Goodyear’s ‘Women with Drive’ campaign kicks off with ‘Survival Training’ workshop for female motorists

Goodyear’s ‘Women with Drive’ campaign kicks off with ‘Survival Training’ workshop for female motoristsLast month, Goodyear together with Automobile Association of Malaysia (AAM) launched a programme called “Women with Drive” targeted to female motorists, which kicked off over the weekend with the first “Survival Training” workshop held at Nusajaza Goodyear Autocare Centre in Shah Alam.

This free-community service workshop aims to educate and empower female motorists with the confidence, knowledge and skills of auto care and road safety.

At the workshop, both media guests and participants, including local celebrity Xandria Ooi (pic), took part in a five-hour workshop where they learned basic auto care knowledge such as the functions of the different components under the hood, the correct driving position, best driving practices, as well as basic car/tyre inspection.

Also, technical myths were debunked as participants shared car problems they faced in the past. The workshop was carried out in a fun, interactive way using pictures, sketches and videos.

“It is important and crucial for women to be able to take care of themselves and their families in their cars and on the roads. This workshop is a great opportunity for women to come together in a familiar, interactive and safe environment to better understand their vehicles. This free community workshop is open to all and should not be missed.” said Ivy Peng, Sales Director of Goodyear Malaysia.

Goodyear will be running two more “Survival Training” workshops in the third and fourth quarter of the year. If you’re interested to register your mother, sister, wife or girlfriend, find out more information about the programme on www.goodyear.com.my.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• musalmah endut on May 30, 2011 at 11:30 am

Haa..! Elok lah sesangat!

• In the end, they will forget and give to their hubbies and boyfriends to do the job. “Aiya why so difficult one~ This tyre is so heavy aaa, dirty my nails oso. Kenot2!”

• Christy on May 30, 2011 at 2:16 pm

Hmm.. Let my gentleman husband handle all of these car maintenance stuff, I’ll just empower myself in skills of cooking and budgeting household expenses. ;)

• WTFisTHATCAR on May 30, 2011 at 3:58 pm

Who let them out of the kitchen?

• e-tique on May 30, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Get an aam membership, job done! hehehe

• fariq on May 30, 2011 at 5:26 pm

Finally .. I can flag a woman to change my tires!!

• Just stay at the kitchen and everything will be fine!

• pomen_gtr on May 31, 2011 at 10:45 am

no need la weh…..

can’t even have enough strength to untighten the wheel nut….

• SoMeOnE on May 31, 2011 at 6:01 pm

when ur stuck on a deserted road at night…u will wish u knew how to change a tire…or maybe even praying..lol