Lexus LF-LC Concept is the fairest of them all in Detroit

Think the Lexus LF-LC Hybrid Sport Coupe Concept is a stunner? Well, you’re not the only one then; those in the industry seem to think so as well – a group of leading automotive designers and design academics have named the car the top design concept at the NAIAS.

The Detroit debutant bagged this year’s EyesOn Design Award for best concept car. Created by Lexus’s Calty studio in Newport Beach, California, the design of the 2+2 coupe explores how a future redefinition of Lexus design might take be like, with a more emotive and avantgarde approach.

The EyesOn Design Awards are given in recognition of skills and creativity in different areas of design for both concept and production vehicles, including Aesthetics and Innovation, Concept Implementation, Functionailty and the Spirit of Industrial Design.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• I still wanna Jag XF

• Simply stunning. This is industrial design at its best.

Will it ever get to our shore…

• C~two on Jan 13, 2012 at 5:02 pm

No no,
    i’ll pick the NSX, more realistic!

• Start to feel sick looking at the styling. Love or hate design. Dislike for me.

• RedBeanBun on Jan 13, 2012 at 8:14 pm

dont understand why a predator-mouth car is so attractive? :)

• Toyota, please hire someone who can really design/produce the GOOD looking car please. The new Lexus family looks are really like SHIT

• If u cant afford it just say so. U think ur wira/kancil is designer stuff?

• ah lee bin ah tan on Jan 14, 2012 at 10:04 am

sharkfin design is so delectable yummy

• ko malu saje... on Jan 14, 2012 at 11:40 am

meh…. Yamaha LC looks better and cheaper some more!

• nice…but seems much like the toyota 86 and the LFA…
    hope local manufacturer can produce this kind of stuff,sick with the ‘box’ design.