RON97 petrol price February 2024 week four update – price of premium fuel still unchanged; RM3.47 per litre

Wednesday has come around once more, which means that it is once again time for the weekly fuel price update in Malaysia, with the ministry of finance having announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of February 22 to 28, 2024.

There is, once more, no change to the retail price of RON 97 petrol in Malaysia, thus remaining at the RM3.47 per litre rate it has been at from last week, and in fact, since the end of September last year. Similarly, RON 95 petrol carries on at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre, as set by the Malaysian government in February 2021.

Retail prices of diesel also continue unchanged, with Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends continuing at RM2.15 per litre, and the status quo also holds for Euro 5 B7 diesel at 20 sen per litre more, at RM2.35 per litre.

These fuel prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, February 28, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the eighth edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 267th since the format was introduced at the start of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Feb 22, 2024 at 10:10 am

As above.
    PH Gomen continue to troll millions of Msians

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 21
    • Fake News on Feb 22, 2024 at 6:02 pm

GE13 promise from Pakatan Rakyat

• Manifesto Dicapati on Feb 23, 2024 at 1:57 pm

Pakatan Rakyat Leader is Pakatan Harapan Leader.
        Promises of Pakatan Rakyat Leader is promises of Pakatan Harapan Leader.
        So Anwar cannot run away from the ghost of his fake promises.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
        • Why are you being such cry babies? on Feb 23, 2024 at 4:00 pm

If you & your like-minded friends still can’t accept his explanation to the public, you should go & demand an explanation directly face-to-face with him, instead of hiding behind your disgruntled comments at PT & be called cry babies.
          https://paultan.org/2023/10/05/pm-anwar-ibrahim-reiterates-why-petrol-cannot-be-rm1-50-per-litre-billions-already-spent-on-subsidies/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
          • Logical Deduction on Feb 23, 2024 at 4:19 pm

First you promise your GF you will marry her when she give her virginity. After banging her you give 1001 reasons why you now cannot marry her and you go for another GF.
            Does that make you an upstanding person to be trusted with the fate of the nation or a sleazy scumbag to be dragged thru Hell and back into his cell?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 15
          • Do you also want to be a cry baby? on Feb 23, 2024 at 9:59 pm

If you are such an upstanding person yourself, you should directly tell your story straight to the man’s face, to show that you are dissatisfied with his public explanation, instead of just griping about it over here at PT. If not, you should then rename yourself ‘Logical Reduction’ & join the other cry babies.

• Kantoi But Still Wanna Defend on Feb 25, 2024 at 11:12 pm

You go arrange your boss to meet with me and I will give him a punch in the face for all the suffering rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
          • Memang betul kau dah kantoi on Feb 26, 2024 at 1:43 pm

You put on a brave act by asking ppl 2 meet u so u can punch dem in da face, but u r actually just behaving childishly like the other cry babies because u didn’t leave your contact details. Yes, your ‘kantoi’ name does suit u.

• Kantoi But Still Wanna Defend on Feb 26, 2024 at 6:15 pm

You got my PADU details even tho I never register. You know where to find me. I am waiting with fisted glove. Ada bolas?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
          • u oredi kantoi - 4 wat u still wanna defend ur own childishness? on Feb 27, 2024 at 11:58 am

u wrote: ‘You got my PADU details even tho I never register.’
            U write like u r still in primary school or may be kindergarten. Anyway, it is not da matter of whether got bolas or not. Grown-ups should not go around committing violent acts on children like u.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Feb 22, 2024 at 10:11 am

Meanwhile fuel prices continue to go up and up
    https://paultan.org/2024/02/16/petron-blaze-ron100-petrol-now-priced-at-rm5-shell-v-power-racing-at-rm6-10-per-litre-in-malaysia/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
    • obviously a cry-baby like u can't understand economics on Feb 22, 2024 at 12:47 pm

The world has only a finite supply of fossil fuels which is non-renewable. Thus, the supply & demand market forces will push up global fossil fuel prices as time goes by. Virtually, all grown-ups should be able to understand this, except for cry-babies like you.

• Angry Voters on Feb 23, 2024 at 12:16 pm

Our oil reserve is predicted to last another 100 years there is virtually infinite supply in our lifetime so talking about supply & demand is utter stupidity where there is no question on the supply part and virtually all grown ups understand this except for hikkimori PH trolls living in their parents basements.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
        • you most likely be a cry-baby for the rest of your lifetime on Feb 23, 2024 at 3:48 pm

Cry-babies like you still don’t get it that that even if the world’s oil reserves do last another century, it is still a finite resource. How can it be an infinite supply in anybody’s lifetime just because you say so with a small child’s thinking?
          As long as the global demand for fossil fuels keeps putting pressure on the increasingly limited global supply, fossil fuel prices will on the uptrend.