Honda promotions until end of May 2008

White Honda Odyssey

Anyone who buys the Honda City, the Honda Jazz or the Honda Odyssey from now until the 31st of May 2008 will enjoy a low interest rate of 2.18%.

Honda Odyssey buyers will also get a free portable DVD player with an intergrated LCD screen worth RM1,498, and Honda Jazz buyers will get a free iPod Touch with 8GB storage capacity worth RM1,399. This is of course, while stocks last.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• _xXx_ (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 2:43 am

Oddysey – throat cutting price
    Jazz – outdated + throat cutting price

Who cares about the low (low? really?) interest and freebies? A 20% discount may help to push the sale.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 3:13 am

Honda Announcing a recall For Accord……

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/24161487

• azrai (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 6:39 am

Another stock clearance.

• White Jack (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 7:50 am

Volvo is giving ZERO interest :)

• King Samurai (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 8:34 am

Whatever promo the industry players do is to spark the market and to entice potential buyers. I’m sick of comments given here…interest not low enough la give more discount la stock clearance la company want to gulung tikar la..Whatever it is, this group of people cant only afford to comment not buying. Just say n write whatever you all like…

• arch747 (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 9:30 am

when is the new City is coming in? anybody knows? love the current spaciousness, fuel-saving engines but really HATE its shape. I’m hoping the new one is more sportier.

• xstan (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 9:33 am

Prior to this promo, Honda offer better late last year & start of the year.

Last year the rebate is RM1,200 (exclude dealer incentives such as adding rebates RM1,000 + Sales Comm discount RM500). There was even RM1,000 + RM1,000 rebates from Maybank. Then B4 CNY this year , RM850 or Interest 2.18%. I would opt for the rebate rather then the i% as interest then is 2.27%.

Now worst…no rebate but interest of 2.18% only. Is this really attractive..??? the offer really depleting as especially City is saleable with record high than the prevailing year. Whereaes Vios record dropped compared to previous year records. hhhhmmm…prospect switching to City??

• king (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 9:46 am

we are all waiting for the new city

• King Samurai (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 11:44 am

New city lambat lagi laa….Current one is still a good car. Much better than All New Vios. Facelifted City is now nearly 3 years old..and damn..still on waiting period!! Vios just launched and got ready stock plus some other discounts. Vios is not selling or what??!!

• Xoomie (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 12:17 pm

I think Honda will come with the latest gen city by 2009…maybe?
    Anyway, I would love, if it offers a 1.6l vtec engine which is highly unlikely, but Honda M’sia does not hv a car in this cc region. The Civic is already “matured” to 1.8l & 2.0l and the current City is 1.5l.

My suggestion, honda should provide the new City with 2 options. 1) 1.6l ivtec (for perfomance) 2) 1.5 vtec/idsi (for low FC).

Just my “Power of Dream”…

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 1:00 pm

that means new Odyssey will be on sale soon?

if so, hope the new one don’t change much, must maintain the same sleek design….

• mct (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 2:48 pm

haha, honda city just sell 674 for feb,while vios is 2125
    honda city need to wait do not mean it can sell more than vios
    this depend on the capacity of producing of that company

• agentHunt (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 3:11 pm

new honda jazz will come 3rd quarter 2008, city will be later & brand new accord is coming next week.

• _xXx_ (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 3:38 pm

King Samurai must be either a potential Honda car buyer (change every month) OR a bloody Honda salesman. Yeah, we will write wahtever we like and you will keep your mouth shut k?

• King Samurai (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 4:06 pm

mct said,
    April 17, 2008 @ 2:48 pm

haha, honda city just sell 674 for feb,while vios is 2125
    honda city need to wait do not mean it can sell more than vios
    this depend on the capacity of producing of that company

Yup I agreed. Honda Msia production capacity sucks…all of their cars have to wait..CRV already one year still have to wait 2-3 months. Next week new accord going to launch…wonder long?? Just came back checking with dealer in Cheras..SA say must book now only can get in July. If after launch probably after raya oso cannot confirm. May be HM top people cant stop counting their bonuses as business already secured until next year as long as bookings keep flowing in. Toyota now have headache…production ada…customer kurang..no choice..have to sell out the over-produced cars by giving more discount to maintain market share. No wonder their previous CEO mentioned their profit margin lately is shrinking compare to those days..selling lesser units but profit fatter..

• noactiontalkonly (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 8:06 pm

normal la giving rebates and gifts. they have to meet their sales target, if not sure those SAs kena potong kepala meh..

• faizfadil (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 8:08 pm

Just spotted a whole bunch of New Honda Accord on a trailer…… I must say,the chassis looks kinda same……

• tbcheese (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 8:14 pm

I saw a trailer of cars being transported with the front and back covered with white plastic sheets. The side does look like the upcoming accord though. http://paultan.org/archives/2007/08/22/2008-honda-accord-full-details-and-photos/

This was on the Elite highway headed in the direction of USJ from KLIA. When I booked my City they said City order was backlogged cos they were ramping up production for the Accord.

I guess low volume high profit is more important than high volume low profit products.

• szw (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 8:34 pm

honda accord nx tuesday…

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 9:41 pm

next week new Accord launch. No promo for that car?

• accordmania (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 9:53 pm

NEW ACCORD SURE MAKES CAMRY LOOKS OUTDATED. 2.0 PRICED AROUND 145K & 2.4 AROUND 170K

• Javanese (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 10:59 pm

Lemme get this straight… I buy a RM230,000 car and all they give me is a lousy made in china portable DVD player that you can get from brothers for RM400?!! Is there anyway that they can insult us more? Free Sausage McMuffin vouchers maybe?

• kancildriver (Member) on Apr 17, 2008 at 11:52 pm

The DVD player worth RM1.5k…. Of course you can get SIMILAR China made thing worth RM400 at kedai abang. How do you know its lousy anyway? Have you got one from Honda? I think you wont be satisfied by getting something worth RM1.5k anyway. What about “Buy Oddysey and get one Jazz for free”…? Guess that would be great for you.

• jansej (Member) on Apr 18, 2008 at 1:27 am

hey does anyone know when is the new generation odyssey be coming out? got prototype?? its been like so long man…

• Paul Tan on Apr 18, 2008 at 3:13 am

Since the new Accord is out, Odyssey should follow.

• Javanese (Member) on Apr 18, 2008 at 10:43 pm

to Kancildriver,

It is a lousy portable DVD player. It is made in china. It is an insulting offer for a RM200k+ car. I sent my stream to be serviced at a kosmokars 2 days ago and they say it’s a sony player, i have one… and it’s sh1t. It’ll be better if they offer an in-dash DVD player, but I guess that is too “expensive…” cheapass honda ba5tards.

• kancildriver (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 11:11 am

to Javanese,
    Misunderstood you. Sorry. You should have said “I bought” instead of “I buy”; “all they gave” instead of “all they give”.

• Javanese (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 8:42 pm

To kancildriver, arguing over the grammar of an internet post is way of saying “I got nothing better to say”. Here’s an idea, if you have nothing to say, STFU…