Porsche launches Porsche Cayenne Turbo S

Porsche Cayenne Turbo S

The Porsche Cayenne Turbo S has been revived for this new facelifted model and puts out 550 horsepower from its 4.8 litre twin turbocharged V8 gasoline engine, compared to the 520 horsepower of the pre-facelift Turbo S and the 450 horsepower of the regular Cayenne Turbo. Torque is up to 750Nm now, and the speedometer needle passes the 100km/h mark in 4.8 seconds.

Other unique Turbo S equipment include 21 inch SportPlus alloy wheels, and an exclusive “lava gray metallic” paint. Also, Porsche is offering for the first time ceramic composite brakes on the Cayenne model.

This could prompt the appearance of a new Mercedes-Benz ML65 AMG soon. The ML SUV range is currently topped by the ML63 AMG, powered by a normally aspirated 6.2 litre V8. Like other ?65 AMG models, the ML65 AMG will be powered by a twin turbocharged 6.0 litre SOHC V12 with 612 horsepower and 1000Nm of torque.

Continue reading to view more photos of the Cayenne Turbo S.

Porsche Cayenne Turbo S

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• johnson wong (Member) on Apr 22, 2008 at 11:55 pm

fuiyo! suv so fast for wat? haha

• csv (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 12:41 am

so can tapau other cars on the road la. lol.

• Porkbutcher (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 1:16 am

Wah, Porsche improves the Cayenne’s engine figures to such height again. But I must say that an ML looks way much better.

• abtm (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 7:36 am

big yellow brake callipers don’t fit the look and colour

• Roti Naan (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 10:28 am

No worries, can buy some TOA spray paint and DIY the calipers.

I wonder TOA paint has PINK or not….

• bmpower (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 10:38 am

the engine is WOW! .
    but the design .. errr. as usual, nothing… lazy porsche designer.. hehe

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 12:19 pm

there’s cayenne, cayenne s, cayenne turbo, cayenne gts and cayenne turbo s

what next ? cayenne gts turbo ? Cayenne turbo s turbo ? cayenne turbo turbo?

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 1:31 pm

still very nice, but still cannot afford, hehez

• dangermouse (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 2:05 pm

Haha by 2012 the Cayenne Type R Turbo S Super Power Fastercharger Ltd will be putting out 1,954 Bhp and 1500Nm… yrs for Rm30mil

:-)

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 2:36 pm

the engine good…but the look…yeah…lazy prsche dsigner…ssoooo….

eventho i drive my murano…still x heran with this porsc…eventho i cant outrun him…hehe

cayene n touareg??of coz touareg my choice

• TLE (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 3:35 pm

What a powerful car, amazing performance figures.

• pOckeTbOcoR (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 4:49 pm

keep on dreamin’ bebeh!

• mr.ferrari (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 5:51 pm

Its not a looker but this baby sure can run…. I dunt think id like 2 own 1 but would sure hell like 2 take it 4 a test drive…

• local (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 6:32 pm

do they got any other design…
    all porsche car almost share same design…
    no variation..

• hamster (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 6:55 pm

1st class performance..stil i dont really dig a cayenne

• JejalanMknAngin (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 9:53 pm

still don like it!

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 9:53 pm

exterior still looks ugly

• Alifz (Member) on Apr 25, 2008 at 11:21 am

Haha…the Posh that never gets Posh body…

Anyway it will still in my dreams…hurgh..

• drgn86 (Member) on Apr 25, 2008 at 6:25 pm

hey, sorry for going out of the topic here, just wanna ask raybrig85 one question, your murano, the podkeys come with a blue id card or not when you first received your suv? the blue id card serves as a purpose that if u lose it, then you can get new keys with that card…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 26, 2008 at 9:56 am

drgn86,

u mean the intell key aite??yup…i do received it when i bought my mo…dat one im nt sure…btw…any prob??

• drgn86 (Member) on Apr 28, 2008 at 12:26 am

alright raybrig85, how many intelligent keys and valet (normal) keys did you receive? i have 2 intel. keys and 1 valet key….. i’m curious on whether you have any other key….thanks a lot….worried about the salesman being ‘cuai’ and i can’t read the japanese owner’s manual, hehe…..