Now this is a rather peculiar sight. The Changan Alsvin, or Changan Yuexiang as it is known in its home country of China, has been spotted on the road in Malaysia. Now, if said car looks vaguely familiar to you, that’s because this isn’t the first time that the Alsvin was captured on camera – previous sightings include a unit parked outside a reader’s house and another in Johor.
This is, however, the first time we’ve seen it with license plates – the previous two sightings were with trade platers instead. In terms of its looks, the Changan Alsvin looks like a warped version of the first-generation Mazda 3 – which is not a bad thing, actually. Under the bonnet, the Alsvin is motivated by a 1.5 litre JL475QD DOHC petrol engine pumping out 97 hp and 137 Nm of torque.
Transmission options include a five-speed manual or a four-speed automatic gearbox. Dimensions include a length of 4,360 mm, a width of 1,710 mm and a height of 1,475 mm. Wheelbase is rated at 2,515 mm. Safety equipment include two airbags, ABS, EBD and audible seatbelt reminders while added convenience comes in the form of cruise control and rear parking sensors.
I thought you were talking about the driver…
Looks the same as previous (2X) version of Mazda 3..China always copy cat other brands..next..
shah alam in front of Emira!!
But its better in term of safety than Sam Loo’s Vios..
hahaha ;D
You must be the hailat kimchi owner that cried when you trade in your junk to me at RM 8k
better than trade in coffins…
life>money
Changan JV with Mazda to built Mazda car in China, so Mazda just gave them the expired car under their own brand.
Still far better than Proton that just rebadged.
Better than p1? Since when p1 only rebadge? P1 do build honegrown cars. Get your fact right.
I thought it was a Mazda at first, but still old Mazda 3 looks better then this car :l
Now I know how European see our Protons on their roads..
proton persona design better than this..
I agree. Honestly unless this car is super dirt cheap, anyone who buys this garbage instead of a Persona or Preve is really quite stupid.
Wrong. Buying this or Preve or Suprima are equally stupid.
It’s a 3 years ago model
Saga made in China + 2 airbags + 0 ESP = RM45 000.
Good luck, whoever imports and tries to sell.
It’s was a 4 years ago model
tyres too small?
Logo looks like upside down Acura. Lol
so look alike mazda 3
I only like the china dolls. Nothing else frm China
So No need to buy any electronic item for the rest of your life, go live in cave.
Whoever using the Original FIRST Gen Mazda.
Sell it away at any cost… later Malaysian thinks u are driving a modified China car.
Titik anda adalah?
That design is so …
This is really, really old. It has made its rounds in Paultan back in 2011-2012 or so.
Please don’t sell it, we don’t need another deathrap on Malaysian roads.
Yay ! More diversity in our market, maybe ? Changan currently sells a few commercial vehicles in Malaysia. If they plan to launch this sedan here, it must be CKD-ed and priced cheap. Very cheap. Else it won’t stand a chance.
Damn….another shit from china!!!
Vomit spotted on my keyboard
T800 Navigator?
boy oh boy… we let the china clone rubbish to run on our roads now?
Damn! Someone must be desperate for an imported metal.
Sometimes I wonder wat is the mentality of the China ppl, copy,copy,and copy..everything must have copy version…i personally wont buy a china made car within these 10years..just cant trust their QC. since a simple thing like powerbank also got problem within few mths using, I reli dun 1 to take the risk.
pass the 5 star crash test or not?
How much is this car selling? Might want to consider if its cheap & manual drive. Parts that wear out can always be replaced with 3rd party Mazda components available from spareparts shops.
It’s a good car, trust me! It was my baby, my project when I was with changan. Unfortunately Malaysian could not accept China cars except the dolls. Changan could not sell it due to price include tax almost 47K. But if u are interested call changan berjaya, that car spotted belongs to them
As least China clones sushis have better RV than kimchis
Yes keep that mentality, China’s clones .. Rubbish on the road bla bla bla…
We are good at this ..
Sigh, really bunch of still day dreaming Malaysians !!