VIDEO: BMW 760Li with turbo V12 power!

BMW 760i

BMW has released a series of videos of the new flagship BMW 760Li, powered by a new 6.0 litre twin-turbocharged V12 and an 8-speed automatic transmission from ZF. The new F01/F02 7-Series as of now still remains offered with a 100% turbocharged engine line-up. The 740i, 750i, 760i, 730d, 740d, they’re all turbocharged, with all except one engine featuring two turbochargers instead of one. But BMW needs a 730i/730Li model to compete with the S300 in countries like ours here, and this model is most likely going to be powered by a normally aspirated 3.0 litre N54 or an N55, depending on whether direct injection is offered or not. Anyway watch the video after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• proud2bemalaysian on Jul 27, 2009 at 12:59 pm

damn…

so beautiful n so powerfull…

• 1malaysia on Jul 27, 2009 at 4:21 pm

It's so ugly (because I cannot afford it!) LOL

• MycarMylife on Jul 27, 2009 at 4:54 pm

Awesome is the word, nice to have but it is a waste have too much push with so big engines. The makers should focus on smaller engines and churning out the horses with technology ( ala WV) rather than brute force.

• airtrek on Jul 27, 2009 at 5:00 pm

couldnt agree more

• Big Man Power…

• TS.Lim on Jul 27, 2009 at 5:02 pm

Just imagine u own 1….

so fast beautiful so powerful, yeah…

• mitlanevo on Jul 27, 2009 at 6:02 pm

previous gen of 7-series looks better…

• LorenzOOOO on Jul 27, 2009 at 6:11 pm

1. Awesome !!!

2. Beautiful nice !!!

3. 8 Gears !!!

4. Full with TECH !!!

BMW……….always the leading automotive brand.

Love it…………BMW.

WoWs Great !!!

• FEMLab on Jul 27, 2009 at 6:31 pm

HUH..mouth wide open..jaw drop..brain cannot process this new input..

This is real dream mechine

• gattaca on Jul 27, 2009 at 6:54 pm

still hate the big nose…will go for E60..

• Analyzer on Jul 27, 2009 at 6:57 pm

Wouldn't a 3.0 NA engine seem underpowered now that all the other engines in the 7 series lineup is turbocharged?

I've always thought, for the flagship model, the 3.0 is still underpowered.

• Alan Wong on Jul 27, 2009 at 10:09 pm

Nice… !! You can be a Daddy or a Baddie driving this!!

• seiji7 on Jul 27, 2009 at 11:54 pm

what a nice car it is…

stylish yet full with power…

how much the tagprice will it be…

• longjaafar on Jul 27, 2009 at 11:55 pm

BMW takes stock of what is in the market and considers a normally aspirated engine to go against the S300. Lexus is still adamant about their flagship model only in a 4.6 litre form. If they plunk a 3 litre motor into their L, then Lexus will really make a mark in the Malaysian market. But I guess, they have their own reasons for not doing so.

• Ah Long on Jul 28, 2009 at 12:05 am

BMW memang tak sesuai bina kereta limosin. cukup lah hanya setakat

pada model 3 , 5 dan 6 series saja.

Tidak ada class. Hanya Mercedes saja yang layak bina kereta ultra mewah.

• Pakar Kereta on Jul 28, 2009 at 12:07 am

BMW 7 Series is always not aMercedes challenger

• auto-junkie-but-not- on Jul 28, 2009 at 12:12 am

awesome photos…

how many engines were sacrificed just for this education tool…

• farhitech on Jul 28, 2009 at 12:21 am

sekali imbas luaran dia …. mcm proton persona daaaa . Kalau tak kerana grill besau kat depan tu .. pergh .

cun siiooooottt !

• cuppy on Jul 28, 2009 at 12:51 am

BMW always comes out with surprises.. I'm just speechless..two thumbs up

• windtunnelcar on Jul 28, 2009 at 2:01 am

high tech, high maintenance….

• prefer previous radical 7's with sexy bangle butt

• wah chunz..

• wahh cool…did u guys notice the chrome lining at the rear there….it looks damn cool & elegant there…just wondering why when Exora did the same, it just looks damn ugly to me…is it only me or wat? huhu

• Be My Word heheh…

• gOnDoLa on Jul 28, 2009 at 10:33 pm

WHEN WILL PROTON BE LIKE THISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• Har……..Wei………

• gOnDoLa said,

July 28, 2009 @ 2:33 pm

WHEN WILL PROTON BE LIKE THISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

______________________________________________________________________________

NEVERRRR !!! muhahaha..

:)

• zainashraf (Member) on Jul 30, 2009 at 1:22 am

it's awesome

• OMG… the pics for engine is great!