Ready to use MySejahtera to buy RON95? Gov’t could use MySejahtera app to hand out targeted subsidies

When was the last time you opened MySejahtera? Our daily companion during the pandemic has gone dormant in most phones, but don’t delete it just yet, as MyS could be the channel for the government to hand out targeted subsidies, when they’re ready to do so.

If you’re not aware, the government has long talked about phasing out our current blanket subsidy system in place of targeted subsidies. The idea is that only those who deserve help will be given help, instead of everyone enjoying a subsidised price. The problem is the mechanism – how to dish out the help and prevent leakage?

According to deputy finance minister Steven Sim, the government is exploring various mechanisms to implement targeted subsidies, including using the MySejahtera application. He said that a special panel set up under MoF is studying several mechanisms to ensure those deserving of the subsidies were not left behind.

“The mechanisms for targeted subsidy implementation are being studied in detail, including using apps like MySejahtera and such. I agree there is an issue of leakage in terms of our subsidies,” he told senators in the Dewan Negara today, reported by Utusan Malaysia.

“It’s not easy for any government to implement targeted subsidies because those who can’t receive them will be angry. Even if they are foreigners, they will still complain,” the Bukit Mertajam MP added.

So, when will targeted subsidies finally kick off? Early next year, according to economy minister Rafizi Ramli. It will be based on the Pangkalan Data Utama (PADU) socio-economic database that incorporates household net disposable income metrics – more on that here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• My this My that My kepala bapak kau on Sep 25, 2023 at 10:11 pm

(Like) Deleted this useless app
    (Dislike) Still has this useless app

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 50
    • No Common Sense on Sep 26, 2023 at 9:25 am

Remove the protection to allow EV price below RM100K and also remove car excise tax duties if govt wanna remove petrol subsidy.

Who cares about the scam national cars anymore. Rakyat gave them over 30 years to buckle up yet still fail miserably. It’s time to chop the deadwood for good!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 9
      • Please Get Some Common Sense on Sep 26, 2023 at 2:44 pm

Lol, still believe in PH promises.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 7
        • Moodin on Sep 26, 2023 at 8:34 pm

33months. PN shaked legs n Gajibuta…
          We embezzled..some pipu still voted PN. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 8
          • Hari2 ratib PN on Sep 27, 2023 at 4:13 pm

PN itu, PN ini, pergi jelah kahwin dengan PN tu. I don’t give a sh!t hihi

• All concerned app users on Sep 26, 2023 at 11:33 am

Mysejahtera app is way more honest compares to too much daily spam of notifications from TNG app, could not unsubscribe email spam and no way to switch off marketing spam notifications! We only wants notification on card and ewallet related transaction matter ok!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 3
      • Take Note on Sep 26, 2023 at 3:21 pm

Fully agreed. The funny part tng users’ review always fully rated 5 stars with complimentary quotes! Are tng app developer running bots to cheat?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Sep 26, 2023 at 5:31 pm

TNG app still miles more secure than MySel app that Selangor PH Gomen is using without the consent of rakyat Selangor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Sep 26, 2023 at 5:30 pm

At least Mysejahtera app did not leak personal data unlike MySPR that is under PH leaking data to scammers, or Selangor registar data that is used by the PH Selangor Gomen without Selangorians knowledge or consent.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 21
  • Nurul Izzah on Sep 25, 2023 at 10:11 pm

Anwar menang, subsidi hapus

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
  • Janji dicapati on Sep 25, 2023 at 10:11 pm

Refer my name

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 49
  • Rafizi sembang kencang on Sep 25, 2023 at 10:15 pm

I can’t wait for these targeted subsidies to be implemented. Padan muka to all PH voters. Serve them right!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 65
    • Aku Bukan Miliki Aku on Sep 26, 2023 at 8:00 am

Rezeki diberi Tuhan
      Kita rajin kita dpt
      Kita x perlu subsidi
      Kita hanya sokong PN
      PN x bagi ape2 pon xpe
      Asalkan pintu ke syurga

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 31
    • Back to reality (before next Cohen19 terror attack) on Sep 26, 2023 at 12:10 pm

Ah ah ah… Another dreamer still hoping in (((democracy))).

Bros? Didn’t you realize that the more parties, the more divisions, the less power to the people?

There are only 1 great form of governance, but this is not allowed by (((the bankers… and their dogs. )))

Voting is like masturbation, beside the very “short time of election”, it’s technically useless and waist of time and energy.

Study History, how “democracies” have always and only served the Jews (richest bankers families) they have kept “Royal windows” in some countries with certain traditional sensitivity, but it’s just an appearance of rulers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 58
      • Back to Pyongyang for u on Sep 27, 2023 at 12:55 pm

Told u oredi.. If u no like democracy & u no like vote (& masturbation), Malaysia no place for u. So off u go 2 Pyongyang where supreme leader oso dun like Israel & so very suitable place 4 your dream of no democracy & no Jews.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 6
        • Kimchi boleh on Sep 27, 2023 at 2:07 pm

Have you ever been to Korea? If not, keep your Jewish propaganda for yourself ;-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 21
          • komunis tak boleh. zionis juga tak boleh. on Sep 27, 2023 at 6:34 pm

Which planet are u from? Pro-zionist Jewish propaganda comes from zionist tel-aviv regime, not Korea or kimchi.

• Anti Commie on Sep 29, 2023 at 8:24 am

hello wumao. Pls go to North Korea if you hate democracy so much. Malaysia, which is a democracy (even if flawed), doesn’t need people like you.

PS South Korea is best Korea. Long live kpop

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
          • Kimchi Boleh on Sep 29, 2023 at 12:26 pm

K-pop is nothing else than a 3rd hand lower grade side product of negroïde low IQ American gangsta-rap culture. Or should I say acculture.

Nothing more degenerated and downgrading than kpoop.

North and South Korea are the 2 faces of the same coin :

– Communist (Marx Moise Mordecai – Jew)
            – Ultra capitalism (manipulated fully bankers owned market – Jews)

You see, you look at the North just like idiots looks at the South – both ignoring that both side are controlled by the same.

By the way, North Korean, China and Russian economy are ruling over the “westernised taxpayers economy”.

Malaysia is still a good country as long as each community will preserve their ethnical integrity (with their respective culture)

One more thing, Ms K-Poop -> you should thank Malaysian Gov to keep strong borders and solid immigration policies, saving you from being rapped by a horde of gorilla from Africa… If you like so much negro-electro-noise, you should go to Nigeria or worse, Philadelphia LOL

Now, return to your E-sport online K-poop vaping univers, I’ll will remain peacefully on the river side watching bodies returning to the Sea (or the composting/incinerator factory ;-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 22
          • communism had died when the USSR died on Sep 29, 2023 at 9:27 pm

@Anti Commie, unfortunately there are those who can’t accept that communism had died when the USSR died & then lost touch with reality. China’s communist party sold out to capitalism because it wants to stay in power & not end up like the Soviets. It also helped to maintain DPRK’s existence more as a buffer state.

• Marius on Sep 26, 2023 at 2:45 pm

The alternative is Lebaighanistan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 19
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Sep 27, 2023 at 1:25 am

Better than Malaybabwe under PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 23
        • WOI!!! on Sep 27, 2023 at 12:47 pm

Doesn’t matter under which gomen, Malay not lembab wei, PAHAM?!?!

• Rakyat Malaysia bukan melayu on Sep 30, 2023 at 1:04 pm

This guy always sokong PN but last2 kena marah jugak kah kah kah

• Abah tak sembang mcm budak mentah seperti engkau on Sep 27, 2023 at 9:05 am

Abah pun dah cakap tahun lepas yang kerajaan mampu berjimat sehingga lebih RM20 bilion setahun dengan pelaksaan skim subsidi bersasar.

• PHBN Korup on Sep 25, 2023 at 10:17 pm

This is all PH voters want. GST, targeted subsidies, and corrupt politicians in the cabinet. Just accept that without arguing with me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 59
    • Aku Bukan Miliki Aku on Sep 26, 2023 at 7:59 am

Rezeki diberi Tuhan
      Kita rajin kita dpt
      Kita x perlu subsidi
      Kita hanya sokong PN
      PN x bagi ape2 pon xpe
      Asalkan pintu ke syurga

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 13
    • As if u always like to be in debt on Sep 27, 2023 at 9:25 am

At the time of GE15 late last year, the government debt & liabilities was already heading towards RM1.5 trillion. With the country’s population of 30 million plus, that would be about RM50k debt for each citizen. Unfortunately, there is among some of the rakyat who have the childish mentality that the govt debt has nothing to do with them & thus continue to expect handouts from the govt.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
      • Back to reality on Sep 29, 2023 at 4:09 pm

“As if u always like to be in debt”

Well, it’s not a matter of liking… People don’t like, they follow blindly mass advertising on TV.

Remember what they did to Colonel Muammar Muhammad al-Gaddafi because he managed to keep his country free from the US debt… (Jewish FED)

Most of the people here don’t understand that the most powerful terrorist organisation in the world is Israel and its financial ramifications.

Hitler, Mussolini, Gaddafi all were fighting for their people, for a high standard national society. QUALITY OF LIVING FOR THEIR PEOPLE.

But to provide such an environment to the population, one need FIRST to neutralise FINANCIAL PARASITES PULLING THE STRINGS BEHIND (((DEMOCRATIC WINDOWS)))

Even Dr. M tried to work with other nation’s leaders to bring back gold standard to stabilise our currency.

Democracy means, NO STRONG leader, no strong currency, divisions, many parties which cannot be United.

Democracy means only exponential debts which benefit ALWAYS the Jews and not the goyims.

In order to keep goyim-tax-payers always far away from any economic and historical consciousness, they (the Jews and their corrupted dogs) feed you with fairytale and stupid degenerating entertainment.

So, K-Pop fans continue to pay taxes for private banks instead of their own country and their own People. Until they even accept LGBT for their kids (if still have) no more descendance and at the end, ALL goes in the pocket of the bankers (not the little bank employees, but the big found owners like BlackRocks, Morgan & Roth, yes… All Jews)

Now, people’s brains have shrinked so much that they can’t even differentiate seasonal flu symptoms from experimental side effect on healthy body. They have lost their common sense, like zombies…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 20
        • You must be 1 of them on Sep 29, 2023 at 9:37 pm

You must be 1 of them with the childish mentality.

• Ex Rafizi supporter on Sep 25, 2023 at 10:19 pm

Apa boleh buat. Sudah geng dengan perasuah. Hadap jelah dengan kerajaan Mahal Dah Ni yang temberang ni. Dulu cakap lain, sekarang cakap lain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 52
    • Keluhuran Perlembagaan on Sep 27, 2023 at 9:32 am

Adalah kamu berpendapat bahawa penubuhan kerajaan perpaduan ini mengikut cadangan DYMM YDPA berasaskan perlembagaan negara, tidak sepatutnya berlaku?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
  • Pfizer owns you! on Sep 26, 2023 at 12:15 am

Fishy, fishy, fishy… A good advise to all, get rid off this app from your phone and clear any personal health details related. Not only the Covid story was made to condition and restrict your freedom, those who organized that business will implement more and more conditions (restrictions) to your daily life. Nothing has been as tyrannical as that plandemy.

In order to keep the exponential debt ruling the country, all means will be used to justify inflation and planified economic crisis.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 10
    • CORGI-19 on Sep 26, 2023 at 7:47 am

Thank you for pointing this out. This is exactly what the “conspiracy theorists” (AKA spoiler alertists) were pointing out in 2021.

It’s just a mask.
      It’s just an app.
      It’s just digital ID.
      It’s just petrol and energy subsidies.
      It’s just a social credit system where we can turn off all your bank accounts, power, ability to go anywhere and prevent you from getting food unless you do and comply with everything we say, including taking more experimental medicine.

One has got to wonder how they’re going to sell the idea of 15 minute cities given Malaysia’s car culture and general mentality. And at least a sizeable chunk of the population has opted out of the scamdemic nonsense years ago (but on the other hand, we have a significant economic group that continues to worship the religion of CORGI-19 with their constant mask wearing (apparel), obsession over the next booster (ritual) and fear the Pooh Virus (idol))

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
      • WHO Boleh - Ah Beng 100% broke on Sep 27, 2023 at 2:46 pm

Damn so true. Everything is so obvious today…
        Few of my friends got extremely sick after the injections…
        They have spent all their money in private hospitals and treatments that don’t even work !

Follow the money, you will find the culprit.

Covid Apps were created for monitoring every single of your moves and restricted you to eat and feed your family if you do not obey to those who impose the debt on the taxpayers.

Facts, only facts.

• Steven Sim on Sep 26, 2023 at 6:47 am

T20 there is no need to reinstall this app. Because you’re probably not going to receive any of these subsidies lol

• Back to reality on Sep 27, 2023 at 2:29 pm

Wah ah ah… Indeed ! They will re-install that shit hoping to win the jackpot, but will only get worse with next lockdown (…to save Humanity, I mean, Jewish finance)

People have forgotten when Gov distributed people few left over tiny ringgits to the people to face Cohen19 economic crisis, during this time they made billions on share market after having invested in Bigpharma shares just BEFORE the beginning of all that scam!

That’s right -> they knew about the plandemic years before all officially started. Wuhan was at the heart of that coup!

People are stupid, they get so easly cheated, yet continue to talk about Pyongyang and Nazis when their brain hurts because of radical cognitive dissonance LOL

Exact same people who always curse their government years after years suddenly rushed to Tesco to buy TOILET PAPER for DIY gas mask… Ah ah ah… And love was everywhere on tv and Google, all submitted to the (((terrible invisible flu)))

That was epic. But now? Check all those strokes and sudden dead people found rotten in their apartment. Look at all those athletes who had to stop their carrier because of “sudden health issues” -> All triple injected, all BELIEVERS, all fu&@ed.

Period

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 15
      • Anti-schizophrenia squad on Sep 27, 2023 at 6:40 pm

Back to the mental ward for you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
        • Back to Reality on Sep 29, 2023 at 9:10 am

Relax, I’m just a little bit more knowledgable than you :

As Sun Tzu said— ‘If you wait by the river long enough, the bodies of your enemies will float by.’

In fact, I’m just enjoying my pop-corns, near the river side, watching the vaxxed bodies floating by… Paradoxically, they weren’t even my ennemies… Just ignorant tards, blind believers in (((social media))).

More Seriously,

Ask yourself, why so many people suddenly get sick after the injection? Where all those blood clots suddenly come from?

And if you tell me it’s because of the evil-flu fallen from your TV-Sky, somewhere, and somehow, you deserve to join your bros-believers bodies, floating down the river…

Good luck with your internal GMO time-bomb hacked immune system.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 20
          • Anti-schizophrenia squad on Sep 29, 2023 at 9:32 pm

You may write a long winded novel if you want, but it is still back to the mental ward for you.

• Back to Reality on Oct 01, 2023 at 2:26 pm

Go tell that to thousands of independant Doctors and scientistes who have proven with methodical studies what I said.

You “vaxed” people are in denial. But hey? Once you did sign to enroll an experimental treatment, it was too late to withdraw. YOU HAVE NO CHOICE.

You have to convince yourself with the official version, but every night you secretly wonder if you will wake up on the next morning.

You have sold your body and your soul to filthy reach corporates who don’t give a shit about your health. They want your money and that’s all.

Cohen19 = biggest transfer of taxe payers money into foreign private offshore accounts. Never in human History such a hold-up has been done.

Masks are useless, vaccins are not “what they say” and confinement are recognized by experts (even WHO puppets later on) that it’s nonsensical.

You, faithful taxpayers have been fuc$d one more time, but this time, it was directly aiming your physical integrity, your DNA.

Don’t worry about me, I’m clean ;-). I totally understand your reaction of denial. You have no choice anymore. Good luck with your little blood clot accumulating slowly near your vital organs (spike protein ARN fused in your DNA means pre-programmed AUTO-immune diseases which are technically impossible to treat with the actual technology accessible to poor people – the new “middle class”)

Good luck with your delusional world. I read the news every day and see all the sudden deaths that are grossly classified under “natural strokes” (ridiculous)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 18
          • Anti-schizophrenia squad on Oct 01, 2023 at 9:20 pm

Well, although you have not come up with a novel, your creative writing is already long enough for the psychiatrists to evaluate that it is still back to the mental ward for you.

• Lolpanda on Sep 28, 2023 at 11:45 am

Deswai PNpas 17bln infused by Jewish gurus.
        Locked down the country longest inda world.. Closed down parlimen. Who can forget Yiddin yahudi Scheme of things.. Lolz

• behind the stage on Sep 29, 2023 at 11:48 pm

Open or closed, lam pah pah lan… Theatre for donkeys… Nothing is decided in parliament… Just an entertainment show for taxpayers sweet dreams…

• YourNME on Sep 26, 2023 at 7:58 am

Data Leakage is also a problem.

• From E-wallet to no wallet... on Sep 30, 2023 at 9:36 am

You still don’t get it.

(((♫ ♪ Saving the population from the evil Cohen19 flu ♫ ♪))) was just an excuse to impose you by force a dog leash to restrict even more your freedom (freedom of thinking, freedom of moving)

Leakage is not a problem, it is the main function of those apps!

It’s not “leakage” but “full exploitation” All you privacy has been sold to BigTech/BigPharma corporations. Just like on your smartphone and all the apps that force you to accept their terms&condition : they don’t give you a choice, the system impose you.

It’s all about Mass Control – especially in a time where more and more people question the system, looking at their wallets shrinking and the those of the clowns on tv inflating…

They want you weak and obedient, with no critical thinking, just smart enough to pay your tax (disguised Debts) online and consume what they want you to consume (cheapo but overpriced branded goods) .

Technically, your smartphone become your jail, and sooner, they will stick it in your skull, so you won’t even notice that you are a damned puppet.

No more middle class, just whole bunch of poor tards connected people and an tiny hyper class living outside your physical and mental environment. A tiny minority controlling every single move of the cattle. Wealthy old families that will give you on your social media the illusion that one they, you may reach that rank by obeying strictly to their “signals”… But it’s just an illusion, because “space is luxury” and sharing space with “slaves” isn’t necessary, robots will do the dirty job…

Enjoy your Democracy, And don’t forget your free mandatory next jab to save Humanity*

Human – terms & conditions apply

• Ben Yap on Sep 26, 2023 at 9:10 am

so now mysejahtera keeps our income records?

• dong gor on Sep 26, 2023 at 10:15 am

that is why you have income tax bracket…those making more you already ask them pay more. anyway, if you can successfully roll out a system that is both efficient and accurate, please register for world’s guinness record as you will be the first in the world to do so! BOLEH (ke?)!!!

• Angry Bird on Sep 26, 2023 at 12:43 pm

Great… B10 are forced to discard their dumbphone, need to buy smartphone and data plan to get subsidy?!?

• Why are they making this more complicated than it needs to be? Just remove the blanket subsidies and have B40 go through financial aid channels to get government aid.

• sikejam on Sep 26, 2023 at 6:12 pm

just stop subsidies to all. only subsidize those who declare their (lack of) income, assets, bank savings and expenses. they also must allow a special agency to audit their claim.
    head of the community must play a role in assisting those who are really in need.

• Undi PH dapat Zahid on Sep 26, 2023 at 7:43 pm

I don’t think they have the manpower to do that. And corruption will play the biggest role here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
    • They don't care about you. on Sep 27, 2023 at 9:15 pm

You mean, helping people who suffer from side-effects after the magic injections?

• Marie Wong on Sep 27, 2023 at 8:26 am

Great idea!

• Marie Wong on Sep 27, 2023 at 8:29 am

Since this app is in effect (and we paid for it… in taxes), might as well use it for government promotions or programs.

• mechanicnextdoor on Sep 27, 2023 at 1:36 pm

The implementation is so dumb I can’t help but move to another country.

• Kena kenching lagi... on Sep 27, 2023 at 4:21 pm

Problematic. Prefer GST more than this (to increase govt income). Or PH wants to do both?

• Lim terowong ghaib on Sep 27, 2023 at 6:16 pm

Nothing is impossible under this corrupt government.

• Time to find my friend to fill up the petrol for me. Wondering does it work? A driver helping his employer to fill up his S class is paying what price. Well, when you see PRU16 coming, this kind of thing will be obsolete for few weeks.

• Kanny Neck on Sep 27, 2023 at 7:01 pm

Soon we loose our liberty and freedom. Your sejahtera is not in your hands.