Proton Exora – discounts of up to RM7,000 offered

Proton_Exora_discount

Click to enlarge.

Following the RM8,000 discounts given to the Iriz and Suprima S, it’s now the Proton Exora’s turn to get CNY special offers. As you can see in the image above, the Malaysian-made people carrier can now be had for up to RM7,000 off, plus the inclusion of a Yes 4G subscription.

The entire pre-MC2 Exora lineup gets the same amount of discounts: RM7,000 + Yes 4G for 2014 models, or RM4,000 + Yes 4G for those made in 2015. Seeing that the base Exora Standard MT was priced at RM59,988, this offer brings the starting price down to just under RM53k.

No monetary discounts are offered for the latest 2015 Exora MC2, but let’s not forget that the new range, launched earlier this month, already features lower prices compared to the previous lineup (cheaper by up to RM4,710 in the case of the Exora Premium CVT).

Wondering which variant to choose? Our sister site CarBase.my has detailed specification of both the 2014 pre-facelift Exora and the refreshed 2015 Proton Exora range.

2015 Proton Exora Super Premium

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Tutup Je la on Feb 26, 2015 at 10:56 am

Tutup je la

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 42
    • Proton One Big Liar on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:07 am

Proton is a failure of a company. Their only hope was the Iriz but that also, sales so bad. Proton CEO lied and said got so much orders and long list of buyers and they cannot keep demand.

If this is the case, how come CNY Proton give such big discounts to clear 2014 stock? This alone shows Proton lie through their teeth.

If CEO himself can lie like that, the whole company itself cannot be trusted.

Anyway, how do you know sales are bad? Just ask yourself, do you see any Iriz on the road? I drive 150KM in Klang Valley alone, I hardly see any.

Exora also is a big failure. It can join the Juara, Savvy, Tiara and other failures in the Proton line

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 77
      • Proton Workers vs Perodua Workers on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:17 am

See below and you will know why Perodua does better than Proton.

Perodua workers :

“We must work hard. We must focus in our work. We take pride in our products and must deliver excellent quality. Only then, we can enjoy our remuneration for the hard work done. We must aim to be more hardworking than our Japanese Daihatsu plants”

Proton Malaysia workers:
        “Rilak lah bang, buat apa nak keje ni. rilak lah, nanti boleh buat. Letih lah ni, mari meh tido sekejap kat bilik stor, boss takde ni. Eh tengok awek kilang cun tu, bess lah dapat kongkek dia. Syok. Jom lah, mari pegi kantin minum teh dan makan kuih lapis. Tak payah keje kuat ni, kerajaan nanti tolong. Buat apa keje kuat ni?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 70
        • Ah Beng ProtonFan on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:32 am

Order from me extra discount RM 600… Hurry only this month !!!

We will give you best offer from order from us !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 17
          • kimi_ on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:54 pm

Previously Proton told us that they make profit of RM500 ONLY for each car sold.
            But now they give RM4k to 7k discount. THIS MEANS EITHER PROTON LIE TO US OR THEY ARE MAKING LOSS BY SELLING DISCOUNTED MODELS!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 7
          • Shocking Exora Bakar Story on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:16 pm

I am shocked at the true story of the victim of Exora terbakar. Proton could not be bothered. Other car companies would quickly give the victim a free car and give him compensation.

Just this story alone should tell people what a lousy company Proton is and all Malaysians should boycott Proton for good.

I am so shocked Proton treated this man so badly. Poor guy and pity him

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
          • Harry on Feb 26, 2015 at 6:35 pm

Last few month i saw a Mustang terbakar. A Peugeot near my house got terbakar also. And a Ferrari terbakar recently was on the internet. But when a proton terbakar whaaaaaaa easily say proton lousy should close shop. I don’t think we’ve been fair to our own local company.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 9
          • Mohammed Razib Zainal Abidin on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:27 pm

Sykt kereta mustang dan ferrari yg terbakar tu ada kasi ganti ke.

• autodriver (Member) on Feb 27, 2015 at 12:16 am

to Shocking Exora Bakar Story,

None of the car company will give “free car” for victim without investigation. No doubt the exora burnt at highway, but the story was solely describe from the owner and it is yet to be proved. I don’t like Proton but we can’t straight jump to conclusion.

If the car burnt because of oil leak and this caused by external factor, then how would the owner blame on automaker. This is not only apply for Proton but all other companies. Any modification may differ the safety condition and we do not know if the owner did.

And also if the car were burnt, the owner should have contact to INSURANCE. Insurance company will quickly look at this issue because “they also hope is manufacturing defect, so insurance company no need to pay”, instead they can point it to Proton to compensate.

What I feel disappointed in this exora burning incident is Proton did not response to the owner. They should have at least comfort the owner and closely monitor.

If really a proton problem, it mean they need to recall exora for repair. None of the company will take it lightly.

• BLT_Club on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:39 am

Take my Like!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
        • WaJib on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:36 pm

Ko ni salesman Perodua ke??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
          • Proton Workers vs Perodua Workers on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:50 pm

Takkan nak mengaku kot

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
        • jahat sgt statement ko ni..nak buat fitnah agak2 la saudara.

• Proton Panggang on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:25 am

Yes, it is offical. This car is no more called Proton Exora. It is called Proton Panggang or Proton BBQ.

I say it is a better name to call it Proton Panggang!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 13
        • Sam "Hailat" Loo on Feb 26, 2015 at 2:11 pm

Exora following the ways of the Alza – Kereta Mudah Terbakar ™…

• Proton - Kereta Mayat on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:36 am

The Exora looks like a Kereta Mayat. Now, confirm it is a Kereta Mayat because while driving it will terbakar.

Drivers will be happy. Because, that will include free cremation also. 2 in 1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 16
      • OMG…Exora, Preve,Soup, Iriz all bad in sales.Why? Bcos high pricing,poor design (ugly) and Engine. In term of sales, P2 Axia beat Iriz, Alza beat Exora, Myvi beat Saga. Overall P2 beat P1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
    • macai logic on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:57 am

Proton annual account ends on March. By April 2015 must show lower loss or break even lah. Must sell as much stocks pasar malam promotion.

• OMG…i believe a lot of lalat died in P1 showroom bcos poor sales, salesman very free, can beat lalat anytime….LOL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • Woohoo

• what wrong with designers in Proton…look at the awful body kit… its shameful

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
      • macai logic on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:58 am

To cut cost lah, spray paint now naik harga.

• alldisc on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:59 am

nothing wrong with the design, exora was collaborated between Proton and a foreign design studio. (i heard Korea).

problem was with the styling department, which is a unit in Proton.

i think they woke on the wrong side of the bed when making the final decision

• Sounds familiar … is this the model that terbakar on the way uphill plus lousy customer service?

oh yes yes … Ferrari & BMW (BMW is a must when comparing with Proton) also terbakar. But they handle the problem effectively. Not dilly dally until masuk Facebook baru nak terhegeh-hegeh nak control damage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 14
    • it seem like all proton car “terbakar”

FACEPALM

• Tmassiverecalls on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:48 pm

Effective? How about Takata airbags, waiting 10 years to get recalls?

How about deaths and sues in USA then baru T terhegeh-hegeh nak control damage?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 17
        • Why P1 don't do recalls? on Feb 26, 2015 at 2:57 pm

Yes, T/H got do massive recalls after they found out. Why P1 never do recalls for Proton “Terbakar” even after the customer complain but continue to sell this junk for cheap? Customer life tak apa kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
          • bomso on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:31 pm

He got 55k from insurance company ady
            Any proof it’s p fault?

• He got the insurance? No proof p1 fault but this proofs that p1 do not honour their warranty.

• Yeah, no proof it’s P1 fault. May be the owner suka hati burn the car himself

• ayoook on Feb 28, 2015 at 4:28 pm

Takde otak punya comment

• Any proof p1 fault?

• Takata is the supplier only. Macamlah you tak biasa blame the supplier for your incompetency.

• See? Now you blame supplier. If p1 got problem you blame p1, why not the supplier/installer? Maybe those aftermarket accessories wiring is the culprit

• Harry on Feb 26, 2015 at 6:38 pm

That is right BMW and Ferrari also terbakar. Somehow people never say they are overpriced lousy car. Hmmmmm….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • ProtonGSC on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:04 am

This’s big new people that bought earlier will hate Proton !!!

And now everyone waiting the saga to give big discount like others model !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
    • Cutester on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:12 pm

Yes, indeed. This is what happened back in 2006 when Proton introduced the RM27k Saga LMST that ruined the resale value of old Iswara and earlier Saga LMST. Pity those who paid higher price.

Thanks Proton. You set the benchmark and ruin everything later on.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
      • OMG…i am the victim for buying Saga LMST paying nearly 40K for this car, later knockdown until 28K….puihhhh…

• Low Budget on Feb 26, 2015 at 2:25 pm

The 2nd hand car dealers also got headache with Proton cars, always turun harga, like that how to sell the 2nd hand Protons that remains in stock?

• Cutester on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:23 pm

It’s sad for those who are still stuck with their old Proton and unable to trade in due to poor resale value. Have to drive until the car cannot move.

Proton has to be most people’s 1st car purchase and also happens to be the last.

• Huh only 7000 discount not enough for such quality…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 13
  • Next round is PREVE ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 9
  • abeng on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:36 am

u will loss more customer Proton..

why not set new benchmark.. lowest price without discount.. so previous buyer no regret buying yr car…

keep give customer huge discount means lots of mark-up price there..

• alldisc on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:36 pm

and huge profit margins.

remember wira 1.3 and 1.8? the gap difference was abt 30k.

example the difference of rear disc brakes (rotor, caliper, pad) and rear drum brakes (drum inner/outer, wheel cylinder, brake shoes, return spring) is only small but consumers were made to pay the whole lot.

drum brake kit (example rm300)
      disc brake kit (example rm550)
      instead of paying the difference of rm250, proton charge rm300+550 = rm850.

another example.
      wira 1.3 13″ steel wheels rm200 (cost price)
      wira 1.8 14″ alloy wheels rm350 (cost)

but proton charged us rm200+350 before adding up its profit margin.

sigh :(

• BMW E36 325i Coupe on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:38 am

Let’s face it Proton, no one wants to buy your cars haha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
    • gearbox1 on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:29 pm

Please copy paste comments about cheap cars in USA if you want to show your stupidity here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
      • BMW E36 Coupe on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:46 pm

I know the car prices in Malaysia expensive lar. I am smart because I rather buy a used BMW E46 325i for RM45,000 than a Proton Junk. For my case, I bought a BMW E36 325i Coupe for RM25k. Proton has failed us Malaysians by making cars more expensive because of protectionism, so why should we support them? Only stupid people would support them. Therefore you are one of them.

• gearbox1 on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:45 pm

You compared p1 with companies times bigger in resources and capital?

Good luck for your spare parts, I dun fancy bimmers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • anti_lalat on Feb 27, 2015 at 10:29 pm

ramai je dtg oder kete proton ngn aku ..lalat kat sini maybe submit loan Exora tak lepas tu yg jeles ..kesian kaOoo ..hahaha

• Levin on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:49 am

2 more days left in February, now only they want to post it out? Looks like somebody was sleeping on the job…again!

• macai logic on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:52 am

Proton discounts = Tak laku, clear old stocks, showroom units.

Toyota discounts = Great savings! Syukur!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 10
    • Toyota Just In Time System:

Cars are assembled after receiving order from customer.

U need to wait for a new toyota to come. no existing stock u can buy.

#Quality fresh from oven.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • Still wondering why your products are not selling? You deserve it.

• junkyjaps on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:40 pm

Because of stupid old perception, fuel saving Jpas cars is rumour only, compare Vios with Saga, not much difference. Myvi of course can have bit better FC coz light. Even 1.5l cannot save much.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
  • Vemal on Feb 26, 2015 at 11:56 am

Awas!!!! Mudah Terbakar…….

Then, Insurance will only refund based on Market value……Sorry balance loan have to pay on your own or else blacklisted…..Proton just washed hand.World Class Standard….Many people share their experience in Facebook with picture of proof……

one of case link to Exora Bold
    https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=357585661109488&id=100005741718763

Ignored by Proton since October 2014
    Dear Proton Holding Berhad,
    I am writing this to highlight my frustration that i experiencing with Proton. I bought Exora Bold on July 2013. Reg no. WYN 6053 white in colour. on 22nd October 2014 (Deepavaali) I started my journey to Cameron highland to have short vacation with my Family. Exit in Tapah toll(NKVE) and drove all the way to Cameron. 4 adults and 2 kids in the car. Approximately 4.30pm, 5Km to reach Ringlet Town, My car caught on fire all of sudden at a dangerous corner. without thinking much we just stop the car at the middle of the road and run away. It was drizzling rain and i am with my kids helpless at the roadside. No line bar in any telco network. I paid RM 1500 to tow my car and clean the place. Made my police report at Tapah Police station at 1130pm. Contacted my Insurance company (BerjayaSompo) and proton wecare to lodge preliminary report on my car. After that i was requested to send all necessary documents pertaining my car by Proton Wecare and the person i spoke in Aida. It took 2 weeks for me to forward my documents to wecare one by one. I was informed that that the person incharge handling my case is Mr. Airy (Not sure on full name). After completing on document submission Mr. Airy asked me to send the car to Proton Center at Kampar. I told him it is difficult for me to do it so as i am from kuala selangor and i am not at the right situation and I paid for the first towing which is RM 1500 which not able to claim. Therefore i told him to arrange a towing and take the car from Balai tapah. Mr. Airy insist and asked me to refer insurance to process claim on losses. That was the last i spoke to him as i dont feel comfortable tp talk to him. It was somewhere middle on November 2014. Feel irritated with the way been treated I choose to proceed with insurance claim. My claim on process now. I have no issue with my insurance company as they always update me on the progress. After November 2014 which my last conversation with Mr. Airy, i did not receive any calls or email from proton pertaining my car issue. I have sent many emails during submitting documents and asking for acknowledgement from wecare proton but none. I just been ignored. 3 weeks ago i contacted proton wecare 1800 888 398 to asked on investigation update. My call was answered by Ms. Junaida. Told her on my frustration. She promise will inform to the superior to call me. Receive a call from her after 3 hours telling that her superior in not available today therefore he will call a day after. No call until last Thursday. I called wecare again and this time my call was answer by Ms. Abby. I repeat all my stories and frustration again. She was very rude by holding my line without informing me. Went the call was release she just pretend not to answer any of my question and mumbling. I requested to transfer my call to superior which she did not and finally hang my call just like that. Just imagine how i would have feel. Again i called after 10min and call was answer by Ms. Intan. Again i got to repeat the whole story and she said her superior with the name of Arif will call after lunch to update. Till today no calls from proton. Why must i refer to insurance while my proton promise to give 3 years warranty? My service was done accordingly at proton service center. I only drove my car for 8,000++ Kilometer from the time i bought till it caught fire. No modification at all. Not even a single screw. How much insurance can pay me? Why i need to bare the losses while the issue is with proton manufacturer? I don’t wish to post in Facebook or any social media but i don’t have choice now. As an ordinary RM 3,000 income family man with housewife and 4 schooling kids, what else can i do to get attention from proton. How long i have to prolong this issue? Remember I am still paying my monthly installment for my car. Why proton treating me like this? This is what a customer get if buy a car from proton? I will never keep quiet after this. 4 months on the road and till today nothing was done. Please do something on this

With Noisy Gearbox & poor sound insulation, not worth at all………

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 3
    • Em….looks like buying this is more expensive than burning coffin….

• Bomoh on Feb 26, 2015 at 2:17 pm

My colleague brought Exora since 2012 at 78k, use more than 2 years and sold at 46k for Serena as cannot tahan the quality issue…hope more owner can share their experience (good/bad) here

• What quality issue? It’s just my friend my neigbour my maid stories here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • Proton "Good" Service on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:33 pm

Please note the words:
      “Ignored by Proton since October 2014”

Whoever still want to support this company should bang the wall

• hahaha2222 on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:18 pm

He should sue Proton.
      He is a hero as he save his whole family from the stupid proton made car which burns and that time was raining and they was standing at a very dangerous corner. Proton must answer for this. Rakyat sure will watching on proton now, don’t make us boycott proton.

• Free also not interested!
    An old chunk of waste!
    Only good as scrap metal!

• ayamxxx on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:05 pm

proton should start jual karipap and pisang goreng.
    at least con cover up if your car model cannot sell

• who will buy that ugly body-kit???

• doesn't matter who am i on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:21 pm

the body-kit looks like it just came out from the body shop which requires a paint shop or from a halfway done accident claim workshop. sorry but this is my personal opinion.

what is really troubling our designers at Proton?

is it them or the top heads in Proton ruining their real capability of designing a good car or body kits in this case for example.

speechless…. in a bad way…..

• Proton can afford to lose billions but no money to hire world class designer like Peter Schreyer that can turn it into Asian Audi or Asian BMW.

• Still dreaming of becoming BMW? Tingginya cita-cita.

You think WORLD CLASS designers want to associate themselves with a no-hope company?

• iomasark on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:36 pm

Tu la baik jual moving coffin je, bukan orang tau pun

*sarcasm*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
          • mamasak on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:14 pm

Lebih baik drpd jual burning coffin, tak boleh jual kerana semua orang pun tau. Haha

• oh …still cannot fight with Proton, selling coffin plus cremation.

• p1 sells in kampung only, not all over the world

• Lol if that way customer life tak apa lah
          When to install VSC, in 2050 kah?

• Preve ady designed by Italdesign, I dun fancy Peter Schreyer works

• Kia = 3 million cars per year

Proton = 0.1 million cars per year

• So what, the volume is just as not as big as kia.

Is Almera penned down by famous designer? No?

• That’s why lor. People without world class designer also can sell more than proton aka wira dashboard designer.

• brake on Feb 27, 2015 at 1:38 pm

Since when wira dashboard designer sell must sell more?

• PeterGriffin on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:35 pm

Exora was one lousy car. Regretted buying one for my parents. This car ended my “loyalty” to the Proton Brand. Should have waited for Alza or saved for better quality import MPV.

The dashboard design was poor. Who designed the 1990’s looking aircon knobs? Do you know which temperature you are selecting?

The performance of the CFE engine was weak and not to mention the poor fuel consumption. Far off from the fuel consumption as advertised. The infamous ABS pump failure, fuel hose leaking a few times, the top mounted china made DVD player could read a lot of DVD format, easily scratched plastics all around, steering controls faulty and a lot more is wrong with this MPV.

I should have listened to the mantra “NEVER buy first batch of Protons”. Which now I think, just don’t buy Proton.

If you really need a big MPV brand new and you cannot afford more than 60k, maybe this is for you. Else, the value of this MPV is very poor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
    • CFE is weak? LOL that’s joke of century. You must be comparing it with > 2.4l engine to tell so

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 20
    • Sam "Hailat" Loo on Feb 26, 2015 at 2:15 pm

Alza…? Do you know Alza is famed for Flammable Car No. 1…? Exora had just been nicked Candidate No. 2…

• PeterGriffin on Feb 27, 2015 at 12:00 am

Sorry my bad. It was the CPS Engine, Automatic. The fuel consumption was advertised as 7.8l/100km. I never get that kind of fuel consumption and my parents are not even heavy footed. On average the real FC was 10.5km/l on a good day, but the FC certainly is always above 11.7km/l on average.

I’m aware the CFE engine got a healthy boost of horsepower, but it certainly kills the current value of the CPS model. From a RM76k (Hi-line) price initally bought, now the resale value is only about RM32k. And the cheaper avanza or Alza can still be sold at above RM35k. If proton had waited and done it’s research properly to release only CFE model and not the half baked CPS model, the Exora could have been a decent MPV in the market.

• WaJib on Feb 26, 2015 at 12:45 pm

Tanjung Malim plant continued to churn out car productions eventhough 2014 old stocks berlambak-lambak at stock yard. Have to give discount to clear out but cannot stop production if stop, production worker gaji pun stop. Faham….

• foreman on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:36 pm

Better produce high-demand Perodua cars on loan at Proton factory. Production workers sure keep geting gaji + bonus 8 bulan.

• Malaysia Boleh on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:23 pm

Please remove this junk from the list….

ALso to Proton, please just close shop already for the good of the people and our country.

• harkmee on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:33 pm

This mpv is waaaayyyyyyyy better than any chery mpv particularly. Finally i can say like this. Chery suckers stuck to 7-9 years loan because used car dealer offer very low RV.go mudah.my and see proton rv is better than chery

• Now compare with cherry pulak? This is so low man. Not compare with BMW meh? VW Touran?

When started, compare with BMW. Now everyone know their dung, they start to compare with chinese cars. Btw, the chinese has overtook you for some time already.

• yennaioma on Feb 26, 2015 at 10:53 pm

BMW, VW got big names n overprice only but reliability rubbish.vanos rubbish.dsg rubbish.cheap honda city more reliable what a shame.performance so-so only because got turbo/supercharger. Honda daily average person car ivtec engine far more technically superior than bmw vanos. Lexus 10 times better reliability than bmw and vw la.. this exora sure compare with chery. Small matter u make it big.. what la bro

• Yelah big names.
          Proton sampai bila-bila tak big big jugak.

That bunting still at your office ka?
          “Pesaing kita dari kecil sudah menjadi besar, proton bila lagi?

• kepala keli on Feb 27, 2015 at 12:31 pm

hahaha. sounds like honda user got no problem for all their life.. some cars got their problems.. i’ve used to drive scirocco for many years and there is no big problem with that.. so where is the rubbish? haters gonna hate because they want to drive it too but not afford..

• ucantseeme on Mar 02, 2015 at 11:06 am

How can you compare Japan cars and Continental cars? Continental cars offer so much more in terms of built-in car system and safety features than Japan cars. Yes I agreed that Japan cars have less problems but this is because the car have no specific features at all rather than just common cars which offered in our national car. I used to drive a Honda CRZ and sold off in a year time because the car tend to shake a lot when the car reach 130km/h, not stable at all man.

• 4G63T DSM on Feb 26, 2015 at 1:35 pm

Tip to proton.

Too many exora parts?

Make a semi-panel Exora. Manual 5 seat Base spec. Stiffer springs. No tax light commercial vehicle. Sell for 40K. Watch it fly off the lot.

I would be the first to line up.

• Businessmen said time is money.

If always visit service centre, no time for business bagus jangan beli van exora.

• takNakP1 on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:07 pm

haha… lol…
    increase price kena bash.
    reduce price also kena bash.

apa you orang mau lagi!!!

haha… lol…

• Proton BBQ on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:20 pm

Kena “Panggang” mahu kah?

• hench on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:35 pm

Noone dies, unlike deaths in USA due to “tidak apa” T attitude!

• Proton Tidak Apa on Feb 26, 2015 at 6:19 pm

Source? As far as i know, the deaths are by Takata airbags in H, not T. Stop apa pun blame T, you moron. You want to wait for someone to die in Proton baru ambil tindakan ah? Customer complain pun ignore, mmg “tidak apa”

• toyodasuck on Feb 27, 2015 at 1:42 pm

Read more lor, other parts also were faulty, not only takata airbags. Meanwhile no takata airbags in T is a joke.

Go out from cave

• protonrubbish on Feb 27, 2015 at 4:57 pm

Lol, when Proton supporters are proven wrong, they tend to say rubbish. Read more of what? The accidents were due to Takata airbags in H, not T. Can’t you understand simple English or you just want to bash T? Which T has no Takata airbags(Isn’t it better)? Please give a source, don’t simply syiok-syiok say only. I can also say all Proton cars are faulty. Btw, what airbags are used in Proton? Hmm…

And about cave, i think caveman has more knowledge than you, no need to get out from cave but you need to get out of your tempurung

• ProtonGSC on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:56 pm

Haha lol

Simple Proton close stop.

Open market (no more hidden taxes) to the days before Proton were born !!!

• car-fans on Feb 26, 2015 at 5:46 pm

takNakP1 – Cam U kata mar – Tak Nak P1 – Tutup P1 – Senang utk semua consumer – dapat beli kereta dengan harga yg lebih berpatutan.

• Man Universal on Feb 26, 2015 at 3:45 pm

Happened to switch to a TV channel last night showing an old Malay movie. Interestingly, there were scenes showing KL city and imported foreign cars were widely used as Proton was not born yet. Even the taxis were of foreign makes…It reminds me of the good old days when our family travelled together in our priced European or Japanese made cars…everyone could afford those cars in those days…but now???

• blaster88 on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:00 pm

Paul Tan,

I recalled that one of your reviewer ranked the Iriz as the no. 1 car for 2014? Another give it a top 5 ranking? Darn…tough you guys are professionals and objective…

• Amir Salleh on Feb 26, 2015 at 4:01 pm

I have this gut feeling that these price reduction is due to MITI granting P1 tax exemptions for its 2014 stock.
    So at the end of the day we are screwed cos P1 again is being spoon fed even after 30 year of existence.
    DRB on the other hand just trying to make their books look good.
    Is this what you call a level playing field?

• Krasher on Feb 26, 2015 at 7:02 pm

Proton is expecting the buyer to paint the bodykit themselves is it?

• Abang Waja on Feb 26, 2015 at 8:26 pm

Im driving a CFE Exora. Owned since Jun 2014. So far so good. Good power & FC. Constant highway 110km/h cruise i can get 14km/l. Top speed can go 200km/h. Comparing to fugly Avanza, Innova, Grand Livina,Cherry….only idiots will buy those models! Exora equipped with BCM so the owner have to be xtra careful to install any after market electronics. Dont simply go to kedai abang and let the ah beng messing with the wiring. Safety rating, good rigid chasis, good ride & handling is a plus point in Exora. Dont come here bashing if u dont own any.

• Ask your supervisor come out with new template lah.

Balik-balik …. i got this model since…or my gf, my sister father, my wife’s boyfriend got driving this model…. so far so good…. no major problem…. then can tapau nissan gtr… then my son’s step mother driving vios… so many problem.

You are paid to do this job.. so have come with newer idea la.

• yennaioma on Feb 26, 2015 at 10:56 pm

Got problem with your butt bro.. brought ealier before this huge discount is it? If proton give this half price you want or not?

• Adik Manis on Feb 26, 2015 at 10:57 pm

Lol, want to blame ah beng messing the wiring pula. No point good safety rating on paper but in real life mudah “terbakar”

• Say What You Want To Say on Feb 26, 2015 at 9:33 pm

Ha.ha.ha.ha.ha.ha…

• Gov & OSH should enforce them to have a “Mudah Terbakar” sticker on the car.

• karipap basah on Feb 27, 2015 at 9:14 pm

close down sale from proton…..

• EB Sept 2013 on Mar 01, 2015 at 12:13 pm

Hajat di hati nak pakai Estima tp tak mampu lg……exora sajalah yg dpt…hrp2 yg ni ok sbb beli kereta ni bergantung pd nasib juga….ada yg ok ada yg teruk..so far tak mengecewakan

• jacksonljs on Mar 01, 2015 at 4:08 pm

Estima, kalau brand new punya (harga RM258k) dari UMW Toyota, baik tak payah angkat kalau mampu beli sekalipun, sbb spec dia memang lagi teruk (VSC kat Estima pun tak ada padahal VSC ini boleh mengurangkan risiko kereta terbabas) drp Exora (at least spec Premium ada 4 beg udara dan VSC). Tapi apapun, moga-moga dpt unit yg elok punya (tak banyak kacau)

• dave mustaine (Member) on May 04, 2015 at 6:27 pm

Nowadays so many pariah sport cars on the roaf like jawaja insipirated prebe sup rima sotong saga ijora sona with rimsport ahbeng 16 also pasar mlm spoiler aswara wiraceloplancer misubasi aswara iris their cars look suck&bullshit.the most unbranded car xlaku in the world hehe