Driver’s card to be introduced for express bus drivers

express-bus-coach-1

The Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD) is planning to introduce a drivers’ card for express bus drivers in the near future, according to The Sun.

The commission says the implementation of the express bus drivers card will enhance the service standard of such drivers. It will also allow SPAD to better evaluate and rate each driver’s performance, the commission’s chairman Tan Sri Syed Hamid Syed Albar explained.

“Currently, as there isn’t any drivers’ card for express bus drivers, we are faced with a shortage of such drivers and any disciplinary action against them is difficult to be done,” he said.

“By having the card, we can easily rate the drivers’ performance which then makes it easier for disciplinary action to be taken against any errant driver,” Syed Hamid told reporters at an event yesterday. The card will assist the commission to better monitor and keep track of any violation committed by the drivers, he added.

He also said that the commission is looking at introducing the drivers’ card system for all modes of public transport nationwide. “It is something that we have in the pipeline to enhance the industry services,” he said.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• drMpower on May 26, 2015 at 12:47 pm

now i need to take over SPAD. last time it was the police (traffic), where me and my big pal gani will be solving the speeding problems and dangerous drivers on the road. but i wonder he hasnt call me back or invite me to lamborghini PSA for my training and to customise my soon to be official speeding ticket suppressor machine. he should let me pick any of the lamborghinis.

SPAD, i tell u what. for you to control these errant drivers, you need to let people help u. people means, me. give me power to snap pictures and make changes to the existing Act to include snap pictures (provided they are authentic) as evidences. pictures AND possibly clips. you can accept any Tom Dick and Harry pictures and clips as evidence to prosecute errant drivers. as for their safety during snapping the pictures or the movie clips, thats entirely another topic.

and please, cut OUT all night trips. and get the drivers MONTHLY pay which means they no longer need to do many trips for the salary. call my pal gani to do an Act for the companies to pay the drivers MONTHLY.

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on May 26, 2015 at 5:57 pm

How about cards for our transport ministers and JPJ staffs for us rakyat to rate, evaluate and take displinary action??

• Dei SPAD & the powers that be, what about using the full features of the little blue card most Bolehland citizens carry? Itu dipanggil mykad kononnya ada ciri ciri terunggul di dunia ni, amacam ni?

• karipap basah on May 26, 2015 at 11:51 pm

anything from SPAD……are just syoik-sendiri and would soon-be-bombed, sunken and forgotten…