RON95 petrol, diesel price float could save Malaysian government RM29 billion in fuel subsidies

The floating of RON 95 petrol and diesel prices in Malaysia could save the government RM29 billion in fuel subsidies, however this would mean prices of fuels at the pump will increase by 64% for RON 95 petrol and 61% for diesel fuels according to Hong Leong Investment Bank (HLIB), reported Business Times.

Subsidised fuels, which are RON 95 petrol and Euro 5 B10 and B20 diesel fuels, continue to be priced at RM2.05 and RM2.15 per litre respectively, which are unchanged since the end of September 2023. According to HLIB, subsidy reforms are even more crucial now given the absence of goods and services tax (GST) if the fiscal deficit target in the 12th Malaysian Plan mid-term review is to be achieved, the report wrote.

“We envision this to entail floating fuel to market prices and concurrently, dishing out cash aid to those that Pangkalan Data Utama (PADU) has identified as target groups. A ‘fuel float’ move would help reduce the fiscal deficit but put upward pressure on inflation,” according to HLIB.

Subsidies and social assistance in Malaysia has almost tripled from RM23 billion in 2010 to an estimated RM64 billion last year, peaking at RM67 billion in 2022, Business Times wrote. Putrajaya spent RM55 billion on subsidies in 2022, according to the Auditor-General’s Report 2022, of which the largest portion, 82% was from petroleum products, mainly RON 95 petrol and diesel, the report continued.

“Artificial lowering of fuel prices via subsidies has driven Malaysia’s per capita gasoline consumption and transport emissions to be the highest in ASEAN (excluding Brunei),” the HLIB report added.

The Business Times also noted that the current fuel subsidy structure is not reaching its intended target, as the T20 income demographic enjoy the subsidised RON 95 petrol, compared to just 24% of the B40 income demographic.

Implementing a price ceiling for fuels below their true market price also leads to the problem of fuel smuggling, which is particularly rampant for diesel, causing a leakage of subsidy funds, the HLIB report wrote.

Last November, economy minister Rafizi Ramli announced that a targeted subsidy mechanism is set to be introduced by the Malaysian government in the second half of 2024.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• AI-generated Summary ✨

Comments on the blog post about Malaysia’s fuel subsidy removal mainly express frustration over high fuel prices, skepticism about government motives, and concerns about economic impacts. Many feel that removing subsidies will hurt B40 and M40 groups, increase inflation, and burden ordinary Malaysians, while some believe it benefits the rich and corporate profits. Several comments criticize government corruption, border smuggling, and ineffective enforcement, arguing that systemic issues are the real root causes. There is also a call for targeted subsidies, price regulation, and transitioning to electric vehicles, along with skepticism about the government’s plans and transparency. Overall, sentiments are predominantly negative, with concerns about increased living costs and distrust in government policies.

• Janji dicapati on Mar 20, 2024 at 4:34 pm

Refer my name

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 6
    • Zuchie on Mar 20, 2024 at 10:39 pm

Your comment shows the stupidity inherited by your descendants. save that fool for your old age.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 17
      • MB Sanusi on Mar 21, 2024 at 5:11 pm

Well, I’m MB Sanusi. Everyone knows who my descendants are. Oh wai…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
        • Rider on Mar 21, 2024 at 5:26 pm

Najib could have used his ill gotten funds to subsidy Malaysians as his plea for pardon but we know that won’t happen

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • Climate Not Changing on Mar 21, 2024 at 7:17 am

taukey mau bayar gaji sedikit. untung mau banyak. subsidi mau banyak. low skill foreign worker mau ramai. cukai tak mau bayar.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • Anton on Mar 21, 2024 at 7:45 am

do u know the current gov is liberal. They cater for non muslim rather than their own people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 25
      • Bryant on Mar 21, 2024 at 8:01 pm

Haha. As dumb as you sound, I don’t see anything wrong with being a liberal gov.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
    • Dah Menang Semua on Mar 21, 2024 at 7:56 am

M(41-60) M(61-80) T20
      usah bazir masa sign-up
      subsidi PADU bukan utk-mu

• Nurul Izzah on Mar 20, 2024 at 4:34 pm

Anwar menang rakyat senang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 37
  • Ex Rafizi supporter on Mar 20, 2024 at 4:36 pm

Apa boleh buat. Sudah geng dengan perasuah. Hadap jelah dengan KERA jaan MAhal DAh NI yang temberang ni. Dulu cakap lain, sekarang cakap lain.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 25
  • Baca ini penjilat tegar PH on Mar 20, 2024 at 4:36 pm

Mythomania bermaksud kelainan psikologi yang menyebabkan seseorang mempunyai perilaku berbohong secara terus-menerus dan dalam jangka waktu yang lama.

Berikut adalah ciri-ciri mythomania:

– Pembohongan mereka tidak mempunyai kelebihan tertentu

– Kisah biasanya dramatik, rumit, dan sangat terperinci

– Biasanya mereka menjadi penyelamat atau mangsa utama dalam cerita

– Mereka percaya bahawa kisah mereka benar-benar berlaku

– Pembohongan diceritakan berulang kali.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 15
  • Ben Yap on Mar 20, 2024 at 5:08 pm

Hence that is why T20 and M40 from the higher bracket is not going to update their information on PADU. We’re helping the government to tax us further. T20 might use the most fuel but T20 also contributes the most taxes compare to B40. So we pay to get back what we deserve. Malaysia is like a ship where the 20% of people is rowing their hearts out and the remaining 80% is getting a free ride.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 181 Thumb down 22
    • Kea Was on Mar 20, 2024 at 8:11 pm

Please do tell how does T20 consumes more petrol? Do you think they drive Ferrari or 7L engine on a daily or do they balik kampung every week with their cars seriously how?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
    • The remaining 80% on Mar 20, 2024 at 8:14 pm

Tak suka boleh balik (insert country of origin)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 21
      • Rushdiahmad on Mar 21, 2024 at 7:22 pm

Noo..wait, don’t be be so rac**t that’s not nice we all in together here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
      • Pembayar Cukai on Mar 21, 2024 at 11:48 pm

Indonesia pak. Kamu ade bayar cukai ke?

• Geng boikot on Mar 20, 2024 at 8:46 pm

Boikot kepci
      Boikot mekdi
      Boikot nestle
      Boikot Tesla
      Boikot coca cola
      Boikot ipong
      Boikot android
      Boikot padu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
    • Vote Rafizi out GE16 on Mar 20, 2024 at 9:13 pm

I m not so internet savvy..both my sons assisted me to log in Padu..each time GAGAL..just due to the Gambar cant locked in.
      I have to travel to a Selangor designated Padu area in pain due to my physical condition with a tongkat just to get it done.
      Rafizi is interested in completing his pet project,with no sympathy for the sick,ailing rakyat who wants to log in but fail to do it online due to the crashing server.
      He is the most disappointing menteri in the madani govt.
      On a scale of 1 to 10..he scores less than even 1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
    • logica on Mar 21, 2024 at 8:52 am

Unless, there is tiered subsidies according to groups. So everyone even T20 get something, definitely the next day PADU will be filled by everyone.

• logica on Mar 21, 2024 at 8:53 am

So the one paying full price without subsidy are foreigners.

• Rushdiahmad on Mar 21, 2024 at 11:59 am

Yeah, we like you guys row harder in the meantime we just watch while expecting gomen gave us more handout…ha haa

• Ah Chong on Mar 21, 2024 at 12:28 pm

Actually with the fuel subsidy removed, M40 and B40 will take a hit too. Imagine this, a T20 now has to pay rm200 more for petrol. They will do something that minimizes the impact, like, let’s go to the cafe less, spend less on hobby, spend lesser on pet grooming, spend less eating out.

Collectively these are businesses that b40/m40 might work at. And with the drop of their business, maybe less bonus, less raises.

The only bright side I can think of is people will be hyper aware of using less petrol. From an environmentally perspective that’s good. No more “aiya petrol here still cheaper” thinking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Unfair judgement on Mar 21, 2024 at 1:26 pm

Because Anwar is pro-USA, learnt the tax from USA, tax the rich

• Even without subsidy, petrol will still be cheaper compared to Thailand and Singapore. With this extra saving, gov should improve our infrastructures not excluding education and healthcare since these are essential for a better standard of living.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 45
    • Prince of Natuna islands on Mar 20, 2024 at 8:30 pm

Even though RON95 increased 64% still cost less than SGD1 per litre. Hooray foreign cars can pump cheap RON95 soon…..

• Rakyat are not really care what is the price of fuel in other countries, nor care whether the money flow for better public amneties. They mostly just concern the impact of it to goods & service prices later on. This one will significantly impacted further to their wallet.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
    • Mr Soh Ber on Mar 21, 2024 at 10:49 am

You are drunk.

• incompetentMOF on Mar 22, 2024 at 11:10 am

He’ll expand minister portfolios to remain in power, which most will ‘makan gaji buta’ with pension

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Mar 20, 2024 at 5:34 pm

As above.
    PH Gomen continue to troll millions of Msians

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 20
  • Lapizi lampazi on Mar 20, 2024 at 5:55 pm

Can save even more by cutting the bloated gomen service, convert all pension schemes to epf

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 5
    • Vote Rafizi out GE16 on Mar 20, 2024 at 9:17 pm

Our civil service if one to one hand combat with Xi Xin Ping’s army…we can outnumber them.
      That is how big our unproductive overbloated civil service.

• Lolwhut? on Mar 21, 2024 at 5:24 pm

Can save even much more by kicking out wasteful & hubris PH Gomen by hook or by crook. They remove rakyat subsidies just to buy themselves Teslas using rakyat money collected.

• Bieight8 on Mar 20, 2024 at 6:08 pm

Should introduce fuel tax also

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 8
  • Don’t need say so much. You wanna float, you make it float. Prices of necessities like food stuffs you regulate it nicely.

Price float last time food prices shot up once already. Capped the price, food prices didn’t go down.

Now wanna float again, food prices will go up another round.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 2
  • H2 2024, introduce targeted subsidy. Many people will feel the pinch… then in H1 2025 P1 and P2 introduce EV <$100k… sell like hot cakes… Maybe this is why the fuel subsidy programme was deferred from H1 to H2 this year. Mereka dah lama rancang, kami je yang lalai.

• Politicians have been talking about petrol/diesel subsidy removal since badawi’s time. Since they have not done this, I suspect they are making money from these subsidies.

• Fairtrade on Mar 20, 2024 at 8:24 pm

My income tax alone is more than B40 yearly salary. So I contribute more to government crony fund. Why tax me more by increasing fuel price?

• Because that’s how tax regime works.. the more u earn the more tax you pay. Almost all countries practiced this except Arab countries & Brunei (no tax or max 2.5% only =))

• Bryant on Mar 21, 2024 at 8:00 pm

You earn so much, wtf need to complain to pay a bit more for fuel. Cheapskate la you. Cibai

• DonkeyKong on Mar 20, 2024 at 9:00 pm

Berani UBAH!

Tahniah DAP. Tahniah PKR. Mari kita semua bukak lagi satu Tabung Harapan untuk selamatkan negara! Or, now we can call it Cukai Harapan…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
    • 1Malaysia on Mar 21, 2024 at 8:11 pm

Donkey oh Donkey, you don’t know that UMNO is in this altogether?

• History Bender on Mar 22, 2024 at 11:55 pm

60 years UMNO did not remove rakyat subsidy. Nope, this was not UNMO decision but all the fault of Pakatan decision.

• Kannnnnnn on Mar 23, 2024 at 8:28 am

Eleh jgn nk sibuk donkey monkey, 2018 was peak happiness, sekarang apa citer. U think UMNO now is the same UMNO in 2018 ??? The UMNO now is just waiting to screw THE people who collapsed the government in 2018, u ingat diorg tiada perasaan ke, clearly they all have vengeance in the hearts, what better way is to let it all just unravel and biar korang suffer. Tak pandai bersyukur, sila terus complain, complain til theres nothing left.

• Learn from thai…. Fuel price is higher than Msia but food and other needs even 5 years ago is still cheap….that’s why msian goes there by the dozen…

• Pro-Palestine on Mar 24, 2024 at 9:05 am

Thailand is not blessed with oil. They don’t have oil. How come other oil producing countries can make money from oil but we lose money and need subsidies? No logic. Their citizens no need pay tax some more and oil also cheaper.

• It’s Reality on Mar 20, 2024 at 11:44 pm

It’s true this has to be a pain step to take, in order for the whole nation to move forward. Float the fuel prices on stations, only transports related industries can have long term special price contracts with fuel company (let fuel brands compete their own businesses) in order to ensure they don’t hike necessities prices using this excuse.
    Floating it also helps to seal the leakage, smuggling, and maybe the illegal motor racing issues too. Imagine RM5/litre on fuel, vroom vroom vroom half litre gone. Those “racers” may not want to race anymore spending on fuel.
    Totally waive the tax % on first 100K income, ppl get more cash in hand to spend. For those B40 earning less than xxK a year, government gives subsidy/aids instead. This case everyone will declare their income and government gets the real database of everyone in the country.
    Government can then use that Petronas dividend for better purpose as well, increase reserve, pump up our MYR.

• What to do on Mar 20, 2024 at 11:45 pm

What to do, majority of our petrol subsidies user are not even the target group. The rich are pumping non stop, singapore looting, not to forget, those scumbag that’s been selling our subsidies fuel to the neighbours

• Jeremy on Mar 20, 2024 at 11:45 pm

Finally, after more than a year as a minister, Rafizi has a formula: if Ron 95 is up 64%, RM2.05/liter X1.64 = RM3.36/liter.

Darn, this guy is smart!

• Najib Turun Ringgit Naik on Mar 20, 2024 at 11:48 pm

Nurul Izzah and HeiTech Padu said economy is goood (for them)

• James wong on Mar 21, 2024 at 12:22 am

Paying more tax pay more petrol. So don’t work so hard to earn more but work less to earn less to enjoy more benefit. Pelik tapi benar.

• Sad citizen on Mar 21, 2024 at 6:35 am

First please reduce import tax. Why w3 helping proton which own by China. We don’t mind open price petrol. But first demolish ap and camry we can buy at 80k rather 200 plus k

• The moment they float the prices, that’s the beginning of their sinking moment in next GE. And I will be one vote away along with many other disgrunted.

• ThePolygon on Mar 21, 2024 at 7:49 am

Sila ‘float’ car price also.

• Rosmah on Mar 21, 2024 at 8:32 am

Reading through the comments, it’s obvious the lazy crowd wants to continue being spoonfed.

• Bring in ron91, think 90% of cars on the road can use.
    Pne simple remedy

• Danesh on Mar 22, 2024 at 1:14 pm

Bringing 91 then bring our country standard to equal to Indonesia then bring currency to 1usd RM 18.

• Lanhb on Mar 21, 2024 at 10:17 am

in other words, they want us to buy EVs

• Lolwhut? on Mar 21, 2024 at 5:20 pm

Wait until they remove electricity subsidy, then how? You wanna use kereta lembu next is it?

• Negara Lain Tak ada subsidi Lagi Murah on Mar 21, 2024 at 10:57 am

Saya tak faham how our subsidies for diesel or petrol works. Negara pengeluar minya lain steady je tanpa subsidy. Cukup income lagi bagi tax free kepada rakyat mereka.
    Contoh: Iran- USD 0.02 cents/litre, Egypt- USD 0.26 cents per litre , Kuwait- USD 0.34 cents per litre.

Semua tak de subsidi pun. Rakyat mereka tak payah bayar income tax lagi. Kerajaan Malaysia kita ni apa hal?? Halal ke subsidi kita ni?

• Bryant on Mar 21, 2024 at 11:43 am

I don’t think anyone likes paying taxes, most of us can agree on that. I’d much rather a secular government that is trying to implement sustainable taxation models and reducing leakage through corruption and tax evasion – to ensure we are getting value for the tax monies collected. Nonsensical statements that the current government are to provide developed country levels of service without the accompanying 50%+ taxes that it typically comes with along with VAT – is disingenuous. I’d much rather work towards a well functioning gov that does a better job per tax value instead of a bullshit one that does fuck all and placates the populace through bullshit subsidies.

• Barukautau on Mar 23, 2024 at 8:23 am

The system was there, it was called GST in 2018. The bursa was at a sky high 1800 points.

Everything was flourishing including hatred fueled by Fitnah after fitnah after fitnah.

U reap what u sow, so now EATTTTT EATTT EATTT.

No need la tell what gov need to do, what is bad la what is good la, compare other countries la. In the end thats what u all did and look where the fuck we are now. Stop it with your pretentiousness, please just stop before things get ruined further.

• Sohai on Mar 21, 2024 at 11:48 am

I disagree with the opinion that subsidised fuel price mostly benefited T20s.

While there may be statistics that showed T20 consumed more fuel directly from the pump, the strategy of subsidised petrol has kept the inflation in check. If not, you will see high inflation in public transportation (like school buses) and your teh tarik, which will ultimately hit B40 the hardest.

Furthermore, nobody gets to varify the stats (of T20 using bulk of the fuel). My opinion is that the larger usage of subsidised fuel will be the corporates (for logistics, employee travel for sale etc). Where do these usage currently parked? T20? Grab drivers fuel usage group under what?

• Mak kau suka tipu on Mar 21, 2024 at 12:45 pm

Madani Government really smoking crack. Unsubsidised petrol will only make our hyper inflation to MEGA SUPER DUPER INFLATION.

Plus with no update about the new road tax scheme, God Knows what the road tax is going to be.

• Tandang Balabak Kau on Mar 21, 2024 at 1:38 pm

Macam taik sja balik balik mau sebut pasal ni sedangkan mintiri2 bahalul tau gaji kebanyakan rakyat berapa saja. Mau bagi hint hint ka konon mau kasi naik harga minyak? Dulu konon cakap hari ini jadi PM, besok harga minyak turun. Puik! Save 29 bilion konon mengarut sja artikel dan sumber ni. Dia mau pakai merc dan kita rakyat jalan kaki atau pakai basikal mcm zaman 60an. Penjilat no need to reply la sebab sikit pun tidak akan ubah fikiran saya. Mau maki mau kecam? Normal stupid penjilat netizen keyboard warrior style? Tulis sja, manatau satu hari jumpa face to face hilang setengah muka ko tu sama saya. Really hate this type of shitty article yg mcm mau paksa2 rakyat makin susah.
    Ps. Not angry to you paultan but the gov who provide this shit

• Dont forget to remove all the stupid car taxes and AP too

• No subsidies for the people more money for the politicians to channel through makeshift bogus projects. Dont make it too obvious.

• Dave the man on Mar 21, 2024 at 2:35 pm

Malaysia should float the pump prices asap! and subsidies directly to needed recipients’ bank account, verified by their LHDN tax file ids.

Malaysia sells oil in USD, pays subsidies in MYR. dont forget.

• Dan Yeoh on Mar 21, 2024 at 5:41 pm

Create a fuel system. Data base less than 33 mil. Real subsidiary will achieve. No more wasting fuel money for foreigner’s cars. No more illegal selling fuel at boarders.

• Mr Gbong on Mar 21, 2024 at 6:38 pm

Time to buy cheap continental cars my friends

• janak on Mar 21, 2024 at 8:14 pm

Today they are the government semua naik 10x
    sbb fikir besok hari boleh jadi gomen lagi
    tapi bila dah kena tendang dgn rakyat PRU yg akan dtg gomen akan ckp siapa yg bgi naik dan semakin naik
    There is no ending ppl suffering but who cares

• rozite on Mar 21, 2024 at 11:08 pm

Today everything has gone up please do some favors for rakyat nak makan pun susah oooo

• Hear me.. imo theres no such petrol subsidies.. petrol price is much lower than RM2.05 and then claim give subsidies.. now they want to cut ‘subsidies’.. double untung.. spin selagi bulleh..

• Support GST on Mar 21, 2024 at 11:55 pm

Just bring back GST! SST has not lowered overall costs and many are using it to bypass taxes. With GST, there’s no escape. All those rich businessmen are using SST loopholes.

• FidelCatsro on Mar 22, 2024 at 12:14 am

Time to go electric…

• The notion of T20 & M40 uses the most fuel is a misconception. Majority of T20 own newer cars (efficient engines) below 2.5L and majority of M40 own cars below 2.0L. And the T20 & M40 spend more time working to make money and pay more taxes. They do not have the time to balik kampung so often.
    The actual sudsidised fuel leakages are the big fishing boats with big fuel tanks on the decks selling fuel to neighboring countries. There is high probability of border guards and enforcement officers working in cahoots with fuel smuggling syndicates, similar to human smuggling and import duty evasion.
    Anwar’s government has a lot of clean up to do, removing fuel subsidy from ordinary tax payers is barking up the wrong tree, and is just the easy way out.
    Tackling corruption and abuse of powers are the key to resolve Malaysia’s long running list of financial leakages.

• Remember the Wang Kelian human smuggling camp, duty unpaid luxury vehicles in Peninsula Malaysia, duty unpaid alcohol and cigarettes, large fishing boats with huge fuel tanks on deck going out to sea
    The government need to admit that we have a porous border, it is either due to ineffective enforcements or enforcement working in cahoots with smuggling syndicates, or both.
    I remember some years ago, regarding our international border control, our home minister had said “meriam pun boleh diseludup masuk”.

Fixing the real problem needs courage, penalizing ordinary tax paying folks by removing fuel subsidy is just a lazy easy way out, the rotten fruit tree is still strong and will continue bearing rotten fruits for Malaysia. Traitors, criminals, the corrupt will continue to become filthy rich, while ordinary Malaysians suffer.

• Razani on Mar 22, 2024 at 8:32 am

Petronas berhenti laah bazir wang billions di Formula 1. Lagi baik kurangkan harga petrol Ron 97. Petronas brand Malaysia kan??

• Razani on Mar 22, 2024 at 8:35 am

Petronas berhenti laah bazir wang billions di Formula 1. Lagi baik kurangkan harga petrol Ron 97. Petronas
    brand Malaysia kan??

• Why not reintroduce Ron 92? Most of the cars doesn’t even need to use 95. When u need to save money, let the public have a choice to save theirs too.

• Gomorrah on Mar 22, 2024 at 1:49 pm

How to reintroduce? The petroleum industry is riding the gravy train here by not even offering full Euro4 fuel. Malaysia gets it’s own special Euro4M (have a look at the specifications to see the difference). You think big oil wants to conform to spec, at the current price point? The whole shift to RON 95 was to conceal the profit hike (and it also concealed the increase in duty gomen collects per litre). Supposedly offering better quality fuel to justify the hike. But as you have shown, only high performance cars (eg high compression ratio, turbocharged cars) benefit from the higher octane rating. Myvi/Vios/city/saga do not need RON 95. Almera turbo lain cerita. Jibs started it and everyone since is continuing the charade.

• Danny on Mar 22, 2024 at 9:15 am

If the LHDN could collect the RM billions from con man Najib and his son..this would save the nation more than RM 50 billion

• William on Mar 22, 2024 at 5:11 pm

Is it not the government always said the high car price in Malaysia is because we have low fuel prices because they subsides the fuel?
    Now that they no longer going to subsides fuel are they going to do something about the high taxes on foreign import cars ?
    Or will it now be that the people haave to pay both ends and the middle ?

• Jo. R.Watson on Mar 22, 2024 at 5:26 pm

Chill out. Aren’t you Malaysians nice and friendly? Just makes more money will do the trick. Western countries don’t look good either but it is great when expats bring over some for a comfortable living.
    I would visit Bangkok or Tokyo now and then for some wild fun.

Anyway, I’m retired. You guys should learn to love each other and grow up. Fight? Better use those strength to make more

• This will be a dumb move by gomen if their proceed, better focus on the real issues the “cukai lari” group by local big busineses “taukey”

• What they going to do for this 29 b , if nothing can do better continues subsidise ,so we can continues support the them

• Everything go up, inflation 10% die faster

• Chandra Sekran on Mar 23, 2024 at 7:20 pm

If I had known all these measures by the present govt, I would not have voted them into office