October 2017 week four fuel prices – all up again

Public holiday or not, it’s a Wednesday, so that means we have another round of fuel prices. These will, as usual, come into effect from midnight.

The see-saw trend in October continues – prices were down the first week, up the second week, down the third week, and now, back up again. For the October 19-25 week, RON 95 is priced at RM2.17 per litre (up one sen from RM2.16 last week), while RON 97 goes for RM2.47 per litre (up one sen from RM2.46).

As for Euro 2M diesel, it’s priced at RM2.11 per litre this week (up one sen from RM2.10), and Euro 5 diesel – always higher by 10 sen over Euro 2M – is at RM2.21 per litre.

This is the 30th weekly fuel pricing update since the system’s implementation on March 30. Compared to March 2017 prices, which was the last month before weekly pricing took effect, RON 95 is down by 13 sen (from RM2.30 per litre), RON 97 by 13 sen (from RM2.60 per litre) and Euro 2M diesel is down by 9 sen (from RM2.20 per litre).

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Kancil Hybrid on Oct 18, 2017 at 7:17 pm

Masih rendah berbanding Singapura.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 40
    • You mean Ringgit?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 5
      • Kancil Hybrid on Oct 19, 2017 at 11:08 am

No. I mean harga minyak. Ringgit we are higher. We are now RM3.2. SGD still at 1. We have better value.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 19
        • chewke on Oct 19, 2017 at 11:25 am

Wahahahahaha..LOL!

• Wahahahahaha..!

Using same logic, our Rupiah are higher. We are now Idr 3,280. RM still at 1. We indo have better value LOL.

• Daniel Tan on Oct 18, 2017 at 7:49 pm

Public holiday or not, the new Camry is more fuel efficient. Safer, quicker, handles better, and is more enjoyable to drive fast. It also rides better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 47
  • ccy7218 on Oct 18, 2017 at 8:36 pm

Merciless!!!

• Ben Yap on Oct 18, 2017 at 10:15 pm

Full tank baru jimat RM0.55. Cannot even buy nasi lemak. Puik!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 6
  • 3.. 2.. 2.. 2.. 2… Best graph presentation I’ve seen so far.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • Lullasingh88 on Oct 18, 2017 at 10:29 pm

Tatti baaj this pondan govt

• Ruslan Bahari on Oct 19, 2017 at 9:00 am

You know, there is this saying, that if you do something the same way all the time but expect a different result each time, you’re insane. What are you bunch of whiners going to do?

At the risk of sounding like the government you protest against, are you going to change your lifestyle to accommodate the higher cost of living? Are you going to create an expense list and then distill that list into “needs” and “wants”? And then take that two-part list and act on it so that you can ensure you have the “needs” met and the “wants” abstained?

No, I didn’t think so.

• Derek Zoolander on Oct 19, 2017 at 9:48 am

Don’t bring logic here. I like to bathe in fuel.

• No point telling this to some of My people Mr Ruslan. Like i said before, some complaint about fuel hike but after filling up, go straight q for a cup of RM almost 20 cup of coffee. Ya.. where’s the logic when rm2.++/l complaint while rm20++ cup of drink is ok.

• Everywhere the comments on the fuel price changes have reduced dramatically.

The rakyat already tired of this… Doesn’t matter it’s up or down or not

• Toto4D-imensional on Oct 19, 2017 at 9:57 am

Dear writer, would be helpful if the title straight away mentioned how many cents up or down so we won’t have to open the link… Straight forward..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
    • Dear Mr 1 Dimension,
      That’s why there is a box on the right column for lazy nuts like you. As if there is nothing else that you can complain about… sheesh!

• Masih mending harga bensin cuma segitu (Ron 97 2.47 RM perliter), lah di Indonesia Ron 97 perliter 3 RM