BMW i7 xDrive60 configurator shows RM730k price?

A configuration link for the BMW i7 xDrive60 in Malaysia has been going around social media, revealing an estimated price of RM730,000. You can’t get to the configuration through the BMW Malaysia website though, it only works if you directly key in the configurator URL in your browser.

UPDATE: The BMW i7 has been launched in Malaysia.

Other than the price, the configurator reveals an impressive list of specs for the i7. If this is true, the i7 will end up being a very high spec car. You can browse through the screen caps of the config pages in the gallery below or just head to the configuration link.

LINK: BMW configurator

Some highlights include Rear Seat Entertainment Professional, Bowers & Wilkins sound, Integral Active Steering, Sky Lounge panoramic glass roof, massage seats, and even automatic doors, which allow the doors to swing open and close on their own – you no longer need a sliding door MPV for that!

Of course, given that the i7 hasn’t been launched yet, this might not be the final price and specs of the car.

Nine exterior colours are available in the configurator, with five of them ‘standard’ colours being Black Sapphire, Mineral White, Oxide Grey, M Brooklyn Grey and Aventurine Red.

You can upgrade to BMW Individual Dravit Grey or BMW Individual Tanzanite Blue colour choices with a RM6,300 premium, or fork out RM50,000 for the special BMW Individual Two-Tone Black Sapphire Metallic or BMW Individual Two-Tone Oxide Grey.

This allows you to combine the Black Sapphire and Oxide Grey paintjobs with any other colour, and yes the RM6,300 premium still applies if you pick the Individual colours for the two-tone, so the maximum paint premium is RM56,300, bringing up the price of a customised i7 to RM786,300.

As for interior, four choices of colour are available – Merino Amarone, Merino Smoke White, Merino Black and Merino Tartufo, all paired with fine-wood black with metal effect trim.

Of course being an electric car, we have to get down to the specs. The i7 boasts 544 electric horsepower from two motors (one on each axle for all wheel drive) and a massive 105.7 kWh battery that allows up to 625 km of range. The 100 km/h sprint can be done in as quick as 4.7 seconds.

We also note that AC charging is quoted as 22 kW, so this i7 spec has it upgraded from the standard 11 kW. There’s also DC fast charging up to 195 kW with a CCS2 connection, which enables a 10-80% state of charge to be reached in just 34 minutes.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Bob_B78 on Mar 23, 2023 at 3:35 pm

Hate the front grill. Reminds me of Angry Bird. Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
  • Celup King on Mar 23, 2023 at 3:47 pm

Lampu depan design dari Vellfire’08

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • Nice

• Considering that the price is supposed to be without excise duties since it’s an EV, the margin is appalling.

• Style on Mar 23, 2023 at 5:50 pm

Great. I already got Honda Accord Turbo anyways, and gonna book i7 and keep it at home

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • LEONG WOEI KEONG on Mar 23, 2023 at 6:22 pm

Million Ringgit car at a discount.
    Very worth it.
    The 7 series are always priced above half a million Ringgit.
    And this is the latest at the time when USD1=RM4.50

• The $T20 want the TV,
    Without it is a low spec BMW i7 battery car.

• Joseph on Mar 23, 2023 at 9:07 pm

Ah yes, 730k car worth of the ugly grill.

• apollo8 on Mar 23, 2023 at 10:02 pm

Angry bird but overall look great

• Autodriver on May 15, 2023 at 8:09 am

The BMW i7 is actually “soft launched” in Malaysia early of the year where very few loyal customers were being informed in advance. I have already saw 1 unit of i7 drove on the road at Mont Kiara early this month with registered carplate. My friend who is hard-core supporter of BMW also booked 1 unit. As per he said so far only 3 units of i7 handed over to customer. He was number 10 customer who booked early of the year and SA told him no delivery date still.