BMW X6 to be available as a 5-seater from April 2011

BMW has updated the BMW X6 with the option of having a proper flat 3 seater bench in the rear instead of two individual seats, just like how the Passat CC started off as a strict 4-seater model and then gained a 5-seater version later. The new rear bench will only be available to order from April 2011 onwards, and we don’t know if BMW Malaysia will offer it from then on.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Black Dog on Feb 11, 2011 at 10:41 am

The X6 looks huge but actually inside is quite cramp. I’ve sat inside my fren’s X6 with 5 adults in this 4 seater SUV and we’re packed like sardines! Finally BMW have come to their senses to make it a 5 seater.

• blacjkx on Feb 11, 2011 at 12:46 pm

You realised that this car is designed for 4, then 5 ‘sardine fish’ ramp into it.
      Then make noise that its cramp..
      lol

• Porsche Fan on Feb 11, 2011 at 2:20 pm

Only an idiot would pay so much for a X5 or X6 when for less, one can get a Porsche Cayenne.

• Gajen on Feb 11, 2011 at 4:59 pm

But Cayenne will looks timid and insignificant when driving side by side with X6.

• Black Dog on Feb 11, 2011 at 5:47 pm

That ‘idiot’ has half million to spare, what have you got? Just 2 balls!!!

• cayenne doesnt look sporty compared to this X6, porsche name doesnt carry its glory as last time, its BMW/Merz now

• Kicap on Feb 11, 2011 at 11:52 am

The legroom and headspace is that big aar like photo above? I thought something smaller…

• squawk on Feb 11, 2011 at 12:09 pm

This is a vehicle for people with too much money and parking space.

• the X6 is all about class, style and is unique. not about rear space.

if you like space go get the typical ah beng alphard!! then you can enjoy being a chauffeur…

• redboy on Feb 11, 2011 at 1:24 pm

get a Q7..

• springroll on Feb 11, 2011 at 1:42 pm

The fellas gotta agree with me, seatbelts have this way of making boobies look more pronounced

• shahzzy22 on Feb 11, 2011 at 11:06 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NYm_fxjyAYs&feature=autofb

• Leon Phelps on Feb 12, 2011 at 2:51 pm

I want that girl

• with that extra seat, i might actually consider it if i have the money

• ezracopters on Feb 13, 2011 at 11:01 am

BMW.. classy.. X6 ruin it..