July 2015 fuel prices: RON 95, 97 up, diesel unchanged

RON_95_vs_RON_97_Fuel_Test_Malaysia_ 023

Fuel prices for the month of July 2015 has been announced, and it’s mostly bad news. We’re hearing the new prices a bit late this time around because KPDNKK Minister Datuk Seri Hasan Malek has said that there will be no more prior public announcement of fuel price changes at the end of the month. Price changes (if any) will only be issued to retailers.

Effective Wednesday, July 1, RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM2.15 (up 10 sen compared to June), RON 97 petrol at RM2.55 (up 20 sen), diesel at RM2.05 (unchanged) and Euro 5 diesel at RM2.15 (unchanged). As before, the price of RON 97 is inclusive of 6% GST.

If you’re still undecided between using RON 95 or RON 97, be sure to read our real-world fuel test comparing the two petrol grades.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Love our government on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:03 pm

Oh well, that’s how our government treating us. Despite Malaysia is one of the oil production country with plenty of oil reserve, we as Malaysia are not benefiting from it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 221 Thumb down 11
    • bunny on Jul 01, 2015 at 1:45 am

Shithole govt!!! Its bad enuf ron97 was 2.35/litre excld. Gst, now they increased it to 2.55!!! Wtf!!!! I swear if i find that shmug who controls the fuel price, my fist is gona be up on his ass so big that he would regret coming out of his/her momma womb (pretty sure its a he)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 7
      • Wahai Orang Orang Kampung on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:26 am

Wahai Orang Orang kampong. Sedarlah. Masa GST sekarang, hidup susah pun, kerajaan anda menyeksa anda lagi.

Malaysia keluarkan minyak sendiri pun tetapi harga semakin naik. Sedarlah. Musuh anda bukan kaum lain tetapi kerajaan anda sendiri yang menyeksa bangsa sendiri.

Dalam 2 bulan sahaja, kerajaan sudah dapat RM6 billion dari GST sahaja. Dianggarkan akan dapat lebih RM50 billion dari GST sahaja. Tidak termasuk income tax lagi.

Tetapi lagi nak menyeksa bangsa sendiri.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 3
      • KZM crying like a baby on Jul 01, 2015 at 10:18 am

I heard kzm crying like a baby. I pass his house yesterday I heard him saying “Ini muslihat pembangkang. Sebenarnya kerajaan baik dan memerlukan duit untuk membina Negara”

Poor kzm, I hope he gets better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
        • Malaysia Next Greece on Jul 01, 2015 at 10:48 am

Malaysia got far more debts than Greece. Soon we will be sending Malaysians as maids to Singapore and HK, because we are headed towards bankruptcy and our Ringgit will be banana money.

Terima kasih BN!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
      • hahaha on Jul 01, 2015 at 10:32 am

Not that I disagree with you bunny, but your fist will be very smelly lo if you do that!

• OMG…thanks Jibaikor…seem like we subsided the G.

• Love our government very much on Jul 01, 2015 at 5:08 am

Malaysians are benefiting from it !! But not the ordinary hard-working rakyat lah…u know who are…lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
      • Cinta UMNO on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:34 am

Every single oil producing country gives its rakyat cheap oil. Except for the UK which has to follow EU pricing, every single oil producing country gives its rakyat super cheap petrol

We produce our own oil. Gomen should sell to Malaysians cheap oil. We are one of the largest oil and gas producers in the world and yet our oil is so high in comparison to what we earn in Malaysia

Here is a list of several countries producing oil and their prices

Petrol
        (USD/per litre)

1. Venezuela 0.114
        2. Egypt 0.128
        3. Saudi Arabia 0.142
        4. Qatar 0.171
        5. Bahrain 0.214
        6. Libya 0.214
        7. Turkmenistan 0.242
        8. Kuwait 0.242
        9. Algeria 0.242
        10. Iran 0.299

Don’t compare with Sweden and UK. they earn a lot, so high oil prices is small peanuts for them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
    • George Abdul on Jul 01, 2015 at 6:31 am

Now truly once drop price, x10 price increase… even more Ministers keep blaming and misleading on restaurants and hackers stall increase price?!!!

Thanks for the blind support !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 2
      • Cinta UMNO on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:35 am

We produce our own oil. All oil producing countries give their own rakyat very cheap oil that is also sales tax free (except UK). Only one country produces its own oil but screws its rakyat with high petrol prices.

Screwing us with high oil price is one thing but why double whammy ie screw us with high car prices?

The question we must be asking is, where is Najib’s promise?

Where is Najib’s promise? Najib promised 30 million people 2 years ago before the election that he would reduce car prices by 30 percent.

He said the 30 million people need not worry because BN always kept their word and never mungkir janji. He said if people voted for BN, he was 100% sure to reduce car prices by 30 percent.

Najib, in his speech told people that BN knew how much people suffered paying for their cars and he felt very sorry for the people, thus, he was sure to reduce car prices by 30%.

It is a well know fact, that we Malaysians are paying 3x the global prices of cars. And double whammy, not only we pay 3x the global prices of cars, our cars are stripped down so bad, it hardly lacks any safety features. Even our top D segment cars each have about 20 less safety features than the same car costing 3 times less overseas. For example, a 10 airbag Toyota Camry CBU in the US cost US$22,000. In Malaysia, this cost RM180k. And loads of safety spec taken out. For example Tyre Pressure Monitoring System and many others. Camry Hybrid in the US is US26,000. Come to Malaysia, should be tax free. CKD it using Malaysian parts should be even cheaper. But here sell RM175k

Now, what happened Najib? Where is your promise?

Najib also said that by 2020, we would become high income nation. He said our GDP per Capita would be US$48,000. That would mean, per month, the average Malaysian would be earning US$4000 (RM15,000) per month.

Raja Nazrin, Sultan of Perak said this was pure lies. He said it is an utter lie because 78% all EPF contributors are earning RM1200 and below.

Do you see the average Malaysian earning RM15k per month by 2020?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
    • NamelessRakyat on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:35 am

Sorry to burst your bubble, but Malaysian oil reserves are depleting. We reached peak oil production in 1999, meaning that we can not (very high possibility) ever reach such productivity, due to various reasons such as aging oil fields. There’s a reason why there are oil and gas companies selling their stake and exiting Malaysia. Yes there are still oil reserves, but a lot? No. Cheap and easy go get to. Maybe, depending on oil price to be worthwhile. How do I know this. I work in this field.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 41
      • Rakyat Marhaen on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:27 am

I don’t know what u are saying is true or not.
        My friend work in PE*RON** (carigali) says that Malaysia have many oil reserve, and also already pay to the government full royalty. It is how government manage thus money.

I don’t know which of you are speak the truth.

-God Bless Malaysia-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
      • Hadiah Hari Raya on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:55 am

What a great hadiah to give the rakyat. Whilst we suffer, people buy Birkin handbags costing minimum Rm100k each and ranges up to RM800k. And people got over 30 Birkin handbags.

Then people buy RM500 million plane whilst he has already 6 private planes in the hangar. And spends RM28 million to make the cabin posh with nappa leather

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
      • Largest Oil Field in the World on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:59 am

Obviously you don’t know about PETRONAS striking the largest oil field in the world with reserves for the next 100 years estimated. Story Covered up la bang.

• nanana on Jul 01, 2015 at 10:59 am

If you work in this field then you should know. The one which is depleting are those shallow water reserves that using jack ups, etc to do the drilling. As for deepwater ones, we still have a lot of reserves. You were saying the oil companies exiting Malaysia. The fact that such shallow water rigs is much more cheaper to operate than the deepwater ones opt the companies to explore some other potential places that still have a lot of shallow reserves to do their business.
        It is the factor of how much profit per oil well they are going to make that determines whether they want to do the drilling or not. Anyhow, the demand is there all the time. As long as there are still oil out there, the big player will keep playing with the prices.

• BN boleh! ^_^ on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:41 am

Ur wrong. We malaysians are benefiting from it. Not to all malaysians. To a certain malaysians……

• Hadiah UMNO Untuk Hari Raya on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:37 am

We Malaysians are unlucky. Don’t know why. We live in such a rich country. So abundant in oil, tin, getah, palm, copper, gold, iron, coconut etc etc. you name it, we have it. Even oil and gas, we are one of the LARGEST producers of oil and gas in the world.

Singapore has NOTHING. ZERO. ZERO Resources. ZERO Land. ZERO Everything!

And yet, the GDP Per Capita of Singapore is 5X that of Malaysians. What this literally means is that, Singaporean earns 5x more than what we earn. So, if you are earning RM5000, the Singaporean in the same position is earning RM25,000.

To make matters worse, Singapore dollar to the Ringgit is 2.7 times. The Singaporean can travel all over the world and enjoy whilst we Malaysians can only enjoy in poor nations like Indonesia and Thailand.

How is this so? Both countries started at the same time. We have ALL the natural resources but Singapore has ZERO?

Government has been lying to us all this while. they say Singapore, petrol is RM5 per litre. But they fail to tell you, the aevrage person there is earning 5X more than the Malaysians.

So, which do you think is more expensive. A Malaysian earning RM5000 per month but pays RM2,43 per litre or a Singaporean earning RM25,000 but paying RM5 per litre.

The Government of Malaysia love to lie to the people of Malaysia that our petrol is so much cheaper than all over the world. For example, in UK its over 1.25 pound a litre. Our Government will convert and tell you its RM5.50 per litre!
        But the average UK citizen is earning 3000 pounds.

The funny thing is this. Malaysia produces oil. Singapore does not produce oil. And yet, their petrol is so much cheaper for the Singaporean than petrol to us Malaysians!

The same with cars. the BMW 528i is RM420,000. In Singapore, it is SGD250,000. Which do you think is really cheaper?

• The reasons are out in the open in the newspapers everyday. Everyone in the Govt. & Cronies are doing their very best to siphon off as much money as they possibly can. Previously, when you talk about corruption; its by the thousands; today, it’s by the BILLONS. Therefore; there’s no more money in the country for these Vermins to steal. So now the start to Rob from the Rakyat!

• protonsucks on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:05 pm

THIS IS RIDICULOUS!!! OIL PRICE IS STILL DROPPING. WHY MALAYSIA INCREASE ? I REALLY CANT STAND THIS STUPID GOMEN AND OUR NO-BALLS PM.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 233 Thumb down 6
    • Sam "Hailat" Loo on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:17 pm

Government tarak duit mah… All kena makan kering kontang…

Why you so naive…?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 7
      • ProtonGSC on Jul 01, 2015 at 7:04 am

BN pay civil servant RM500 take back from “Whole Rakyat” at increase petrol price are normal and “should” be done by Government…

Later says hacker stalls increase unreasonable price, “NOW” who misleading and unreasonable increase price and implanting taxes? with GST and hybrid taxes ?!!!

Please wakeup Rakyat !!! and don’t just read Utusan, read global news.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 2
        • Where is Euro 5 fuel?? on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:53 am

Now already become Global prices, Government still give us low grade Euro 2 fuel that is causing so much environmenttal damage and health problems to Malaysians.

Since now Government give us a float system, give us clean fuel please. All our neighbours got clean fuel except us.

The people of Malaysia should not beg for clean air. To breathe clean air, it is our right. All over the world, governments are moving to hybrid to give their people cleaner air.

In Malaysia, government blackmails us to get clean air. One day tax incentive is on for hybrid, then another day, tax incentive is off for hybrid. 10 years ago, told us clean diesel is on its way. Now 2020 comes, they will say 2025 or 2030.

The Government of Malaysia blackmails its people for the right to breathe clean air.

The whole purpose of a government is to look after the well being of its rakyat and provide the rakyat security. That is the definition of a government. A government collects taxes from the rakyat, in return, they provide a safe, secure country for its tax paying rakyat.

In this case in Malaysia, Malaysians have been suffering with dirty fuel and higher emissions for over 15 years when all over the world they have upgraded their fuels to give their people cleaner air. They also promote cleaner hybrid engines to provide cleaner air and they give their rakyat cleaner petrol and diesels that emits very low Co2.

Don’t talk about cars now. Lets talk about the health of a nation. Because of the dirty petrol and diesel and not promoting hybrid cars, the air pollution is so hazardous to the rakyat, it is the result of countless of cases of lung infection, cancer and respitory illnesses. All our hospitals are full daily mainly because of respitory illnesses. Older people suffer most because of polution by the low grade fuel given by our government.

Have you seen your old mother and father pant and gasp for air?

That is because the government of Malaysia has failed its rakyat giving them cleaner air to breathe. They don’t care for the 30 million people suffer and the environment. They want you to use more dirty petrol and fuel and pollute the environment.

The Environment Ministry and the Minister has no balls. His job is to ensure a cleaner environment.
          All over the world, the oil companies are so scared of the governments and they comply with all the Euro5 regulations imposed by their caring governments. But not in Malaysia. Government does not care at all about the Environment at all. Besides Hybrids, government must ensure all companies come out with Hybrids to promote lesser emissions into the environment. Now increase diesel price, why wait till 2020 for cleaner Euro 5 diesel?

The Government of Malaysia has failed its rakyat in giving a clean environment, safe and secure country for the rakyat to live in. The government takes the tax payers money in vain here. It is not doing it job. It is as bad as some African war torn country. Don’t be fooled just because Malaysia has no war and is supposedly peaceful. The dirty air and environment itself is war on your lungs and respitory system and this war is far worse than your physical war of guns, mortars and tanks. It is a silent killer. The dirty fumes emitted from vehicles because of the dirty fuel and non hybrid promotion kills more people per annum than any war will.

• Coz USD going up……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 53
      • so who said devaluation of rm is good again? on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:07 am

And just a couple of weeks ago some “donkey a$$ degree” mp just said that the devaluation of RM will benefit the citizens…..? Would someone in putrajaya, kindly throw a hardcover economic 101 at him please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
        • BN boleh! ^_^ on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:44 am

YB got baca. Just that he didnt apply it. How i wish our leaders just keep quiet instead of coming out publicly and speak $&@&)&@…. At least we wont be so f__ked up

• Harga Kereta Tinggi, Minyak pun Tinggi on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:49 am

We produce our own oil. Government should give us cheap oil. Why screw us with BOTH high car prices and high petrol prices? Already got GST, prices of food have gone up by over 50%.

These are US car prices with US duty and import tax paid, which are just like Malaysian car prices with duty and tax also paid, but here, you will see, they are much lower and less exorbitant than in Malaysia.

Bear in mind all cars are CBU (complete built up) Japan, CBU South Korea or CBU Germany.

The following cars we get here are CKD (complete knocked down) cars with more than 50% Malaysian content and “supposedly” are cheaper due to their being CKD and supporting Malaysian manufacturers.

I cannot understand, we support our own Malaysian manufacturers and beli barang buatan (buy local) Malaysia too, and yet the prices can be higher than barang buatan (made in) Japan or German, which is usually higher in quality.

And yet, to make matters worse, US people’s GDP per capita is higher than Malaysia’s and the average American earns five times more than the average Malaysian.

Below are car prices based on exchange rate of USD 3.0 as it was 2 years ago when I wrote my article. These Malaysian car prices were also 2 years ago, so, it is fair to use the exchange rate of 3.0. Malaysian car prices infact have risen the past two years.

Mainstream car prices VS Malaysian Prices

Honda Accord 2.4 US$21,480 (RM64k)vs RM180k

Honda CRV 2.5 US$22,495(RM67k) vs RM180k

Honda Civic US$15,955 (RM47k)vs RM115k

Toyota Altis US$16,130(RM48k)vs RM139k

Toyota Camry 2.5 US$22,055(RM66k)vs RM180k

Kia Sorento US$23,150 (RM69k)vs RM160k

Hyundai Tucson US$19,245(RM57k) vs RM140k

Hyundai Sonata US$20,895 (RM62k) vs RM150k

Hyundai Elantra 1.8 US$16k (RM50k) vs RM118k

Luxury car prices

BMW 328i US$36,500 (RM109k) vs RM300k

BMW 528i US$46,900 (RM149k) vs RM420k

BMW 535i US$52,500 (RM157k) vs RM600k

BMW X5 US$47,500 (RM142k) vs RM580k

Mercedes E350 US$51,000 (RM153k)vs RM400,000 (In M’sia for only CKD E250)

Jaguar XJ US$73,700 (RM221,000) vs RM900k

Porsche Cayenne US$48,850 (RM146k)vs RM580k

Every Malaysian must realise they are being cheated on car prices and have been cheated for the past 30 years.

Most Malaysians pay close to 50% of their salary for their monthly payments for their cars.

Not only do the banks (all owned by Gomen) get an easy ride (cause everybody is “forced” to take loans), we have to live in debt for over seven years, depriving our family of better food and clothes, which now cost so much

• Gargantia on Jul 01, 2015 at 6:27 am

Then who’s that make Ringgit currency drop?

If not thanks to Finance Minister of Malaysia smart decision, Rakyat won’t keep suffering.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
      • prabowi on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:54 am

No thanks to langkah kajang and all the malicious online media onslaught that slander the government, causing a lost of confidence in the economy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
    • Really sohai .
      I have no f**king idea
      Malaysia almost pokai liao

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 4
    • Kerajaan Menipu Rakyat Puas Puas on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:44 am

If Global Brent is USD60.00/barrel = RM216 (x3.6)
      RM216/159 = RM1.35/ltr (per barrel has 159 litres). Eventhough today it is US58.33

Before refining charge and petrol dealer profit is RM1.35/ltr

Our Government keeps on lying to us. Now it looks like the poor will be subsidising the Government for their lavish lifestyles.

There is no way petrol can even be more than RM1.35 as Brent Crude has fallen to its lowest. So, we Malaysians are paying more than 60 sen extra per litre if pump prices are RM1.95. Why?

If they are truly doing a proper float system, the actual price is RM1.35 per litre if per barrel is US$60.

Then there is 2 other elements. 1) Refining cost and 2) Petrol Dealer Profit

The maximum for refining cost is 10 sen per litre. That is the Maximum ceiling for refining based on global refining charges.

Petrol dealer profit also is usually 10 sen per litre.

This is typical Malaysia. Government throw saki baki scraps from the dinner table, the rakyat, like dogs are forced to pick the leftovers and eat. The non reductions is a big joke and a big rip off to the rakyat because recent months Government increased so much…pandai pandai. Also Malaysians just got used to the high prices, as usual.

Critics will argue about sales tax but every single oil producing country sells their oil without sales tax to the rakyat, except for the UK.

Malaysia is the ONLY oil producing country in the world charging sales tax on petrol to its rakyat.

Even at the price of RM1.95, we will be overpaying the Government over 60 sen per litre.

Government made RM Billions in just one month because the prices were so much higher than global prices. Where got real float?

How can they charge so high when they just gave the rakyat the GST gift?

Every single oil producing country gives their rakyat cheap oil. Only one oil producing country, Malaysia, gives the rakyat above global market price for oil.

• Mivec on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:11 pm

Toll, dont how many times up petrol, gst. N mah mah can be number 2 pretty. Billion airplane. Expensive bag. So on….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 2
  • And the government still owe us an explanation on the calculation….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 2
  • paanjang16 on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:15 pm

Obviously retailers know what’s up before hand. On the way back I saw many Shell stations have their tankers ready to replenish their stocks. The station nearest to my house already has a tanker parked and ready to replenish the stock. Following my gut feeling, I decided to fuel up anyway eventhough I have a slightly more than half tank left.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
    • dONT BE SILLY on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:41 am

How much you can safe for this refuel? after this you will need to pump again after few days of driving. Kiasi people like you is causing of the congestion at pump station. If you want to save money, dont vote BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 8
      • CarmenTung on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:43 am

Since I travel less and my car is only for show off, full tank can last a month liaw…feel lucky I fill in full last night when most muslim doing fasting break so not many cars in the station. Hope 31 july will go reduction in price (just about time to refuel again)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • cheated on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:15 pm

Last time cannot reduce car taxes because petrol is subsidized..now after 7 months with no subsidy car taxes remained the same..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 1
  • What’s your source? You sure this is accurate?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 50
    • Truth About Subsidi on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:50 am

For years the Government have been lying to people about subsidy eventhough now there is no subsidy.

There is no such thing as subsidy in the first place. What you produce, you cannot subsidise. We produce our own oil, so what is there to subsidise?

If you grow vegetables in your back garden, you cannot go around telling people that you are “subsidising” the vegetables. Does not make sense. Unless you buy the vegetables from another person or country, then only you can tell people you are subsidising.

Government has been lying to people the past 20 years about this. You see, the Sultan of Brunei also produces oil from his country. But he cares for the rakyat first. So, he gives the rakyat very cheap petrol first. Then only, the remainder and balance, he exports it to the world at global prices.

Infact, ALL oil producing countries in the world sell their oil cheaply to their own rakyat. Except one country. Malaysia!

Why our Malaysian government does not do this? Don’t care for the rakyat is it? And Malaysia’s oil reserves are 100X more than Brunei’s oil reserve. About 3 years ago, it was announced that Petronas struck the largest oil field in the world with enough reserves for the next 100 years. It was the biggest news of the century. But next day, it was covered up. Complete silence on it and a denial that it even happened. This is because UMNO realiased, better keep the cash cow Petronas discovery solely for the exclusive benefit of the UMNO members pockets.

So, now, the UMNO Ministers and UMNO members are milking Petronas big time. The UMNO members make 5% of the Malay population. Whilst the UMNO members are shopping in Harrods, dining in Selfridges and having tea in Fortnum and Mason’s in London, the remaining 95% of the rakyat Malaysia who are Malays are told to tighten their belt and tanam jagung and kangkung to eat and survive.

The oil that Malaysia produces belong to every single Malaysian. It is our right. It belongs to use. Eventhough it belongs to use, we must somehow beg and plead to the government for the right to enjoy it and a cheap and lower price, something which all Bruneians enjoy as their birth right.

Even if the government is trying to steal our birthright and don’t want to give us cheap fuel, at least be honest enough to lower the prices of fuel when global prices have dropped to its lowest. There also, the UMNO members are trying to cheat us. Now, they say must impose a tax. It should be the luck of consumers if global prices have come down but now the government is taking that also from us.

Malaysia produces the sweetest grade fuel in the world. What this means is that, it is the purest and highest grade fuel in the world and most sought after and most expensive. So, is it true that, 30 years ago, the Malaysian government negligently contracted with the Western Governments to sell this sweetest crude at a fixed price the next 30 years ago, a fixed price which is far far lower at US$XX a barrel? Our previous Government fixed the price of our oil based on 1980s prices. Who loses? We Malaysians lose!

Is this true?

Is the rumours true also that because of this contract, we are actually a net importer of very low grade fuel from Arab countries?

If it is true, why is the Malaysian government giving Malaysians very low grade fuel, super high in sulphur and emissions which will not only detroy our environment but also our lungs? Isn’t a government supposed to look after the country’s environment and health of its people?

Is the country becoming bankrupt? This what happens when corruption goes out of hand and is not small scale and the quantum is huge. For example, Taib alone is worth US$18 billion (RM60 billion). So you imagine. If one person alone can sapu about RM60 billion, what about the others in the corrupted gang? No wonder the country in bankrupt. Corruption is not small amount of a few million. The corrupted are so greedy, they all compete with each other to see who is the top most corrupted and all want that billion dollar mark and millions are just not enough of a mark.

• cheated on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:22 pm

Give rm500 bonus..now take back..selamat hari raya

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 2
  • CY Lok on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:26 pm

Reason of hike, Malaysia ringgit drop n our oil here follow USD.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 29
  • naik some more. stupid BN and stupid who vote for them.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 7
  • Fck the gov, petrol dealers must be bribing them. Raya ppl travel a lot, maintain lah.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 4
  • Andrekua on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:40 pm

Now BN voters will have to pay more to balik kampung…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 102 Thumb down 3
  • transformer on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:41 pm

thank you PM
    thank you BN

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 2
  • Nazgul on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:42 pm

Damn!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • sudonano (Member) on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:45 pm

Next time they should also issue an advisory to bend over at the end of the month.

Look at how terrible the Ringgit is. Now this. I think an SPM Economics student can do a better job really.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 4
  • Euro5 on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:49 pm

Just bring in the Euro 5 diesel. U can eliminate the euro 2 for all I care once the euro 5 is in.

NO TO B10 BIODIESEL.
    YES TO EURO 5 DIESEL!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 2
  • Change on Jun 30, 2015 at 10:53 pm

Stop complaining, change the govern, simple as that.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 4
  • markgoh on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:00 pm

RM0.40 different, i should go back to RON95….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • clpiau on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:01 pm

The letter from the ministry was already shared in whatsapp and facebook before the news appear in this blog. So no matter next month they announce or not it will be the same case as well.

• BN = Barang Naik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • bodoh on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:03 pm

What,only 10cen…raise 50cen pun Ok jer
    Thank you BN~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 2
  • really can see the “government no money” and this is reality with our ringgit drop so much!

I’ve been thinking about this and guess what?? why not our government shows some generosity for this upcoming Raya festival huh?? At least maintain for a while the fuel price and if really needed the money from fuel hikes the price in August (after Raya), really they want to suck as many as they can during this Raya. Not only Muslim will celebrate this, others also want to travel visiting their relatives.

Happy Ramadhan to all btw..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • ben yap on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:07 pm

I’m anticipating that the petrol kiosk owners will make a big fuss later that they have high operation cost and not making any money. so they’ll have to close down.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • Passerby on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:08 pm

selamat hari raya…
    early present for you all during this ramadhan…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
  • takNakP1 on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:09 pm

lagi cepat naik, lagi cepat turun

padan muka untuk yg masih tidur & menyokong buta.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
  • continue puasa during raya. pity malaysian without transparent govt

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:15 pm

oil price go down…petrol price grows….1mdb banyak benefit…beribu ribu tahniah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
  • bujingyun on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:23 pm

all things are up..
    the gas price..
    the car’s price did not decrease as promised..
    the salary of ahli parlimen also increase..
    but i hate most the last thing..
    my suggestions..
    1)no need to give brim
    2)the salary of the goverment servant also need to be increased.the government servant also face a lot of works..just imagine how if the government servant reluctant to work even for a day..
    3)abolish gst, as we do not want the brim..is the brim given can last even for week with our current ringgit price??aiyoh..
    4)please la..the price of the gas need to be parallel with the current world’s gas price..we did not import it right..

hate to say,but this is the reality

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
  • jinggo on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:23 pm

bila mau GE? saya suda tiada sabar utk mengundi.. ini kali jadi..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 2
    • julius chan on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:12 am

crude oil price decrease, our fuel price increase.

thanks to those who voted for BN, you must be driving Nissan Leaf.

• Don’t worry. The fuel price remain unchanged. Gomen claimed that ‘they’ just cut or reduce the subsidy. Conclusion, fuel price doesn’t increase. So, no worry. We are commoner so we can’t say anything. Otherwise, we’ll end up spending few night in jail. Better buy BMW i8 if want to avoid rising price of fuel. Oopps. Am I said something wrong?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • AsalkanBukanBN on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:36 pm

MARA approve, dont complain

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
  • Sudah Change on Jun 30, 2015 at 11:40 pm

We was tried to change GOV, but failed.
    Because the magician to talent!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
  • thanks to those 47%

• Where gst money go? Go shopping use le?

• Teksi Drebar on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:12 am

This seems like a taste of more difficulties in the future. More money would be taken from us, our buying power decreases and our children would have a bleak future. Some rich men here would say ‘it is just 10 sen, what the heck,’; all I can say salam 1mdb to you.

• Pening on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:20 am

GST cannot simply increase price ma. So govt increase petrol price so traders can increase prices of food and services for Hari Raya. How else can traders and manak stall increase 20cents for ice kosong

• ae101 on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:25 am

Padan muka machai machai bn.You voted them.This is how they treating you before raya.huurayyy. I wish they raise 50cents to Rm1. One shot like kopi kaw so kampung folks can wakeup. Pendatang cina scarier or your own race from bn?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • because of those 47% idiots, we all need to suffer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
  • Nancy on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:50 am

Oh… boy… squeezing Rakyat until the last juice. Sinking deeper & deeper isn’t it?. Don’t be surprised one day u wake up & we are the next Greece.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • BN boleh! ^_^ on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:55 am

At this rate, im not surprised it will happen less than 5yrs. Lucky me start investing my money few yrs back overseas. SG and China. At least im secured.lolz

• Mana KZM on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:55 am

Mana KZM, Abuya123, BNaik? Naik 10sen je, bersyukurlah negara aman! Hidup Be eNd!!!

• BNaik on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:26 am

No command of this Sxxk Gov, during Pilihan raya kecil 2months didn’t increased the price. Lepas undi(2months from now), each month increase 10cens. If oil increase, why only impact on RON 95 & 97 but diesel unchanged? How did SxxK Gov count it?
      Do Gov follow market floating system or suka suka said one figure?

• mr axe on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:57 am

congratz all malaysian…

• Long live BN
    Long live Najib

• Actman on Jul 01, 2015 at 1:21 am

KETUANAN MELAYU LA, UMAT ISLAM LA, X NAK PARTI KOMUNIS LA. Nah padan muka la. Now go and ask for your so called “KETUANAN MELAYU” to bear the extra 10 cents for your raya!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 10
  • Audi owner on Jul 01, 2015 at 1:34 am

Don’t worry they have Bangla voters to support them in the coming election

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Arghhhh on Jul 01, 2015 at 5:18 am

No matter what happen to the opposition party, we will still vote for them !! Dont laugh too early jibby..

• Confused on Jul 01, 2015 at 6:41 am

I dont understand. Price in dec 2014 ron95 2.26 ron97 2.46 oil price around usd $70 myr3.4 to 1usd but now july 2015 ron95 2.15 ron97 2.55 oil price around usd $60 myr3.7 to 1usd. Even factor in ringgit drop but world oil price also drop. Then with gst they say no more sales tax. Why ron97 now more expensive now but in april 2015 even with gst the price no go up from march?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Magik..

• BLT_Club on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:06 am

Don’t be confused my friend. This is Malaysian logic. Ringgit weaken cause ppl condemn PM. If we all say we love PM ringgit will strengthen. That’s the mentality of our “leaders”. Buat malu aje…

• Galardo on Jul 01, 2015 at 7:47 am

This is still cheaper than sweden. Bersyukurlah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • azrai on Jul 01, 2015 at 7:54 am

I think they failed in their Math. The Brent Crude average price per barrel is around USD62 last month, instead of USD67 in May. How come the USD5 reduction translate into a 10sen hike? The USD-MYR also at RM3.72 in mMay compare to yesterday at RM3.77. Haiyooo…

• rosmaya on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:35 am

YOU ALLTHE RAKYAT WANTS PRICES GO DOWN JUST VOTE PAKATAN RAKYAT SOLVE THE PROBLEM. DONT BE HEADACHE. SIMPLE AS ABC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • paulz on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:44 am

Fearing the current debts ballooning in our bank vault treasury, the federal financial sector has no choice but to increase crude oil price bit by bit to recover impossible losses for long term although we are considered main oil exporter. So therefore the people need to maximize to tighten the belt and work more longer hours to feed little potions. My heart also tells me that they are gonna increase again this year, hope i’m wrong.

• Kuinosan on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:47 am

Vote withou thinking of the future. This is what you get! Continue to be stupid, then expect this sort of treatment to continue!!!

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:56 am

tis is the best Gift from Najix during Bulan Pusa

• antiP1 on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:57 am

cam someone help me to kick those jibbuss and co out of this world? main target surely najib and his wife, then followed by hasan malik the stupidest, and the rest…at least terajang them also can

• Kancil Hybrid on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:14 am

Minyak naik – “Kenaikan masih ditahap minimum dan kerajaan meminta peniaga supaya tidak menaikkan harga barangan supaya kesan kepada rakyat adalah rendah”.

1MDB – “1MDB mempunyai aset yang banyak dan hutangnya memberi kesan yang minimum kepada negara. Segala pandangan negatif adalah fitnah”.

RM low value – “Kerajaan menjangkakan penurunan nilai RM adalah sementara. Penurunan RM juga tiada kena mengena dengan 1MDB, malah pengeksport akan menikmati untung yang lebih hasil tukaran wang”.

Gov jet to Kazakhstan from London – “Perjalanan ke Kazakhstan dipilih adalah disebabkan tiupan angin dari barat ke timur yang mampu menjimatkan kos penerbangan”.

BN, u earned double middle finger from me Dulu, Kini dan Selamanya!

• dugongx on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:31 pm

Ramai peniaga pun sudah bungkus la. Tak boleh tahan kenaikan kos.

• Balik La on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:41 am

Tak suka harga minyak naek, jgn pakai minyak, pakai air atau jalan kaki. Tak suka Malaysia, cina, india balik, melayu balik kampung tanam jagung… Kakakaka! Aku tak kisah.. Aku kaya raya.. Aku kroni. Ade gomen protection

• aiks? last mth baru naik now naik again?

no reason given?

ok…soon we read news like 1mdb debt fully settled…bravo!

• Steven Lim on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:51 am

Bad news for the Malays as Raya is approaching and balik kampung and balik bandar costs will go up.

• 1Malaysia slogan VS Wawasan 2020 on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:58 am

1Malaysia Slogan:

2009 Rakyat Didahulukan, Pencapaian Diutamakan (People First, Performance Now)
    2010 Menjana Transformasi (Generating Transformation)
    2011 Transformasi Berjaya, Rakyat Sejahtera (Transformation Successful, People Prosperous)
    2012 Janji Ditepati (Promises Fulfilled)
    2013 Didahulukan Rakyat (People First Product)

Vision 2020:
    Flags fluttering in the sky
    The emblem of a brave nation
    People as one, with one heart and mind
    Determined to serve proudly

Facing the challenges in the future
    Full of pure energy
    Service rendered in a single direction
    With a sacred vision

Our vision strengthens our progress
    No more handicaps
    Luxury is equally felt
    Together we enjoy it

Vision 2020
    A distant view
    Not a dream but reality
    Together we’ll accomplish it

• albag on Jul 01, 2015 at 10:25 am

we rakyat are the slaves of the government… instead of gov serves for us, we actually work to serve the government..

• CyberPatrol on Jul 01, 2015 at 11:14 am

The import oil for local consumption that make rakyat suffers based on USD exchange rates and Petronas to gain from export oil. Government gain from corporate tax from Petronas, and what not to mention here. To change government policy, to vote for change of government in GE14.

• tinmilo on Jul 01, 2015 at 11:27 am

to be inline with Minister Datuk Seri Hasan Malek, from now on i shall make no public comment on fuel prices post monthend.

• Darren on Jul 01, 2015 at 11:29 am

Minyak naik, housing loan interest naik, tekanan darah pun naik Sudah. tq goment for making life harder than it is already

• sammy on Jul 01, 2015 at 11:31 am

You don’t have to announce the price.
    Just tell us the formula of how you derived at the price as you previously promise. be transparent, the consumer will figure out the rest.

• Jilaka on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:06 pm

Jilaka!! Baik seposen n duaposen je for ron95 n 97..naik la singgit terus..kurang skit kete halus2 atas jln..senang aku balik kg. Naik seposen…duaposen..mane rase beb..

#hewhew #jilaka #kipidapnajib #janjiakannaik

• Leafable on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:36 pm

Happy day for Johorean.

• only complain, very lazy to work. typical M

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • henry on Jul 01, 2015 at 3:48 pm

Already RM2.15 and more than the previous subsidized price of RM2.10. So when the subsidy will come in?

• Mara can day time rob millions without any issue, even our chief police officer also can tell u no suspection is found and investigation is unnecessary. So wake up lar people and vote out bn in next election

• darren911 on Jul 01, 2015 at 8:30 pm

Harga naik tak ade turun ke.
    kata ministers Khairul ada plan untuk orang muda beli kereta pertama dengan tiada tax kena.

• Malaysian kena Screwed on Jul 01, 2015 at 9:50 pm

hahaha…..Every Malaysian kana screwed everyday, everywhere, where way conceivable by the BN govt.

Have an Expensive Hari Raya, Selamat Balik Kampung and Selamat beli Petrol mahal….

• Yes, vote Pakatan. It can’t even provide water for Selangor.

• dugongx on Jul 02, 2015 at 1:00 pm

So what? At least better than the goons running us into bankruptcy thanks to 47% sohai like you