BMW appoints Wearnes as dealer, first 4S in Segambut

BMW Group Malaysia today announced the appointment of Wearnes Autohaus as the latest BMW dealer in the Klang Valley area. The new BMW dealership started operations today at its 4S (Sales, Services, Spare Parts and Systems) facility in Segambut. Wearnes Autohaus is a wholly owned subsidiary of Wearnes Automotive, an old name in the auto industry.

“It is a privilege for BMW Group Malaysia to welcome to our dealership network a new business partner as established as Wearnes Automotive who have had vast experiences and successes in the automotive segment here in Asia,” said Geoffrey Briscoe, MD of BMW Group Malaysia, who added that Segambut and its surrounding area are key vicinities for the Premium segment as the area has the potential for the delivery of over 300 cars as well as over RM10 million in aftersales parts and services turnover annually.

The Wearnes Autohaus dealership houses a main showroom, sales office, spare parts centre and service workshop with a 14 service bay capacity. In the past five years, BMW Group Malaysia has undertaken several dealership initiatives which include establishing new BMW, MINI and BMW Motorrad dealerships, refurbishing existing dealerships, the introduction and expansion of BMW Premium Selection (authorised pre-owned cars) as well as the establishment of BMW Body & Paint workshops across Malaysia.

The Wearnes Autohaus BMW 4S Centre is located at 39, Jalan 2/57B, Jalan Segambut Tengah. For more info, call them at 03-6259 8221 or BMW Voice at 1800-88-3000.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• this outlet pose a challenge to autobavaria’s segambut outlet

• Paul Tan on Jan 06, 2012 at 1:21 pm

Actually this is the ex-AB Segambut outlet. AB sold it to Wearnes.

• Nasi Lemak on Jan 06, 2012 at 1:32 pm

BMW Malaysia, please make sure there is enough coffee and nasi lemak in your AB outlets lah. It finishes so fast I think your staff are quietly eating the nasi lemak. Many times I have gone, even the coffee also habis. Come on lah, even cheap Japan car service centres also give coffee and food and never run out of them.
        And how come Cycle Carriage in 223 can give Karipap and you all don’t have karipap? Charge people so expensive for your cars but so scared to give more food. People not asking buffet breakfast lah but at least make sure the existing nasi lemak does not disappear so fast.

• Nissan on Jan 06, 2012 at 2:43 pm

At ETCM PJ HQ service center, the staff can sleep in customer waiting area during lunch time & can openly eat & drink the snack which is prepared for the customer. It happened on my every visit. They just did it in front of their customer.

• sexyandiknowit on Jan 06, 2012 at 10:15 pm

I have no idea what you are talking about because I am a customer of AB Sg Besi and everyday without fail they got packet nasi lemak, various types of cheese cake, all kinds of puffs and pastries, and both Nescafe coffee machine and CBTL espresso machine with different kinds of coffee capsules.

You must be working for Cycle & Carriage laaa…

• Oic, thanks Paul. That ex AB outlet had some great staff at the svc ctr .