angry Voters on Dec 05, 2022 at 3:47 pm

We voted PH to be government, we didn’t vote for Anwar to be government!