Bentley Mulsanne 95 is Bentley’s birthday gift to itself

BM00109_Blue

How would you celebrate your birthday? With a cake? Dinner with your significant other? Bentley has decided instead to celebrate its 95th year in business by building 15 special units of the Bentley Mulsanne, dubbed (rather imaginatively) the Bentley Mulsanne 95.

What differentiates a 95 from a normal Mulsanne, you may ask? Well, it comes in three unique colours – Britannia Blue, Empire Red and Oxford White (clearly trading on its British heritage, despite being German-owned) – as well as a dark tint finish on the “Flying B” bonnet ornament and 21-inch alloy wheels.

The Britishness shows up elsewhere in the form of illuminated door sill plates that feature the Union Jack as well as the “Ninety Five” script. In addition, a “95” emblem also incorporating the flag has been embroidered onto the front and rear seats as well as engraved onto the wooden passenger fascia panel.

Speaking of wood, the Fulbeck Walnut veneer found in the cabin was taken from a large walnut tree, estimated to be around 300-400 years old, that fell during a heavy storm in Fulbeck Hall, Lincolnshire in 2007. The veneer features a distinctive “ring of wood” pattern that results in a ripple effect that emanates throughout the interior. This is complemented by, yup, you guessed it, blue and white leather upholstery with red contrast stitching.

Want one? Too bad – the Bentley Mulsanne 95 is only available in the UK, priced at a cool £259,980 (RM1,408,000).

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Trollololol on May 19, 2014 at 2:44 pm

car priced at RM1.4m but have similar aircond vent design with saga sv

• eric_ocy (Member) on May 19, 2014 at 3:55 pm

I think you own Saga SV until you gone hysterical d… XD

• Sammy Valley on May 19, 2014 at 5:17 pm

i wait for bentley mulsanne SV…maybe price dropped to RM140K…

• Hold a sales event in PWTC and you will get the sales of the your lifetime.

• CamPor on May 19, 2014 at 4:37 pm

too many woods..

• RM1.4M + GST = ?

• Will u? on May 20, 2014 at 12:07 pm

Even without GST u couldn’t afford better buy house rather than this car.

• Denaihati on May 19, 2014 at 5:23 pm

so lucky this car driver. if sell here, 1 guess the price might be RM4.2M….

• Malaysian price will be RM3mil. Thanks to our G regulation.

• Samsi on May 20, 2014 at 12:58 am

Sam_loo will tell you that Lexus is much better than this Bentley Insane la..

• Alan Sam on May 20, 2014 at 3:13 pm

You’re wrong! Even Camry is better than this…much better RV

• niterunner99 on May 20, 2014 at 10:02 pm

We have to understand, when car makers come up with ‘something special’…so will the price!
    Which manufactuer will come up with 95th yr special car price lower than the usual ones in showroom?!
    This car looks similar to those in mkt…so what that it’s using 400yrs old wood…put a 1000yrs old chinese coffin in lah!!