Alfa Giulietta promo video is an absolute bore

Advertisement

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Look after the jump and you’ll find the first video showing the new Alfa Romeo Giulietta in motion. Except the Giulietta isn’t exactly in motion. All that’s moving is the camera shooting the Giulietta in a rather dramatic style, and you get to hear some ‘inner driver alter ego’ talking to you about how great the car is to drive. All while you watch a white Giulietta just sitting there, doing nothing. You’d think that to set a potential Alfa owner’s heart pulsing we’d get to hear at least the engine. But no. We do get to see how the tail lamps light up in the dark though.

alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-14
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-9
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-6
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-13
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-10
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-11
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-7
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-3
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-5
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-12
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-15
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-8
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-4
alfa-romeo-giulietta-new-2

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. akidahmad says:

sweet looking car! but the headlamps dont match with rear aa. but its still nice.

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. Rassan says:

Savadi!

3. Cyrus says:

I am HAPPY with the advertisement. NOT SO BORED AT ALL like Paul said…

4. a.18 says:

sexy is back !!!

5. kuku stim says:

They spent so much money making the commercial, there was none left to buy petrol to get the damn car moving!

Reply Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0
  6. wan hyundai says:

nice car…

7. w_lighter says:

my god~!! what an awful video. it looks like some student assignment wit no budget making the advert

8. Proton Bashers Unite says:

i think is was great

9. GP says:

My next car!!!

10. wanfumi says:

SEXY FRONT ugly bottom

sexy bottom UGLY FRONT

That is ALFA of course. Only have budget to design one end only maybe…

p/s: Paul tan are you sure this is an official Alfa's commercial? Our beloved Proton can do better than this.

11. Paul Tan says:

At this time, who else would be able to get hold of a Giulietta to shoot a video?

12. raybrig says:

wohooo…im back..its been a long time i havent visit this website…

nice car..sexy and beauty..that will always be alfa…mt 147 replacement already came out..should i consider to replace it??hhmmm…hope it will be good then..

13. tokmoh says:

……

……

……

WTF IS THIS SHIT?!?! gotta agree with w_lighter, this is lousy ads.

14. putra_rider says:

video like student assignment..

even student of lkw can do better..

alfa always have nice ass but not so nice face..

15. dzat says:

luvly car….drools

16. Lancermania says:

boring advertisment….really NOT attractive at all….

bt the car sure look good!!

17. amouse says:

lol.. a group of student with a torchlight flashing and taken with nokia n95. stupid ad's but car still sexy..

18. mb3300 says:

Two words… CHEESY & CHEAP.

19. Mazda 3 MPS says:

the car is so pretty they can make the video crappy.

20. Mazda 3 MPS says:

by the way, it's not really crappy. it's Italian. it's not meant for Malaysianos.

21. yippi33 says:

feels like watching "Paranormal Activity" movie..gives me goosebumps..

22. Gajen says:

i dont like the videography of the commercial

23. Giorgio says:

Cant you all read between the lines – this is not an add, but a teaser – all alfa wants you to do is speak about them, and create awareness about the new car. It dosent matter what they say as long as they are speaking about you.

24. fade says:

i think the alter ego wants u to test drive the car first lah… to claim what's been promoted.. that's why the car don't move.. :P

25. The Royal Proton Bas says:

hehe….if they make a video of a car moving…we all might be masturbating to our computer now =)

26. GP says:

Someone mention proton can do better? Pls lah..i'll get tony soprano to get rid of proton if it's ever possible.. hah..

27. jeffrey says:

sums up evry thing an alfa is. im an alfa owner and love their cars. notice how the car is at a standstill throughout the video. well that pretty much sums up that car, beautiful to look at but will never get you anywhere, i rephrase, start. dont get me wrong alfas are magnificent cars

when they work.

28. Arashikage says:

The camera works somehow reminds me of the blair witch project…..LoL

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Some info on upcoming May 1st fuel pricing system unveiled, but much more details needed!
Next Story: New Kia Sportage revealed via EU patent application