If Darth Vader had a sports car…

Darth Vader Ariel Atom

Of course he’d need his Storm Trooper backup too.

Storm Trooper Lotus Elise

You know, to do all the dirty work if he gets a flat tyre.

Source (larger image)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• chaku on Feb 16, 2009 at 11:53 am

whahahaha this is hilarious!!!!nice combination

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 1:54 pm

sprint like never before….

• vivio (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 2:18 pm

hahaha nice

• may the force be with them…..

• cd.subaru on Feb 16, 2009 at 3:50 pm

I am Lost…. who is this Darth Vader??

• L15a (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 4:10 pm

hehehehe……ekekekeke…..hahahaha…..kehkehkeh…..kihkihkih….

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Feb 16, 2009 at 4:24 pm

hhahah.. i never knew an ariel atom could look so cool with darth vader driving it.

• rexis (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 4:35 pm

Storm trooper should ride some sort of bike…

• pulge on Feb 16, 2009 at 4:40 pm

cd.subaru,

You should watch Star Wars. Seriously.

I agree with rexis.

• frossonice on Feb 16, 2009 at 4:50 pm

Darth Vader should drive Maybach Exelero instead of Ariel Atom. So not cool. Funny yes.

Yes agreed with rexis, storm trooper should ride police bike. The new honda one.

• corolla_KE70 on Feb 16, 2009 at 5:22 pm

if i got an atom, the darth vader helmet must i buy…

• kennhyn on Feb 16, 2009 at 5:31 pm

I think Skywalker X-wing will be faster then the car, but since he's the darth, he can basically use his force to zoom off on light speed, too bad for the troopers… haha

• SKUNK_WORKS on Feb 16, 2009 at 5:45 pm

I think Darth vader should have black matte RR phantom in cruise mode and have Pagani Zonsa R in attack mode. Anyway nice try.

• SKUNK_WORKS on Feb 16, 2009 at 5:46 pm

ops should be Zonda not zonsa…typo error

• wan ezwan on Feb 16, 2009 at 5:46 pm

storm troopers should be driving Mitsh. Triton in white colour.reall blends well that goes with the looks of them.except its not a sports car thou

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Feb 16, 2009 at 6:37 pm

frossonice said,

February 16, 2009 @ 8:50 am

Darth Vader should drive Maybach Exelero instead of Ariel Atom. So not cool. Funny yes.

the exelero does look like something darth would own to drive around on a weekend. But i think in a dogfight, he will go for the atom, a good example is his tie fighter advanced, which is smaller, sleeker and quicker than the regular tie fighters.

• pulge on Feb 16, 2009 at 6:43 pm

Vader driving the Atom reminds me of Transformers Crossover toyline. Maybe the car transforms into Darth Vader? ><;

• Proton torpedoes not included.

• kingbrutal (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 7:00 pm

If Darth Vader is driving an Ariel Atom, maybe Hans Solo would be driving The Maxximus G-Force because he piloted the Milinieum Falcon, the fastest ship in the galactic. So it would fit him to drive the fastest car but don't expect him to corner like Darth Vader… And Princess Leia would be driving the MyVi SE… LOL

• Najib on Feb 16, 2009 at 7:01 pm

The Storm Troopers should be driving a Mitsubishi Triton :) …too bad they changed the name to Triton, the old name Mitsubishi Storm would fit them better :)

• kingbrutal (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 7:08 pm

Luke might fancy the GUMPERT Apollo R with 800hp… ;)

• cd.subaru on Feb 16, 2009 at 7:36 pm

Now I know who is Darth Vader when I search on web….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DqTi0ZFDawY

• I my (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 7:40 pm

so what is the car ver for x-wing, A-wing & B-wing??

• rexis (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 7:41 pm

Seriously, will the police stop me if I wearing a Darth helmet?

• KTM X-BOW for X wing :P

• torque (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 8:33 pm

Hahaha…that's a funny one I must say. Even funnier is that Darth Vader and his Storm Trooper also know which car to drive…small yet agile with fuel consumption in mind…kah kah kah…no wonder lah all the Transformer choose the fuel guzzler car from the USA coz they don't even need refueling… :-)

• pulge on Feb 16, 2009 at 8:39 pm

Storm Trooper should ride the new Honda DN-01, ala Kamen Rider style!

• isharestuff (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 9:26 pm

rexis said,

February 16, 2009 @ 11:41 am

Seriously, will the police stop me if I wearing a Darth helmet?

==========

My guess, if you're riding a bike, yes the police is gonna stop you for helmet is not meeting safety standard, rules and regulation. But one always have an option to go for the Stig's helmet which looks 70% similar to Storm Trooper.

If you're driving a car, there is also possibility that you will be stopped, because the helmet attracts attention and might cause accident! Hahaha.

• xatomic on Feb 16, 2009 at 9:37 pm

what would Master Yoda be driving then? haha

• jolly_idiot on Feb 16, 2009 at 9:47 pm

Wow! New design helmet. JPJ + SIRIM Approved!

• torque (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 10:04 pm

xatomic said,

February 16, 2009 @ 1:37 pm

what would Master Yoda be driving then? haha

Toyota iQ!

• rexis (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 10:07 pm

xatomic,

Most of the time, Master Yoda will sit behind his RR Phantom with two Jedi knights as the driver and co-driver. Occasionally, he would take his fully customized Harley Davidson out for picnic.

isharestuff,

It will be hiralous if one can find a Darth helmet with sirim approved sticker!

• Obi-Rand on Feb 16, 2009 at 11:19 pm

Hilarious….but scary at the same time since visibility through the Darth Vader and Stormtrooper costume helmets are rather poor….unless of course, some reputable racing helmet manufacturer (like Bell or Schuberth…hint! hint!) introduces a Star Wars line of helmets…..that'd be cool! I'd definitely get one then!

• raybrig85 (Member) on Feb 16, 2009 at 11:35 pm

hahahahaa…this is funny…LOL

• hidrogentank on Feb 17, 2009 at 12:08 am

lol!! darth wouldnt need the atom. hes got a whole fleet of super cool space craft to hop between planets.

• no offence….but cd subaru….you must be from mars or some kampung…

heheh…nothing personal….cheers

• pulge on Feb 17, 2009 at 1:26 am

Maybe they can make their own racing team. Jedi Racers or Sith Racing. ^^;

I think Yoda should become the head mechanic. :p

(May the force inductor be with you…)

• lambov12 on Feb 17, 2009 at 2:25 am

nice …

how bout stig-san ??

Stig drive the Elise and African Stig drive the Ariel ..

that will looks a lot better ..

• wicked!!!!

• lightflyer on Feb 17, 2009 at 7:12 am

hey paul where did you get those pic ?? i wanna collect those …..damn funny la …lol

• oldwira on Feb 17, 2009 at 8:16 am

Can i put those costumes on and drive in my old wira? LOL

• this thread attracts lots of comments

u guys are funnier than the pics lol

haha

• pixie_wawan on Feb 17, 2009 at 9:46 pm

hahahahaaaa…!!!!!

• stigsterism on Feb 17, 2009 at 10:36 pm

cd.subaru,

darth vader is a cartoon character, appeared occasionally in garfield, smurf or voltron series.

his upcoming new series would be upin & ipin.

betul betul betul :-p

• cecibo on Feb 18, 2009 at 8:17 pm

can it jump to the light speed