Nasim launches Peugeot 2S centre in Puchong

nasim service

Nasim today opened its latest Peugeot 2S (service and spare parts) centre in Puchong, the first of five outlets it plans to open over the next six months as part of a RM25 million network expansion exercise. The other four, all 3S centres, will be located in Kota Kinabalu, Kota Bahru, Melaka and Seremban. When these are finally launched, Nasim will have a total of 24 sales and 21 service outlets in the country.

The new Puchong 2S centre should be welcome news for Pug owners in the area as well as nearby locations – prior to its opening, the service centre nearest to them was the one in Glenmarie. Facilities offered in the outlet, apart from basic servicing needs, include wheel alignment and balancing, body and paint services including insurance claims, windscreen replacement and vehicle inspection service.

nasim service 1

The centre currently has four service bays and a capability of handling up to 15 vehicles a day, and is equipped with two units of the Peugeot Planet System Diagnostics tool, which enables the service personnel at the centre to perform full static and dynamic diagnostics on the vehicle’s management system, as well as allow software updates on vehicles to be made.

Nasim’s chief operating officer Samson Anand George said the new outlets were necessary to accommodate an increase in sales for next year. “We are targeting to sell between 7,000 and 8,000 units next year, which will be double of what we have sold this year. The bulk of the sales will come from the new 207 sedan, which will be launched in November, as well as other popular models such as the 308 and the 3008,” he said.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• a small but positive steps towards better service for all pug owner…. i do hope so :o)

• seancorr on Oct 21, 2010 at 10:48 pm

4 bays?? I think this SC can tahan for like 1-2 more years before its flooded with more Pugs!

• laluan sehala on Oct 22, 2010 at 9:22 am

then they can expand againlah. as you said, 1-2 years away only mah ;)

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 22, 2010 at 4:41 pm

4 bays is enough for now, for a throughput of 15 vehicles/day as mentioned in Paul’s story. They can expand further later, or move to two shifts. Bottom line is, at least they’re doing something about aftersales.

• toyoottt on Oct 22, 2010 at 1:49 am

paul,, i heard nasim will bring in 6-speeder 308 thp ar?

• Lim Kopi on Oct 22, 2010 at 3:13 am

Competition is really a good sign for the Msian automotive industry

Hooray !

• good one by nasim in its effort to grow the brand in malaysia

• kenso on Oct 22, 2010 at 8:27 am

I recall seeing an advertisement in the newspapers on anyone interested in setting up a 3S centre needs a paid up capital of RM500,000. I guess not all RM25million comes from Nasim’s pocket. Nevertheless, it`s a good development for Peugeot owners.

• Espresso! Quick! on Oct 22, 2010 at 9:26 am

Ken,

This one is an official Nasim service branch. The others mentioned for the future will probably be too if no one picks up the challenge to operate a service dealership. Nasim will most probably honour their word as they had done before with regards to opening new centres… with or without dealers.

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 26, 2010 at 1:12 am

If they say THEY are investing then it’s a branch, not a dealer.

• longjaafar on Oct 22, 2010 at 9:30 am

Nasim is putting money where it’s mouth is. The future of Peugot looks very bright indeeed.

• guanerrr on Oct 22, 2010 at 10:55 am

Citroen owners have benefit as well

• Nasim Doraemon on Oct 22, 2010 at 11:06 am

buy this car and the extra money will use by them to lobby politician.The AP will forever in favor for them. Force P1 to buy supplier connected to them. Rebadge more car and name it as malaysian precision engineering work. Higher profit per cost for every spare part they make or import. Summary, support NASIM is like breed virus that destroy healthy environment for car competition.

• laluan sehala on Oct 22, 2010 at 11:50 am

you got proof of what you are talking about? plus, you don’t seem to make sense in your posting. summary, show the proof of what you are talking about!

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 22, 2010 at 4:40 pm

What AP trash talk is this? You’re not making sense. These are badged PEUGEOT with a lion badge so what rebadging is going on? What profits do you know of? Healthy environment? Dude! At least they’re giving us good European products at affordable prices. I agree with laluan sehala, your post doesn’t make any sense.

• laluan sehala on Oct 22, 2010 at 11:10 pm

could be the bad english! ;)

• vader on Oct 23, 2010 at 11:10 am

see what happen to 206, lion badge to NAZA logo. Come on, what ever it is just wait and see more lion model change to naza.

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 26, 2010 at 1:11 am

You can live in the past if you want, the rest of us are moving forward. They’ve said time and again, it’s all lion moving forward!

• New Pug Owner on Oct 22, 2010 at 1:06 pm

I really hope Nasim could improve their services to Pug car owners. I really have a hell of experience with their salesman. Really a let down for such a good car – so damn lazy salesman. At the same day, one time I called he was working at Glenmarie, the next time I called (still during office hour), he was in cinema. How this guy generate sales, I do not know. I got my car with late delivery… almost everything, car registration etc were delayed!

• Johndeep on Oct 22, 2010 at 5:29 pm

Use a proper channel to file your complaint, if possible write to their No1 man…my sympathy to you…

• angyk on Oct 23, 2010 at 7:06 pm

this is happen in Johor as well. They do not shown any interest to take order…

• yc.low on Oct 22, 2010 at 4:35 pm

It is really a positive step in promoting Peugeot in this country. With the 2S service centers it gives the peace of mind to all Peugeot owners. Many like Sime appoints agents to service the Hunydai cars but coming to trust many car owners will still like what Nazim is promoting. There is no fear that untrained technicians to handle the cars and there is a assurance of spares.

• why pug uses syntium lubricants?
    izzit allright for pug cars?

NASIM please use the TOTAL lubricants. French made.

Sure the performance is better than syntium.

• toyootttt on Oct 22, 2010 at 6:31 pm

dude,, you think syntium cap ayam brand ah?? they own selenia too,, haish local brand basher!

• retro on Oct 22, 2010 at 11:07 pm

they use syntium simply because it is already validated by the french. otherwise, they are not allowed to use it. and, total will cost more for local peugeot owners, so a local brand that is accepted by the principals as being good enough and retailed at a a more affordable price is better isn’t it?

• chaos on Oct 22, 2010 at 6:42 pm

sorry man, not much of an oil expert. Can you plese explain he difference between syntium and total and benefits to engine? Would help me on my next oil change.

• Nasim doraemon, i think you are living on another planet called “Planet BLURR”

what nasim has done in the last 2 plus years has caused other car brands to wake up and relook at thier own product line up to be more competitive. who does this benefit. the end consumer of course. look at the competitive products on offer today.

setting up after sales outlets is a positive effort in building trust in the brand and the network.

• Hj Rahim Hj Hamzah on Nov 11, 2010 at 8:10 am

My daughter’s car which she bought in Kuantan a year ago suddenly could not start after it was left idle for few days at my house in Tanah Merah Kelantan. It was jump started, but failed. When referred to the car agent, the car was to be towed to Kemaman 370 km away. Why can’t you trust any peugeot agent in Kota Bharu, say Lee Motor to repair the car as it’s near and convenient to me. Thank.