Alfa Romeo 159 TI (Turismo Internazionale)

The Alfa Romeo 159 has been graced with the famous TI badge. TI stands for Turismo Internazionale and both the sedan and Sportwagon 159 variants will have this new trim level in their range.

The Alfa 159 TI is enhanced with a unique body kit, lowered sports suspension, 19-inch alloy wheels, red Brembo brake callipers all-round, and chrome effect door mirrors and exhaust tailpipe.

On the inside, there is an electrically adjustable and heated leather front sports seats, new sports dials, aluminium sports pedals, kick plates, trim inserts, a leather-clad sports steering wheel and gear knob.

Two petrol units and one diesel unit are available – petrol variants include a 2.2 JTS inline-4 and a 3.2 JTS V6 while the sporty oil burner is a 2.4 JTDM. These engines can be mated to either manual or QTRONIC automatic gearboxes.

Alfa’s Q4 all-wheel-drive system is standard on the 3.2 V6 engine option, but can be specified for the 2.4 JDTM as well, while the 2.2 JTS petrol is front wheel drive only.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• nyawere (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 3:25 am

Wow…!!!!

NIce car..!!! Have always liked Alfa's, but brand new is a complete NO NO.

After a year, u can easily buy one for half the price…!!

Paul,

Roughly, how much will it cost in Malaysia…?

Want to budget for a 2nd hand unit a year or two after it comes to here..

• w_lighter (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 3:46 am

Im in love~~~

• mystvearn (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 4:15 am

This original car is already slow, I want to know how fast can it with this upgrade, and I still think its slow

• syir1@porsche-centre (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 4:16 am

Thats….i'm speechless…beauuuuutifulll!!!

love the brera as well…

• F430CS (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 4:22 am

Look extremely nice! Double wishbone front gurantees sharp cornering

• ilmondo (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 4:37 am

forza italia!

again i'm in luv.. but $$ does matter..

sumtimes its not how fast we get… but its d progress tat matters!

• desmo (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 5:48 am

Italia beauty

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 6:25 am

this and the brera is i think the most elegant italian car……(normal cars…not supercars)

• mmcwei (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 7:13 am

ya…i like alfa too…like the looks…like the power..most like the handling!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 8:15 am

Uh.. One word.. Sexy! Congrats Fiat for making so much a real italiano car.. If i am rich i would like to own the 2.4 JDTM spec car..

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 8:28 am

nyawere said,

June 23, 2007 @ 7:25 pm

Wow…!!!!

NIce car..!!! Have always liked Alfa’s, but brand new is a complete NO NO.

After a year, u can easily buy one for half the price…!!

Yeah it's nice…really. But are you sure about the 2nd hand price drops about 50% ? Wow if that the case…it' ll be included into my 'list' for sure. And i'll get the blackish one of course..Damn Alfa, once upon a time, you'll make me an eligible romeo in the town. The Italian stallion…just too awesome to be true.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 8:49 am

already booked d 159…but…haiya…auto italia arr…slow la….i dunno when i will gt my 159…still sell dat 156 padahal ramai tgh tunggu 159…tu yg x laku 156…

nyawere…

i tell u ar…when u owned d alfa…ull 4gt abt d 2nd hand value or sell it…bcoz ull feel d…i dunno how 2 describe it…if ure wanna own a car wit great 2ndhand value…jz buy benz or beemer bt u cant gt the great feeling like when ure driving d alfa…

mystvearn…

ure talking abt d brera which is slow…they shud diet dat car…dis 159 still ok..can keep up wit 3 er…

auto italia shud bring d ti badge…147 ti and 159 ti…kinda good…theyre slow la ini auto italia…

• dawgHause (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 8:12 pm

This is pornography.

well its tragic that it is slow.

but kate beckinsale isn't very fast either.

can you say no?

I can't.

damn u autoitalia for not bringing in the 159. Im gonna burn some kittens on your front gates till you do so.

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 9:48 pm

raybrig85…………………Alfa Romeo 159 future ownEr…!@#$%!

• xg9 (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 10:38 pm

the ass is so damn nice! need some good spanking!

• cosmohybrid (Member) on Jun 24, 2007 at 10:45 pm

can anything in the world could be more sexier than a alfa 159.. i cannot hold my urge anymore!! marry me my love!!! im so deeply in love with you, oh my bella!!!

damn! im loosing my mind again… HELP ME!!

LOL!!

• The Unicons (Member) on Jun 25, 2007 at 12:00 am

Nice design. Hopefully can put in interior photos soon. Hahaha….

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 25, 2007 at 12:14 am

hopefully ill gt it asap…i dun wanna same happen when i booked my 147…10 months i hv 2 wait to gt it…hopefully auto italia will gimme dat car asap…

• szw (Member) on Jun 25, 2007 at 3:45 am

when 159 coming out in m'sia ?

• ilmondo (Member) on Jun 25, 2007 at 4:30 am

congratz raybrig85!

damn i stil hav 2 wait til i finish my degree! haha..

u r 1 lucky guy! hope dis alfa continue its tradition!

alfa is more than a car!

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 25, 2007 at 6:31 am

i wan an alfa! never seen'em in my life!

a true master of italian beauty!

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jun 25, 2007 at 5:11 pm

from what i know, 159 isn't launched her yet? or has it already been launched?

• nyawere (Member) on Jun 25, 2007 at 5:15 pm

raybrig85,

i agree that the alfa experience is like no other, but my pocket still says otherwise..

Untill i can afford a new one, a 2nd one is on my dream list…hahah

Cheers.>!

• razor_clawzz (Member) on Jun 25, 2007 at 8:17 pm

This is a car I dare to kiss in front of my girl ~

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 26, 2007 at 3:10 pm

ilmondo…thanx…alfa 159,brera n spider isnt launched yet in here…but now u can book already…