Bus services to be rerouted for KL City Grand Prix

rapidkl-double-decker-bus

More news on the upcoming KL City Grand Prix that’s due to take place on August 7-9 in the heart of the city. In a statement issued by the Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD), several bus services operating within the city will be rerouted to make way for the inaugural race from 6 am on August 7 to 6 pm August 8.

Services affected include the GOKL lines, RapidKL, Setara Jaya and Metro buses along stretches of road that include Jalan Ampang, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Jalan Raja Chulan, Jalan Perak and Jalan P. Ramlee as well as the Ampang corridor and Pandan routes.

kl-city-gp-bus-service-reroute

Click to enlarge.

Diversions on GOKL’s Green Line will see the service commence from the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre before heading towards Jalan Pinang, Jalan Kia Peng, Jalan Bukit Bintang, Jalan Pudu, Jalan Imbi, Jalan Kampung Pandan, Jalan Barat, Jalan Tun Razak, Jalan Stonor to Jalan Kia Peng and back.

The rerouted Purple Line starts from the Titiwangsa Hub before plying Jalan Pangkor, Jalan Pahang, Jalan Dang Wangi, Jalan Raja Laut and Jalan Ipoh. Refer to the table for a more detailed look at the various stops. GOKL’s Blue Line will be rerouted from the Pasar Seni Hub to Jalan Hang Kasturi, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Jalan Pudu, Jalan Imbi, Jalan Raja Chulan, Jalan Tun Perak, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee and Jalan Sultan.

kl-city-gp-bus-service-reroute-2

Click to enlarge.

As for RapidKL (U26, U27, U28, U29, U30, U332), Metrobus (M28, M79) and Setara Jaya (SJ79) services, the rerouting will see buses depart from Jalan Ampang towards Persiaran Binjai, Lorong Kuda, Jalan Tun Razak and back. The U24 RapidKL service will be rerouted from Jalan Raja Chulan to Jalan Tun Perak.

Additionally, Metrobus (M30) and Setara Jaya (SJ30, SJ32) services will be redirected from Pandan towards Jalan Pudu, Jalan Brunei, Changkat Thambi Dollah, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Jalan Raja Chulan, Jalan Pudu and back. Throughout the period, services will utilise existing bus stops along the alternative routes. Services are expected to return to normal on August 9.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Areyousure on Jul 29, 2015 at 2:56 pm

We follow alot of things from what Singapore did. Wonder when will Malaysia’s average income RM4K/month will becomes like Singapore’s average income of RM18K/month?

• with this type of mentality our gohmen is having, you pray hard that it would fall to RM400/month.

• Not much different with PR/ PR baru/ PR masih ada/ Ex-PR+GHB/ err dun even know what kinda Gov will it be, running the show

• kenot on Jul 29, 2015 at 5:03 pm

KL people already suffered with traffic congestion everyday. why this event come at the first place?

• Samad Jain on Jul 29, 2015 at 8:51 pm

Racing didahulukan.
    Rakyat diketepikan.

• Luke Ashwin on Jul 30, 2015 at 4:17 am

Look at the face of the woman standing on the left. Cracks me up. Lol.

• Mohd Faiz on Jul 30, 2015 at 10:22 am

they are trained supermodel from rapidkl PR division, dun play play..

• sohai on Jul 30, 2015 at 8:43 am

Some fence for this event blocking the sight for incoming car for two merging lane, dangerous shit