VW Cars no longer Volkswagen dealer

Volkswagen LogoVolkswagen Malaysia announced yesterday that VW Cars Sdn Bhd was no longer an authorised dealer of Volkswagen cars in Malaysia. This is some interesting news as VW Cars is one of the more prominent Volkswagen dealers in Malaysia, with showrooms in PJ and The Curve. A sister company of VW Cars is also the official dealer for Abt in Malaysia. They are part of the Cartrade group who used to be BMW dealers. I wonder what will happen to the bookings for the new Volkswagens (Scirocco, Passat CC, Golf GTI) made through their showrooms as they are sure to have a decent amount in hand. Hopefully if there is any kind of transition etc it will be smooth for customers.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• nyawere on Nov 10, 2009 at 9:19 pm

First…!!!!

• nyawere on Nov 10, 2009 at 9:22 pm

This will really hurt the VW image. If such things can happen, people will loose faith in the brand. But we will see if the transition is smooth. If not both parties will suffer, Cartrade group as well as the distributors.

For the sake of the brand & some PR work, they better make sure all is smooth.

• i love volkswagen…

• vee-dub on Nov 10, 2009 at 9:30 pm

oh no, another prob faced by dato ilyas hey

• Ferruccio on Nov 10, 2009 at 9:38 pm

Ah finally Paul. Was wondering when you were going to report this. Annoucement was made yesterday.

• Vbkcheng on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:08 pm

after the New NAP (new new), a lot of foreign car are re-consider their partner in Malaysia…

So, what that tell?

For me, I read it as, all this while, the partnership was build due to politic reason, those dealer is not qualify , or up to stand to distribute their car.

The partnership build in the past was due to AP….

• Littlefire on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:16 pm

Well, should thanks for the NAP…

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:19 pm

then who sells them now? naza?

• audio on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:34 pm

Love VW too XD

• torque (Member) on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:34 pm

Good for VW Malaysia since the company VW Cars Sdn Bhd who also used to be BMW dealers are making easy money all these years with politics connection and NOT from love for cars!!! Why do you guys think the reason for BMW revoked their distribution in the first place? These guys are there to make a quick bucks…all about money, money, money…customer services, warranty issues and others all throw outside window! Should teach these ppls a long time ago…better give it to Sime Darby ler, just look at how they manage BMW which is better than Ingress Auto and Hyundai which also better than Naza Kia!!

• Ferruccio on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:45 pm

Vbkcheng said,

November 10, 2009 @ 2:08 pm

after the New NAP (new new), a lot of foreign car are re-consider their partner in Malaysia…

So, what that tell?

For me, I read it as, all this while, the partnership was build due to politic reason, those dealer is not qualify , or up to stand to distribute their car.

The partnership build in the past was due to AP….

The people behind VW Cars Sdn Bhd are not new to the business. They are the same people that were authorized dealers for all CBU BMW models for many years. They know how to run a car business. And they have certainly in my view done more than the other authorized dealers to promote VW. They are also inluential. Something serious must have caused VW Group Malaysia to take such a drastic action.

• PrideandJoy on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:53 pm

does this have anything to do with VW talks with Proton?

• Diablo on Nov 10, 2009 at 10:58 pm

torque said,

November 10, 2009 @ 2:34 pm

Good for VW Malaysia since the company VW Cars Sdn Bhd who also used to be BMW dealers are making easy money all these years with politics connection and NOT from love for cars!!! Why do you guys think the reason for BMW revoked their distribution in the first place? These guys are there to make a quick bucks…all about money, money, money…customer services, warranty issues and others all throw outside window! Should teach these ppls a long time ago…better give it to Sime Darby ler, just look at how they manage BMW which is better than Ingress Auto and Hyundai which also better than Naza Kia!!

Torque, I'm very dissapointed to read your comments because I know they're not based on first hand facts.

The Ilyas family who are behind Cartrade are crazy about cars. They are a regular fixture in local motorsport. The entire family spends time at kart events, race events like MME etc. They are a petrolhead family! The Dato' is always vocal about how more should be done to promote motortsport and automotive development. They have sponsored many VW cars for Monsoon Cup, Le tour de langkawi. Sepang events and many more. They are the most proactive compared to the other VW dealers.

Sime Darby??? How are they doing with BMW?? yes, Auto Bavaria, a division of Tractors Malaysia (owned by Sime Darby) is doing such a great job that owners are STILL complaining about their after sales service even to this day. One would expect that after BMW Malaysia was set up you wouldn't hear such stories about AB anymore. Ingress Auto and Sapura Auto have better after sales!

• Neptune on Nov 10, 2009 at 11:09 pm

I hear Euromobil is killing off it's dealership network as well. Getting too much business these days ?

• mousey on Nov 10, 2009 at 11:42 pm

:( sad to hear.. love Vdub

• Actually there is a hidden agenda in sponsoring all those events. It gives VW Cars a good reason to clear the sponsored cars at a significant discount. How are the other smaller dealers going to survive if everyone buys cheaper cars from VW Cars? What does VW Malaysia tell their dealers when 1 dealer does not follow recommended pricing?

Let's face the facts, VW Cars was only awarded dealership because they supplied the APs and they had the branch network (when you have money, you can have as many branches as you want with no issues).

Now that VW Malaysia has some big name dealers with equally big pockets, they can finally get rid of VW Cars.

How many people have good things to say about the experience at VW Cars?

How many models have VW Cars discounted and throwing the residuals out of whack? E.g. Polo GTI, Golf GTI, Touareg, Passat – all were sold at significant discounts. How graciously did VW Cars exit the Ipoh market?

• tan who sells?

• White Jack on Nov 10, 2009 at 11:57 pm

In future, VW cars going to have spare parts supply problem. Same like Alfa Romeo which change dealership very often.

• Craving on Nov 11, 2009 at 12:09 am

Any one has any details regarding the break up ?

The way they left it, fuels my curiousity even more

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 11, 2009 at 12:11 am

FA wagen controls the volkswagen dealership now

• squawk on Nov 11, 2009 at 12:13 am

Isn't Hyundai under Sime too?

• Vbkcheng on Nov 11, 2009 at 12:20 am

Ferruccio, You sure they know how to sell a car? BMW already well known and popular in Malaysia, of course can sell well lar…

For me, Kar Bintang or Boon Siew is the expect.

Look at Hyudai, in year 2001, 2002, when they bring Hyudai to Malaysia as sole distributor, suddently you see a lot of Sonata, Elanta on the road. After the Berjaya share the cake, they has let it go and you can see Hyundai car get less popular after that.

International market, Hyudai is doing well. Look at their new model, concept car at the lately Franfrut Auto show, they ready make us say war….

But in Malaysia, can we get those good model? I30 got a lot of award, but in Malaysia, who will buy at the price of RM 90+K?

• Kapitan on Nov 11, 2009 at 12:32 am

Diablo said,

November 10, 2009 @ 2:58 pm

Torque, I’m very dissapointed to read your comments because I know they’re not based on first hand facts.

The Ilyas family who are behind Cartrade are crazy about cars. They are a regular fixture in local motorsport. The entire family spends time at kart events, race events like MME etc. They are a petrolhead family! The Dato’ is always vocal about how more should be done to promote motortsport and automotive development. They have sponsored many VW cars for Monsoon Cup, Le tour de langkawi. Sepang events and many more. They are the most proactive compared to the other VW dealers.

Sime Darby??? How are they doing with BMW?? yes, Auto Bavaria, a division of Tractors Malaysia (owned by Sime Darby) is doing such a great job that owners are STILL complaining about their after sales service even to this day. One would expect that after BMW Malaysia was set up you wouldn’t hear such stories about AB anymore. Ingress Auto and Sapura Auto have better after sales!

———————————————————–

Wah very strong u kiss @ss. Serious about playing and racing cars has nothing to do with selling cars and building a brand. Sponsoring events as political favors and then disposing of cars at rock bottom prices (some with no milleage mind you, and they have done the same with BMW) is NOT going to help the brand. Ask any Cartrade BMW/VW Cars customer what kind of rubish treatment they get and you know these ppl are not good for the brand. Go to Autoworld forum to read what arrogant b@stards they truly are. From the way you talk Diablo, I bet you were associated with them since the Cartrade BMW era. And if you are, you know damn well why they were sacked!! Bravo VW for finally realising what a grave mistake it was to partner with these bloodsuckers.

• mr_3m on Nov 11, 2009 at 12:35 am

I don't mind the discount, they should be selling the car at the "right price" in the first place.

Surely most of us want to buy their new car at the lowest possible price but also without sacrificing after sales service.

However, in this instance, someone, somewhere must have been greedy or selfish and probably do not want to compromise to reach a reasonable solution for all parties involved. This is what happens when you mix too much politics into business… you also get the big fish who wants to kill off the small ones…

looks like no discounted Scirocco "Le Tour Edition" for you guys/gals next year…

• mr_3m on Nov 11, 2009 at 1:06 am

oh btw, VW should know Malaysia & its G better by now after all these years, definitely NOT the most automotive business-friendly environment around… soooo many hurdles and red-tapes to overcome, and sometimes the smallest of mistake can undo years of hard work… VW, be very very careful.. ;)

• VW Cars opts to go out since last year… that is how you get the discounted stock, sure they need to clear all their stock on hand. Rumor is that DRB is taking over. That is how the whole deal will surface soon.

• kerelbort on Nov 11, 2009 at 1:23 am

wow…. now that there's no authorized dealer for VW in Malaysia, somebody with moolah$$ to waste can take up this opportunity. it seems that VW car has dispute with VW Group Malaysia(VGM) Sdn Bhd.

It might be due to VGM wanted to set their own shop in Malaysia since NAP allowed 100% foreign auto company in Malaysia. and VCAR wanted to save their periuk nasi and asking for something in return.

VGM has VCAR to thanks since they start bringing back VW back in Malaysia and popularise it until this extend where all people dreamt of having a golf GTi.

Whatever it is.. hope this is not the end of VW in Malaysia. There's not one problem that can't be solve except death.

• been sending Golf to service at VW Cars Federal Highway, 7/10 for their service, pay deposit and parts come in within a week and installed within a day. Even though the 1.6Fsi was a Wolfsburg model they managed to get major parts in quickly such as window/light/wiper motor……now i got to travel further to service….. :(

• kodok on Nov 11, 2009 at 1:41 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 10, 2009 @ 4:11 pm

FA wagen controls the volkswagen dealership now

———————————————————–

FA wagen??!!!..their showroom in front of ioi mall closed down already..hope they dont mess it up

• What r u guys tokking about?? Veedub over in M'sia? No way larrr..

VW cars 2 showroom tutup so wat? Still got soooo many other Veedub dealers wat. Goh Brothers (Penang, Ipoh), Wearnes (Sg. Besi, Ampang), Veemer (Klang), Teck Hiong SC (JB), Ismaco (Kuching).

All got service center oso. PJ owners just have to drive a bit futher for service lorr

• Ferruccio on Nov 11, 2009 at 1:52 am

kerelbort,

I think you misunderstood the story. VW Cars Sdn Bhd is just one of several authorized VW dealers in Malaysia. Wearnes VW, Veemer Motors and a few others up north/ east cast are also dealers.

The termination was done by Volkswagen Group Malaysia Sdn Bhd, which is the principal that governs all the dealers for Malaysia.Names are a bit confusing..

• pirate on Nov 11, 2009 at 3:55 am

About time!!!

• VW .... Die hard sup on Nov 11, 2009 at 4:01 am

Hey Guys.. Why you all should so panic about the termination of VW Cars S/B. There is other dealership in town like especially such a strong dealership like Wearns VW who I'm known the main dealership for central hub in Klang Valley. I do believe Wearns VW will work out even better without VW Cars S/B in town. So far what I've been told by few of my friends, VW Cars S/B might not refund all the booking fees and depend case to case scenario which have they been collected earlier, so please be aware and refer back to their management if they haven't refund your booking fees yet. Don't know whether they still picking up the call or not….
    —————————————————————-
    Mazda 3 MPS
    Is true and be agree that F A Wagen was truly a dealership for VGM but they only conquer on south region and not here at Klang Valley.Beside this don't forget there is a other dealership like "Veemer" too who also a appointed as dealership by VGM. Hope they all will work well together.

I do wish VGM will bring in more cars in with more afforable price to our "rakyat" especially with CKD Plant.

As a strong supporter for the brand of VW… I hope this brand will be conquer and truly success such as Toyota and Honda beside our national cars in our Malaysia Region

Good Luck… VW

• hafiz on Nov 11, 2009 at 4:07 am

Vbkcheng said

For me, Kar Bintang or Boon Siew is the expect.

Look at Hyudai, in year 2001, 2002, when they bring Hyudai to Malaysia as sole distributor, suddently you see a lot of Sonata, Elanta on the road. After the Berjaya share the cake, they has let it go and you can see Hyundai car get less popular after that.

International market, Hyudai is doing well. Look at their new model, concept car at the lately Franfrut Auto show, they ready make us say war….

True…They also honda distributor sebelum tu

• redfueler on Nov 11, 2009 at 4:22 am

wondering y paul put p1 logo in this vw news?????????????

• VW .... Die hard sup on Nov 11, 2009 at 4:25 am

Hafiz
    ——————————————-
    I think you out from the topic. We are talking about termination forVW Cars Sdn.Bhd. not Korean ramen

"German Vs Korean" are huge gap..You must be kidding

Do you know during your grandpa times in WW2… VW cars already landed with huge success. I guess Korean still planting "KimChi"

• er , paul , why do u put proton logo there? this is VW .

• yeap, there was a vw cars in johor, right nearby the Mbenz and Volvo dealership, but it was taken off and renovated to what is now Audi JB. lots of nice audis.

funny thing is, during the transition to AUDI JB, i saw a Ferrari inside the showroom. wonder how it got there.

• rider on Nov 11, 2009 at 5:20 am

For those who have not experienced Car Trade or VW Cars sales and after sales antics, a little digging on the net will reveal some of the horroric experience. While we can all speculate why VW Cars were terminated, I for one am glad VGM did it. I nearly bought a VW car… but due to the really bad sales approach by VW I totally wrote off VW. They are worst car sales tactic I've met anywhere.

BMW's conditions were clear when awarding dealership,3S is a must. if one cannot do 3S one shouldn't attempt at starting a dealership. VW Cars just had too many complaints about them and I'm not surprised that it's one of the reasons.

Ever dealer has a bad story but i'm sure none can come close to these guys.

• shawal.ali on Nov 11, 2009 at 5:42 am

Tax killing sales

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 11, 2009 at 5:58 am

haiz….all this AP nonsense

• kimi_ on Nov 11, 2009 at 6:00 am

Luckily i have not order my Golf Gti………………:)

• ABC boy on Nov 11, 2009 at 6:21 am

VOTE OPPOSITION TO CHANGE THE CURRENT POLICIES

• AWBoy on Nov 11, 2009 at 7:42 am

look at all the problems with VW Cars

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic…

• I like d new passat..and my boss like toureq..

last 2 months, we did sightseeing in VW Jln Ampang..VW offered up to 40k Discount! and claim VW has Sdn Bhd in Msia as compared to other European car..So d salesman claimed the part would be cheaper..

Now I wonder how much car price and spare parts will cost??

• BeemerFreak on Nov 11, 2009 at 8:58 am

VW seriously needs to consider CKD and stuff and have a permanent dealer like UMW Toyota Motor…. In that way sales can take off. Anyway i dont mind naza coming into frame,, every car they sell comes at a bargain price which reflects it true value.. look at peugeot 407and 308,, who needs a jap car with that price

• Good riddance. The sales team's approach is shocking….

• droll on Nov 11, 2009 at 10:24 am

i personally experienced a very HORRIFIC (to put mildly) situation with one of their salespersons and this went on for almost 6 months before the case was finally settled. i had to go all the way to VW M'sia and even then they couldn't do anything because the two companies are separate entities.

the salesperson in particular had a bad track record (apparently my case was not unique) and still they had him employed. go figure!

good riddance to bad rubbish!!!

• azrai on Nov 11, 2009 at 4:20 pm

VW cars not selling VW cars meh? :-) Maybe the VW already took one step ahead when the NAP announced. They will invest directly in Malaysia. No need for local partner. Hopefully a big chunk of FDI from German in coming in. Hopefully.

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 11, 2009 at 4:39 pm

CKD GOlf R coming?

• Si-Fu on Nov 11, 2009 at 5:26 pm

It has begun…..:)

Cheers!

• shaifz1 on Nov 11, 2009 at 7:45 pm

What is it si-fu, care to explain to us car lovers. Last time heard that VW will be assembled in Proton Tanjung Malim Plant. So if they CKDed it, their car prices will be dropped and will it have any effect on Proton market share. But if taking account on NAP in which only premium car could be assembled here, P1 and P2 will be spared. Am I right si-fu….he..he..

• lchan on Nov 11, 2009 at 8:14 pm

Well..this was bound to happen. First they had their rights to BMW taken away because they were found to have forged APs. Then rumour was going around that they were bringing VW with their APs and undercutting the other VW dealers. VW Malaysia had to do the right thing if they are looking for long term business strategy. And especially for Germans, they dont like monopoly and they like straight forward no nonsense business dealings.I wonder whats next for cartrade…..idiots.

• alamak on Nov 11, 2009 at 10:24 pm

I wonder what VW cars will sell if they cannot sell VW!

I remember the first time i went to VW cars showroom at the Curve, this lady look me up and down, and gave crap service. (i was in slippers and bermudas). She recommended a beat up demo unit and say that is already way better than the crap i was driving (hyundai), never mind the stand and wear and tear of the demo unit. Such bad attitude…

So i got my GTi from Wearnes and i'm totally satisfied with their after sales service, unlike my fellow GTi owners from VW cars that has experienced terrible sales/service.

Any VW cars customer care to share their experience with the after sales / service?

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 11, 2009 at 10:43 pm

so those cheap vw's……ain't going to be such thing anymore

• Sparks on Nov 11, 2009 at 11:14 pm

VGM is interested in business expansion but may not know how (this is relative to the experience other brands have had, e.g BMW, Honda, Toyota). VW cars is interested in selling cars (for sure) but they're not interested in the after-sales service market. I got my car in June, till today, I've not gotten my insurance policy note. Because they keep giving me stupid excuses and the sales guy is nowhere to be found. Yes, I am pissed but that's beside the point of this post.

It saddens me because VW is such a precious brand with innovative thinking and good products to boost. What a waste.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 11, 2009 at 11:36 pm

stupid AP policy should be scrap. it must be hard for volkswagen to do business here, volkswagen ripped apart by cartrade, audi ripped apart by hicom while skoda(still existent in malaysia?) is ripped apart by berjaya

• I wonder why ppl keep linking VW Cars with the VW APs. They were never the AP holders for VW. It was Autostadt Sdn. Bhd. and now another company, both of which had nothing to do with the Cartrade Group. VW Cars Sdn. Bhd. was just another dealer. They may have presented themselves differently but the truth is, they're just a dealer like the rest. No AP partnership or CKD partnership or whatever nonsense. There are 4 more very active and strong authorised dealers in the Peninsular. Yes, VW did have talks to have some of their cars CKD'd but nothing concrete have been reported so far. Its all mere speculation.

• torque (Member) on Nov 12, 2009 at 1:12 am

Dear Diablo,

First of all I would like to apologise if I were actually did dissapoint u with my post earlier but pleaseeee…don't ever said that my comment are factless!!! Please read all the post here all the way down and u'll get what I mean. Experience is something u can't proved in black n white on paper but u could proved it if most of these (horific) experience telling us the same old shit facts from everyone…that's why in the court, there's things which are called witness…if 9/10 said u guilty…u darn right to get punished!!!

Anyway, I bet VW ain't dead yet here in Malaysia and the rest of the dealers should jumping for joy as they would definately get a bigger slice of the cake now especially with the new Golf, Scirocco and Passat coming soon or already here!

• canai on Nov 12, 2009 at 1:53 am

ak said,
    November 11, 2009 @ 3:36 pm

I wonder why ppl keep linking VW Cars with the VW APs.
    which had nothing to do with the Cartrade Group.

For that very reason that was why Cartrade was kicked out by BMW M'sia.
    It had documentation & AP (claims of forged but the real reason was not revealed) problems. As a result many BMW and Mini buyers
    had to opt for other options / switched brands (me included) cos the
    cars were stuck at Johore Port Tanjong Pelepas for almost 3-4 months.

• klaka seram on Nov 12, 2009 at 3:40 am

VGM has taken the right move. VW Car is famous for the crappy after-sales service. The bad apple shouldn't be in the basket.

• even their website http://www.vwcars.com.my/ not been updated for ages!

• I agree with with torque. VW cars were absolute bull. The quality of service and customer care was ridiculous. Even when we ordered a touareg, they kept delaying delivery. And when it finally arrived it was registered a year old and was the wrong colour. Absolute bullshit. Im glad these fuckers are out of VW, spoiling their good brand. and Diablo you can go suck Illyas's cock la.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 12, 2009 at 8:08 am

no matter wat, vw must survive, we do not have enough car brands here. btw, cartrade, u guys should look at bringing in citroens, opels, saabs

• Alhpard 3.0 on Nov 12, 2009 at 9:16 am

sent 3 times and they (VW Cars PJ) cannot fix it. wondering the 3th party workshop can solve it with any charges.

they said is not easy to claim parts. which i dont understand. the 3th party workshop never change any parts. hahaha

i guess this is one of the reason here. bad after sales and service.

my 2 RMB..

• Alhpard 3.0 on Nov 12, 2009 at 9:20 am

forget.. i must say that VW Golf Gti is a damn good car.. but without the good support the brand name will become not good and die..

• willpower on Nov 12, 2009 at 2:22 pm

Cartrade sucks….fcuks…

• neveragainVW on Nov 12, 2009 at 7:23 pm

I am one of the unfortunate customers whom had a bad experience with VW cars sales and after sales service and I am not surprised if other customers have as well. For example, when I received delivery of my car, all 4tyres were inflated at 60psi which was meant for storage. I went to the tyre pump to check as the ride was extremely bumpy.

When the car was due for service and warranty claim, it was another bad experience. The first time I met the service adviser, I was surprised at his lacksidal attitude. The service adviser is unprofessional as he did not return my calls for 3 weeks despite me calling their department and leaving my number 5 times. I wondered how could they employ a receptionist who did not even bother to ask for my name or number to return my call. This incident happened twice and I had to call her back to give her my details.

I sent my car to rectify the problem and was shocked to find 2 loose plastic parts underneath my driver's chair which I do not know where it came from tilll this day. I did not want to go thru the hassle of making another appointment.

There are a few more incidents which are too cumbersome. One thing for sure is I will never buy a VW again because of this experience. I do not blame VW Malaysia but VW Cars for this. They lost their BMW franchise with Cartrade because of lousy business ethics and now VW. They were more interested in selling APs (easy money) through brand new cars than bothering with their after sales service. Good riddance to them all!

• Sparks on Nov 12, 2009 at 7:35 pm

I feel you guys, man… I feel you guys.

I think I'll switch my service to Wearnes.

It's okay, I got my insurance note (FINALLY!). All it takes is one bad post. Should have done it earlier :/

• topgun on Nov 12, 2009 at 7:42 pm

Alhpard
    so wat is the tech problem…?? what did the 3rd party whop says is the problem…. I just want to gauge to see is it really vw cars tech ppl not so experience….. u tell me.

• klaka seram on Nov 13, 2009 at 3:49 am

VW makes good cars. The brand is strong all over the world. They just can't afford to have a lousy dealer under their belt. More than enough time were given to VW Cars, but nothing changed. Termination is the answer..

Anyway, VAG currently is the no. 1 automaker in the world(u all can google for more info), the spot once belong to Toyota.

• Alhpard on Nov 13, 2009 at 4:03 am

my CEL light come out. VWCars cannot solve it. they just erase the fault code. when to 3rd party workshop jand ust clean up the carcoal canister & purge valve than my ride is okay.

• Is it trun? they been cut off by BMW 'coz they over claim BMW on the APs $$$…. ie BWM sale only 100 cars but they claim 110 APs' $$$ from BMW…??

& now they doing the same thing to VW Malaysia???

• nadzri m yusof on Nov 13, 2009 at 7:14 am

I use to know beemar motor at jln universiti one of VW dealer. Those day i always see beemar towkay come to my office to buy AP's from my boss Mr Fauzi (mesra auto). Now this beemar motor has a branch at jl klang lama near taman kanagapuram sell all imported cars. But from main the road you can see Mesra Auto sign board but actually run by beemar motor.

• klaka seram on Nov 13, 2009 at 9:21 am

I don't think VW Cars supply APs to VGM.

There are other reasons for the termination.

• topgun on Nov 13, 2009 at 5:17 pm

Alhpard

doesnt' make sense, if that's what they did for your car, cuci the charcoal canister & charcoal valve, you better change w/shop bro….. b4 u need to change yr car la…..

• I bought a Golf GTI from VWCars Federal Highway.Among other complaints I never got my insurance cover note or policy.When I renewed my road tax I found out the policy had a different registration number, thats why the policy never arrived at my address.How did the road tax come through?Thats VWCars for you.

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 13, 2009 at 5:35 pm

all these ap nonsense….this country sucks

• Alhpard on Nov 13, 2009 at 7:01 pm

topgun..

hahaha. i aksed them (3rd party workshop) to cuci why because i want to claim warranty.

• topgun on Nov 13, 2009 at 8:10 pm

ahya bro Alhpard…….not tis way la…….

charcoal canister and valve have 'shelf life', and they will look at warranty period n mileage b4 can apporve lo…

not defending anyone, but maybe vw car could not change on warranty as per what u want, dats why they have to temprorary solve for u mah…..i don't know wat transpired

i study a lot on manufacturer's warranties….. how to get em' to pay…. maybe future u can discuss w me b4 u try claim….. but not in tis forum la………ppl can read lo…..

• Alhpard on Nov 14, 2009 at 4:39 am

topgun

my ride is 4months old only..

• Alhpard on Nov 14, 2009 at 4:41 am

topgun

okay i will talk to your first.. hehe

• aiyoh on Nov 14, 2009 at 1:04 pm

its abit weird to see the news of a dealer termination popping out so widely in the media. it prolly means very strained relations beyond repair.

even so, it seems like there was a breach of contract, then only can someone simply terminate a contract instantly.
    what we dont know is wat breach of terms is it.

waddya guys think?

• topgun on Nov 14, 2009 at 9:41 pm

Alhpard

okie dockie………..

• jonny on Nov 25, 2009 at 8:05 am

i ve already ordered the mk 6 gti from VW Cars and it has just come to my knowledge that volkswagen group has decided to stop VW Cars from delivering my car to me. I have already paid the booking fee prior to the termination between VW Cars and Volkswagen group. Any ideas on how i may still claim my car at the promised delivery date? As a customer i should not have to be penalised for the row that has occurred between the two companies, it would be great if someone could give me some ideas about how to go abouts pressing this issue with volkswagen group. Thanks!

• topgun on Nov 26, 2009 at 2:00 am

jonny.

i suggest you call volkswagen group malaysia to clarify, they must be responsible la..they were the ones officially appoint vw cars sdn bhd earlier and now they are the one who terminate, more over, they own the brand mah

cal Mr Ronald 03 2295 9942 at volkswagen group mal. I think he can help.

• jonny on Nov 26, 2009 at 3:18 am

thanks man hope all works out!