RON97 petrol price January 2023 week one update – price of premium fuel continues on at RM3.35 per litre

It’s the first Wednesday of the year, which means it’s time again for the weekly Malaysian fuel price update, with the ministry of finance announcing the retail price of fuel for the coming week of January 5 to 11, 2023.

No revision to the price of RON 97 petrol again this week, which means the fuel continues at its current price of RM3.35 per litre.

There is of course no change in the price of RON 95 petrol, which remains at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre as set by the government in February 2021. Likewise, diesel prices, with Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends continuing on at RM2.15 per litre, and Euro 5 B7 at RM2.35 per litre.

These fuel prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, January 11, when the next set of updates will be announced. This is the first edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 208th in total since its introduction at the start of 2019.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Sam Loo on Jan 04, 2023 at 6:27 pm

Fortunately my NEW 2022 Toyota Camry with 2.5 liter DYNAMIC FORCE engine can drink RON95.

• Rafizi sembang kencang on Jan 04, 2023 at 6:46 pm

It seems that the current government doesn’t know how to use Rafizi’s formula to reduce petrol prices and cars!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 17
    • You mean to say our PN government doesn’t know on how to reduce not only fuel prices but also other product item prices??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 21
      • Janji dicapati on Jan 05, 2023 at 10:56 am

refer my name

• What did GTX said on fuel prices promises on GE15, You are not reading his comment or any promises.

• Cukup lah backdoor PN government guy. Always love to lockdown but never take care of businesses and many people that already lose jobs and wanting more to lose jobs if PN government formed again. We are already scared if PN government rule and you like PN government so more

• Invert on Jan 05, 2023 at 11:31 am

Agree…but brainless PN supporters can’t agree with you

• Undi PH dapat Zahid on Jan 05, 2023 at 11:48 am

Sudah kena kecing dengan penyamun hoi hoi ya hoi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
          • Cukup lah backdoor PN government guy. Always love to lockdown but never take care of businesses and many people that already lose jobs and wanting more to lose jobs if PN government formed again. We are already scared if PN government rule and you like PN government so more

• Seems that they don’t read much news but come here just to simply hate our unity government, just because our unity government are more careful and better than Moo government, doesn’t mean that PN fanboys will hate our unity government

• Tin Kosong Tian Chua on Jan 04, 2023 at 9:20 pm

I dare you,Sallahudin..remove fuel subsidies before the new parliament session begins.
    Another unity garmen 2.0 may surface,cos subsidy removal may backfire instantly.
    Dont say JPJ data,LHDN data,bantuan data..u can use retina scan which will cost a bomb,but be prepared for REGIME TOPPLING BACKLASH.
    U cant expect costs of transportation to be stagnant,once the subsidies r gone.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jan 05, 2023 at 12:58 am

As above. Or still janji dicapati?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
    • Rafizi sembang kencang on Jan 05, 2023 at 10:01 am

Janji dicapati all the way.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • Does RM1.50 per litre is inside manifesto for GE15??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
      • TheTrooper on Jan 05, 2023 at 2:52 pm

Idea tu bermula dari Tok Adi Awang… Anwar war2an utk manifesto pru yg sblm ini. Subsidi kerajaan di tarik semasa pemerintahan sape agak2 nye?

• Well, better than PN government that have rule for 17 months without doing anything but burden many malaysians much

• Haters gonna hate on Jan 05, 2023 at 10:22 am

People keep asking where is RM1.50 fuel due to high petrol price.

But buy branded and cars consider ok, thumbs up