Ford Malaysia’s Ford Ranger Matchbox

Advertisement

This advertisement for the Ford Ranger back in 2006 was developed by JW Thompson’s Malaysian team for Ford Malaysia. It’s basically a matchbox with matchsticks in them (what else did you expect?) to promote the Ford Ranger Extreme’s extendable cargo bed. It’s really quite clever – it looks like the little Ranger is carrying the matches in the box if viewed from the proper angle.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. Capt Shopalot says:

Nice ad!!!

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. ab says:

Does it work like those 'Awas muatan panjang' lorries we see on the roads?

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 1
  3. jazz1011 says:

A simple ad – but one that really attracts attention.

The creativity of advertising never ceases in the heads of the Creative Directors.

Cheers!

4. mitlanevo says:

Ford Ranger = the best pickup truck in Malaysia!!!!!

but I think most u won't agree with me……

5. aesthari says:

Very clever and well-executed idea.

6. nmh says:

true2 it the best pickup…i mean real pickup. If uses Hilux or Triton…"alamak sayangnye takut calar". If uses Ranger….."lets rock"

7. KoNa says:

Haha, my studio shot this picture and i produced it. It was shortlisted as a finalist for Best Media Ad at last Years Kancil Awards.

8. Paul Tan says:

kona: excellent work!

9. mystvearn says:

Great job Kona. BTW, what happens if you open it the other way :P you have the ford crashing into other ppl's tailgate?

10. transformer says:

simple yet classy!

11. BrakeFader says:

Cool! Something small and simple but yet points out a big message.

12. Mohammad Ismail says:

I like Ford Ranger so much….Power truck it's in your hand…Can U imagine POWER of Ford Ranger. So POWER right?? I already try this pickup/truck in Long Pasia Road in SABAH…. I tell U, this truck like a Monster…POWER.

I'm attracted to see the NEW FORD RANGER, hiii so Beautiful

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: New Volkswagen low-cost car spied!
Next Story: Wiedeking: Bugatti and Lamborghini to go