2016 Proton Saga details – 1.3 VVT, pricing between RM37k to RM46k; variant-by-variant specs detailed

2016-proton-saga-spoiler-blue

The 2016 Proton Saga will be the next model to be introduced from the national carmaker, after the new Persona and Perdana. During the first media preview of the Perodua Bezza rival, we were told the bookings for the new Saga will begin from Saturday, September 24, with tentative prices between RM37k and RM46k.

We also got up close with the four variants that will be offered at launch – Standard (MT), Standard (AT), Executive (AT) and Premium (AT). All four will be powered by the same engine found in the Iriz – 1.3 litre VVT (replacing the old IAFM+ unit) – with 94 hp at 5,750 rpm and 120 Nm at 4,000 rpm. Transmission options include a five-speed manual (Standard only) and a CVT (all variants).

Despite similar outputs, Proton claims the new Saga is both quicker and more economical than before. The manual version now gets to 100 km/h in 12.2 seconds (from 13.0 secs), and consumes 5.4 l/100 km at 90 km/h (from 6.0 l/100 km). Meanwhile, the CVT does 100 km/h in 13.1 seconds (from 14.5 secs), and 5.6 l/100 km at 90 km/h (from 6.3 l/100 km). Improvements introduced on the Persona (three-point engine mount for better NVH, revised ECU for better response) are present here too.

Based on the current Saga – with the same 2,465 mm wheelbase – the new car gets different dimensions from the outgoing model – longer (+74 mm), wider (+9 mm) and lower than before (-11 mm). The car also gets a brand-new design, inside and out, plus Proton has also stiffened the car’s chassis by 20%, as well as introduce quicker steering (still a hydraulically-assisted system), lighter door closing effort and an improved ride and handling package.

proton-saga-dimensions

As for standard kit, we begin with the Saga Standard, which comes with 13-inch steel wheels (with plastic covers), rear fog lamps, front and rear parking sensors, dual airbags, a single-DIN head unit (with Bluetooth), USB charging ports and Isofix child seat anchors. It also gets unpainted wing mirrors, door handles and rear garnish, plain black fabric seats, as well as a black-themed interior.

Moving to the mid-range Saga Executive, which comes with a CVT only, you’ll find the addition of body-coloured wing mirrors (now power-adjustable), door handles and rear garnish, black-painted B-pillars, front fog lamps and a rear bootlid spoiler. Other addition include 14-inch alloy wheels, added gloss grey accents to the interior (outer air-con vents and steering wheel trim) and fabric seats with a mesh pattern.

Finally, the Saga Premium introduces Electronic Stability Control (ESC) with hill-hold assist, along with fancier 15-inch alloy wheels and a rear garnish finished in chrome. You’ll also get a useful reverse camera, where the rearview mirror features an integrated display to show the camera’s video feed (like on top Exora models), a double-DIN head unit with steering audio controls, fabric seats with a wavy pattern and more gloss grey trim on the gear lever.

All Saga models get reflector halogen headlamps (with Proton lettering), a chrome front grille, folding rear bench seat, 420 litre boot capacity (seven litres more than before), along with a four-star ASEAN NCAP crash safety rating. There will be a total of six colours offered for the new Saga: white, silver, black, red, blue (new) and grey (new). Additionally, each purchase will include a 3+2 year warranty or 150,000 km, whichever comes first (up from three-year/100,000 km coverage).

Here’s the variant breakdown in detail:

2016 Proton Saga 1.3L Standard MT/CVT

1.3 litre VVT engine
94 hp at 5,750 rpm, 120 Nm at 4,000 rpm
Ecodrive Assist
Reflector halogen headlamps
Rear fog lamp
Front and rear parking sensors
13-inch steel wheels (with 175/70R13 Silverstone Synergy M3 tyres)
Unpainted side mirrors, door handles and rear garnish
Manually-adjustable side mirrors
Body-coloured B-pillars
Black interior
Tilt-adjustable steering wheel
Single-DIN headunit with Bluetooth, USB and AUX input
USB charging ports
Fabric seats – plain black upholstery
Height-adjustable driver’s seat
420-litre boot with space saver spare tyre
Folding rear bench seat
Isofix child seat anchors with top tether
Two airbags
Front disc brakes, rear drums

2016 Proton Saga 1.3L Executive CVT

Adds on:
Front fog lamps
14-inch snowflake Y-spoke alloy wheels (with 185/60R14 Silverstone Kruizer1 NS800 tyres)
Body-coloured side mirrors, door handles and rear garnish
Power-adjustable side mirrors
Black B-pillars
Rear bootlid spoiler
Gloss grey trim on outer air-con vents and steering wheel
Fabric seats – mesh pattern upholstery
Front seat back pockets
ABS with EBD and BA

2016 Proton Saga 1.3L Premium CVT

Adds on:
15-inch turbine split-spoke alloy wheels (with 185/55R15 Silverstone Kruizer1 NS800 tyres)
Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
Hill-hold assist
Double-DIN headunit with Bluetooth, USB and AUX input
Reverse camera (with integrated rearview mirror display)
Steering wheel audio controls
Gloss grey trim on gear lever and surrounds
Fabric seats – wavy pattern upholstery

All models get these improvements:

1.3 VVT engine (replaces IAFM+)
Manual performance – 0-100 km/h in 12.2 seconds (from 13.0 secs)
Manual economy – 5.4 l/100 km at 90 km/h (from 6.0 l/100 km)
CVT performance – 0-100 km/h in 13.1 seconds (from 14.5 secs)
CVT economy – 5.6 l/100 km at 90 km/h(from 6.3 l/100 km)
Three-point engine mounts for better refinement
Retuned ECU for better CVT throttle response
Improved ride and handling package
Tyres with lower rolling resistance, better wet grip (quieter by 2 dB)
Four-star ASEAN NCAP crash safety rating (from three-star)
Quicker, more direct steering rack (16:1 ratio, from 20:1)
Tighter turning radius (5.1 m, from 5.3 m)
Lighter door closing effort (15 kgf, from 25 kgf)
Lighter steering effort (2.75 kgf, from 3.0 kgf)
Improved torsional stiffness (12,000 Nm/deg, from 10,000 Nm/deg)

Proton is hoping to sell around 5,000 Sagas per month following the model’s launch, with plans to export to right-hand drive ASEAN markets (export production to start four months after Malaysian launch). We’ve already driven the 2016 Proton Saga – read our first impression of the new model here. What are your thoughts on what the new model has to offer? Will you be interested to get one over the Perodua Bezza? Sound off in the comments below.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Sagaku on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:11 am

Cantik

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 148 Thumb down 13
    • eric_ocy (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:35 am

Wow! Just wow…

By the way, it loses out 60/40 rear seat folding, retractable side mirrors, push start button, Dual VVT-i engine, start/stop function, leather seats and touch screen/DVD player from a shy RM5K compared to Bezza.

Saga Full Spec RM46K
      VS
      Bezza Full Spec RM51K

Just my two cents, don’t shoot me ya…

But, it looks awesome! From a glance I thought it was a Hyundai, what an awesome design! Even the interior looks magnificent! Definitely will turn some heads!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 195 Thumb down 18
      • For those who wants ESC can opt for 1.3l iriz at above 30k. Or top up a bit to buy std persona

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 5
        • George Abdul on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:33 am

Will wait for the discount until it become more affordable… The starting price just too much for an A-segment car !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 35
          • dreamer on Sep 24, 2016 at 4:45 pm

You want it for 10k? In your dream

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
          • Same L00 on Sep 24, 2016 at 4:52 pm

Everyone buy proton because it is cheap, not because it is good. Any money you saved are meant for garage. Don’t play play with Proton quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 69
          • Najib Economy Terbalik on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:21 pm

My gosh… its really affordable especially in such bad times in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 13
          • Good buy Bad times on Sep 25, 2016 at 8:17 am

Tamatnya saga perodua

• Sam Poo@Loo on Sep 25, 2016 at 11:47 am

It should be:

Everyone including my son buy proton because it is cheap, not because it is good. Any money you saved are meant for garage. Don’t play play with Proton quality according to UMW Toyotaik salesperson.

• Same L00 on Sep 26, 2016 at 2:31 pm

What the ayam (cock) are you talking?
            Bezza is RM5k more expensive, but you will save up RM25k repair cost because of this RM5k. Don’t play play with Proton junk quality. And if I have any junk at home, I will give you for free. Junk definition in dictionary: give you free also you don’t want!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
        • Return of Kunta on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:51 pm

Proton just pulled the biggest con on all Malaysians. The Basic saga has no ABS nor VSC.

Majority, or at least 90% of the buyers will be buy the basic Saga. 90% of the buyers are also Bumiputera buyers. Come on Proton, don’t you care for your own bangsa?

You cannot even give a car with ABS? ABS was compulsory by law in Europe in the 80s. That was 35 years ago. You cannot give us something so important?

VSC wss made compulsory by law 15 years ago in Europe. Proton cannot give us VSC?

We have supported Proton the past 35 years. Every Malaysian has bought about 2 or 3 Protons to support Proton. Is this how you reward Malaysians?

Driving a car with no ABS is super super dangerous!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 92
          • Return to lie again on Sep 25, 2016 at 12:04 am

You have been posting same fake post for at least 100 times.

• kzm (Member) on Sep 25, 2016 at 2:45 am

I tot u want p1 to close? Now asking p1 to put great safety spec. u on weed or what?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
          • mr1031 on Sep 25, 2016 at 9:20 am

i beg to differ..it’s human who is dangerous..even with latest safety standard also accident rate is getting higher ever year..

• Kunta thumbs up himself on Sep 25, 2016 at 11:01 am

Hope this saga sell well

• B Fair on Sep 25, 2016 at 11:38 pm

Does the Basic Perodua have ABS and VSC???!! Why hide the obvious?. Be fair in your comparison

• For rakyat on Sep 26, 2016 at 7:38 am

this guy already lost his mind. got shock when saw how lovely Saga is comparing to TONGGEK Berbeza. Idont.knw.what.P2 destroyinggner.is.doing for 4 yeara of RnD. Yet finnaly come out with Tonggek car.
            So much Berbeza booking was cancel. here n there. .. i talk to my neighbour, he.soo upset of buying Berbeza. Malu.. shy.. when be jalan2 at Pasar Malam. Every one is kutuk that TONGGEK car.

• Return of Kunta on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:40 pm

Since 1985, Proton has refused to put ABS in their cars merely to save cost and untung lebih.

This resulted in hundreds of thousands of deaths since 1985. It is a well known fact, with ABS, many of these deceased drivers could have PREVENTED such accidents as they could have steered their cars avoiding smashing their vehicles once brakes are slammed.

Proton knows this.

Now Proton has a chance to correct this mistake. A mistake that has taken so many lives. But unfortunately, Proton still believes in their age old principle, minimize safety spec to cut cost and untung lebih. Making more money is more important than the lives of “poor” people.

Our lives are not important to Proton. According to Proton, only those with more money and can afford higher spec deserve ABS and VSC and deserves safety.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 50
          • irizc on Sep 24, 2016 at 5:02 pm

Iris got ABS VDC lor, if bolehland pipu can accept hatch car like myvi, why not Iriz?

And that’s with below 40k price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
          • truth on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:12 pm

Tak payah menipu memanjang la bro. Tunjuk la sikit statistik kemalangan dengan model kereta dan apa punca.

Boring betul dengan batu api.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 19
          • You want cheap car with full spec feature meh? Maybe Proton can sell to you car more cheaper with 12 inch rim or without tyre, windows and bumper :p

• B Fair on Sep 25, 2016 at 11:45 pm

Please post same question to Perodua!! Perodua is the Most dangerous car in death accidents, you and get statistics, ask Bomba, and post here if you are Fair!

• Return of Kunta on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:46 pm

Since 1985, Proton has refused to put ABS in their cars merely to save cost and untung lebih.

This resulted in hundreds of thousands of deaths since 1985. It is a well known fact that majority of the accidents since 1985 could have

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 57
          • truth on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:10 pm

Agak-agakla kalau nak menipu. Semua kereta ada kebarangkalian untuk kemalangan. Nak cakap tunjuk sikit statistik setiap model kereta. Baru boleh percaya. Zaman ini, zaman untuk maklumat yang benar, bukan bash memanjang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 15
          • Susukotak on Sep 25, 2016 at 9:36 am

Agak2 la nak tipu pun… Berapa kereta yang ada ABS masa tu?

• Well done Proton! For the effort, I think you deserve another chance from the people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 17
        • Return of Kunta on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:06 pm

Why can’t the public also deserve another chance from Proton by giving us ABS and VSC in the Basic Saga? After all, all over the world, all cars have ABS.

Isn’t our lives worth it Proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 48
          • abs,ebd should be a standard equipment across range, and soon it will writen in the law

but you says that all other car in the world have abs , did i got it right?
            not to look at India or Brazil market,where kia picanto or honda brio can score 0 star in ANCAP or Latin NCAP, ASEAN itself has so much new car without ABS and without airbags.
            example 1 : daihatsu ayla (sister car of perodua axia)
            https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nq1_IXdAWRU

example 2:kia morning (kia picanto in malaysia)
            https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJfHpq5BI8Q

just a correction here, no hard feelings

• loler on Sep 24, 2016 at 5:03 pm

All cars all over the world have ABS?
            LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
      • if it was my money….or recommending it to other ppl that probably can afford 1 car….

i’d steer towards the bezza….

bezza has so many neat and useful features that i just lost count….and it is just a well thought out car…

it makes no sense to choose others….my 2 cents…

but in the end, its up to the buyer on what they want…

looks wise , saga beats the bezza hands down…

but bezza wins on practicality, technology, and fuel consumption…

sumone shud do a comparison video on NVH as well…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 72
        • Bezza Kereta Main Main on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:12 am

Bezza Tonggek boleh Gulung Tikar … memamg memalukan nak duduk Bezza sekarang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 18
          • Return of Kunta on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:48 pm

All over the world, all cars got ABS. If a car has no ABS, the given government in any country will themselves sue the car company and penalize the car company with a high saman.

In Malaysia, Government owns a big chunk of Proton. They cannot be neutral. If Proton refuses to give ABS in their cars, our Government will never sue Proton on behalf of the rakyat or compel them to put basic safety spec into their cars.

In year 2016, ABS is a BASIC safety right. It is like having safety belts. It is a basic safety right. Driving a car with no ABS is like driving a car with no safety belts even.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 51
          • Malaysian car user on Sep 25, 2016 at 2:38 pm

We will see who will gulung tikar very soon….if not all about 1.5 billion

• Proton Got Hope on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:20 am

When everything keeps going up because of you know who did what to the Economy and the Ringgit… This Saga is 37k only ? No need to think twice, just buy for college student and runaround car … This is What Proton Should have done always… THUMBS UP !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 7
        • AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:37 am

Orang bodoh saja beli kereta Honda, Toyota and Nissan serta BMW dan Mesidis.

Kereta Saga ini lagi power daripada kereta penjajah. I am proud of you Proton!

I and so many rakyat believe 100% what our Menteri has said, Proton is higher quality than BMW and Volvo! You must be stupid to buy BMW and Volvo and pay so much of money.

Saga and Persona is 1000000X better value!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 112
          • Nak support, support lah. Memang cantik pun Saga 2016 ni berbanding Bezza. Tapi tak perlu lah mengatakan orang yang beli kereta asing tu stupid. Hak masing masing dengan duit masing masing.
            And while quality PROTON memang on the way up, nak kata higher quality than BMW or Volvo tu mungkin overstating lah kot. Not even in the same type of car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 4
          • john is otak batu on Sep 25, 2016 at 12:07 am

Yeah! cakap sendiri!syok sendiri!
            Don’t forget to tell everyone u r the best!! Best of the best!!!… lame comment… Zzzz !!!

• Yeah..stupid people too rich..they afford to buy expensive car than smart people rite?

• Return of Kunta on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:46 am

Where is Najib’s promise to reduce car prices? the old Saga was much cheaper.

One may argue that because the new Saga has all sorts of new features and the old Saga was many years ago

But all over the world, car prices have come down despite having these newer features. Why in Malaysia, our Saga can go up in price despite globally prices can come down even with new safety specs?

Anyway, there will be many Proton fanboys who will come here and argue inflation, more safety spec and all that. Okey, let us now talk about Najib’s 30% price reduction. Where is this promise?

If this car is RM37k, 30% is about RM11k. So the car should be sold at RM26k.

We Malaysians have been waiting for Najib’s promise now for nearly 4 years. RM26k for majority of Malaysians is a lot of money. RM11k discount for a Saga for 90% of Saga buyers is a big help.

Can Najib please honour his promise?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 91
          • What u mean? With this car, Najib alredi tepati janji lah. Ponder this abit:

A segment Attrage – RM 59k
            A segment Saga3 – RM 37k

Price diff Rm22k – 37% price difference.

So it even higher than Najib’s 30%!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 12
          • Bangsa on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:16 pm

You should ask The Beza sell 11k but now they sell 51k and earn ur money 40k per car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
          • Anonymous on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:25 pm

If the government were to reduce car prices, car manufacturers would’ve improve their car qualities and sells them at lower price THAN IT SHOULD BE.

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:21 pm

Slave bashing again..

• DonkeyKong on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:27 pm

Study hard, get a better job, buy a better car and quit bitching, loser

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
        • Leong on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:58 am

Saga 37k vs Bezza 37k… 1.3 CVT VVT vs 1.0 VVTi.. My money vote for Saga.. Besides, Proton spare parts are cheaper than Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 11
          • Mohammad on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:03 am

But Bezza is Toyota. Engine and quality is Toyota which is much much more reliable. Proton needs to sell below RM30k to fight the Bezza. Just wait and see. Proton sales may hit target within the 1st 6 months, thereafter it’s back to square one when the usual problems and poor after sales service and plastic start rattling and words start spreading and people stop buying. As always, Proton never learn and has been doing the same mistake for the past 32 years. Majority of the buyers will still choose Perodua for the peace of mind and Toyota quality as opposed to issue plaguing Proton cars using back dated technology and poor interior quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 77
          • Ah Kow on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:39 am

The problem is how durable is P1’s spare part as compared to P2?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
          • Garfield on Sep 25, 2016 at 9:03 am

Even before any P1 model is out, ppl already start bitching and spread word about SC problems before it happens. In another word, it is called “fitnah”. Btw, do u know that P2 now outsources parts production to China? Yeah, a few new years with periodical QC trips by P2 engineers, those factories keep up quality. What if one day, the devils seduces them to once in a while, cut corners and produce sub quality parts? I’m not saying it already happened, but if anybody wants to spread fitnah and hearsay, the P2 camp may already have jump started

• topkek on Sep 25, 2016 at 9:56 am

Noone gets the car yet ady said Proton never learn and has been doing the same mistake for the past 32 years

Topkek

• Muhammad Hayeri Abdul Rashid on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:06 am

Please, bezza is so cramped inside. Any decent size person with large build will certainly appreciate the cabin size of Saga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 11
          • Ah Kow on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:36 am

Good for you. Go get a Saga then, but do let us know about your experience with the new Saga. May the force be with you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
        • pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:35 am

bezza will cost you more because of Idle start stop. battery life, starter life n alternator life. may cost up 1K. Shortest life for city driver.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 8
          • BlitzAce on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:45 pm

Indeed. The replacement batteries for a Bezza would certainly be more expensive, too, since Start/Stop vehicles can’t use normal cheap ones.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
          • Anoymous on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:32 pm

Can off one leh the start stop

• Proton will cost you your annual leave and bad employment record because spend time regularly at svc centre

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
          • Teck hau on Sep 25, 2016 at 1:09 am

…And perodua bagi batteri Jenis kena tambah air sendiri…(apalah…) .Proton bagi ramcar maintainance free boleh tahan 2 s’tengah tahun .

• Habis la bezza

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:35 pm

so pity to P2 salesman,. Too many spare time since too many booking being cancel. not bashing and bashing.. showing how empty your brain are.

• Return of Kunta on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:00 am

I have to admit, Proton has come out with a good car. No doubt about that. But can it really save the sinking ship Proton?

You see, Proton’s problems are not its cars. It is their management problem. Internally, the company is overbloated by 12,000 staff and each employee is overpaid.

For a company that is bleeding, workforce needs to be haved to 6000 employees. This is even more so when the company is losing RM4 million per day and has lost RM3 billion the past 2 years. This is even more so when the company has taken duit rakyat of RM15 billion the past 20 years FREE of Charge and not returned it. This is not even considering the recent RM1.5 billion taken few months back

Yes Proton has come out with a good product, but the same old story will go on. The company will still have not enough money to pay the staff and directors despite how many sagas they sell.

The Directors and BOD as well as the management are even worse. Company doing so badly and losing money and not even a single BOD or Management offered to take a pay cut. Each director is still earning 6 figure pay salary per month (not per year) and still haveing luxuries such as personal drivers, Audi A8L limosines, unlimited entertainment allowances, golf club memberships etc.

For a company that is losing money, all these privileges should be taken away. The Directors and BOD should all be given Saga FLX to be driven by themselves and not drivers. All privileges to be withdrawn. Only benefit they should get is medical.

And they should all be given a pay cut. Why burden the rakyat and take the rakyat’s money? If Proton does not take the rakyat’s money, that money can be used to build more free Government hospitals and schools.

Trust me, no matter how good the Saga sells, Proton will still be losing money for the next few years until they trim their company and cut the pay of the big guns in Proton who are the real culprits sucking Proton dry

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 136 Thumb down 28
        • DonkeyKong on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:29 pm

Illiterate loser talking cock. RM15 billion in government grants and assistance have been returned to the tune of RM22 or 24 billion.

If you can’t even afford a Proton, please stop bitching like a loser and just be content riding your old kapcai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 15
        • Sure or not on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:52 pm

This fella lose money with proton stock …. All the kok u spewing everybody know lah. U in macam broken record. Over n over n over…. Komen on the new saga lah …. Yg lain boring

• Return to lie again on Sep 25, 2016 at 12:07 am

Return of losr again.

• WHAT? Standard have no ABS???Am i wrong???

• No ur not. But the Standard name spec is actually for basic car variant (follow the norm of basic-std-premium specs)

• Ezwan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:32 am

yup…5k diff but accessories lot of diff.

but the thing about bezza is the rear seat…is really killing my back..my 123cent

if i were to buy saga…i will but the standard…after warranty, i will put all the accs that i see fit :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
      • bodo piang everybody. Don’t be like Dear Leader in Penang always use Merc. Let us support Proton. Proton should set up a tabung where we Malaysians can support. I will be first one to bank in RM1000 to support Proton. Oh Wai!

I urge everybody here, let us each give money to Proton to build our national pride up to the glory days of the 80s

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 25
        • dingle on Sep 26, 2016 at 11:06 am

check your dear leader’s son’s and daughter’s cars? Check all BN government family cars? All using Proton ka?

• WT Fuchhh on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:47 pm

Glance…wat glance!!! You only see interior…lah..wat ..lah. See..lah exterior dulu. Interior nothing special compared to other makes.

• Bezza may won the tech specs but lost out at the aweful rear view. Design was ok, but made the bumper longer to cover the underneath fuel tank to be seen will u? Japanese designer?

• Oh thats exora premium’s head unit there. Proton model usually come with good audio experience. Can I know how many speakers in these new saga? Inside door trim or rear only? Thanks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
      • Muahciket on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:45 am

Usually 4 speakers with digital audio processing..n i really hope rear speaker at door trim..

• RM28K TO BEAT P2 on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:58 pm

RM28K IN ORDER TO BEAT P2 SINCE ENGINE CAMPRO

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • Caring on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:46 pm

I believe this new Proton Saga will sell well among the youth and fresh graduates because is good looking and within budget. Looks very proportionate and neat.
      The bizarre looking Perodua Bezza will sell well among the retired uncles and aunties – because it is more fuel economy but will be pissed off by the youth. Have you tailed behind a Bezza lately? It looks horrible – the butt is so high that you can see the suspension and the floor pan! Youth will feel malu driving one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
    • Old horse on Sep 25, 2016 at 2:45 pm

It is time for airbag and abs standard requirement for all cars..

• OMG…Now we have New saga, persona and Bezza…who really wanna buy Iriz? Those new Irizs can keep at store yard…hahaha…

• There are group who prefer short cars, they are called wimminz, got it?

• John L on Sep 28, 2016 at 8:49 am

Dayum.. So insecure men need long cars, huh? Drive a bus la. Or a train.

• Piupiupiu on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:14 am

No leather seat for top spec saga? :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • Ezwan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:30 am

i think they may introduce leather seat for SE version…my 123 cent

• nabill (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:17 am

4th paragraph, how can it be longer and shorter at the same time?

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:21 am

Longer in length, shorter in height :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 4
      • Lower….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
        • Henry on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:32 am

You are 165 cm tall and the next guy is 180 cm. So are you lower or shorter? We are talking height here and not water level. So, don’t try to be clever.

• kuriang on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:30 pm

Lower for the level, shorter for the measurement.

• The length of the (vertical) measurement is shorter …. The roof level is lower… So shorter or lower are both applicable depending on how you interpret the comparison.

• nabill (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:14 am

Lower!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:38 am

tipical P2 basher.. never avle to think straight being master by Japonese

• Rodolfo karlango on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:53 am

Lower than other… this new saga trying to tempt me?

• Albert on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:14 pm

Hafriz Shah,MY FELLOW VICTORIAN
        THis Saga n persona will be PROTON’S last chance of being GAME CHANGER.a DECENT CHANCE.

If still cannot,it is GAME OVER.
        SAYOR NARA.BOH LIAO,SEI CHOR,KAPUT,MUFLIS.

• frankC on Sep 25, 2016 at 5:47 pm

ha ha … saga shouldn’t be any smaller coz it is already very compact… cheers

• Ah Kow on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:34 am

Trying to be a smart alec huh?

• Helmy on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:19 am

Proton, Mutu, Keunggulan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 8
  • This is more like it, much better than the current Saga. At least they took shorter time to realize they need to act.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • John is otak batu on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:49 am

Mark II saga was launched 8 years ago. This is considered late by industry standards.

Proton engineers/designers need to start the facelift program now to be able to launch in 2 or 2 and half years from now. Don’t repeat same mistake with preve (already 4 yrs but no facelift, many issues including melting wire, engine mounting, cooler pipe, CVT and turbo)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
      • The FLX facelift still looks modern so having slightly longer model change time frame can be acceptable. I do agree, Preve & Suprima needs a major facelift especially to interior.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
      • What mark 2? Don’t be syok sendiri lah. You can name it proton f22 super sukhoi saga but the fact is that it is just an A segment car manufactured by an ailing company with life support from public fund.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
    • Ezwan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:35 am

if it was me, i would say….

FINALLY!!! A FACELIFT!!! AFTER ALL THIS YEARS THERE ARE TOO MANY BLM AND FLX ON THE ROAD!!! Perodua have Myvi for soooo long but all (standard non modified) look different!

• Education Malaysian style on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:48 am

If it was me ? Meaning it’s not you ? Then who are you if it’s not you ? Such poor command of English

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
        • Yong Tau Fu on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:22 pm

At least he is trying to write in english.. Because people like you who keep bashing people mistake that make the malaysian student doesn’t even want to learn english. You should encourage them, not condemned his mistake.. Typical third class mentality, alwyas blaming everyone but not himself..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • Mr Rafi on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:30 am

Lower price than Bezza, kena test drive dulu baru boleh cerita panjang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
  • 2nd gen Persona on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:30 am

If u are taking the highest specs, my advice is topup 3k for the persona standard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
    • Teck hau on Sep 25, 2016 at 1:18 am

Hints here, book the persona before 30 Sept and you’ll get free 3 years maintainance that cost about 2.5k. So at the end it just 500 more only.

• Me me me on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:34 am

Why is the new basic spec Proton Saga doesn’t have ABS?? Was eyeing this as my second car for weeks anticipating it after my Iriz 1.6, but am utterly disappointed. Even its direct competitor have ABS + EBD on their most basic variant. If they can give their utmost to the aesthetics, why can’t they do the same for safety? Isn’t safety and handling is Proton’s main selling point all these years? What happened??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 3
    • u cannot compare to bezza. Bezza standard price same like saga standard. Eventhough bezza have ABS + EBD dan saga don’t have, bezza only offer 1.0cc but saga 1.3cc engine.

when u compare 1.3 bezza at price RM40K above and 1.3 saga at RM40k above, spec safety almost same. both have abs and so on

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 21
      • Horizon Sailor on Sep 24, 2016 at 6:42 am

Im not agree with your statement. Even the 3rd gen Saga looks well built in design and specs. However u cant simply remove ABS + EBD from the baseline Saga. It is no use while u get a 1.3 engine in New Saga, on the other hand u lost the way to safely control it. “Without control, power is nothing” sound familiar ehh… I hope that MIROS, JKJR, MOT will amend the regulation that ABS + EBD must be MANDATORY for Malaysian registered vehicle.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
        • Same L00 on Sep 26, 2016 at 10:54 am

You really think the saga 1.3 engine can compare with bezza 1.0 engine? Lol fight be naive, boy!

• basherlogic on Sep 26, 2016 at 12:10 pm

So let it be, 1.3l has more power, 1.0l is more frugal. So?

• Bezza full spec pn lg berbaloi dri saga full spec… Byk kekurangan kt saga walaupun harha saga murah 4k dri bezza full spec..
        Saga full spec pn Asean NCAP 4 star je.. push start button takde, keyless entrt takde, retractable side mirror takde, leather seat takde, boot besar lg bezza… N ade lg la beberapa bnda lg kalau nl dikira memang lebih dri 4k perbezaan yg ade kt bezza ni…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
        • aku pun pakai perodua dan proton, so x pro mana mana, dua dua ok

tp x leh blah kadang kadang orang sebut “TEKNOLOGI” hanya kerana ada tambahan push start button, keyless entry, leather seat dan sebagainya, adehh, teknologi termaju sangat ke benda benda ni

pastu plak dok ulang ulang 4 star dengan bezza 5 star, sedangkan kalau tgk markah bezza hanya lebih skit ja

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
          • Time bezza dpt 5 star cakap lebih sikit je. Yg ada duk komen kata preve 5 star australian ncap tu pehal? Saga dpt bale star? Saga lawan bezza. So terima je la kekurangan. Mmg bezza pn ade kekurangan tp nape xleh terima kekurangan saga?

Psl teknologi plak. Zaman skrg mmg la smua perlukan teknologi cmtu. Klau x nape persona n iriz ade semua tu? Dh tu kelebihan bezza nape takleh terima? Lagipun kalau betul harga saga full spec 46k vs bezza full spec 50.8k mmg byk la kelebihan bezza berbanding saga walaupun lebih x sampai 5k. So harga bezza tu tak overpriced dgn semua teknologi yg ada.

• Me me me on Sep 25, 2016 at 1:12 am

Well Juan, unfortunately when people are buying a sedan in the Malaysian market, they’ll opt for the cheapest bang for the buck and trust me when I say Proton will be missing out tons of potential customers just because they don’t have ABS as standard. All these years, Proton has been boasting themself as a brand that prioritise on safety and handling, so for them to just exclude 1 of the most basic safety feature from their baseline is just absurd, while their direct competitor ACTUALLY learnt to put safety on their base models.

• John is otak batu on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:14 am

You missed something. Saga Mk III has rear fog lamp as standard.

Our eyes will be blind after this. Saga on rear fog lamp, persona and preve. And vios. And Renaults… And peugoets.

Ahhh.. My eyes!

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:39 am

ck the price lah brother..

• Abs.. ebd.. or what ever.. useless if u drive with phone on your hand.. (generally.. not pointing to u ok..)

• well thats great on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:40 am

Well this is certainly good news. the price is almost the same as old saga but with more features/toys. But its unfair that all variant of the new saga gets a folding rear seat while only the persona exec and up gets it. All persona variants should get it too in my opinion.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • I am impressed. Although based on the same chassis, Proton went to quite great lengths to improve it. But kinda disappointed though, that Proton didn’t up the number of airbags on the premium model. But hey, i guess it could be forgiven in this segment n price point.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • 88300 on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:49 am

Still disappointed that i didn’t even get a notice of appreciation or something on joining the proton search, the only time i felt sad owning an original 1985 saga from my mom, is it because i sent the form and information by email? Or is it because i’m from east Malaysia? Or is it possible that there still too many original 1985 saga still kept by the same owner and their family?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
    • Horizon Sailor on Sep 24, 2016 at 6:22 am

When u drives an 1985 orient Saga, U should get proud of it. No matter where u came from, what is your skin colour or who your favorite politician. Just drive and treat her nicely. No need to get appreciation from other or what people says. Off course its a old car with 31 years on the road. But, theres a lot of history trait along its rusty faded paint. our Malaysian very own car. Our 1st gem in automotive industries. A beginning in Malaysia history. From a agriculture to industrial oriented country. Malaysia Communist Party sign a peace treaty. Sembilu movie. 98 economy and political crisis. A doom for highland towers. And the list continues. FYI, i still kept this old saga as my third car in the garage. It was passed to me from my father. I grew with this saga. When im alone and I looked at this car, Im really missed my dad and mum. Both of them left for new journey in 2010 and 2014.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 0
    • Probably still got plenty ori saga1 circa 1982~3 that was assembled by the jepunis crew stationed in P1 then.

• Concern Driver on Sep 24, 2016 at 12:56 am

Hafiz…variant with ESC also 4 star safety rating???

• kzm (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:42 am

ESC does not garenti car will get 5 star. It just make a car eligible to get 5 star. If the car get lower point (eg 13/16) even with ESC the car can get at most 4 star. 5 star ASEAN-NCAP min is 14/16. 4 star min is 11/16…New Saga get 13.33/16 hence 4 star safety rating. For comparison Saga flx+ got 10.23/16 n get 3 star safety rating

• Ahmadjr on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:54 am

I guess it’s because of the number of air bags are 2.

• KontiKinte on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:06 am

Reasonably done.

• policeman on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:11 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 165
    • wow so much negativity

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 2
    • this guy must be perodua guy lol

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 3
    • It’s pretty common in the industry to use the same platform few generations (and across the model ranges as well).

This is just the 2nd generation – it surely can’t be worse than Myvi (Also 2nd gen as Myvi, but it was Toyota / Daihatsu) or Vios (same old technology for few generations).

And Bezza also is technically an Axia sedan. U Your argument also valid to Bezza.

Proton already said that Saga is a B segment, but they are positioning it to be very close to A segment.
      I don’t see any particular issue with that as rakyat will finally get more value for their money.

Also if we are to compare Bezza with Saga, I believe it should be done on price to price basis

• carmaker on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:21 am

Design a car without scratch or painted the car with anti scratch paint…much better design a car with high stiffness..user make the car scratches..better u think carefully policeman before make statement..

• Design Saga from scratch, not design without scratch…the difference is like between day and night.

But….I like your advice…

…better u think carefully .. before make statement..

• Macam marah jer.. Sudah tersilap beli Bezza kah? Haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
    • Ah Kow on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:41 am

Nvm about the design, if their durability improve it will be very good for P1 already. No matter how cheap their selling price maybe, what is the use if every month the car give you problem? If finance is not the problem, then what about “time”, do you have the time to send to it to the service centre? If you have the time, is the after sales service reliable?
      Not going against P1, saying this generally that may apply to any brand. Because for the the selling point is not about the price, but the durability and reliability of the car. I would rather pay a little bit more to get a car that gives me the minimal hassle (no car in this world is hassle free).

• Silap Beli..menyesal on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:45 pm

Bontot tonggek Bezza.. expensive “start stop” cause you pay more for alternator, startet, battery.. all special for start stop n expensive..

• Teck hau on Sep 25, 2016 at 1:28 am

Bezza should come out a SE variant without the idle start stop, includes the vsc, and body kit to cover the failed back bumper design. Bezza the front design so nice but spoiled by the back view..what lah. .the back designer was a spy doing sabotage?

• Shaey on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:09 am

Do you really need a car dude? Too many idiots on the roads like you. What performance are u talking about? Sports? Daily usage? Weekend usage? Once in a blue moon? We seen so many innocent lives taken by irresponsible drivers who drive lorries liken to car.. This is the sort of mentality here in PT.. writting things that they dont know and comments on issue out of focus. PT should keep their website tidy from Stupids’ comments.

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:42 am

Thia guys ia juat a basher. comparing with different segment n price tag. already brainless. So pity to his master. Use dengerous ID some more. But good, because everyone can smell. Hr just a P2 brainless hamba abdi.

• immafanbuoi on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:39 am

now, the only things that make people choose his rival, bezza is because of the boots space, gadget and its… looks, i mean its rear light..maybe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • Yeah 430 litre boot on saga is like those on those waja. It is BIG

• Ezwan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:57 am

i really dont like bezza rear look…hump to high…rear light looks old design but with new tech

• Silap Beli..menyesal on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:46 pm

Bontot tonggek Bezza.. expensive “start stop” cause you pay more for alternator, startet, battery.. all special for start stop n expensive..

• Savvykl on Sep 24, 2016 at 1:41 am

just dispointed everyone, Saga Std no ABS & EBD.
    also should replace hydraulic power steering to EPS to futher enhance fuel consumption.
    overall just more like a facelift saga compare to a “new saga”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 31
    • Mau macam2 tapi mau murah…apa punya mentaliti. Tak paham Aku org2 mcm ni. Takde ABS la EBD la. U ada pilihan basic, standard n executive. U pilih ikut spec n harga la. Ingat benda free ke. If safety is ur point, u pay more la. Takde isu. Kalau basic ada semua specs, sapa mau beli standard n executive range? Simple, just set ur mind that the one with ABS n EBD wutever ABC as ur basic need, then choose your variant. Don’t put blame on the company, its u, the way ur thinking is to be shame. Mau macam2 to mau specs bagus kat basic variant..dah nama pun basic. Very shameful. Menunjukan kemaluan sahaja.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 6
      • Sebelom ni peminat tegar proton menghentam perodua sbb tak standardkan ESC kat semua variant… Tapi sekarang? ABS pon takde kt model standard… ESC pon hanya ada kat top model… So sekarang proton pon sama je la dgn perodua… Tu la dlu nk sgt bandingkan dgn persona yg segmen lain… Skrg lawan sebenar dh keluar tengok2 lagi teruk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
        • bila masa pula proton lagi teruk????

Wei banding tgk harga la. Bezza ada ABD pada standard tp engin 1.0

kalau nak banding kasi bebetul sama level

bezza 1.3 ada abs pada harga atas RM40k, proton 1.3 atas RM40k pun ada ABS, mana silapnya proton?

salah proton sebab 1.3 standard xda abs? kalau macam tu pada bezza standard walaupun ada abs pun cuma dapat 1.0 cc sahaja. ada kekurangan juga

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
          • Klau cc besar tp ABS xde x guna…kata proton menitikberatkan safety. Tp skrg? Dh la ABS xde, rim plak 13 pkai wheel cap je. Aku bkn nk kondem saga cuma aku pelik dlu masa bezza kua sibuk sgt nk bandingkan dgn persona. Padahal lawan bezza sebenar adalah saga. Skrg tgk spec saga lbh kurang bezza tau plak ckp sbb harga murah kne korbankan safety. Aku pakai dua2 proton pakai perodua pakai. Yg aku benci tgk yg terlampau taksub dgn safety proton duk ckp Perodua x selamat. Korang duk bandingkan dgn persona mmg la bezza kalah sbb segmen pn dah lain. Dh la mse bezza kua ade yg duk viral kt FB ckp dri bli bezza baik bli preve. Tu lg bangang bandingkan preve dgn bezza! Segmen A nk lawan segmen C?

• S.Roma on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:23 am

such a disappointment, no ABS EBD BA and airbags, this is must for me to buy a car

i had saga fl previously, so many times almost got into accident due to no ABS

this? will be the same

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 34
    • Yoyo2020 on Sep 24, 2016 at 5:43 am

By all means get the executive variant. Don’t be so cheapskate. After all its ur safety.

• Std spec only have no ABS….and what do you expect from the rm30k car? Same price with Axia, please tell me what you can get from standard spec axia compare to this…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • carmaker on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:27 am

Look pic bro..have showed SRS air bag..otherwise u shud go car showroom.

• Carmaker.. What? ABS is ABS. SRS airbag is Airbag.. They are talking about ABS EBD & BA.. All about basic electronic safety now a day..

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:43 am

i saw lots of P2 salesman is panic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
    • You took the effort to write that it doesnt hv abs, but you never mention that exec and premium got abs and even esc. Clearly shows whether you are paid to write that, or just some illiterate ape.

• I think its the latter. Bashers dun read when they bash. They dun even use grey matter above.

• Sure or not on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:30 am

Very nice. Impressive. Much improved from previous saga. For this price.. The best value I would say.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Salam Sejahtera on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:39 am

tu lah, dulu proton dah bagi banyak airbag kat preve, suprima dan iriz korang tak nak beli, korang kata proton mahal, sekarang proton dah bagi murah dan dpt pengajaran yg jumlah airbag bkn menjdi perhatian rakyat Malaysia. buktinya? tgklah , preve dan iriz, sedang2 je jumlah keta tu atas jalan..suprima? 1 bulan 1 kali je nmpk..korang fikir, harga kereta lagi penting drpd jumlah airbag? awlolololo korang kira untung lah manada keta sedan airbag 4-6 tpi start pada harga berpatutan kan..hahhhhhh rasa lah korang proton cabut airbag tinggal 2 je, jangan jdi bodoh sangat nak berharap proton safety tahap volvo tpi harga bawah bezza..rasalahhh korang

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 101 Thumb down 10
    • Tanggabatu on Sep 24, 2016 at 6:55 am

Safety aper bang…ramai tua muda kat kampung yg bawak moto tanpa lesen.
      X heran pon

• Sedarlah proton on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:41 am

Yg penting tu fc, betul org x kesah airbag, sebab orang nk good fc.. tapi saga good fc? Dapat claim dgn constant 90KM/h je.. bullshit… Kalo dpt match bezza fc then proton will sell. Period.

Mentality ko yg x sedar sebab la proton x dpt sales.

Good fc! Show it! Kite x pakai 90km/h dalam city constant la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 24
      • Yong Tau Fu on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:30 pm

I don’t know that FC is a really big issue for malaysian.. I grew up in a family if u hv money u buy la, so… Small thing like FC doesn’t concern me..

• Silap Beli Bezza...menyesal on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:48 pm

• crewm on Sep 25, 2016 at 10:19 am

Huh? 90km/h is standard speed to calculate avg FC. Of course there are other standards around, but still persona FC is really close to bezza, even it is not an EEV car. Dun get me start with other specs that leave bezza far in dust. For me persona is better buy id can fork out to top up a bit

• episod 2 on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:15 am

hahhhh tu lahhh dulu proton dah offer airbag byk2 pastu yg basic spec siap ada abs sekali korang tak nak beli..tengok je lah iriz dan preve, sedang2 populasi dua kereta ni..suprima? hmm sekali je aq nmpk dlm sebulan, kadang tak nmpk langsung..korang fikir harga kereta lagi penting dari nyawa family korang semua..woii syukur lah dulu proton dah bagi safety tpi dalam harga yg berpatutan jika dibandingkan dgn kereta lain…sekarang proton dah dpt pengajaran, safety tak lah dapat menarik perhatian rakyat malaysia sangat,nak harga murah kan? nahhhh ni proton dah bagi harga murah..korang jangan bodoh sangat nak mimpi sampai ke bintang berharap proton safety tahap volvo tpi harga macam kancil,nahhhhhhh rasa lah korang proton tak bagi 6 airbag, dah la abs kat basic spec dah takda..kesian org yg btul2 sygkan family mereka yg berharap keta saga ni safety, semuanya sebab sesetengah rakyat malaysia yg bising nak harga murah tahap mesin rumput..bila proton dah utammakan safety, korang kata keta mahal walaupun proton dah sedaya upaya utk buatkan kereta tu still pada harga yg berpatutan tpi korang degil, bila proton dah bagi harga murah2 korang bising pulak tak puas sbb safety kurang, menatang betul, mana ada keta 6 airbag tpi harga around 70k, proton je yg pernah offer..lain bersyukur, bkn hanya tau nak membising segala bagai bagai cacing kepanasan(basher bodooo)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 15
  • episod seterusnya on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:23 am

korang fikir harga kereta lagi penting dari nyawa family korang semua..woii syukur lah dulu proton dah bagi safety tpi dalam harga yg berpatutan jika dibandingkan dgn kereta lain…sekarang proton dah dpt pengajaran, safety tak lah dapat menarik perhatian rakyat malaysia sangat,nak harga murah kan? nahhhh ni proton dah bagi harga murah..korang jangan bodoh sangat nak mimpi sampai ke bintang berharap proton safety tahap volvo tpi harga macam kancil,nahhhhhhh rasa lah korang proton tak bagi 6 airbag, dah la abs kat basic spec dah takda..kesian org yg btul2 sygkan family mereka yg berharap keta saga ni safety, semuanya sebab sesetengah rakyat malaysia yg bising nak harga murah tahap mesin rumput..bila proton dah utammakan safety, korang kata keta mahal walaupun proton dah sedaya upaya utk buatkan kereta tu still pada harga yg berpatutan tpi korang degil, bila proton dah bagi harga murah2 korang bising pulak tak puas sbb safety kurang, menatang betul, mana ada keta 6 airbag tpi harga around 70k, proton je yg pernah offer..lain kali bersyukur, bkn hanya tau nak membising segala bagai bagai cacing kepanasan(basher bodoo)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 17
  • episod seterusnya on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:24 am

korang fikir harga kereta lagi penting dari nyawa family korang semua..woii syukur lah dulu proton dah bagi safety tpi dalam harga yg berpatutan jika dibandingkan dgn kereta lain…sekarang proton dah dpt pengajaran, safety tak lah dapat menarik perhatian rakyat malaysia sangat,nak harga murah kan? nahhhh ni proton dah bagi harga murah..korang jangan bodoh sangat nak mimpi sampai ke bintang berharap proton safety tahap volvo tpi harga macam kancil,nahhhhhhh rasa lah korang proton tak bagi 6 airbag, dah la abs kat basic spec dah takda..kesian org yg btul2 sygkan family mereka yg berharap keta saga ni safety, semuanya sebab sesetengah rakyat malaysia yg bising nak harga murah tahap mesin rumput..bila proton dah utammakan safety, korang kata keta mahal walaupun proton dah sedaya upaya utk buatkan kereta tu still pada harga yg berpatutan tpi korang degil, bila proton dah bagi harga murah2 korang bising pulak tak puas sbb safety kurang, menatang betul, mana ada keta 6 airbag tpi harga around 70k, proton je yg pernah offer..lain kali bersyukur, bkn hanya tau nak membising segala bagai bagai cacing kepanasan(basher bodooooo)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
  • Episod 2 on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:37 am

Woiiii syukurlah dulu proton dah bagi keta yg safety tpi dlm harga yg berpatutan jika dibandingkan dgn keta lain yg sekelas dengannya..sekarang proton dah dpt pengajaran, safety 6 airbag, abs kat basic spec bagai bkn lah dpt menarik perhatian rakyat malaysia sangat, nak harga murah kan ? Nahh ni proton dah bagi harga murah..korang jgn bodoh ye bermimpi sampai ke bintang berharap proton safety tahap volvo tpi harga tahap kancil nak mampus , nahhhh korang rasalah proton cabut airbag tinggal 2 je..abs kat basic spec pun takde..kesian org yg sangat sygkan family mereka yg berharap saga ni ada airbag byk, semuanya sbb sesetengah rakyat malaysia yg bising mcm cacing kepanasan(basherr otak sakitt)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
  • Garfield on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:43 am

Malaysians are funny. I can almost bet that those negatively commenting are not the ones in the market looking to buy such vehicles. There is such a thing called a test drive (minus trying to crash the car just to prove the Asean NCAP rating LOL). It’s no more 90s era where u have to book a Proton to get a test drive (and undertable money to get in front of the long waiting list). Unless, you’re venting ur frustration being the earliest adopter of Bezza who bought without batting an eyelid…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 4
  • Episod 2 on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:50 am

Woiiii syukurlah dulu proton dah bagi keta yg safety tpi dlm harga yg berpatutan jika dibandingkan dgn keta lain yg sekelas dengannya..sekarang proton dah dpt pengajaran, safety 6 airbag, abs kat basic spec bagai bkn lah dpt menarik perhatian rakyat malaysia sangat, nak harga murah kan ? Nahh ni proton dah bagi harga murah..korang jgn bodoh ye bermimpi sampai ke bintang berharap proton safety tahap volvo tpi harga tahap kancil nak mampus , nahhhh korang rasalah proton cabut airbag tinggal 2 je..abs kat basic spec pun takde..kesian org yg sangat sygkan family mereka yg berharap saga ni ada airbag byk, semuanya sbb sesetengah rakyat malaysia yg bising mcm cacing kepanasan(basherr otak sakittt)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
    • Satria preve on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:31 am

Betul tu bro.Saya sokong apa lu punya komen. Semua benda proton buat ada saja tak kena. Nak harga murah murah tapi nak kereta level volvo. Betul betul. Bila kereta import, masalah airbag, kenak tarik balik beribu ribu buah, boleh gak terima kata takpa la dan maafkan. Bila sebuah proton rosak kotak gear, satu malaysia heboh. Kutuk macam macam.Rosak pun masih pun proton gantikan yang baru free.mana ada masalah.

• Looks like proton are focusing their sell on exec and premium variants, hence the absence of abs on standard. Make sense, but bold move at the same time. Proton are learning to take risk, which is smarter move than trying to conquer the market by producing any variants they can get their hands on. They have been studying the market trends well. For car of this segment with this price range, people are willing to pay more for premium models. Look at the sells for axia for example, we are seeing more advance variants on the road than the standard ones. But really going to miss the age where you can get manual shifts on atleast exec variants, you win some you lose some, i guess.

• Neither saga std or bezza std is a no for me.Test drive all candidates before decides which to buy because buying a car is not same like buying sayur in the pasar. Depends on your budget: 40k take axia se, >40k take saga exec, 45k take bezza premium x, 50k take persona std, 60k take persona premium.

• UMW TOYOTA on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:03 am

no ABS for entry modal…
    better drive my carburator potong saga

• Silap Beli Bezza...menyesal on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:50 pm

• Goproton on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:04 am

For saga model i always look for right and handling. Something that not even one budget car can match. Even the saga blm ride and handling outclass the likes of new myvi best, what more of the old myvi, the saga 2016 is yet another strong opponent for myvi, just maybe lack the premium likes touch the perodua have. I can see proton is doing more than fine from iriz model onwards. Come from user family of proton and perodua, i always compare these 2. And so far i am on the proton side. If you could understand protons motto, its in the drive, it is really on the driving experience that differs it. Whereas i always feel perodua is hiding behind the toyota and daihatsu reliabilty in engine and sell an overpriced car matched with an underpower engine ie the new bezza. Sedan with 1.0 engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • Saga kuku on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:10 am

Aiyo so many proton supporter still stuck with proton. Not able to improve further? Failure in life go reflect your life plz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 28
    • Yong Tau Fu on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:34 pm

One thing that life teach me is a successful people never look down on a failure.. Only a failure look down on another failure… I guess you are one of them..

• Goproton on Sep 26, 2016 at 8:03 am

Aiyo saga kuku. Please go reflect your own life bro. Having you as a stupid malaysian is also reflect you a failure in your life, with a silly comment like this reflect there is something went wrong in your head and thats the greatest failure in your life. I suggest you go to somewhere peace like a forest and please reflect yourself there silently and peacefully after you read this comment. And to explain the failure you are talking about, I am a senior executives at a well known oil and gas company that i think everyone knows it and earn a stable 9k income per month, and fyi i own a ford kuga as my main car and having a proton iriz 2015 as my second car, and guess what??? I bought the iriz after long comparison and test drive with other models like jazz, city, vios and fiesta. Its not a cakap kosong saga kuku. Please have your mind straight and give an honest review. Instead of bashing proton while maybe in your real life you are using a slighly better vios i think. Please go and buy a proton instead of bashing proton but you never experience proton coz you are so in love with your vios and so proud you can afford a vios while a saga blm can easily overtack your vios at high speed when cornering and you felt so annoying and shows up at every proton articles in paultan with different username and attack in every direction coz you are so annoying with proton doing good. God bless you my friend.

• saga owner on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:21 am

before this i planning to buy this saga to replace my saga flx…but this car no change so much..even engine still using timing belt and hydraulic power pump…haiz….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 21
    • kzm (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:23 am

almost regular reader at Paultan knows Saga will come out the same engine with iriz hence use timing belt.

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:47 am

P2 salesman with brainless comments.

• PSeah on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:24 am

If the idiots at Proton put the signal level on the left hand side of the steering wheel then I am not even going to peep at it. In my opinion the signal level on the LHS is meant for left hand drive vehicle but these idiots in Proton they are being unique. It is totally impractical.
    No wonder people driving Proton saga and Exora never use their signals to indicate where they are going.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 34
    • Malaysian Driver on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:43 am

Pathetic people like u driving Japanese for all your life, never drive a conti car before izzit? Tell that to the Germans and Europeans, why bash Proton only? Bodo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
      • Bodoh reply on Sep 25, 2016 at 11:25 am

We are talking about the practicality of the placement of a feature.
        You and the few persons below who reply are as idiotic as proton engineers. European cars have signals level on the left because they are Left hand drive, which is practical as the left hand can control the signal level when needed to turn on signal light and steering wheel at the same time, while leaving the right hand to shift gear during turning or whatever.

• Then, I bet you will never settled with european cars..coz to you, all european carmakers are stupid and impractical is it?

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:49 am

P2 salesman detected. They are panic. Their.brain are empty now. cant think stright, even cant read the fact… LOL

• Malaysian on Sep 24, 2016 at 4:13 pm

Facepalm. I drive saga before. But still use signal on daily basis. Stupid comment

• B klasse on Sep 25, 2016 at 10:29 am

I have no problem using right or left signal sticks

• Sam Poo@Loo on Sep 25, 2016 at 12:08 pm

Left or right side also useless as many ‘p**im*k’ drivers in this country doesn’t use it since they like to endure a good 10 seconds of 130dB air horn.

• Eugene Liew on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:31 am

Electronic Power Steering should be there. 2nd row 3 Adjustable Headrests would have a premium look.

• kzm (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:20 am

Lol want a premium look at cheap price..

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:53 am

P2 saleswoman with brainless panic attitude. No one at your office ye..? too many booking cancel i heard lately. at my lovely ekonsave supermarket, 8 customer cancel booking for Bezza tonggek. All salesman sit at table, sembang2. No one interested on tonggek car.

• SoChunn on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:40 am

I do feel that Saga launch is only about 2 months from the launch of Persona. Even though they’re both different segments. The feeling is that some of Persona sales will be cannibalise by Saga’s.

• Theres a clearer price differentiation now. Only those with borderline 46~48k budget. They who cant afford, go for top spec Saga3. Those who can afford, go for lower spec Persona2.

• cendol (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:50 am

this is not true

It is just like saying Honda City sales will cannibalise Honda Civic sales will cannibalise Honda Accord sales and cannibalised by Honda HRV sales cannibalised by Honda CRV sales.

Unless the company only sells ONE car

• Dapper on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:05 am

Still think Bezza have a better interior.

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:55 am

Still think people looking for canceling order of tonggek car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • jalil on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:09 am

aduh at least give ABS for standard specs is good enough. minus airbags, nil safety feature. how come proton can make abs and esc standard for iriz/persona, but other models cannot? even perdana 2.0L doesnt have ESC. i cant brain.

• John L on Sep 28, 2016 at 9:38 am

How many times explained here already that Honda doesn’t allow Proton to put ESC on the lower spec Perdana because their own lower spec Accord doesn’t have ESC?

I personally still prefer the Iriz but the Saga has a bigger boot and a better tuned engine. And look at the price of base variant Saga and Iriz. Give and take.

• Ootai on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:14 am

Still stiff steering. I own saga blm. Wait for next 5 years replacement model. Maybe, proton with new partners come with improvements. Maybe.

• Henry on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:39 am

Proton began manufacturing in 1985. It is now a 31 year old entity. It is time it start looking after itself.

• Ahmad on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:24 am

Only until the day where there’s no excise duty for imported cars will be considered as P1 taking care of themselves.

• Yong Tau Fu on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:38 pm

Oh my… Excise duty is one of our country income, there is no country in this world who doesn’t have excise duty for foreign car. But I do agree that our excise duty for foreign car are really high

• DPCraft on Sep 24, 2016 at 5:16 pm

I think what you meant is the AP tax, but of course the excise duty for cars in general should be reduce too, every car is malaysia is sold at a price which is a segment higher than the actual car or more.

• Keep the excise duty and put it into public transport. While I partial support P1, I more inclined to support Najib’s grand transport plan.

• BEZZA still my choice!

DVVTI Engine
    5 Star ASEAN NCAP
    Electronic Power Steering
    Push Start
    Eco-Idle
    Navigation
    Touch Screen Media System
    Retractable Side Mirror
    Leather Seat
    21% Extra Boot Space
    23% More Save Fuel

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 22
    • pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:59 am

Idle start stop will drain down your pocket. Shorter battery life, alternator life and starter life. for city driver even worst.. rapid start stop idle will make your battery darin faster, alternator over heated. potential for.desastor. think that we are tropical country, Good luck tonggek owner, ur pocket will be drain in 6 month.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
    • At those spec (meaning topkek Biza advance), I prefer Persona2 instead. It has everything u listed, inside a bigger more comfortable car.

• Kenneth on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:55 am

This is the first time I read the comments that there are not much people condemn proton new cars. Guess the Malaysian mentality changed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • Horizon Sailor on Sep 25, 2016 at 6:59 am

Because PROTON showed to us that they want to improve. They want to be better. They learnt it in a hard way. And we will support for their effort. BUT, if PROTON screw us again. We will “absobloodylutely” curse them until end of the world.

• Hanep on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:57 am

I would say the new Saga was nicely done inside out car to compete with Bezza’s market. But let’s just wait to see which is actually better years ahed. Perodua is well known to be quite reliable, high resale and peace of mind owning rather than Proton. Perodua has no wow factor upon first buying as people find them expensive but after a while owner realize it’s very cheap and a good car (For those who experienced and own other car model as well).

• pak atan on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:01 am

for you my.friend. i am xowner of myvi. Relaible? what a joke. dle start stop will drain down your pocket. Shorter battery life, alternator life and starter life. for city driver even worst.. rapid start stop idle will make your battery darin faster, alternator over heated. potential for.desastor. think that we are tropical country, Good luck tonggek owner, ur pocket will be drain in 6 month.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
  • Saga for young, speed, handling n conquer highway. Bezza for gentle, family n oldman.

• cute driver on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:03 am

Noticed the engine bay comes with the stability struts bar as standard? The handling must be well improved from the last gen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • lafofo on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:13 am

Good proton … back on track … to challenge the automotive market.

• C. P. MOHAN on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:26 am

Don’t get me wrong, like the car, but more engine advances please to complement design enhancements/improvements.

• zoom zoom on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:38 am

Well done proton. Saga is now the cheapest car with ESC @ 45k. Shame on you Toyota.. your flagship Camry 2.0E @ 150k don’t even have VSC & with just 2 airbags. Don’t bullshit saying Toyota is a solid car so no need VSC/ESC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 1
  • Firdaus on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:22 am

YAWN…..waiting for the 2017 Mini Countryman with Plug in Hybrid….!

Oh what, this is the new SAGA…..YAWN…!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 30
    • Ehhh. kau banyak duit, pi sana beli Mini Countryman kau… tak payah menyemak kt sini.. nama pun kereta bajet… Kau fikir semua orang Malaysia ni mampu macam kau nak beli kereta mewah?? Entah2 kau sendiri pun drive kereta nasional…

• Madey Matt on Sep 24, 2016 at 4:02 pm

If I were you Mr Firdaus, I wont come here and leave a comment. You wanna buy Mini Countryman buy still interested to read about Mini Cheapskate Saga? Come on Bro! Unless you are the proud owner of Mr Beans Mini Clubman who can’t afford to buy even the cheapest Axia.

• Firdaus on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:54 pm

Mr.Bean did’nt drive a Clubman lah…it was a Mini short nose!

Btw, I like your cheapskate saga line…are u basher or pro P1?

• Budak basher dah tersesat jln ke? Nak cari Mini pulak datang tered Saga3. Kesiannya. Mari, abang pegang tangan lu bawak ke tered Mini. Jangan nangis, jangan takut. Klau tersesat kes pun ada orng baik macam abng ni untuk bawak lu ke jalan yg betul. Mari sy pegang tangan lu kasi cari itu Mini.

• Firdaus on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:57 pm

Never seen a single unit of new Perdana on the road..
        Seen only one unit of Pesona on the road…

Seen hundreds of Bezza’s on the road….

Facts that figure…unless you can’t figure that out!

• kenny on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:40 am

u done a good job proton. by the way why it look like subaru?

• C. P. MOHAN on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:45 am

Engine advancement to me is developing smaller engines that enhances overall both performance and mileage.

• Silap Beli Bezza...menyesal on Sep 24, 2016 at 8:58 pm

Bontot tonggek Bezza.. expensive “start stop”.. thia is what i called tech?
      It may cause you pay more for alternator, startet, battery.. all special for start stop n expensive..

• teboo on Sep 25, 2016 at 10:40 am

Then wait for TGDi 1.0l

• arowana on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:57 am

work hard or drive a Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • ahmadjohnson97 on Sep 24, 2016 at 2:45 pm

Disappointed with the manual/low spec, no ABS ESC. Why the manual always end up being a low spec. I believe people nowadays buy manual because they want a ‘manual transmission’ not because they’re being a cheapskate!

• It depends on market acceptance, unfortunately. If the Iriz premium manual was not sellable compared to its CVT brethen, P1 wun be so stupid to continue maintain premium manual option for its other models as well.

• Silap Beli Bezza...menyesal on Sep 24, 2016 at 9:00 pm

Bontot tonggek Bezza.. expensive tech. “start stop” cause you pay more for alternator, startet, battery.. all special for start stop n expensive..

• Reverse camera (with integrated rearview mirror display). Like that. That’s where the reverse camera display should be instead of on the dashboard. This way it’s more intuitive and easier to migrate from mirror only to reverse cam view. Overall this new kid on the block looks nice for the asking price. Need to check it out in metal and by test drive to decide. Anyhow, congrats Proton. But don’t stop here and don’t stop improving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Middle Age Driver (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:45 pm

Why is Proton discriminating against Manual buyers by offering only the lowest specs ? The same issue with Persona. It’s unbecoming of car manufacturers to discriminate buyers who still prefer Manual over Auto as personal preference.

• Horizon Sailor on Sep 25, 2016 at 7:19 am

Dear Proton, at least gives a manual tranny with Executive version. U can dump manual tranny with basic/standard version. Just leave the basic spec with cvt alone. We drive manual tranny not because we are cheapskate. But offcourse we were naturaly a multitasking driver.

• Aero (Member) on Sep 24, 2016 at 3:55 pm

There is no doubt, this is the best Saga ever ! Proton went to great lengths here, and I take back what I said earlier; this is well and truly the THIRD generation Saga. So much is new and improved, it would be unjust to call it a ‘major facelift’. My only gripes are the lack of ABS on the base model and the oversized steering wheel… but everything else is just perfect. And I think it looks even better than the new Persona ! Good job Proton. I believe 5,000 units a month is very much possible…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • DOOM'S DAY on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:34 pm

The doom days of both Axia n Bezza!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • rosdi on Sep 24, 2016 at 7:55 pm

Seriously good looking… hard to find flaw in the design… but too bad manual transmission always relegated to the cheapest model with no ABS, ESC or Leather…

• Kelvin Kong on Sep 24, 2016 at 10:36 pm

Remove the rear fog lamp and front parking sensors on standard spec then put ABS, EBD. Thats all !!

• John Doe on Sep 24, 2016 at 11:29 pm

1. Boot space: saga 420l vs bezza 508l, 2. Safety point: saga 13.33/16 vs bezza 15.47/16, 3. Fuel economy: saga 5.6l/100km vs bezza 4.5l/100km, 4. Engine tech: saga vvt timing belt cast iron block vs bezza dual vvt timing chain aluminium block, 5. Others: almost similar.

• saga vs bezza on Sep 25, 2016 at 12:09 am

saga hispec vs bezza hispec
    1. boot space: saga 420l vs bezza 508l
    2. safety point: saga 13.33/16 vs bezza 15.47/16
    3. fuel economy: saga 5.6l/100km vs bezza 4.5l/100km
    4. engine tech: saga vvt timing belt cast iron block vs bezza dual vvt timing chain aluminium block
    5. power steering: saga hydraulic assisted vs bezza electric assited
    6. min turning radius: saga 5.1m vs bezza 4.5m
    7. coef of drag: saga 0.33 vs bezza 0.28
    8. transmission: saga cvt vs bezza 4AT
    9. Other features: almost similar
    9. price: saga rm46k vs bezza rm51k

• Shamgti on Sep 25, 2016 at 12:17 am

Ps make this new saga and bezza accident with each other after the comparison then we will know which car is the strongest and safiest amomg them.

• frankC on Sep 25, 2016 at 5:37 pm

I wish proton ‘good luck’. Keep up with subsequent hard works.. the last time I bought saga flx, I am pleased to know that ‘proton’ actually monitors our feedbacks and respond with corrective measures including ECU updates… I bought it a month after launch…
    this new saga is indeed an incremental development of previous generation. and yet it remains affordable.. thank you.
    since the R&D dept had done their part of improvement, now it is up to Service Center to continue to good work and regain customer trust.

when will preve get their CVT upgrade ?
    cheers

• U dont even get ABS if u r manual enthusiast

• John Snow Winter Is Coming on Sep 25, 2016 at 9:28 pm

Got got money + like saga = u buy
    Got money + dont like saga = u punya suka nak beli apa
    No money + like saga = better u save money and makan maggi cup to buy saga or else in ur dream
    No money + dont like saga = u drive ur own car la. bising bising buat apa

• I am a Proton owner and proud with this national car achievement. Why this new saga manual transmission don’t have the accessories as the automatic transmission have. I am a skillful driver and request proton can provide the full accessories for manual production. Thank you Sir

• I was owner for proton iswara, kelisa , myvi.

Currently i am using Exora, Preve. Currently, no any big issue, wear & tear was there. A lot of people said why i’m still using proton car. For me, it is my pleasure to use local car if it meet our needs. I could spend more money to buy non-local car. is it really worthwhile?, depends on your thought. Some non-local car almost 100K, zero safety features. For me , i rather use the same money to buy different segment car & safer car.

i drove VW , Renault & other before, do you really go and see & try them.Yes, the engine are must more responsive & quiet. but others are not up to the value.

Some still taking about higher non-local car price because of P1 or P2. Do you think if P1 no longer in Malaysia, you will drive cheaper car? Look at our neighbor country, lower car price may come with COE or other tax structure. Don’t dream anymore. At the time, you may only able to ride motor only.

I have tested the Iriz & new Persona. Feel Proton has improved a lot in all way.Hopefully, no any big problem after sales. Re-badge of any other models is normal in car industry, the most important is re-badge correct car. i think if Proton can rebadge SUVs & A-segment super compact car will good for them.

All the best Proton, i will support your product in the future. Please make sure produce quality & valuable car to Malaysian. we have supported Proton for so many years. Proton, please restructure & really become a profitable car producer to our country. Don’t let us disappoint.

Keep it up!

• Botty on Oct 05, 2016 at 11:19 pm

Sometimes people dont mind to buy a junk product as long its cheap than the other… In my opinion, those who extremely wealthy I dont recommends u this junk because you should by spaceship so u can travel to hell… Damn You

• mangkok on Nov 18, 2016 at 8:58 pm

kenyataannya kereta2 di malaysia ni mmg tahap mahal melampau..sekali ganda kerjaan amik cukai dr rakyat..whatever……

• Ahmad Zahar on Feb 19, 2017 at 10:35 pm

Proton Saga vvt. The best car I’ve bought in my life time and I’m 60.. Fantastic and affordable enough for the common man. Great job Proton. Forget the pea brain comments. They quite illiterate about auto engineering. Nothing will satisfy their ego heads.

• Othman B737-400,800 on Feb 19, 2017 at 11:02 pm

Saya adalah pengguna kereta proton dan perodua. Saya ada produa kelisa ,kancil dan bezza serta proton pesona elegan dan proton saga lama mega valve. Hasil dari pengalaman selama 25 tahun saya lebih confident pada perodua sebabnya kualiti pembuatan lebih baik walaupun harga sedikt mahal. Model pesona membuat saya pening kepala , bermula dari engine camproo , baru jalan 200 km eng ECU buat problem (engine unsteady) bayangkan kalau sangkut ditengah highway plus jam 1300 tghari nasib baik dapat bantuan dari abg plus ronda. Dia tak tahu nak buat , saya resetting sendiri dan berjaya tapi warning lite ECU remain on . Saya teruskan perjanan dan singgah proton service di Ipoh , technician setting computer box baru ok. Lepas tu macam macam lagi engine oil leak thru cyclider head, window leak kereta saya banjir dalam cabin , air masuk disebabkan getah pada pintu yang tidak berkualiti, tukar baru selepas satu tahun jadi balik. Power window dah problem. Saya adalah seorang jurutera pesawat terbang (QA) lebih 30 tahun dibidang kejuruteraan saya berpendapat pihak proton agar meningkat lagi kualiti barang yang dihasilkan dari vendor. Jangan memikirkan keuntungan semata mata. Tingkatkan kualiti product dan R&D untuk menambat hati para pelanggan