Proton presents child seats to early bird customers, plus prizes for the “Experience the Drive” contest

The ensuring of safety is key to peace of mind, and to that end Proton presented child seats to three early bird customers at The Curve in Mutiara Damansara last weekend, as part of an ongoing campaign.

The early bird customers purchased the seats – worth RM1,000 each – at a special price of RM299. The car child seat is ECE R44/04-compliant, rated for occupants up to 18 kg, and is compatible with cars with and without Isofix anchors. The child seat’s special price is applicable while stocks last, with a purchase of any new Proton car.

This comes as part of the Proton Amazing 5 Value Campaign, which has been extended until May 31. Items on offer include a five-year, 100,000 km free service package, which includes parts, lubricants and labour, along with a five-year, 150,000 km warranty. For the month of May, all purchases of new Proton vehicles will come with a festive bonus of RM500, along with a loyalty bonus of RM1,000.

Eligibility for the loyalty bonus applies to registered Proton owners, as well as their immediate family members. For example, if the son of a Proton owner buys his own Proton in May, he will be entitled to the RM1,000 loyalty bonus in addition to the RM500 festive bonus, for a total of RM1,500. There is also a special RM500 bonus for teachers and nurses, applicable for the month of May on top of the festive and loyalty bonuses.

Also ongoing is Proton’s “Experience the Drive” contest, which ends on May 31, 2017. To participate, all you need to do is test drive any Proton car at any Proton showroom, fill up a contest form with a short write up, and you could be in the running to win the monthly prize of RM3,000 cash. Meanwhile, two winners stand to walk away with RM500 worth of petrol vouchers weekly.

For more information on all Proton models and to get the best deals, head on over to CarBase.my.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 523 Thumb down 824
    • How about CSR. Do u know whats CSR?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 542 Thumb down 315
      • macai on May 08, 2017 at 4:58 pm

Betui..money from Pipu, back to Pipu so no poblem

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
        • Proton no need CSR, only need CPR. U know why?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 20
          • Austin powders on May 08, 2017 at 5:42 pm

Salvation is here

• No. Pls elaborate

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
          • Proton Penipu on May 08, 2017 at 6:19 pm

Proton, penipu wang rakyat in the end needs to be saved

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
          • Emergency Room on May 08, 2017 at 10:14 pm

P1 CEO: Proton is dying. We need CPR of RM1.5B
            Gov Doctor: Ok. We inject cash into Proton
            P1 CEO: Syok!

P1 comes back alive, doing various carnivals. Later on…

P1 CEO: Proton is dying again. We need CPR of RM1.8B
            Gov Doctor: Ok. U need to ask more from the rakyat to perform CPR
            P1 CEO: Let’s sell some baby chairs

The cycle continues…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
          • merah biru on May 09, 2017 at 9:34 am

Open your mind people! don’t show you 3rd world country minded.
            I believe Proton is promoting and educating the rakyat on the safety features since there are a few fatal xcidents cases involving children lately.
            There are many “EXPENSIVE” cars out there that has isofix but the papa n mama only use ‘sweet cherry’ baby chairs for their children.

• 1Malaysia on May 09, 2017 at 5:15 pm

Proton, pls stop insulting Malaysians intelligence. U think we belief u are selling RM1k worth of seats for RM300? The seats probably cost less than RM200 for Proton but sell it to us for more. Why? Proton can buy it with tax exemption while the rest of the consumers got to pay for tax and import duty. Like their cars, ‘appears’ cheaper than foreign cars due to protectionism. Now Proton wants to use the same dirty trick for baby chairs. U think Malaysia consumers don’t know meh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
    • YB Kunta Kinte on May 08, 2017 at 3:22 pm

They said son of Proton owner is entitled ie immediate families. But they forgot that no son or child of any Proton owner will ever buy a Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 107
      • Sez the person who on affords 2nd hand EX5…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 17
      • Pea Brain on May 08, 2017 at 5:53 pm

You are worng, Kunta. I though john and his children and his grandchildren are going to buy?

• YB Kunta Kinte on May 08, 2017 at 3:23 pm

Rm1.5 billion easy come easy go. Can ask again another RM1.8 bil

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
    • It’s ok. Public can get back money from JJ

• Socai (ori) on May 08, 2017 at 2:55 pm

Wat a waste of time ..these PR spendings DONT SELL CARS…pls overhaul the whole management and designing team and launch EXCITING NEW MODELS instead of all these useless PR stunts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 16
    • Albert on May 08, 2017 at 4:17 pm

Do u know, the so called WHITE KNIGHT is waiting for a massive dowry of at least rm2b to start clean?
      The present crony suppliers r knocking again at the mus’ door,as usual….shedding croc tears.
      Meanwhile,their stocks kept overflowing at their yards,until they have to pinjam football fields to park unsold cars.
      PROTON….simply the power of nightmarish dreams.
      Thats why all these PR stunts,to buy time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
    • I prefer this “useless” CSR stunt than carnivals with ‘drifting’ vios. How about u?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 24
      • Beep Beep on May 08, 2017 at 4:53 pm

I prefer “Looney Tunes” for Proton. U pay 5k for stickers which makes u look like a joke

• matkamil on May 08, 2017 at 5:03 pm

Rakyat prefer NO to bailout! How about u?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 19
        • Only you said that, not rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
        • I prefer bailout. It’s what makes our economic great for local pipu

• Which financial dictionary u read that a loan is bailout? Mikeyboy kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 11
          • Rakyat on May 08, 2017 at 9:59 pm

RM1.5B not repaid want to ask another RM1.8B kah? U and ur Proton goons tak malu!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • I prefer TuneD than this “useless” CSR stunt. Proton looks “exciting” with the latest tuning

• Seems that different departments are fighting each other. Dah lah tak buat duit, nak gaduh lagi. Macam bola sepak Malaysia.

• Aikon on May 09, 2017 at 12:54 pm

Care to elaborate? Which depts are fighting each other? Should be interesting…

• Styling side is promoting their TuneD while marketing is promoting child seat. And now they are condemning each other.

• MMF Solutions on May 08, 2017 at 6:59 pm

For a purchase you have to pay a installment but if you buy long & positional stocks. So, to buy a car either dividends and stocks for future with “Multi management and future solutions”