RON97 petrol price December 2022 week two update – price of premium fuel down 10 sen, to RM3.75 per litre

Wednesday has arrived, which means it is time for the weekly fuel price update in Malaysia. The ministry of finance has announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of December 8 to 14, 2022.

This week will see another drop in price for RON 97 petrol, which will take another 10 sen drop to RM3.75 per litre, down from the RM3.85 per litre rate of last week.

No change applies to the price of RON 95 petrol, which remains at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre, as set by the government in February last year. Ditto diesel fuels, which also remain where they have been, with Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends priced at RM2.15 per litre, while Euro 5 B7 diesel continues at RM2.35 per litre.

These fuel prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, December 14, 2022, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 50th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 204th in total since it was introduced at the start of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Rafizi Fan Club on Dec 07, 2022 at 6:15 pm

Use your formula Rafizi. We want petrol RM1.50. Like my comment if u disagree with me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
    • what kind of formula, no matter what the input parameters, always results in RM1.50 at the output end? tak logic lah. look at the crude oil price last time and compare to now lah.

• Roti john on Dec 08, 2022 at 8:37 am

Thank you Game-Changing PH for reducing RON 97 price. I hope john and Rakyat Malaysia will not come here again and ask for RM 1.50/L petrol. Instead, Rakyat Malaysia should fulfill his promise first.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
      • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Dec 08, 2022 at 10:09 am

Go ask Rafizi! He said they can reduce to RM 1.50 so where is it now??? So fast promises gone to drain?!

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Dec 08, 2022 at 10:08 am

As above Anwar & Rafizi! We’re still waiting or is that also janji dicapati?!

• call me by your name on Dec 07, 2022 at 6:22 pm

janji ditepati

• Tun F on Dec 07, 2022 at 6:23 pm

Cool. Can get more RON97

• Idris Adam on Dec 07, 2022 at 11:59 pm

This article is now quiet. Last time, all the BN trolls like john, Rakyat Malaysia, Aura89 etc always like to kutuk other pipu for supporting PH.

Fuel prices go down also, the bodoh people don’t know how to bersyukur and always ask for more bantuan. Even fake promises also, they keep on asking for it despite trustable sources confirming that info was all fake news

Pls learn to work hard ya instead of asking for freebies. Everyone is equal now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • Maverick on Dec 08, 2022 at 10:36 am

I guess you are just Trolling, anyways it is not wrong to be demanding PH to fulfill their promises and whatever in their manifestos. Since people voted to change, we should hold our politicians now to a higher standard if they fail to perform, we should not need to wait 5 years later to remove them.

• Brian on Dec 08, 2022 at 12:52 pm

RM1.50 fuel price was not in any manifesto, even the GE14 PH one. At least try to state the source of that promise lar!

• Idris Adam on Dec 07, 2022 at 11:59 pm

Syukur we got clean government again. PM Anwar and PH are working hard to make Malaysia first world. Well done PH. Luck is coming in already

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • mana macai-macai PH DAP ckp try pm baru, baru boleh dapat minyak rm1.50

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Dec 08, 2022 at 10:10 am

Yes where is it now?! Or did we make fatal mistake voting them?!

• Brian on Dec 08, 2022 at 12:54 pm

Last time in 2019 you and your dupes said you will never vote PH again. Now you imply that you voted for them again? Either you are lying or PH is actually good.

• No matter how much the price drop, sure got some idiots come out say expensive la this and that.

Of cause expensive, you earn RM2,000 per month and did not find ways to increase your income, everyday wait for durian runtuh, then complain why all price increase, padahal is your brain stuck in cave