Hello Kitty Daihatsu Cars

Ever wondered what’s the big deal with Hello Kitty?

Hello Kitty is a cute white kitten who loves making friends. She weighs the same as three apples, was born in suburban London on November 1, 1974, and is a very energetic little girl who likes playing in the park or in the forest. Hello Kitty also likes playing the piano and baking cakes.

Now why am I talking about Hello Kitty here? Hello Kitty is one of the only characters that have made an impact even in the automotive industry, where Daihatsu Motors Japan have actually released a series of Hello Kitty cars which hardcore Hello Kitty fans have snapped up.

The car had Hello Kitty hubcaps, Hello Kitty steering wheel, Hello Kitty logos all over the paintwork as well as Hello Kitty themed interior fabrics. 200 cars were sold every month. The car comes in both 2WD and 4WD models.

Check out the Hello Kitty themed meter panel.

Even the grille has a Hello Kitty logo on it instead of a Daihatsu logo.

Even the key is shaped like a Hello Kitty head! LOL!

Even Ferraris were not spared from the Hello Kitty wrath! Check out the cool number plate of this Ferrari Testarossa 512TR. Even the prancing horse logo at the front grille has been replaced with a metal Hello Kitty logo. However I’ve heard this was just a Photoshop job. Sure looks real.

The Hello Kitty craze is in Malaysia too. This Hello Kitty-themed Perodua Kancil which is based on the Daihatsu Mira is themed Hello Kitty from outside to inside. The owner Mohd Azhari said that the modifications cost thousands of ringgit. It included pillows, seat covers, mirrors, shades. It might look gay but he says it gets him alot of attention from females… heheh!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• You know you want to Hello Kittified your satria, paul

• Apai_Mau on Sep 18, 2005 at 4:37 pm

So whats next? Hello Kitty a 4WD?

• 1. 4WD Mira?

2. That owner is a guy?

3. Is he really a guy?

4. Why Hello Kitty? What happened to Transformers?

• pojot on Sep 18, 2005 at 6:35 pm

pre-pubescent girls maybe…

hey somebody, quick call the cops

• ''pojot said,

September 18, 2005 @ 10:35 am

pre-pubescent girls maybe…

hey somebody, quick call the cops''

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! You're funny man!! That was a good joke.

• Lainie on Sep 18, 2005 at 9:10 pm

HAHA! Hello Kitty?? Cepatnya!

• narrowband on Sep 18, 2005 at 9:21 pm

*falls of chair*

That's freagin' gay, man! Thousands of ringgit to gayify yourself, no shit.

And a 4WD Hello Kitty car? It looks like some Fisher-Price toy to me and it comes with 4WD?! *Faints*

• Lainie: :P

• NSDS3HvLDjJd on Sep 18, 2005 at 9:43 pm

Shouldn't be too suprised if I see a Hello Kitty Kancil next.

• Mellissa on Sep 18, 2005 at 10:41 pm

WOW! :D :D :D

• pojot on Sep 18, 2005 at 11:55 pm

hey thanks bob!

you and chelsea won 2-0 last nite have made my day ;)

this ranked alongside a finding nemo themed kancil i saw as the gayest car themed mods ever.

seen anything gayer?

• neurra on Sep 19, 2005 at 12:37 am

what a fag! LoL.. haha jk.. hello kitty guys are just unacceptable to me..

• cheayee on Sep 19, 2005 at 2:48 am

hei man, if a man wants to spend money on hs car, tats his problem lar….who are we to judge, right?

• December on Sep 19, 2005 at 8:47 am

No man in the right frame of mind would do it, even think about some pathetic jap kitty which loves baking cake, holy forkshit, gimme a break.

If i were to see that dude's car somewhere, i would break the breakfast out of him, no shit.

peace, love, platypuses.

• AutumnAshes on Sep 19, 2005 at 9:05 am

well he is gay alright…no doubt about it….haha

• erm. okay. he's obviously got some fetish for pussy…

• AlexC on Sep 19, 2005 at 3:46 pm

Never knew why gals like pink, one of the ugliest color i've ever seen… the ferrari pink is an insult… and i dont know why that guy you have in the pic is in there either… wouldnt want to be inside one of those… eeewww….

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 19, 2005 at 4:22 pm

Hello Let's JOin the GAY groups…..No kidding man!!

…That is HELLO KITTY Marks means for!!

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 19, 2005 at 4:33 pm

Hei!! GAY is F***king RICH man!! Not only Ferrari! I think they can afford Hello Kitty VeRSION on ROCKET too!! Yahooo…

• mitsu_galant_2000 on Sep 19, 2005 at 4:49 pm

i tot it's ah qua lah.. Gehhehe

• Johnny Boy on Sep 19, 2005 at 5:47 pm

OMG, wat a fag…..retard identity maybe…..

yucks, no way, never, wekkk………

• michael lee on Sep 19, 2005 at 6:47 pm

" It might look gay but he says it gets him alot of attention from females..heheh!"

…. Maybe we macho guys have missed the point and he also has a fire breathing monster as his main car eh ?

• nuggyn on Sep 19, 2005 at 7:44 pm

that guy in that hello kitty kancil…hahaha! so girlish. hahaha!

i bet he must be those kemkem type.

• FiveElements on Sep 19, 2005 at 11:01 pm

That guy is SICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! URGGGHH!!!

• Johnny Boy on Sep 20, 2005 at 12:01 am

Or its just a decoy to JPJ from the triple NOS aspirated device…….???

• Selipar on Sep 20, 2005 at 12:30 am

why r u guys bashing that guy badly? everybody has its own interest & hobby…just let him be la..don't just simply judge people thru the appearance

* is he really own that car or just posing for attention? donno…

• gegaoff on Sep 20, 2005 at 1:03 am

someone get a star wars series?

will looks great!!

• Kennieeee on Sep 20, 2005 at 7:05 am

I think u missed another Hello Kitty Car…Daihatsu Move Hello Kitty Limited Edition…the photo of that car is very hard to find in the web, but I manage to collect it from A ~ Z…very limited!!!!

• napps on Sep 20, 2005 at 6:49 pm

according to the article, the guy's got attention from girls….so who's gettin' the pussy (pun intended) around here?

the things we do just to get some!

• cbljkkj on Sep 21, 2005 at 10:26 am

I respect people's decisions when they want to do up their cars and what not because it is their car but the ferrari picture has appeared once too often. In my opinion the ferrari is just not right.

• he looks more like a pimp than a gay, brave attempt dude!

• Kitty on Dec 07, 2005 at 4:37 am

Hi, I heard someone modify their car and decorate their cars with Hello Kitty stuff. Do you have any pictures to show for me as reference? I would like to modify my new car to my dream car…. anyone can help?

• kambry7 (Member) on Jan 30, 2007 at 1:05 pm

this car is so cute. I love it!!!!

• Samantha on Jul 01, 2009 at 4:23 pm

r those cars 4 sale?

• it cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ajada on Jul 29, 2009 at 5:31 am

it cute!!!!!!!!

• it is their interest and they applied it on their stuffs…if u dun like it just show what u got man..at least they dare to be different…dare is a man characteristic…
    if u want to design ur stuffs with transformers, then do it…
    from what i know, the hello kitty original stuffs made originally by sanrio corp is relatively very expansive….the back mirror if not my mistake cost around 200++…for a 2nd hand..
    imagine the new price..
    and fyi, hello kitty theme also being applied to the aeroplane…
    huhu…enjoy man..

• jisel ceja on Jun 02, 2010 at 1:35 am

wow thatz so cool hahahaha

• Melissa on Jun 29, 2010 at 8:54 am

love ’em

• salina on Apr 15, 2012 at 10:19 pm

hi, i decide to changed my kancil to Hello Kitty looks, i just want to knw whre to get the grill hello kitty logo. If anyone hve plz pm me..thank u