Alfa Giulietta promo video is an absolute bore

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Look after the jump and you’ll find the first video showing the new Alfa Romeo Giulietta in motion. Except the Giulietta isn’t exactly in motion. All that’s moving is the camera shooting the Giulietta in a rather dramatic style, and you get to hear some ‘inner driver alter ego’ talking to you about how great the car is to drive. All while you watch a white Giulietta just sitting there, doing nothing. You’d think that to set a potential Alfa owner’s heart pulsing we’d get to hear at least the engine. But no. We do get to see how the tail lamps light up in the dark though.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=700]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• akidahmad on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:00 pm

sweet looking car! but the headlamps dont match with rear aa. but its still nice.

• Rassan on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:16 pm

Savadi!

• Cyrus on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:43 pm

I am HAPPY with the advertisement. NOT SO BORED AT ALL like Paul said…

• sexy is back !!!

• kuku stim on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:03 pm

They spent so much money making the commercial, there was none left to buy petrol to get the damn car moving!

• wan hyundai on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:03 pm

nice car…

• w_lighter (Member) on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:39 pm

my god~!! what an awful video. it looks like some student assignment wit no budget making the advert

• Proton Bashers Unite on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:53 pm

i think is was great

• My next car!!!

• wanfumi on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:40 pm

SEXY FRONT ugly bottom

sexy bottom UGLY FRONT

That is ALFA of course. Only have budget to design one end only maybe…

p/s: Paul tan are you sure this is an official Alfa's commercial? Our beloved Proton can do better than this.

• Paul Tan on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:59 pm

At this time, who else would be able to get hold of a Giulietta to shoot a video?

• raybrig on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:20 pm

wohooo…im back..its been a long time i havent visit this website…

nice car..sexy and beauty..that will always be alfa…mt 147 replacement already came out..should i consider to replace it??hhmmm…hope it will be good then..

• tokmoh on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:27 pm

……

……

……

WTF IS THIS SHIT?!?! gotta agree with w_lighter, this is lousy ads.

• putra_rider on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:42 pm

video like student assignment..

even student of lkw can do better..

alfa always have nice ass but not so nice face..

• luvly car….drools

• Lancermania on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:15 pm

boring advertisment….really NOT attractive at all….

bt the car sure look good!!

• amouse on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:23 pm

lol.. a group of student with a torchlight flashing and taken with nokia n95. stupid ad's but car still sexy..

• mb3300 on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:20 pm

Two words… CHEESY & CHEAP.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:40 pm

the car is so pretty they can make the video crappy.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:58 pm

by the way, it's not really crappy. it's Italian. it's not meant for Malaysianos.

• yippi33 on Jan 20, 2010 at 12:16 am

feels like watching "Paranormal Activity" movie..gives me goosebumps..

• Gajen on Jan 20, 2010 at 1:46 am

i dont like the videography of the commercial

• Giorgio on Jan 20, 2010 at 3:38 am

Cant you all read between the lines – this is not an add, but a teaser – all alfa wants you to do is speak about them, and create awareness about the new car. It dosent matter what they say as long as they are speaking about you.

• i think the alter ego wants u to test drive the car first lah… to claim what's been promoted.. that's why the car don't move.. :P

• The Royal Proton Bas on Jan 20, 2010 at 8:39 pm

hehe….if they make a video of a car moving…we all might be masturbating to our computer now =)

• Someone mention proton can do better? Pls lah..i'll get tony soprano to get rid of proton if it's ever possible.. hah..

• jeffrey on Feb 21, 2010 at 10:18 am

sums up evry thing an alfa is. im an alfa owner and love their cars. notice how the car is at a standstill throughout the video. well that pretty much sums up that car, beautiful to look at but will never get you anywhere, i rephrase, start. dont get me wrong alfas are magnificent cars

when they work.

• Arashikage on Aug 30, 2010 at 9:32 am

The camera works somehow reminds me of the blair witch project…..LoL