PERFECT number plates in Malaysia – what is it?

perfect-number-plate-malaysia

There are quite a few vanity commemorative number plates available in Malaysia – G1M, 1M4U, PATRIOT and one that we most recently reported about – VIP. But here’s a new plate series that a few readers sighted on the road and sent to us – PERFECT.

So what exactly is PERFECT supposed to commemorate or fund-raise for? Apparently it’s a number plate series approved to raise funds for the Table Tennis Association of Malaysia (TTAM). They aim to raise RM5 million to build a new club house.

Unlike most number plates which go from 1 to 9999, there are only 100 plates available from PERFECT 1 to PERFECT 100. According to a Sin Chew report, about RM3 million has been raised as of June 2016.

The plates are awarded by bidding, and it is reported that the lowest successful bid for a plate so far has been around RM20,000, with the price tag going up to RM1 million, presumably for the PERFECT 1 plate.

You might be wondering, what has the word PERFECT have to do with table tennis? It seems that their local tournament is called the Perfect Malaysia Open 2016, named after their title sponsor Perfect China Co Ltd, a Zhongshan-based direct sales company founded by a Malaysian entrepreneur.

To bid for a PERFECT number plate, you can contact TTAM at 03-92811497

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• behelit on Jul 27, 2016 at 4:25 pm

We should call US to intervene again

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 3
    • Kunta Kinte on Jul 27, 2016 at 5:43 pm

It is true, we need US and FBI to intervene now cause it looks like abuse of number plates. Now, number plates is just to make money for JPJ and Government and has no more value.

We need the FBI and US to come and help sort another mess the monkeys have created.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 5
      • The doj has better things to do, let the idiots waste their money among each other, most people have better things to do and spend their money on than a registration plate that really nobody in the world apart from obnoxious people with gold iphones care about.

• perfect scandal on Jul 28, 2016 at 4:46 pm

If it really means anything

• WT Fuchhhh on Jul 28, 2016 at 8:14 pm

Allo Jpj, how about starting ‘ Official# ‘ and award number 1 to you know who……

• hailthepurist on Jul 28, 2016 at 12:13 pm

perfect move..

• Mohd Faiz on Jul 27, 2016 at 4:41 pm

I hAVE Seen one plate “BUTT 11” near pahang state.. somekind of tournament also?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • Perfectly stupid

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 3
  • Eugene on Jul 27, 2016 at 4:51 pm

What about the plate number “TTB” which I saw many on the road?

• John Chong on Jul 27, 2016 at 4:58 pm

Perfectly cheesy..

• xem6861 on Jul 27, 2016 at 5:28 pm

serabut, serabai dan seangkatannya

• PERRFECT 455 wonder how much?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
  • sri hartamas on Jul 27, 2016 at 5:49 pm

lets have MO series…or better still MALA YSIAN OFFICIAL

• Bangsar on Jul 27, 2016 at 6:15 pm

With so many ‘Special” plates coming out every other month, I wonder is still worthwhile to pay so high for them.
    You could be paying millions to get the VIP 1, then suddenly VVIP series in introduced. Malu lah like that because your VIP 1 lose to VVIP 5354.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
  • You want to raise fund to buy club house, normal people go find investors or get loans, but this is just cronism, smells like money laundering.
    How much cut does JPJ get from the ‘sales’.

• huhahihi on Jul 27, 2016 at 8:05 pm

Perfect for bodoh ppl.

• I’ve seen the perfect 77 at my college before , Looked damn cool

• wats nxt… Hippo1

• Jeffrey Ng on Jul 27, 2016 at 9:32 pm

Special plate – MON 1

• Buragas on Jul 27, 2016 at 10:48 pm

Wonder where the plate TAH 1 go..?

• That number does exists, I saw that plate number in Terengganu months ago.
      I think it’s hilarious.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jul 27, 2016 at 11:11 pm

Maybe Tony Pua should be sarcastic enough to get the no. plate 1MDB

• Waiting for OFFICIAL series

• albag on Jul 28, 2016 at 10:47 am

i would like to have CIB41

• Phahmeen on Jul 31, 2016 at 9:31 am

Ya.. u missed the number bro. There’s Melaka number MAC1841

• toyoda on Jul 28, 2016 at 2:51 pm

itu salah ini salah…dah tak mampu diam sudah…

• Shiva on Sep 29, 2016 at 2:45 pm

How to buy perfect plate?